Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly riverfront cabin w/ Private Hot Tub, Wood Stove, and Private W/D
Baring Bend Lodge is nestled on the banks of the Skykomish River at the end of a peaceful street in the scenic mountain town of Baring, Washington. Create memories around the camp fire with family and friends while listening to the river meander by. Relax on the deck and watch thousands of salmon swim past, occasionally taking to flight as they make their journey upstream. The floor to vaulted ceiling windows showcase a spectacular view that you ll be talking about for years to come.
Located close to Stevens Pass Ski and Bike resort, this river house offers close proximity to all the great Cascade mountain activities including rafting, biking, hiking and skiing. Some of the best fishing and swimming holes in the river are here in your backyard, as well as beautiful views of scenic Mount Baring.
Nearby Services and Dining Options Cafe within 8 miles. Casual dining within 16 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 19 miles.
Places to Visit During Your Stay
Distance From Home
Lake Serene & Bridal Veil Falls Trailhead
Great Northern & Cascade Railway
Wallace Falls State Park
Wallace Falls Middle Falls Overlook
Summit Central - The Summit At Snoqualmie
Things to Know Free WiFi and cable Full kitchen Up to two dogs are welcome Streaming services available A 4x4 is required to reach this cabin in winter Age-appropriate games are available for younger guests Snowbird-friendly. Contact Vacasa for detail
2 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Please park in the driveway.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Limited mobility access
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : Dish Network
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Safety & accessibility
Limited mobility access
Theresa B.Mar 2022
Love big windows that provide ample viewing of the river and backyard. We would love some games at the property like dominoes, Yahtzee etc. Outside of that, it's perfect.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, Theresa! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again.
Amelia D.Mar 2022
Hands down, bang for your buck, this is such a phenomenal deal. You're right on the river, you have a hottub, the beds are comfortable, the neighbors are quiet, the nature is gorgeous, you're really close to hiking trails...I can't wait to come back.
Bentley P.Mar 2022
We had a great time at the cabin.
Christine Jerica V.Feb 2022
We had an amazing stay at the cabin.
Lydia P.Feb 2022
Our family of five had a wonderful time this past week at this Baring house. The south-facing side of the house is the one with all the windows, so sunny days in the winter are glorious! The sun streams in so much that we turned the heat way down and were all in our t-shirts inside :). When we first walked in around 4:30 in the afternoon, it was a bit cold in the house, so we were very glad that the house was plenty warm all the rest of our time there. The view through those south-facing windows is our biggest plus about this house. You can see the river from both the main level and the loft level. Our kids loved the loft, of course…it really is fun for both parents and tweens, because the loft gives the kids the sense of separation they kinda want but not so much that they are alone or isolated. Kids can feel independent but not totally lonely, and parents can be happy that their kids are happy but they are not so out of sight as to feel like they are completely unsupervised or aren’t enjoying the time together as a whole family. The house is well-situated in relation to the river, and the hot tub was so fun. I do wish it hadn’t been so heavily chlorinated, but maybe that can’t be helped? The temperature of the hot tub has the possibility of going up to 104F, which even for this cold-natured lady was plenty warm to allow me to get heated up and still be warm enough to make it to the door of the house without being uncomfortable in the 30F weather. We brought our own beach towels, but when we arrived we saw that there was a stack of beach towels in a closet with the other extra towels. The dryer worked very well to keep our suits and towels dry between hot tub sessions. We only stayed a couple of days, so we didn’t use the washer. The kitchen really was supplied with lots of pots and pans big and small, cutting boards, measuring cups and spoons, jelly roll pans, serving trays and somewhat dull knives :). No totally flat cookie sheets, though. The kitchen is a bit short on mixing bowls, with only three; they are also all metal so they can’t go in the microwave. I looked through all the cabinets and drawers and did not find a Pyrex-style glass pitcher/measurer anywhere to use for heating liquids or melting butter in the microwave. I just used a cereal bowl, but no spout makes it hard to pour from those. There are lots of plates and bowls, too. The things we thought could have been better: we wish there had been more firewood supplied, or at least a notification that only one bundle is supplied and that more would need to be purchased. There is a place to the west of the cabin that had abundant firewood for us to buy, fortunately. We also would have liked even more