USA Texas Galveston Bay Galveston Listing #2526

The Divine Pearl - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
35 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

A jewel of a condo on Seawall with shared pool & hot tub

With a fantastic location right next to the beach, ocean views to enjoy, and access to plenty of shared amenities including pools and hot tubs, this Galveston vacation rental is the perfect place for a beach getaway!

Located in the Victorian Resort, an oceanfront complex of condos, this home is extremely close to beach access and is also just a short drive from everything the city of Galveston has to offer. Within walking distance you will even find several eateries, grocery stores, a fishing pier, and more, so you could even keep the car parked here and walk or bicycle around the immediate area.

With one bedroom and one bathroom, this home can accommodate up to five guests (three adults maximum, please). Walk into the condo and head back into the living room, which has natural light streaming in from the ocean-facing glass doors that lead out to the balcony. Have a seat on the sofa and watch some cable TV, or use the provided WiFi to look up movie showtimes or restaurant reviews.

There is a four-seat dining table that is a great space to enjoy a meal, but it would also be a fantastic place to have a friendly game of poker or your favorite board game. A kitchenette may look small, but it has almost all the appliances you might find in a full-size kitchen, including a small stovetop, dishwasher, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, and even a blender in case you feel like whipping up some margaritas to enjoy on your private balcony!

In the hallway is a sleeping nook with twin bunks, and just past that is the bedroom, which offers a lovely queen-size bed. The couch in the living room also folds out into a sofabed, so in total this home can sleep as many as five guests, though a maximum of three adults is ideal.

Around the condo complex you will have access to plenty of wonderful amenities, and you don't even have to worry about any extra fees because those are included in our rates. There is a coin-operated laundry facility where you can freshen up any sandy or crumpled clothes. Hit the fitness center for your morning workout or play a few matches of tennis at the courts, then take a refreshing swim in one of the two pools. There are also two hot tubs that you will surely enjoy. And, best of all, beach access is just a few steps away!

Here in Galveston, you will have a huge variety of activities to keep you busy. Within walking distance are several restaurants and some grocery stores, so you won't have to go far to grab a quick bite or stock up on supplies. Hop in the car and head toward Galveston city center to find plenty of activities to suit everyone's taste, whether you want a family trip to Schlitterbahn Waterpark, a round of golf at Moody Gardens, a stroll around one of the museums, shopping in the Historic Downtown Strand, sightseeing at the Pleasure Pier, or seeking out your own fun.

Around Galveston Island are some fantastic beaches. You may want to spend a day driving (or bicycling) around and checking out the coastline. Head down the island to visit the community of Jamaica Beach, or go into the city and explore the businesses along the Seawall. If you're more interested in fishing and boating, there are plenty of places to launch your own boat or book a spot on a charter expedition. Whether you prefer to relax on the beach, do some sightseeing, or seek out adventure, you will have plenty of amazing options here!

Take a well-deserved island getaway filled with sun and sand at this beautiful oceanview Texas vacation rental!

* The Victorian Condo Association will collect a Facility Access Fee from all bookings to cover parking and pool access. The fee is $20 for reservations up to 15 days and $40 per month over 15 days. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Parking passes are obtained from the front desk at registration, and must be displayed in your vehicle at all times.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.


