USA Washington North Cascades National Park Baring Listing #25913

Rustic River Paradise - Baring, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin with soaring views of mountains and private hot tub!

Rustic River Paradise is located on the banks of the Skykomish River with soaring views of the mountains and river. Enjoy the sounds of the rushing water as you relax in the hot tub, or watch eagles and osprey soar from the large, wraparound deck! Floor-to-ceiling windows bring in plentiful light and broad views up and down the river while you prepare a delicious dinner in the open kitchen, or warm your toes by the woodstove. (Search the full rental property name online to find out more.) This charming retreat allows dogs, so brings yours and don't let it miss the adventures!

Rustic River Paradise is at the end of a private road, providing quiet and serenity while on a publicly maintained paved street, which allows for easy access in the winter months. Situated close to Stevens Pass Mountain Resort, Stevens Pass Nordic Center, many beautiful hiking trails, river rafting & kayaking tours, and a beautiful sandy beach within easy walking distance, Rustic River Paradise is the perfect launch point for all of your play and relaxation in the breathtaking North Cascade mountains.

Traveling with a bigger group? Two other amazing cabin rentals - Fox Haven and Cedarwood Grove - are just a quarter-mile away!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Water view


Beach access

Mountain view





DVD library

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private




38 reviews

Nathan M. Jun 2022
Aside from the old appliances this place was just what we needed. A good size for 7 people. Communication with the owner would not be something you should count on, tried 3 numbers and I've not heard back about a device i left behind though. Beautiful views though.
Tony E. May 2022
The river bends around the cabin with spectacular views from the floor to ceiling windows. The hot tub is clean, comfortable and modern. You should know there's no wifi, but the smart tv flawlessly streamed netflix, etc. We bought wood for the fireplace, but couldn't find a lighter or matches to light it or the grill, but small things like that are inevitable in a vacation rental. The beds in the loft were comfortable as were the furniture in the living area. Kitchen was well equipped. Washer and dryer was a big plus. I would definitely stay in this cabin again. It was private and beautiful and perfect for the two of us.
Mary C. Apr 2022
Love this cabins location, and the layout is so fun for kids with a cool loft upstairs. Absolutely beautiful setting on the river. Nice and spaciousness, 2 bathrooms and the laundry room are great! The only complaint is the kitchen. The stove top, oven, and dishwasher are practically unusable and feel unsafe when you do have to use them. We did everything we could to not use the appliances.
Susana G. Jul 2021
Thank you for the great stay at this cabin.
Ty C. Jul 2021
Surprised my parents and in-laws with this cabin and it wasn’t good at all… was amazing!! It far exceeded expectations of the cabin and views of the area. The constant sound of the river and incredibly easy access to it made the experience that much better for the family. We also did a ATV tour with Chinook ATV a short distance away and THAT was the cherry on top!! Highly recommend to anyone who is looking to getting a cabin right on sky river!!
Krisha B. Jul 2021
This is an awesome location. Being right on the river is exactly what I look for when booking a cabin as well as a hot tub. However, the amenities in this home were disappointing. They advertise central a/c, but there is no central a/c, only central air/fan (HUGE difference!), which doesn't do much when temps are 85+ (and especially at 107-113 as they were during our stay!). There is an a/c unit upstairs, but is not the right kind for the window so there is a huge opening in the window (at least 12"x14") that they shove the curtain into, and does no good unless you are sitting on the bed next to it - and spiders are coming in through the open window. They would be better off having a portable floor unit up there (or get real a/c for your guests!). The stove top is partially unusable as someone mentioned months ago (a full tea kettle is kept on 1 burner to make it stay down). Another burner had to be turned all the way up to work. The oven door does not close all the way and slams down when you open it, and it gets so hot, I got a small burn on my leg when I leaned against it. It does cook well despite it's issues, but be careful!!! There isn't much for mixing your food (i.e. pancake mix, scrambled eggs, etc) except 2 huge mixing bowls. Otherwise, you should find everything you need (except a can opener, that was broken too). Although, it would be really difficult to cook for 7 people in this kitchen due to the size of the oven & dishwasher and the broken burners. The dishwasher still isn't fixed/replaced even though that was mentioned in a review months ago. The top rack is missing wheels on both sides and it took 2 of us to line it back up multiple times during our stay (super annoying, especially when it's loaded). The hot tub was gross. It has gooey stuff all over the edges, the knobs are gone, and it was dirty; only my niece got in it. Some of the lamps are falling apart and a shade was repaired with blue painters tape (lol). I don't know if these things are a reflection of Vacasa or the owner being cheap, but I highly doubt we will be back with all the other options out there, unless some serious fixes are made. The previous guests' garbage was also left (um hello...there are bears in these woods!). They did come to get it when I contacted them, but no acknowlegement of bringing us the fans I requested as a result of their false adverstising a/c - and we checked several websites that advertise this place knowing we were having a serious heatwave with record breaking temps, or we would have brought some fans from home (they at least had 1 there). We should really be given at least a 50% refund for all of the above. Only saving grace was the beach access down the road and the beds were actually comfy! No back or hip pain! Last, this is the 2nd Vacasa home we have run out of toilet paper on. When you have 4-5 guests staying 3 nights, you need to provide more than 4 regular size rolls..I'm sorry, but c'mon, that is just cheap. There were more than enough dishwasher tabs and soap refills so I don't think you're worried about theft...We'll still give Vacasa another try, but not this cabin. I feel bad leaving this review, but we were all disappointed. My parents are old, and my mother has serious swelling issues in the heat. Because of no a/c, we couldn't even cook our dinners until 8pm each night. Everything about this was unacceptable, especially for my poor parents. T-Mobile service works great as there is a tower down the road, but AT&T does not gotta hotspot on TMO! ;)
Manager response:
Hello Krisha, we are glad that you enjoyed the locationi of the cabin. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Wesley C. Jun 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rustic River Paradise. We may choose our next vacation solely on the availability of this cabin next summer.