detailed instructions for things like how to turn on the heating units at the base boards, the hot tub features, and the wood-burning stove. The light switches were nicely labeled, but as other reviewers mentioned, the main space lights are bright, and there aren’t many subtle lights like lamps available in that part of the house, so after the kids go to bed in the loft area, you can’t have the lights on in the kitchen or dining room, which is the bulk of the main space! Also as others have mentioned, the internet speed is definitely slow. We didn’t care so much, but it was definitely not sufficient for streaming a movie, for instance. The dish network was fine, but using a Netflix or a Disney+ account didn’t work so well for us. Plan accordingly! Also, we did have a question when we first arrived at the cabin, and when we tried calling the supplied number, we were on hold for so long that we gave up, plus the cell signal was weak enough that we had to use the wi-fi connection for the phone call. But overall, our experience at this house was positive, and we would love to return someday, maybe in late summer when (perhaps) the water in the river isn’t 35 degrees haha. But our winter visit was great, too! It snowed a bit overnight our first night, so we woke to a half-inch of snow or so. Nothing so deep as two feet on the ground while we were there at the end of February, but enough to be beautiful.
nancy g.Feb 2022
The space is big (for our family of 4, anyway), the location on the river is lovely, and it gave us what we needed: access to Stevens resort. But I had issues with both the property and the service.
First, the property. As others have suggested, it's well worn and I'm not 100% sure it's very clean. The walls are filthy, some chairs are stained there are cracks everywhere (bathroom and kitchen tiles, walls and ceilings), peeling paint, stained/peeling dining table... it all makes you wonder if someone is taking care of this place. But the appliances were all in working order, there was plenty of hot water, and the heating (radiant and forced air) when used together worked well. The fireplace... I'm not sure if that actually works or not (see next paragraph). Wifi is VERY spotty (don't expect to watch any streaming shows) and the cell service for us was nonexistent.
My challenge was with some portions of the service. It was easy to book this place and enter - great! But then we couldn't get the fireplace to work or the hot tub to warm up. I called Vacasa (a problem because neither cell nor wifi would let me complete the call from the house) and they were not at all helpful. the response on the fireplace was to email me a link to the manufacturer. Great - I already had that. There were dozens of models to look through and none matched the one in the home, so we never got it to work. Vacasa owns the homes outright and works with local management companies for issues - but no company every helped us with this. The hot tub was also on the wrong setting, so it wouldn't heat... but there were no instructions in the house. We eventually got a text from the property manager (on the second day, because... cell service) that helped us get the hot tub on the right settings. That's great, but we went half our stay without a hot tub, which was one of the reasons we booked this place.
Honestly, how do you not leave instructions for these things in the home? And don't get me started on the incorrect instructions for the multiple a/v remotes. Just know that you're on your own in this house... it's a decent place to hang out / eat / sleep. If you want to entertain or are looking forward to the hot tub/fireplace, you might want to ask for user manuals before you arrive.
Hi, Nancy! we appreciate receiving your thorough review to work with and apologize you didn't have a more perfect experience. The area does have very spotty cell service and limited internet. Because of this, an in-home binder will be created for guest use. The wood-burning stove is verified as working, and we will look at the paint situation. Thank you!
Kristin R.Dec 2021
Nice house with a pretty view of the river - sleeps several people comfortably, so a decent place if you want to head up to the mountains and get away. It is clearly a rental property, not somewhere people live regular, so it is missing some basics like reading lamps, or extra blankets, or DVDs (internet is spotty). But all in all an ok place and property management was responsive to missing items.
Lonnie H.Oct 2021
Great location and a roomy, cozy cabin. Jaccuzi was perfect.
However, ythe water was off our first morning for 4 hours. Created some havoc for 8 perople needing a bathroom. It was a community well issue, not the property specifically. Cleaning crew does a so so job. All the ceiling fans are covered in dust so we didn't use them. Also had the impression that there was plenty of firewood. There was only enough split for one night so we had to buy wood for the next 3. The place can use some maintenance as well. Should also note that my wife was about to get into the jaccuzi out back when a yard crew came walking around to do yard work. That wasn't expeceted. With the exception of a few small issues, no water being a big one, we had a great experience and will probably be back.
