USA Washington Eastern Washington Manson Listing #25668

The Hawks Nest - Manson, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious & Welcoming Home with Lake View, Private Hot Tub, & Wraparound Deck!

Relax and take in the scenery at this Manson home with stunning views of Lake Chelan! Outside on the sprawling, wrap-around deck, you can sip your morning coffee, dine al fresco with a view of the lake and mountains, and spend your evenings gazing at the beautiful night sky. Use the gas grill on the patio for your summertime barbecues, or prepare full meals in the gourmet kitchen. There's plenty of space inside for your entire group to spread out, with a formal living room upstairs and a family room downstairs that are both ideal for board games and movie nights.

What’s nearby:
Cool off in the lake, or let the kids run and play at Willow Point Park just a mile and a half away. The charming town of Manson is three miles from this home, where you'll find an assortment of restaurants as well as several tasting rooms with local wines, wine slushies, and refreshing ciders. Rent a boat or launch your own watercraft in the downtown area as well. And for more restaurants, shops, and the always popular Slidewaters, head to Chelan, just 11 miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
A high chair, booster seat, and Pack-N-Play are all provided
Central air conditioning
A sofabed in the family room provides an extra sleeping space

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.





High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Lake view

Water view

Mountain view




Cable : Dish Network

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Enclosed yard

21 reviews

Dane C. Apr 2022
The house was nice, except for the bird who had a nest outside of the bedroom window which resulted in them hitting the window every morning at 5-6am. There were plenty of pots, pans and dishes, but no toaster 😡
Manager response:
Hi, Dane! The bird nest has been relocated, and a toaster has been added. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Thanks!
Abby J. Feb 2022
What a spacious and beautiful spot to get away! Surrounded by beautiful creation and great company, this was the perfect place to stay!
Michael R. Aug 2021
The house was comfortable, clean, roomy, and had a great view of the lake.mThe situation with access to some bedrooms being through others, could be an issue for some folks, but we were aware of it before we went and was no problem. The place was pretty clean when we arrived, contrary to some other reviews. Maybe they got the message. The kitchen could have been better stocked, but had everything we really needed. The ice maker was incredibly slow and since it was over 100 degrees during much of our stay, we just bought a bag of cubes from a store. Great location to access cycling routes in the area.
Daniel P. Jan 2021
Our stay was very enjoyable. There were issues with cleaning and maintenance, commented on by other reviews, but not nearly as bad as I feared reading them, which I'll detail below.

There are 2 bedrooms on the top floor, 3 below. Several in our group commented on the great pillows and are buying their own! Beds were comfortable. The second bedroom on the top floor has a door, but the occupant has to go through the master bedroom to get to the main living area, or go through on the deck.

All the amenities listed were available. Below are some comments about a few of them.

There was no notebook as many of these types of properties have, that have instructions for items, give tips for an enjoyable stay, listings of places to visit etc. That was too bad.

Hot tub (private): In winter it is under the deck so the view is not as good as in the pictures. Very nice, new and clean. A person came to clean it on our first day. (Would have been nice to know this was going to happen, but it is good it happened.)

Internet: Very good, better than what I have at home.

Central AC: We did not use air conditioning as we were there in winter. The heat was OK, but the bedrooms on the lower level were cool. There is a space heater on the lower level to help deal with that, but only helps for one bedroom. The thermostat requires a PhD to understand. Here are some pointers: You have to press "Done" after each entry. After you change the set temperature, press Done, and then note how long it will keep it at that temperature. If that is not to your liking, change it and press "Done."

Wood-burning fireplace: We didn't see any wood around the house, so ask if you want it or bring you own.

Fridge: Superior large fridge which looked brand new.

Oven: Very nice double ovens.

Stove: Old cooktop with downdraft fan. The fan knob was broken so we could not use the fan. It is the only ventilation fan in the kitchen.

Water view: Absolutely fantastic, particularly upstairs. No views into any nearby homes.

TV: A huge TV in the main room, one in the master bedroom, one in the "den" downstairs. All with Dish Network, which included some Seattle local stations. It was difficult to operate with no instructions. For the ones in the living room and the den, there was no remote for the TV itself, which meant that many functions like changing the "Source" if you want to see something other than on the Dish Network. However, the Dish Network setup did have a way to view through Internet-connect apps like Netflix. Again, no instructions.

Attractions: Downhill skiing: Be sure to check as the one at Echo Ridge was only open on weekends. Cross country skiing opportunities at Echo Ridge were extensive and beautiful. Be sure you have a good snow car to access though.

Gas grill: We did not use this so cannot vouch for it.

Enclosed yard: Good for a dog, but not one that can escape easily. Probably too many steep drop offs in the yard for a toddler though.

Cleaning: Again this could have been better, but we did not encounter the kinds of problems that others have reported. Areas around the TVs had not been dusted. The kitchen drawers had not been vacuumed and had crumbs in them. The kitchen sink had stains in it which I fairly easily cleaned. The powder room toilet had not been cleaned, and I also easily cleaned it. All bathrooms had hand cleaner, but it would have been nice to have antiviral hand sanitizer these days. Bring your own.