If I have any complaint at all (very minor) is that the hot tub is 22 years old and the jets don’t work well. The appliances and cabinets were very creaky. But, again, these are minor complaints. Still 5 stars. Can’t wait to come back!
Mourad M. Jun 2021
Good family getaway
Stephanie H. May 2021
Pros: The views are amazing with a decent amount of privacy. Great place for weekend with friends. Beds were decent enough had no complaints on comfort! shower pressure is good. There’s a lot of pots and pans and dishes for cooking.
Cons: screen door near kitchen needed to be replaced. Stove top was nearly unusable. 2 burners didn’t work and It’s very crooked/tilted. Dishwasher was constantly coming off the rack and very hard to use upper rack. Oven didn’t close all the way.
One couch was really on its last leg.
I’m pretty sure they don’t clean the hot tub between guests. Which is ok as it says serviced on wednesdays and we got there Friday. But the water really was needing to be changed with dirt sediment and cloudiness that I know wouldn’t happen in just 2 days. However it smelled like chlorine so our group was fine with it. Lastly. The place could really use WiFi. It’s got terrible service which we didn’t mind and expected since it’s in other reviews and not listed as an amenity. But I’d rather have WiFi than tv so we can stream music for games and hot tub
If you’re there to drink, hot tub, relax and enjoy the views this cabin will do the trick. Just don’t plan any extravagant meals in the kitchen!
Anna M. May 2021
This was a great stay at the cabin! Right near the water, so you get great views and a relaxing sound! It was clean and so cute and cozy! Loved it!
Ly L. Jan 2021
This Rustic River Paradise Cabin was extremely cute! I have Verizon and barely got any service here. Good thing there's satellite cable that allowed us to watch some TV. Very relaxing and refreshing to be outside with the view of the river.
Checked in on Friday and relaxed by the hot tub then sat in front of the fireplace while watching tv.
Saturday - checked out few burger and barbecue restaurants (take out orders) around the area. It was such a perfect place to even eat outside! At night, drove one hour to Leavenworth to see the Christmas lights display (went from January 15-17).
I gave four stars because the downstairs bathroom bedsheet smells like REALLY bad body odor! The upstairs blankets (middle bed) also had a bad odor to it. Bathroom paints were chipping and not too sure if the tub were cleaned in-between guests.
Overall, I am not too OCD but we had a wonderful time staying at this cabin.
Manager response:
Hi, Ly! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed this cozy cabin and had a great time exploring! We apologize that some items in the home were overlooked during cleaning. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can make improvements as needed for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jennifer C. Dec 2020
Although not too far from town, this rustic little cottage, tucked away, was a perfect getaway for a long weekend! It was cozy and warm, clean (we found no evidence of mice!) And sufficiently stocked with wood. The view was beautiful!! The Jacuzzi was delightful - clean and hot, perfect after a long day tromping through the snowy woods. My only recommendation would be more dishes and silverware in the kitchen, better lighting in the main room for evening games (more lamps would do it), and maybe a newer cook too. (All the pots and pans were sliding off the ancient coil cook top.) Otherwise this house was perfect for our family of five and our dog.
Alysse Z. Oct 2020
The place was very clean! Two bathrooms, one shower, cable, grill and stove top worked well. I didn't try the oven. For appliances they had all the basics, and a coffee grinder! Woo!

