USA Virginia Lake Anna Mineral Listing #24059

Loggin' Off - Mineral, VA

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 25 (8 adults) 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 16 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms 6.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront Cabin w/ a Boat Dock, Free WiFi, a Game Room, Gym, & Firepit - Dogs OK

Experience luxury on Lake Anna at this gorgeous waterfront cabin in Mineral, offering plenty of space and deluxe amenities for large group gatherings! Inside you'll have sleeping arrangements for over two dozen guests, a game room with air hockey and a poker table, plus a gym. Outside there's a boat dock with slips, a sand volleyball court, and a cozy firepit surrounded by swings. Prepare meals on the two gas grills, relax on the deck with friends and family, or enjoy movie nights on one of multiple cable-equipped flatscreen TVs. When it's time to turn in for the night, this home offers six cozy bedrooms plus a furnished loft. There's nothing left to be desired at this beautiful property!

What's nearby:
This home is a retreat of its own, but if you decide to get out and about, the shores of Lake Anna are just steps away. You'll be staying in a quiet and family-friendly neighborhood. Take a boat or kayak over to Lake Anna State Park, which offers a sand beach, playground, and hiking trails. And the town of Mineral is just under eight miles away offering restaurants, shops, and wineries.

Things to know:
Free high-speed WiFi
Central air conditioning
Up to two dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee
All boating and fishing requires the appropriate license
The house is located on the public side of Lake Anna
*Please note that there are local noise ordinances that you and your guests must adhere to. Parties or violations of maximum occupancy and minimum age run the risk of eviction.

This property is managed by Vacasa Virginia LLC.

Parking Notes: Gravel Driveway

Dock Details: Dock has 2 covered slips.

Water Access: Loggin' Off is a lakefront home, located on the Public side of Lake Anna.

You must be 27 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Volleyball court

Kayaks

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

21 reviews

Kristy M. Jul 2021
We loved the home…it was perfect for our family. The dock was huge and the volleyball court was awesome!! Beautiful fire pit with swings. The kitchen was absolutely my favorite room and the kids loved the bunk rooms too!
Manish M. May 2021
We enjoyed the great lake views, along with the private dock to swim, relax, etc. We would have given the house five stars, if not for the following issues we experienced:

-Beds: The beds upstairs are very uncomfortable. One of the beds broke (slates fell), while one of the families who joined us were sleeping on it. Sleep in the basement bunk beds, if you want any sleep.

-Hot Tub: We were told the hot tub was broken, and was out for repair, the day before we drove to Lake Anna. The weather was in the mid 60's, and we would have loved to have had a functional hot tub to use (one of the draws, of the property).
-Bathroom: One of the bathrooms upstairs was not working at all (where another family was staying in). It was not fixed or addressed during our stay either.

-Stove: The kitchen stove kept making a clicking sound, no matter which burner we used. It was an irritating sound, considering we cooked quite a bit while we were there. The sound stayed on constantly, while cooking.

-Wifi: The wifi is non existent. Do not expect much of a signal. It was nice not having wifi for the kids (so they could do non-tech activities, and be outside). But, do not expect to work remotely there, or have cell coverage.

-Etc: The Deck and dock could definitely use a power wash and cleaning. The top of the dock (which was a great view) was dirty, and not kept up.