Other kitchen comments: The kitchen had enough equipment for at least 12 people. I don't know why, but places like this never seem to have a hand mixer which costs about $20 and lasts forever. The toaster is a very cheap model, does not hold bagels, the control is broken. The microwave is new and very functional. The coffee maker is a Mr Coffee, takes #4 cone filters, of which there were some there, but no timer. There were no garbage bags to use so I guess you are expected to bring your own. The listing should make this clear.

Driveway and garage: The garage is not available to occupants. It appears to be storage for the owners. This means that a dry place to put on chains if necessary is not available. The driveway slopes down to the garage so that snow and ice can be an issue. There is no street parking, but I found that backing two cars side by side just clear of the road was possible and avoided the steepest of the slope. To help us on the last day I would have paid someone to clear the driveway, but again, no book with instructions, hints, etc., was available.

Other maintenance issues: One lightbulb was out with no spares available, (There were spares for the recessed lights however,) The deck railing is old and split, one cover plate was missing from an electrical outlet, the gate to the yard was broken in a way that would not keep a dog from escaping, the blinds in the master bath cannot be adjusted to block views into the bathroom (we used a hand towel crammed in to block it.) Some of these have been in other reviews going back a year with promises to do better.

There is a sign in the front entry asking that shoes be removed. A reasonable request, especially in winter. A bench in the front entry would have greatly helped this, and there is a recess in the front entryway that could fit a small one.

The switches are totally confusing. Many control one of the outlets in the room, or sometimes just one outlet in one of the duplex outlets. It would have been nice to have these labeled.

A table would have been nice downstairs, like a card table.
Patricia K. Jan 2021
The home has a beautiful view and is in a nice location. It feels spacious and was very comfortable for our large group. Sadly it needs some maintenance and better cleaning. There was dog hair all over the rugs, cobwebs in the corner and a layer of dust on several surfaces. It was a good place but needs more TLC.
Manager response:
Thank you for booking with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We apologize for the home not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard upon arrival. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any concerns you may have while in the home. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you choose to book with us again!
Megan L. Dec 2020
We LOVED our little vacation away. It was the perfect get away for my family and fur baby. Nature was all around us with deer, bald eagles, fresh air and lots of beautiful scenery! The house was great with the perfect amount of rooms, bathrooms and HOT TUB!
Adam F. Dec 2020
Stayed here with a small group last weekend. Immediately when we walked in we realized that pictures didn’t do the home justice. Beautiful living room area with wood burning fireplace and the two ovens were very convenient (we had ourselves a Bake Off). Plenty of kitchen gear no matter the size of your party and we enjoyed the hot tub multiple days (though, wish it was still on the upper deck). If you have a pet, you’ll be glad to here there is a fenced yard to let them run wild. Also, every morning we had visits from wildlife. Half a dozen deer, a hawk and bald eagle added to the beautiful view of Lake Chelan.
Jodi T. Dec 2020
The house was very spacious. The open area is nice for gatherings. I loved the view from every angle. Great getaway in a great town.
Yevgeniy P. Dec 2020
Everything was provided for our stay and we all thoroughly enjoyed it! The jacuzzi and view made it all even better.
Mary L O. Oct 2020
The view is awesome
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mary. We regret the home may not have met your expectations. We have taken your private feedback to heart and will work to make sure all our guests are comfortable and fully satisfied with their stay. We are glad you enjoyed the view and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future!
John M. Sep 2020
We recently stayed here and were looking forward to a wonderful turnkey experience based on the virtual tour and other Vacasa information, as well as the price we paid. Let’s just say, the pictures were taken when the house was new.

We were greeted by a view of the lake and mountains and immediately felt at home in the open space of the kitchen and living room. However, that’s where the initial positive impression ended. Basically, the home is poorly maintained. The windows were dirty with film and handprints. There were multiple areas on the walls and ceilings that had spider web nests. The cabinet doors were sticky with food still on them. The cabinets and drawers had old food spilled inside and the cookware had dried food and was very cheap quality. There was one actual broken cabinet door above the oven. The fan for the stove has to be turned on with a screwdriver since the knob is missing (check the left drawer). The bedrooms had a musty smell, probably from the old, outdated linens and furniture. The closets were cluttered with animal crate parts, baby and other random items that should’ve been kept in the laundry room. We checked the master bed linens (as we do even with hotel stays) and it appeared they had not been washed/replaced. We had to immediately do laundry upon arriving. Lack of towels for all bathrooms and the kitchen was an issue. Only one cheap roll of paper towels was provided for the house for the week, and no facial tissues were provided.

We called Vacasa immediately and expressed our concerns over the lack of cleanliness. We were told the local manager would call back within 5 minutes. Approximately three hours later while we were eating dinner, a cleaning crew rang the doorbell. No one from Vacasa ever called back.

Regarding the exterior of the home: the yards were overgrown and full of weeds. The deck is stained and dirty with peeling paint on the railings. Panels of the railings appeared to be loose and incomplete repairs were visible. The hot tub cover was extremely deteriorated and water-logged. It took two people to remove it since there was no lift assist bracket. Be careful around children and pets. The outdoor furniture was torn, faded and stained.