My husband said the main floor bed as too firm. I thought it was just right. So could go either way!

Hot tub. Yes. Great.

You are almost on the river, which is cool. The cabin is in a neighborhood, but homes are fairly spaced out. We did have a couple of young kayakers walk through the backyard once. So that was a little weird, but maybe that was the access point?

Also, dog friendly, but it didn't feel like dogs had been there so that was nice! We did bring our little dog, the yard is not fully fenced, but no big deal for us.

If you are a sentimental person there is a little photo book of the family building the house in what looks like the 1970s. Check it out!

Lastly, this place must be gorgeous in the winter!

I imagine that if you don't have an AWD vehicle it could be difficult to get out of the driveway during the snowy season.

Thanks for a lovely weekend!
June P. Sep 2020
The view was absolutely beautiful. To be able to wake up and just gaze out at the river and trees while you drink your coffee, or sit in the hot tub or sit on the deck was absolutely the best medicine.
Daniel P. Sep 2020
This home is great. The location is very convenient but still gorgeous. We enjoyed everything but there were mice. They were out during the day in the kitchen (eating from a plate that hadn't been put immediately in the dishwasher), in the bathroom while it was being used, and generally running around the baseboards. I understand the house is in the woods, but it's gross.
THOMAS S. Aug 2020
The place overall is okay, for the price I was definitely surprised to find rips in the screen doors, chunks of garbage in the yard and paint peeling off the bathroom wall. Not to mention a mouse that raided our cookie stash and one of our suitcases. I also saw one run across the kitchen floor. Overall I was disappointed in how the place definitely was not thoroughly cleaned. The curtains were covered in dust and the carpets definitely had quite a bit of dog hair that covered our socks. Its cosy and rustic, but needs some tlc. Its hard to find dog friendly places, but I don't think it was worth the price. On the good side though the owner was proactive in reaching out to us when we were sent the wrong code to get in the door and the hot tub seems to be in solid working order. Dont be fooled the photos are not recent, but it wouldn't take much to get the place back to its former glory.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, Thomas. We are sorry to read it was a disappointment for you. Since your stay, the home has undergone a deep clean and full inspection, and all areas of concern have been addressed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Darian L. Aug 2020
We had a fabulous time. I am just naming the quirks but know our experience was super positive.
-The oven was super small and there was not baking items provided the fit the small oven. We had to use the grill for everything (pizza, tator tots, etc)
-The hot tub cover was broken and debris got in the tub often and took a while to get out
-There was no DVD player remote and the player only had a power and eject button so we couldn't watch movies
-No code was sent to us when we checked in and we were locked out for about an hour tracking down the code. And then the code changed every time we used it and we ended up getting locked out again and had to call for support.
-Its Super dog friendly but there is another house closer than we expected and our dogs ran over there several times because there is no fenced in area.
Manager response:
Hi, Darian! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The hot tub lid has been replaced, and the code lock has been updated. The DVD face fold down so guests can use the buttons to utilize the DVD player; there is no remote to use. Thank you!
John L. Jul 2020
We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The property is beautiful and the river sounds are very relaxing. The house was well cared for. The loft was great for the kids and the bedroom downstairs was perfect for the parental units! Lots of wood for the fire and kitchen well stocked!

The only downside was the hot tub cover was hard to use, but owner told us that he is getting a new cover for it very soon. So once that is in place, this property will be even more perfect!

We will definitely be back maybe in winter. Would be perfect for a ski trip!

Ron B. Jul 2020
Couldn't love this property more! The living room and the beds are comfortable. The grill area has everything you could want. The hot tub was exactly what we needed. And the large deck was a wonderful spot to sit and take in the spectacular view. The rushing river and the misty mountains were the perfect backdrop to the relaxing weekend we needed. We will be booking this one again!!!