The above are all issues, the owner can and should have addressed. It's inexcusable. For the money we paid to stay (our second time staying at this property too), these are all reasonable issues to address. We had a good time nonetheless, but would have enjoyed more had we not encountered the above.
Manager response:
Hello Manish, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have forwarded your review to our property manager to address your concerns and improve the home for future guests. The hot tub has been removed from the listing and is not available for guests. The beds have been secured and the stove has been repaired. The dock has been cleaned up as well. We are happy to confirm that high-speed internet was recently installed and is working perfectly. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Joel H. Mar 2021
House was conveniently located and the very accommodating. Had fun and it created just the right atmosphere for a place to stay during a pandemic.
Marcy B. Oct 2020
Plenty of room for 21. Layout was nice. Several nice features. Exposed wood and log cabin feel was nice.
Geoff B. Oct 2020
My family and I, along with two other families, recently stayed at this large uncomfortable home. It had lots of amenities and the lake was absolutely fantastic. There are a few small items that could use attention, for example the hot tub continually leaks and needed to be serviced two or three times during our three day stay, but overall we had a great time and really enjoyed all this home had to offer. We would definitely stay here again.
Mariya S. Oct 2020
We had a great time! The place was big enough for 5 families plus some children. Plenty of space for everyone and plenty of beds, however some of the bedrooms mattresses were very squeaky. The bunk beds mattresses were more comfortable then some of the actual queen size beds. Anyway, that did not prevent us from having the best time! The house is well stocked, the kitchen has everything you can possibly need (dishes, grill tools, marshmallow sticks). The two fridges were a big plus when you have a big company!!! The balcony had an amazing view, we enjoyed the volleyball court, the fire pit, the Jacuzzi. Maybe one more thing to point is the house could use a good outside power wash and detailed cleaning inside. But again, that won't prevent us from coming back and enjoy this beautiful house and all the fun features coming with it.
Jessica K. Sep 2020
The house looks exactly like the pictures which is great. There was plenty of space for a group of 18 adults to spread out with everyone in beds and no issues with bathrooms. Be forewarned however that there is absolutely no soundproofing in this house and everything creaks. The beds, the doors, and especially the floors. There are also no curtains or blinds on the windows which allows for amazing views but makes it hard to sleep in. Lighting is also challenging in the living room and dining room. There is very poor cell service in the area and wifi didn't work so don't plan on trying to telework or anything online. We called maintenance bc the hot tub was severely leaking and other little issues. Took 3 calls before someone actually came and issue still wasn't fixed. We just kept having to put the hose in the hot tub to refill and wait a couple hours for it to get hot. Hopefully the hot tub, lighting, and wifi can be fixed/improved.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay. We are so sorry that you were unable to enjoy the hot tub as anticipated during your visit. Please note all the issues have been repaired and in good working order. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home and hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Marcee C. Aug 2020
Great house for large family! We had a great time.
Paul T. Jun 2020
This is a stunning and huge log cabin with absolutely gorgeous views of the lake. The yard, firepit, volleyball and dock are also amazing. Very close to the only grocery store in town. This home could use a handyman for a few days to fix things like shower heads, lights, exterior doors, and other annoyances. When you're paying close to $9K a week for a home like this, you expect everything to be pretty perfect. The hot tub wasn't filled and wasn't available for use...we were told the previous renters broke it. Overall it was a blast, and we've stayed many places and very few compare to this home. Internet isn't the best, and Verizon cell service seemed to be better than internet most days
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Paul, and apologize you found anything amiss with your stay. The hot tub is in working order, but repairs are scheduled to be made to to address any fault. The light bulbs have been replaced, and the exterior doors have been inspected. Thank you!
Deborah R. Jun 2020
The home was very clean and exactly as presented on the VaCasa website. The kitchen was stocked with everything one would need to cook all meals at home.
Traci Q. Jun 2020
This house is gorgeous! The view is amazing, the dock and house are well equipped. The space in the main house and the room above the detached garage was wonderful. My only complaint is the mattresses were terrible in most of the beds. They were loud and creaky in the master and on the second floor. I had to sleep on the Murphy bed by the last night just for some peace and quiet- that mattress was much better. With such a gorgeous and expensive house, it would be money well spent to invest in decent mattresses. That is the only thing preventing me from going back.
Manager response:
Traci, thank you for your review! We have passed along your feedback regarding the mattresses to our local manager. They will work with the owner to make any needed upgrades. We hope to host you again soon!
Anna S. May 2020
Arrived to find out there was zero water. Waited on hold for 2 hours trying to call Vacasa. Thankfully the man who was working on the unfinished patio and firepit arrived to apologize for not having it complete, he was able to assist with getting water turned on. We still never got a hold of of vacasa. The bathrooms were dirt, the entire house was dusty and full of spiderweb. The dock has huge wasps nests and is covered in dirt and hasn't been cleaned it since last season. The hammocks under the deck are green and dirty as well. Thankfully the firepit and patio were complete by the last night so we could have a fire on our last night there. Vacasa wouldn't answer their phones or email and kept us on hold the entire weekend. Problems were never resolved in the slightest.