We took many photos of the issues. We expected much more. This is a well-known resort area and our experience did not live up to the nightly cost of this home.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the relaxing vacation experience you had hoped. We sincerely apologize for the home not being cleaned upon arrival, but we are glad our local team was able to resolve your concerns. Since your visit, the hot tub has been serviced and clean and the home has had a thorough inspection by the local maintenance staff to ensure the home is safe and ready for future guests. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Alberto A. Aug 2020
Do you want a safe family vacation far from the crowds...this is the House. The house has an incredible view and it is less than 5 minutes drive to the best beach of the whole lake with nicer water than Chelan (turquoise). We went with 2 families and we spend a great time. House is clean and with all amenities. Very recommended.
Lois K. Aug 2020
We booked The Hawks Nest for a weeklong family trip to Chelan and were overall very disappointed with our stay and will not be returning to this property. We had eight adults and one infant in our party.

The view from the house was beautiful, but that is where the positive aspects of the house end. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and mattresses were very old, so many in our group did not sleep well.

Our biggest complaint was that when we arrived, the hot tub was drained with about an inch of dirty water in it. Definitely disappointing as this was a primary reason for choosing this listing to rent. When we brought this up to Vacasa, they said that they knew about this ahead of time but had not proactively notified us. On top of that, they were still charging us a hot tub cleaning fee (which we were able to get refunded.) It seems pretty odd that we had to be the ones to reach out to ask for this refund and not to have been proactively notified. We also noticed that when we checked the listing again, the amenity has been removed, but the photos of the hot tub remain - very deceptive.

Cleanliness was horrible. One member of our group found a live beetle in their pillow and there were tons of dead bugs in the downstairs carpets. We also killed about 2-3 spiders or beetles per night in the basement, so if you have kids or individuals wary of bugs, we really do not recommend. We also found an empty Juul pod upstairs on the floor under the living room table which was concerning as we had an infant with us who could have easily found and swallowed this. Overall, the house did not look like it had been thoroughly cleaned which was also extremely concerning given COVID and the precautions we were expecting based on Vacasa's website.

Maintenance wise, there were numerous issues with the house. The barbeque's propane hose was broken, a recessed light fixture was hanging from the ceiling, the stove was missing a knob so we had to use a screwdriver to turn on the fan, the pocket doors between the master bedroom and the side room were stuck and did not close easily, and there were exposed wires in the built-in shelving in the main living room. We were grateful that Vacasa maintenance was able to replace the propane hose no the barbeque, but we were disappointed that it was just another issue we had to discover was broken and then bring to their attention.

While there was not one thing egregiously wrong and you may expect to find small issues here and there with any rental property, the cumulative nature of the issues we experienced really added up and did not aid in our ability to relax and unwind on vacation. We truly spent about a third of our trip dealing with the issues or spending extra time cleaning the house. We would not recommend this property.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Brittany W. Jan 2020
The home was great for our group of 9. Beautiful view of Lake Chelan. It had everything we needed, and the hottub was a nice addition. My only negatives would be issues with some appliances and no recycling (as far as we could tell).
Emerson B. Jan 2020
House with spectacular view, ample space and amazing balcony to enjoy the lake and the mountains. Large rooms and bathrooms, excellent jacuzzi for a nice warm bath in winter. However, the kitchen needs improvement, as the dishwasher was leaking water and the stove was old and missing items to function. The cleaning wasn't perfect either, with a lot of dust under the sofas. Overall the house is very nice !!!
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are so sorry that the housekeeping did not measure up to our Vacasa standards. We have informed the manager to review with the housekeeping and maintenance teams. We hope we can host you again soon!
Suzanne H. Oct 2019
The house worked out well for our annual family weekend to Chelan. Hot tub was nice and hot and the views were amazing.
Jim G. Oct 2019
The views of the lake were beautiful and the outside yard was perfect for our dog.
Sheri L. Sep 2019
We loved that each bedroom had a queen or king bed because there were 5 couples in our group. Very comfortable seating in the living room. House was clean upon arrival.
Nicholas G. Aug 2019
Outstanding views from all rooms and both the upper and lower deck areas. Upper deck great for mornings and evenings, lower deck great for mid-afternoons. Love the micro-climate of this area, plenty of sun and heat but several degrees cooler than downtown Chelan. Close to Willow Point park which was a great place to swim.
Michael G. Jul 2019
Stayed here an extended weekend. I’ll start with the areas they can improve because there isn’t much. The bed in the master are so stiff and hard it made it for a very uncomfortable night, I had to move beds to get good rest.

My favorite part of the house was the location and the views. House has a lot of privacy. Sunsets were amazing going down past the huge mountain you have right in front of you. The entire house had a view from most rooms. The hot tub worked well and the stars were great to look at from the hot tub after a day out in the water. Very close to all the lake Chelan amenities. I really liked the slower pace of that side of Chelan. Daily deer sightings and hawks flying over you cruising the trade winds was a cool sight. Ac works great. Big bar b que with everything you need in the kitchen made cooking home meals easy. House is big enough for different groups of your party to have spaces on their own. Overall great house with plenty of parking and everything you need. We will be coming back.