Minor suggestions for improvement - have more than one kitchen towel and extra blankets available for guests. (If they were there, we didn't find them)
Rachel S. Jun 2020
Our travel plans, like most folks, were cancelled this year so for the first time we decided on a quiet getaway locally. We are first time cabin renters. Easy to get to from Seattle. Easy to unplug from work emails, Facebook etc. There is no WiFi in the house and cell coverage isn’t the best, but that was the point for us. Most of the photos were true to life . Best part for us is the cabin allows dogs. We brought ours. Nice deck and nice big windows. Nothing is completely fenced in, not even the deck so beware if you are bringing your dogs they must be on leash at all times outside the home. I think our only complaint would be the lighting could be improved. Once the sun went down the lighting in the living room was so dim that we couldn’t do our puzzle. The main bed in the bedroom downstairs is more comfortable than the smaller beds in the loft, but the view from the loft is awesome . Very comfortable stay to unwind, eat snacks, play board games and do a puzzle.
James J. May 2020
Location was great!
Dawn S. May 2020
The location of this cabin is wonderful! We loved the privacy and the gorgeous Skykomish River in the backyard. We have a family of four and it didn’t feel too small. We will definitely be back!
Mohit S. Mar 2020
Nice location, only thing missing is there should be some umbrella or cover in patio for grill in rain times.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Mohit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Alicia D. Nov 2019
The house is adorable and impressive... real thoughtful craftsmanship. The view over the river is captivating from the living room or the loft. Everything was well stocked, and the hot tub was on and ready when we arrived. I just wish the checkin time could be earlier, it was already almost dark out at 4pm so it felt like we missed a day.
Danielle C. Oct 2019
Such a wonderful place to take a break from the hustle of the city. It was nice to cozy up on the couch and just relax with a breathtaking view.
Megan S. Oct 2019
House was very cozy, right on the river and had all of the perfect amenities. Very private with a beautiful view!
Ben K. Jul 2019
It was the perfect location for a quick weekend getaway.
Timothy . Apr 2019
Wonderful little cabin on the river. Clean and comfortable, it had everything we needed. We really enjoyed the wood-burning stove in the living room, and the views and quiet rustling of the stream nearby were very relaxing. It's fun BBQing one the deck, and we also cooked some meals in the small but functional kitchen. Highly recommended!
Katie . Mar 2019
A truly wonderful, relaxing setting in the mountains with beautiful views surrounding the cabin. It’s not too faraway from Seattle, which is perfect for escaping the chaos of the city when you’re in need of a getaway.”
Matthew . Jun 2018
Beautiful property right on the river. Helpful professional staff. Great weekend!
Toby . Dec 2017
We always look forward to a cozy cabin, fire place roaring. Rustic river paradise is the place for warm coziness hot tub dipping and beautiful views. Mysty mountains does it well and all things are detailed to make your stay so easy.
Mariann . Jul 2017
Beautiful cabin away from the city, next to a lovely creek with a jacuzzi. My friends and I had a wonderful long weekend here. We'll definitely be back.
Sarah S. Mar 2016
My husband, dog and I had such a fantastic time at Rustic River Paradise. We came here for a much needed break and were not disappointed. It took a minute to navigate our way there from the main road, but were very pleased that it was well off the road due to our dog, and that it was a private unit at the end of the road, no neighbors looking in and sitting right on the bank of the Skykomish River, with mountains opposite, the view is absolutely amazing. Although on the small side (only recommend for one couple or small family), the bed was very comfortable and the upstairs loft nice for afternoon naps and reading. We spent our days hiking at nearby Wallace Falls, watching snow storms sweep the tops of the mountains from our view sitting in the hot tub, grilling our dinners, and mostly reconnecting and enjoying our respite. We've stayed at many MMP's over the years, but this one truly takes the cake and we can't wait to go back!
Cindy . Oct 2014
Loved the design and comfort of the house. The wood stove was awesome!
Amanda . Jul 2014
Sitting on the deck, and listening to the river, the birds and the breeze through the trees was lovely! We will stay again :)
Tina . Jun 2014
I cannot thank you enough! You supplied a place for an extremely stressed out person who desperately needed some peace to go and get that peace! The cabin was exactly as described. It was very clean and very well maintained. Not only will I recommend to others but I have only great things to say about an area I've previously only driven right past.