City/town permit number: GVR00811

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Paid parking only

35 reviews

Margaret R. Nov 2021
This unit is a dump. Worn out furniture. Dirty rugs. Housekeeper does not place toilet paper on roller; you have to do it yourself. The unit is very substandard and for Vacasa to charge over $300 a night is a rip off. I had booked a two night stay. I fled after one night and stayed at a nice hotel for $100 less a night, beautiful room, free breakfast.
Manager response:
Hi, Margaret. Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint and we have refunded the second night of your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Amber B. Nov 2021
Condo was clean and fit our needs, definitely recommend.
Jordan S. Aug 2021
Right across the street from the beach with an ocean view. Just what we were looking for at an affordable price.
TRANG T. Aug 2021
not as clean as showed in the picture, it's a closed gated community, parking cost $15 per car. They will ask you to wear your band on your hand at all time. Elevator was super slow and stink. Room did not have extra blankets and pillows, so bring your own. Bathroom did not have extra paper towel, if you need to stay 2 nights or more bring extra with you.
Manager response:
Hi Trang, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We aim to make the price of our rentals as completely transparent as possible and provide a breakdown of each cost you pay towards the rental before, and throughout the booking process, including all fees and taxes. Regrettably, the elevators are under the management of the building manager, not Vacasa. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Supplies are restocked before each guest. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your time with us. We hope you will allow us a second chance to better serve you in the future.
Naelie N. Jul 2021
Very nice and peaceful
Kathy B. Jun 2021
When we got there the water was shut off and elevator didn’t work. Had to carry luggage up the stairs. Big gap in the sliding door to the balcony. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable and room temp was good. Pools are nice. I didn’t like that we had no communication directly from the condo owner. Probably the most impersonal stay I have ever had through VRBO.
Manager response:
Hello Kathy, We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are disappointed that we were not notified during your stay of these issues as we would have welcomed a chance to address them. Thank you
John R. Jun 2021
Kitchen: Pitiful - not even 1 sharp knife, 2 coffee mugs
Seating: 1 couch, 1 chair though occupancy for 6; dining table w/4 stools that the seats fall off of
Storage: None; coffee table to frail to be used
Beds: 2 twin bunk beds, queen bed & sofa bed were fine
Plumbing: Dreadful!
Internet: Poor w/no place to put a small laptop even
View: Nice, but sliding door to balcony broken & sticking
Overall: Laundry fair; elevators inoperable but pools nice & good location to beach, stores, restaurants; no broom or mop; pillows/mattresses stained; broken fixtures; dusty & mildewy; doors don't lock on closing
Vacasa: Changed code to enter after we had already entered, so were locked out; empty emails when trying to solve problems/ask questions, but great help if you called them
Manager response:
Hi, John! We are sorry to read you aren't happy with your experience. New dishes are in the home, the toilet is repaired, and the WiFi and balcony door are in good shape. Thank you!
shaquita b. Mar 2021
The views and the cleanliness
modesto a. Aug 2020
dificil de abrir las puertas y el baño super viejo y caia agua de arriba y en los pasillos no hay ac so estaba super caliente en los pasillos. lo unico bieno son las albercas. son 2 grandes y los jacuzzis no estan funcionando
Manager response:
Lamentamos no haber podido brindarle una experiencia vacacional placentera y relajante. Nos esforzamos por mantener un estándar de excelencia en la limpieza y el mantenimiento del hogar para la comodidad de nuestros huéspedes, además de estar disponibles para ayudar a resolver cualquier pregunta o inquietud que pueda surgir. Agradecemos la oportunidad de abordar cualquier inquietud periférica con nuestro equipo local para garantizar que nuestros estándares de servicio se cumplan completamente. Gracias.
Anani M. Aug 2020
I did like the clean smell when i first opened my door. The sheets were clean as well as the most of the frequent touches areas.
I can't say that for the bathroom though, it was held together by tape, the shower curtain was very dirty and moldy. The bathtub felt like it was foing to fall through as you showered. There is exposed wires in the restroom as well. Also, the balcony sliding door was impossible to open.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Anani. We apologize for the issues in the bathroom. Our local staff was made aware of these problems and they have been resolved. The sliding glass door is being replaced as well so that it is easier for our guests to open.
Theresa Diane H. Jul 2020
Air conditioner not working and toilet not working Vacasa was no help
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the air conditioner and toilet were not working during your stay. We were surprised to hear that you were having trouble with the issues you experienced during your stay. Had we been contacted during the time of your stay our local staff would have loved to remedy the situation for you. We do have a 24/7 customer experience team that are always available to help our guests with any issues that may arise. Both the toilet and the air conditioning have been fixed since your stay.
Steve M. Aug 2019
A few minor maintenance issues were taken care of.
Roberto L. Jul 2019
It was ok
Antonio E. Jun 2019
Right next to 61st so easy to find, right by the beach.
Nina R. Mar 2019
It was a great place I would go back
Tosha S. Jul 2018
Quaint and quiet
Greg M. Jul 2018
Great location. I didn't need the car the entire stay because I could walk to the beach, walk to restaurants or walk down to the pool.
Robert L. Jul 2018
Nice little apartment, plenty of room to sleep 5.
Melissa G. Nov 2017
Great last minute rates and location
Sheyli R. Sep 2017
Like it
Todd L. Aug 2017
The Victorian is a very nice complex, but because each unit is privately owned by different owners, it hit or miss on what your unit will be like.

The "Divine Pearl" was extremely dated (updating would be recommended). The mini frig needs to be defrosted because it barely kept the food cool. The kitchen cabinets are showing their age and needs to be repaired and painted. The throw pillows on the furnishings were stained and the plastic furniture on the balcony were cracked. The room also had musky smell.

Also, it needs to be stressed in the description that laundry machines are available, but not housed inside the unit.
Travis H. Jul 2017
Overall, this condo did have everything you need. We were really only there to sleep. It was clean and right on the sea Wall, however it could use a couple updates with the couch and TV in the room. That is just our preference though.
Sheri C. Jul 2017
Good place for a weekend stay!
Jessica J. Apr 2017
I would stay again. I would just be prepared for our next stay and have some supplies for cleaning and an air mattress.
Terry M. Jul 2016
Perfect for a short last minute trip. Very clean. Easy to reserve.
Charla S. Jul 2016
This unit is in a great location however, it does not accommodate 5 people comfortably. There is no oven or full size fridge which was a bummer!! Loved the under building parking and gated property for security.
DANA T. Jul 2016
Two pools, Two hot tubs, friendly Neighbors, convenient location. Groceries right across the street. Definitely recommend!
Alvin C. Feb 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in Galveston Texas, the condo was very clean, And staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to any family or friends
Jamie K. Jul 2015
This was not the nicest place we have ever stayed but it was cheaper and definitely served its purpose. It was very small, but perfect for our family of 4 because of the bunk beds and 1 bedroom. We loved the 2 pools that are on the property. They are very kid friendly and our kids wanted to go to those instead of the beach one day! It's in a perfect location! Right across from the beach, and centrally located so it was very easy to get to everything.