USA Florida Destin Sterling Sands - Destin Listing #23927

Sterling Sands 205 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
36 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning, waterfront home w/ views of the Gulf, a shared pool, & fitness room

It's all about the view at this Gulf front rental on the Emerald Coast! Prepare meals in your full kitchen, put your feet up and breathe in the salty sea air from your private, furnished balcony, or head downstairs and experience all the on-site, resort amenities including a large, heated pool, fitness room, and an outdoor grilling area.

What’s nearby:
While the beach is just steps from your rental, you'll find even more opportunities for fun in the sun at places like the Track where you can hop in a go-kart, play mini-golf, or brave the SkyFlyer, located right across the street. Race down some incredible water slides at Big Kahuna's Water & Adventure Park, less than a mile west. Or head to Henderson Beach State Park, a mile-and-a-half east, where you can hike the nature trail, do a little fishing, or relax on the warm sands.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Central air conditioning
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly! Please contact us for special rates.

Please note that there is an amenity fee per person (5 years old and up) of $5.00 plus tax paid to the HOA directly on the property at the time of your arrival and check in to register with the HOA. Also note that beach towels are not provided.

Important: Please note that this unit has a max occupancy, including children. These are rules set by the State of Florida and the State of Florida Fire Codes. The Fire Codes go by square footage and not the beds in a unit. Please note if you arrive with more than the max occupancy listed, the HOA will not allow you to check-in and you will not be entitled to a refund.
This rental is located on floor 3.

Parking Notes: Sterling Sands has open parking in the outside lot. You will need to check in at the HOA office at the West end of the parking garage to register your vehicle, and obtain a parking pass. If you check in after hours, please go to the HOA office the next morning to register your vehicle. They do not allow trailers, campers, or anything of that nature on the property unless it fits into a parking space and only during NON peak times. At time of check in guest will pay $5.00 (plus tax)/any person over 5 years old in their party to cover parking pass and pool bands for the property.
1 Pass per Efficiency
2 Passes per 2 Bedroom Unit
3 Passes per 3 Bedroom Unit