Manager response:
Hi, Anna! Thank you for staying with us. The fire pit patio has been finished, the hammocks have been cleaned, and the wasps have been eradicated. We hope to see you again!
Dana W. Jan 2020
My family and I immensely enjoyed our time. The kids really enjoyed the bunk bed rooms.
Shamin D. Jan 2020
This house was amazing. It had plenty of space for our group, the beds were so comfortable, they left towels on every bed and the bathrooms were really great. The kitchen was also well stocked and had everything we’d need. The customer service was also incredible. They responded to any questions that I had right away and helped me with anything that I needed. I honestly haven’t experienced the same level of customer care at any of the other places that I’ve been been to before. Overall, the house and location was beautiful and we got lucky that our neighbors were great too. Because this house is VERY close to the neighbor. Great experience!!
JHONATHAN E. Nov 2019
We did celebrate my sons Fall birthday in this house and it was just perfect. All my nephews and nieces had an awesome time and what can I say about us. We did enjoy the outdoors, the lake, grilling just having a relax time all my guess love the house as well. Cant wait to go back this coming summer for sure.
Patrick E. Sep 2019
This home was truly a gem! From the amazing decor, the wonderful location and the personal touches throughout; this home is a 100%! I am planning on booking again ASAP!
Rachel B. Sep 2019
The the home was lovely, large, and generally well-equipped for getting our five families together. Vacasa was very easy to work with, responsive, and accommodating. We loved hanging out on the dock, using the kayaks, and watching our kids jump into the water. A few things you should be aware of, if you're staying with a large group, bring additional garbage bags, dishwasher detergent, and dish soap. The home had enough for about 5 loads but with 18 people staying over 4 days, we ran out by day 3. Also bring water for drinking. The water in the area, not just this house, can smell a little. You won't be able to avoid it, so just come prepared. The internet is pretty slow, so streaming a movie on the roku was challenging, but there is direct tv. Try to avoid having multiple people shower at the same time because the water pressure will drop significantly.
Sherri P. Jul 2019
Let me tell you what others aren't telling you. Please wait until you know what's there before you buy or rent things. I checked with Vacasa before but they didn't have a lot of information on the home. First and foremost there is a Keurig AND a coffee machine. The kitchen has everything you would need. Blender, toaster, waffle maker, etc... You can make it all work out somehow. I'm a cook and we cooked every meal with a party of 9. Plan for water. I don't know if you can drink it but I wouldn't. It has a lake smell. The water pressure is very low and sometimes just stops if other water is running. They leave plenty of shampoo, conditioner, and soap at each sink to get you started.
They leave toilet paper also. Dish soap, laundry soap, etc... The internet is not great so if you are planning to work like 4 in our party it was really hard. AT&T users your best area is over in the seating area by the hot tub. However, using your hotspot helps greatly. We left 6 inner tubes, 5 noodles and two loungers for the water. There are life vests in many different sizes. There are SUP boards (multiple) and oars. A kayak is also available. All the things I wanted to know but Vacasa didn't have this information... maybe because it's a new rental. We did have to call for a broken step and they sent out a very nice and polite young man who fixed it. He then spent a while trying to help us with the whole house audio but we found that the new owners removed it so if you're looking for music throughout the house you're not going to get it. He did help us get the DirecTV working (which wasn't and that's just an inconvenience) and that helped with music in the main area. There are movie channels. There aren't many books so bring your own. There was a handful I think they were Dan Brown only. We did have a problem with the air hockey table as it wouldn't stay on but I will say we did not call to alert them as the kids just moved on to something else. Overall the house is very well stocked and clean. I don't know if we'd book again only because there are so many places we want to visit and for us, it was an 8-hour drive. We had a wonderful family reunion and many memories made in this house. If you're considering booking it consider what I've said! Also, you can't beat two refrigerators side by side on the main level! And one very large washing machine and two dryers. The dock was incredible and included a diving board platform. We caught fish off the dock too and had a fish fry. Unfortunately, none of the electric was working out there though we did not address this to Vacasa. Overall, Lake Anna is a very beautiful lake.
Manager response:
Hi, Sherri! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The water pressure has been addressed, the hockey table is currently working, and we have scheduled someone to check the electricity at the dock. We apologize for the spotty WiFi; it is normal, and we apologize if it made things inconvenient.
Rebecca Z. Jul 2019
This home has it all! The open concept and room layout was perfect for our large group of adults and kids. We especially enjoyed the hot tub, air hockey table, and lake access. There is something for everyone. Also, we appreciated the log cabin smell, cleanliness of the home, and panoramic views of the lake.
Fernando O. Jun 2019
Beautiful house ,will love to come back soon!!!
Manish M. May 2019
Wonderful rental home. We had a great time playing volleyball, using the private dock to swim in the lake, and grilling. We enjoyed the spacious home as well with lake views.