USA Florida Destin Sterling Sands - Destin Listing #23939

Sterling Sands 412 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning waterfront home w/ convenient beach access, shared pool, & gym

Come relax in comfort and enjoy incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico from your Sterling Sands condo. The well-equipped kitchen is perfect for preparing meals without having to leave your beachfront paradise. Go for a swim and enjoy sunbathing by the shared, heated pool, and keep up with your workout routine in the on-site fitness center. There’s a little something for everyone at Sterling Sands!

What’s nearby:
This rental is within walking distance of several restaurants ranging from the Pancakery for family-friendly breakfasts, Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q, and Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano. Explore the 208-acres of Henderson Beach State Park where you can hike the nature trail, photograph native wildlife, fish, or relax on the beach. And for those looking to hit the links, the Indian Bayou Golf & Country Club is just a little over a mile north of this rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Central air conditioning
Elevator in the building
Outdoor showers
Parking on-site (parking passes included)
Snowbird-friendly! Please contact us for special rates.

Please note that there is an amenity fee per person (5 years old and up) of $5.00 plus tax paid to the HOA directly on the property at the time of your arrival and check in to register with the HOA. Also note that beach towels are not provided.

Important: Please note that this unit has a max occupancy, including children. These are rules set by the State of Florida and the State of Florida Fire Codes. The Fire Codes go by square footage and not the beds in a unit. Please note if you arrive with more than the max occupancy listed, the HOA will not allow you to check-in and you will not be entitled to a refund.
This rental is located on floor 5.

Parking Notes: Sterling Sands has open parking in the outside lot. You will need to check in at the HOA office at the West end of the parking garage to register your vehicle, and obtain a parking pass. If you check in after hours, please go to the HOA office the next morning to register your vehicle. They do not allow trailers, campers, or anything of that nature on the property unless it fits into a parking space and only during NON peak times. At time of check in guest will pay $5.00 (plus tax)/any person over 5 years old in their party to cover parking pass and pool bands for the property.
1 Pass per Efficiency
2 Passes per 2 Bedroom Unit
3 Passes per 3 Bedroom Unit

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

27 reviews

Kenneth T. Aug 2021
Check in was Different, but Easy. Check out Out was Even Easier. The Staff was Helpful and Friendly. The Two Bedroom two Baths was Amazing. Very Clean and Very well decorated which made me feel right at home. I Would most certainly Stay again.
Kendra H. Aug 2021
Let me start by saying we loved our stay at Sterling Sands. Only a couple of things you should know about this particular property. It’s in a great location, close to the elevator, pool and beach access. Small problems would be that’s it’s very dated, carpets in the bedrooms need replacing, beds are hard as rocks and the street noise is pretty bad at night. Aside from those little things it was a okay place. Would stay at Sterling Sands again but would definitely pick a different condo for the money!
Dee B. Aug 2021
The balcony view was amazing, beautiful condo! A little slice of Beach Heaven.
Billy J. Jun 2021
Nice views and cold AC
Latasha S. Jun 2021
The Beachfront view is breathtaking, Loved waking up to the sounds of the Ocean!
Linda F. May 2021
Convenience to pool and beach Good security. Grounds was clean but the condo was dated and dirty. It was in dire need of a professional cleaning. Overall nice place to visit.
Manager response:
This home was recently purchased by a new owner who will be renovating after the busy season. A deep clean will be done at that time. Thanks, Linda!
Pamela R. Apr 2021
Condo was clean. Perfect location. Would love to go back.
Radhika P. Oct 2020
Where do I began? Very old facility - everything is worn out and falling apart. The sliding doors to the laundry machines is completely broken and just sitting there. Safety hazard for my one year old daughter. All fixtures rusted. Mirrors rusted. Carpet in closet has a huge gap. Ice machine not working. Tub stopper broken and put on the side of the tub. Shower heads are rusted and molded.
Manager response:
Hi, Radhika! We appreciate your review and are sorry to read the home was not in better shape for you. We did call after your arrival to ensure you were happy and wish you had let us know of your concerns at that time. The laundry door has been repaired, the ice maker has been turned on, and we will be looking at your other concerns during the off-season. Thank you!
Donna H. Aug 2020
The condo is a perfect location. Everything was in order upon my arrival. These are older units and therefore slightly outdated. The owners could update the bed Linens . The bed spread was dark colors , which didn’t see
To fit the beach atmosphere.. the sheets were older/worn and hard.. either update to a higher count or use a bit of fabric softener.
But again, all that is personal preference..
I will come back to Sterling Sands.
The management team was the best I’ve seen.. from the grounds, pool to the condo!!!
The N is missing on the entrance sign coming in, but I’m sure it’s been ordered to replace..
actually, I’ll see y’all In October!!
Theresa S. Aug 2020
Cozy condo! Everything was wonderful the view was amazing super short walk to such a beautiful beach. Everything we needed to stay cook be happy was all there we will be coming back !!!!
Edwinna L. Jul 2020
Right on the beach with easy access. Also, close to dining and shopping in Destin.
Susan F. Jun 2020
Great view of the ocean. Convenient to lotsbof shopping areas. Absolutely loved it.
melissa b. Mar 2020
This place was perfect for us. Great beachfront view and a beautiful home!
Kevin H. Feb 2020
It was really nice. Good beach. Good unit. No complaints
Yvonne A. Jan 2020
This was just a last minute Christmas present for us. The unit was beautiful, different from the pictures but was absolutely gorgeous and we had such a blessed holiday. We might have found our new tradition. Pool was cleaned every morning and heated year round which was great.
Ivan S. Nov 2019
Exceeded expectations
joann m. Nov 2019
My mother and I just decided on a whim to go to the beach for a few days. It was so beautiful and will plan a trip for longer in the future
MIRIAM F. Sep 2019
This place was beyond amazing. The staff called daily to make sure everything was going well. They also let us know where to find good food, since it was our first time there. The best part is that we were right in front of the beach. Amazing views and beautiful sunsets.
Dana J. Sep 2019
Our family had never been to Destin before. We will definitely be coming back. Everything was wonderful from our stay, our condo, the restaurants, the extra curricular activities, thank you so much for your hospitality.
Chuck C. Sep 2019
Awesome
PAUL M. Aug 2019
Everything about this trip was wonderful and it started with the Co. ndo that we had the pleasure to enjoy while on our quick last minute 4 day get away! Very clean and so well maintained that we were planning our return trip to Destin and inquired about how to make future reservations to make this our repeat "go to" condo every time we go to Destin (3-4 times a year)! This was like a home away from home, comfortable, clean and very well provided. Truly a rare find but I don't want to say too much, ya'll will figure it out and I won't be able to get all the dates I want....Ha Ha!
LaCarlus M. Jul 2019
The condo was nice and clean, great location to everything. We were even able to walk too water park!!!!
Bobbie D. Jul 2019
Everything was clean and plenty room. We would love to stay there again in the future. The beach was beautiful and we really enjoyed the pool. Great location!
. May 2016
We love Sterling Sands and this was our third year staying in your condos. We will be back again next year.
. Jul 2015
The condo were clean and the view from the balcony is great. My only complaint is that the condo was rather small. But will definitely consider staying here again.

Reservation Process:
Booked online

Arrival Process
4

Value & Cleanliness
5
. Apr 2015
Several members of my family and I were guest at Sterling Sands in March. We were very happy with the condo. It was clean and furnish nicely. We plan to reserve a condo at Sterling Sands when we visit the beach again. Reservation Process: It was quick and easy. It was a good value for the money. The condo was clean and furnished as advertised.