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

36 reviews

Doug S. Aug 2021
The condo was amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Slept 6 comfortably with more than enough room. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The views were impossible to beat with tremendous beach access. The company that sets up private chairs and umbrellas was awesome too! Highly recommend, we will be back next summer!
Mary D. Aug 2021
This was my family and I's first time visiting Florida and it was absolutely beautiful! The unit we stayed in was very pretty and had an amazing view! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the carpet is very outdated and looks dirty and the couch cushions were also dirty. And then on every dresser or table they have a piece of glass covering the tops and they move and I cut my arm on the one on the TV stand. But I would definitely visit again and stay.
Manager response:
Mary, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Lindsey A. Jul 2021
The location was perfect! Close to everything. I was worried with previous reviews saying the unit was outdated or needed updates but it just shows us how much it has been enjoyed! It was super cute and had all we needed! I could understand small areas needed a little paint brush up but there is no need to change decor it made you feel like you were where you are (at the beach)! I would definitely choose to come back and visit❤️
Melissa G. Jul 2021
We loved the space, it was the biggest two bedroom condo I’ve ever stayed at. Loved the in unit laundry
Teresa P. Jun 2021
We had a great time! Beautiful view, everything was very clean and we were all very pleased with our stay at Sterling Sands!
Bryan C. Jun 2021
Sterling Sands unit 205 is in a great location and the Vacasa managers are very responsive, but this unit needs some TLC. Closet doors were missing or falling out of their tracks when opening/closing (laundry closet), the kitchen faucet would constantly leak/drip, the master bath vanity handles would come off in your hand, and certain sections of the carpet was torn exposing carpet tacks that were merely covered up with a small rug. All of these issues, I believe, fall onto the owner's of the unit and not Vacasa. We would stay at Sterling Sands again through Vacasa, but not at unit 205 until it's been renovated.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
KRISTIN G. Jun 2021
Great stay! We will be back!
Janice C. Apr 2021
It has a beautiful view.
Steven & Sonia N. Jan 2021
We love the Sterling Sands property.
Debbie S. Nov 2020
Room 205 needs deep cleaning and carpet replaced. Not acceptable with Or without covid. It’s filthy!!! Many odds and ends need repair.
Beach and pool perfect. Grill area well maintained. Nice guests. Front bedroom noisy with noisy elevator ,street repair at night and motor bikes racing.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences. Please do not hesitate to reach out about any problems during your stay so we can assist you immediately and provide a better experience.
Carolyn H. Oct 2020
Our second time staying here at Sterling Sands. First time we stayed in Condo 810 it was lovely. And now we stayed in 205 everything was great with this unit But the carpet in bedroom and livingroom really need to be replaced it very dirty. Also the one chair and Ottoman is very out dated and dirty! But both times everything was wonderful and would stay here again and would recommend Sterlung Sands to all my family and friends!!
Ken W. Oct 2020
We have stayed at 205 twice. It is a perfect place... just above the pool and with an amazing view of the ocean. :) We love it and will be back as soon as possible :)
David M. Sep 2020
Everything!
Lloyd B. Aug 2020
The condo was in a great location and was well equipped. The furnishings were cute but it’s time for new furniture. The condo was clean but the carpet and fabric furniture could stand to be replaced. The chairs and sofa are stained. It was great for a quick weekend getaway.
Terea M. Aug 2020
The room was great, size was perfect for a family. Beach access and proximity was great, can’t beat it for the price. However, this condo needs some updating and the furniture needs replacement, it was very worn.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with Vacasa! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Laura R. Jul 2020
Everything was as described. We went down for a quick weekend getaway and it was just so nice. Close to the beach didn't have to walk very far and on 2nd floor so we could take the stairs and not wait on elevators! Will try to go back for sure!
Lexa D. Jun 2020
The condo was perfect. Beach absolutely gorgeous!! Did not like that you have to sit behind 3 rows of rented chairs and umbrellas on the beach. If you don’t rent the equipment you cannot sit near the water. Also, Vacasa and Sterling Sands do not have good communication with each other. I was told one thing by vacasa employees and another by Sterling Sands. This was extremely frustrating considering we were there for my daughters wedding and our guests rented 6 condos at Sterling and we were still not given any leniency after being told we could have our wedding guests at the grill/picnic area.
Manager response:
Lexa, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the condo was perfect for you and your family. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding the beach service. We have passed along your feedback regarding this to our local manager. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Ainsley T. Jun 2020
Great Condo!
Ramiro M. Jun 2020
definitely coming back
Charles R. Oct 2019
This is such a nice condo with a wonderful view! My family enjoyed staying here. We only wish we could have stayed longer!
Ricky G. Sep 2019
Room was very nice and clean! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location. We will be back next year!
Jennifer K. Aug 2019
Easy access to the beach and view of the beautiful emerald waters.
Tammy F. Aug 2019
The condo was clean and recently decorated. I loved the fact that the two bedrooms were on opposite ends of each other and both have their own bathrooms. The views were breathtaking! Go down early to rent chairs and umbrella...if we go back we will definitely book this unit if it’s available.
Jacquelyne G. Jul 2019
The location was amazing. I could sit on the balcony and see the entire pool. Easy to keep an eye on the kids. Well furnished and stocked.
Sandra F. Jul 2019
Me sentí como en casa
Debbie M. Jul 2019
Great location, beautiful view of the beach. Easy to get to lots of good restaurants. This was our 3rd time to stay here great place for a family vacation lots of things to do but we mostly love the beach time.
Janna A. Jun 2019
Right from checking in they made the stay very easy. The pictures were spot on and was very beautiful. There will be a return visit from us.
Ralph M. Jun 2019
This was an annual stop for our family. Looking forward to next year. Once we decide next years dates, we will request this unit if available.
Daniel B. Jun 2019
I truly enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean, big enough for our family of 6 . The view was perfect and the place is not over crowded since it's NOT such a big building. I love that. My one dislike is the pool are wish it was bigger had something for the kids. And wish it had more shade . They only have 4 . Other than that the condo it self was great.
Linda C. May 2019
The Sterling Sands is extremely clean, safe and quiet. It has a beautiful view of the pool, beach and ocean. The property is very well maintained and the help very friendly. We have stayed in the same unit the past 4 years and will plan to come back!
. Jun 2018
Always enjoy our stay at Sterling Sands. We normally have A 3 bedroom on the side and really enjoy those on the East end. This year we had another couple join us and so we leased two 2 bedroom units. They were both excellent and there is not a bad view in the entire property. Love the small property and private beach.
. May 2018
Our stay was exceptional!! Condo was clean and spacious and decorated beautifully!!! (Better in person, pictures do not do justice. We were pleasantly surprised!) The condo also had everything we needed!!! Pool was clean and beautiful!! Beach was steps away! Everyone was so nice. We will be back next year!
. Sep 2016
Property was very convenient and accessible to everything. Well maintained and we had a great time. We will be back.
. May 2016
Our experience was excellent. We loved the condo and the overall facility.
. Oct 2015
The unit we rented, 205, was outstanding having been recently redecorated. Everything worked well and the unit was extremely comfortable and uncluttered.