USA California Groveland Pine Mountain Lake Listing #21847

Escape to Yosemite - Groveland, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable woodland home w/ shared tennis, playground, & golf on-site!

This 2,100-square-foot woodland retreat in Groveland is the perfect home away from home on your next California getaway. With a community golf course, tennis courts, and a playground, this home is perfect for families or groups. Sip your morning coffee on the private back deck overlooking the cedars and pines, test your Ping-Pong and foosball skills, and prepare summer barbecues out on the gas grill.

What's nearby:
On the outskirts of Yosemite National Park, Groveland is a cozy community positioned around Pine Mountain Lake. You can start your morning at a café in town, hit the links at Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course and country club, and set out from Marina Beach (two miles away) on your kayak. The national park is just under 25 miles from your door.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

* Please note that this home has two exterior security cameras
** Parking/visitor passes are required. These cost $31.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Due to the current local restrictions, all shared amenities including the lake, lodge, marina, and golf course are unavailable at this time to guests until August 31st, 2020.

Parking Notes: Parking/visitor pass purchase is required - $31.

Please note, street parking is not permitted in Pine Mountain Lake, and unless noted otherwise, garages may not be accessible. Thank you.

Parking in the PML Marina beach parking lot is not permitted on Friday, Saturday or Sunday, and is reserved for homeowners during this time. There are three primary beach areas, Dunn Court Beach with close access/parking, located on Dunn Court, Pine Mountain Lake Marina, located on Cassaretto Court (parking at street level only, some walking required), and the Lake Lodge beach with close access/parking, located just past Cresthaven Drive on Pine Mountain Drive. Please call Pine Mountain Lake with any questions: (209) 962-8615.

County permit number: EXEMPT

County tax number: 465

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Parking & access

Paid parking only

12 reviews

Kiemanh P. Jul 2021
The location was decent for Yosemite (a bit far at an hour into Yosemite Valley) and the space was great for our family of seven. But the furniture was a bit run down and cleanliness was an issue. We noticed mouse droppings and surfaces were not wiped down well enough that we had to do that as soon as we arrived.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us, Kiemanh. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. Our home manager confirms traps were set and mice are no longer an issue in the home. The owner is also working on improving and updating the furniture. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Chris M. Jun 2021
Internet was hit and miss, I'm pretty sure the owner needs a different router, I had the same one and it had the same issues, random disconnects after 10 minutes of running. Other than that the Cabin was very nice, with one modern large TV. No cable/satellite though, so be sure to bring the DVD player or laptop! 3 full bedrooms, 2 full baths, upstairs has a large bathtub, which is nice for soaking. Overall gorgeous house, I would buy it and reno it if I was in the market ;)
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Chris. The internet is getting checked by the provider so we can see if a new router is needed. We hope to be able to host you again!
Valerie S. Nov 2020
The point of renting the house was its proximity to Yosemite NP. In that sense it was everything we expected. The landscape and the deck were nice and the layout worked well for our family. All that said, overall the house was disappointing especially since a little effort it could have made it all we were expecting. There was no internet (our kids had online homework to do), no TV and a laminated (meaning permanent) “out of order” sign on the fireplace. There was a leak under the kitchen sink leaving standing water and the lever to flush the toilet in the master bathroom broke. Vacasa customer service assured us they would have a tech right out for the the TV and internet issues. Not so much. The main attraction was Yosemite which was great, but these are very basic ‘amenities’ that were not as advertised.
Manager response:
Hi, Valerie! We appreciate such thorough and helpful feedback from you. We did send a tech out to help with the internet during your stay, but it was discovered it was an areawide outage. Maintenance will be inspecting your other concerns right away. Thank you!
Alaa E. Oct 2020
It was great experience. Thanks
Pamela A. Aug 2020
We booked this home for a trip to Yosemite. It was perfect!! Plenty of room for 5 adults and a 16 month old baby. It was nice to spend the day hiking and then come home and be able to stretch out and relax. We'll definitely stay here again when we head back to Yosemite
Kathleen K. Aug 2020
The ice maker doesn’t work and when I called to ask them to fix it they said they would send someone right out but no one ever came. The instructions to A/C read that you could only use it if you left 2 doors to the house open which wouldn’t work for us at nighttime. If you like sleeping in the sauna then this might work for you. Other than those things, the place was as described and the pics were accurate
Manager response:
Hello, Kathleen! Thank you for your review. We are sorry that there were maintenance issues that went unaddressed during your stay. We have worked with our local staff to correct these concerns and welcome this as a chance to improve our homes for future guests. We hope to host you again!
Lee-Ann G. Jul 2020
Loved staying here during our time visiting Yosemite.
Renalyn A. Jul 2020
Our weekend at Yosemite was just perfect! This place was actually better than the photos. Favorite part is the pine forest in the backyard. Very relaxing!
Antoine G. Mar 2020
Nous avons apprécié la grandeur de la maison mais également ses équipements et ses divertissements.
Mario C. Feb 2020
Loved the house, was better then we imaged. Very spacious and warm, loved the experience. Would definitely recommend to family and friends, can't wait to come back again.
Melrose H. Apr 2019
Have all we need and feel safe.
Kristine D. Feb 2019
It was avery nice place it was very clean when got there we really had a good time we would rent it again