USA Blue Ridge Mountains North Carolina Sugar Mountain Listing #25224

Slopesider 18B - Sugar Mountain, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy, Dog-Friendly Home with a Fireplace - Just Feet Away from the Slopes

If you're visiting Sugar Mountain for a ski trip, look no further. In this home, you can ski right out the back door to the slopes. After a day of shredding fresh powder, you can snuggle up by the fireplace to thaw yourself out. The full kitchen has everything you need to cook a feast after a day of adventures. The surrounding area is stunning in the fall when the leaves change, and the wraparound deck gives you the perfect vantage point to view all that the mountains have to offer.

What's nearby:
The ski slopes are right out the back door. You can ski down to the chair lift and ride it to the top. The resort is just up the street to rent from the ski lodge, enjoy the skating rink, or even golf in the summer months. To catch breathtaking views of mountains you can try zip lining at Hawksnest Snow & Ziplining or walk across the Mile High Swinging Bridge. If you're feeling really brave you can challenge the rapids via High Mountain Expeditions

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly for a small, nightly fee!
4x4/AWD recommended in the winter
Please note that there are two mini-splits located throughout the home that provide heat, fan, dehumidifier, and partial A/C.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Vehicles number count is enforced per property. There are no additional public parking lots on Sugar Mountain for multi day use. Park on Sugar Mountain at your own risk.
Public lot near the base of the mountain in the Food Lion parking lot (1 mile from the base of the mountain) and Lowes Hardware (2 miles from the base of the mountain).

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Walk to lifts


Internet : Charter



DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared





10 reviews

Reed T. Mar 2021
You can't beat the location. Right on the slopes close to the lodge. Unfortunately, the property is not well maintained and is run down.
Sophia C. Feb 2021
GREAT LOCATION BUT NEEDS UPDATING. I am not a picky person, I just need a place to lay my head after a long day on the slopes. But the furniture was falling apart, and there wasn't many dishes to choose from. If your looking for a place just to rest after a long day of skiing and your not picky, this is the place for you. 2 beds and a blow up mattress. No bathtub & No pull out couch like listed!
Manager response:
Hi, Sophia! We are so grateful for your feedback. The listing has been updated to reflect the lack of a sofa bed and updated the occupancy. We do not list or picture a tub for this home since there are only showers. The home was remodeled last fall, but COVID complications have prevented a repainting and new photos. This will be addressed as soon as possible. We do hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Laurie W. Feb 2021
Ski in and ski out
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Laurie. We are sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the home's convenient location to the slopes and we hope you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your feedback as it lets us know that we can improve. We hope to have the chance to impress you on a future stay.
Elaine M. Dec 2020
Loved ski in skin out. Had comfy beds
Sherry P. Sep 2020
Wasn’t for me. The furniture was dirty. Needs a good steam cleaning. The 1980 television mounted on the wall, in the bedroom didn’t Have an outlet to plug into , If the tv even worked. It just wasn’t what the picture Online made it out to be. Maybe good for someone not me.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Timothy A. Jan 2020
Overall was a great place to stay. Great access to slopes, comfortable beds, well taken care of. TV had Roku which was great. There were a lot of bath towels which is also great bc so many places seem to skimp on those. Kitchen had all we needed. The electric heaters worked well but were dated and worn to the point that you couldn’t see the temps on the dial panels. Also there was no laundry detergent as was listed as one of the provided amenities, and we really could’ve used some. Being on the bottom could hear the people upstairs walking around a good bit, but probably not much that can be done about that. But those are just a couple minor all in all we were happy with our stay!
Manager response:
Hi Timothy, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home! We appreciate your feedback regarding the heaters and noise level as we continue to make updates and improvements to our home. We'll also make sure to re-stock the laundry detergent. We hope to host you again soon!
Jon M. Jan 2020
Very close to slope not far from the bottom. Everything was fine.
Akemi H. Jan 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at this home! Family of 4 stayed for 2 nights and it was perfect. Plenty of pillows, blankets, and basic necessities.
We will stay here again!
Mary Beth D. Jan 2020
You can’t beat the location! The fireplace On a winter vacation make this the perfect place to be.
Justin B. Dec 2019
Was the perfect place for me, my girldfriend, and our little girl. Great view of the slopes and isolated enough to give you some peace