Yousuf K.Sep 2021
Jesus S.Sep 2021
Overall this is a great house at a great location. It definitely could use some maintenance, though.
Wifi is not reliable, so I wouldn't recommend for people who need to work remotely from there.
Gautam T.Sep 2021
In its 1st impression, a very low profile home entering in to a decently old house, weird sized bedrooms, usable bathrooms with compromised looks and a good size but poorly lit loft. The living and kitchen area with the river view make it feel like a liveable home. Then there is backyard that’s always covered in shade from sun and rain, with a deck and hot tub overlooking the river. We had 2 1-year olds and a Toller with 4 accompanying parents. Then the house making sense. Kids enjoyed, we did with them. The place is old but with a little bit of a character. If you are in a sort of relaxed and open mind, the house can treat you alright. If the high quality is on your nerve, it may stress you a little bit but still treat you alright.
Hello Gautam, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Joan B.Jul 2021
This home was perfect for relaxing in the hot tub or sitting by the fire. Loved watching the geese swim down the river every day. Quiet and peaceful area. The home had everything we needed including a gas grill. Wonderful place!
Mary M.Jun 2021
This was our (my 90 year old Dad and I) first outing since COVID-19. Overall, a very nice stay. Needs some repairs that have been pointed out to Vacasa (bathroom door didn't close; microwave handle is broken; faucet on tub pulls away from the wall; refrigerator may need replacing, as we had to turn it all the way up for it to be cold enough). I did call about the frig, and someone was suppose to come out, but we never did see anyone. Since turning it up all the way seemed to work, I didn't pursue it. We also had one young kid try riding his bike through the backyard and over the deck to (I'm guessing) access a river path. No harm, but shouldn't happen. House is very clean, and it was the perfect place to be with the triple digit heat wave. Dad got to fish, and I got to cool off in the river.
We are very sorry you encountered issues with the Fridge. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the offer you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
thomas e.Mar 2021
This is quite a spectacular setting for a well furnished home. The back of the home is essentially all windows looking out onto the Skykomish river. Bring a fishing pole. We skied 3 of 4 days at Steven's pass about 20 min away. We enjoyed the hot tub and the wood burning stove. The place was nicely cleaned on arrival. Washer Dryer and all the kitchen "tools" necessary. Great meal one night in the town of Gold Bar at the Mountain View. Try the meatloaf with mashed potatoes and dark gravy. So very good.
Shannon L.Mar 2021
Waking up to the river view just steps away from the door was amazing. We enjoyed the open floorplan in the living areas allowing great space for us and our dogs to spend the weekend. We look forward to a return trip with river plans!
Shannah S.Feb 2021
We absolutely loved our time here. It's right by the river with gorgeous views of surrounding hills and mountains. The layout was perfect for our group. There was plenty of wood for the wood stove and the kitchen was adequately equipped. I can't wait to book another stay here.
Mario A.Jan 2021
To many things to list. So let me say this, if your looking for a peaceful stay this is the house, SUPER clean and GREAT location. Love this house
Becca W.Nov 2020
The views are amazing and a very quaint cabin. The service from the property manager was quick and helpful. Very clean and comfortable! Will definitely be back❤️
Becca W.Oct 2020
So peaceful and relaxing.
Sarah M.Oct 2020
So enjoyed the quiet and room to move about. Well stocked kitchen and very clean.
Jaimie R.Sep 2020
Sadly, didn't have a good experience to report. Setting on the river was gorgeous, but the house wasn't at all cleaned before we arrived despite getting many emails saying it was. Floors were dirty and pet and human hair everywhere. Dead bugs on all windows and tops of lighting. Cobwebs in corners of nearly every room. Walls were stained with black and brown filth. Provided nearly empty soap in bathrooms, one to two rolls of tp in 2 bathrooms, none in another. One toilet was clogged when we arrived. They didn't come to fix it. We requested help for the mess issue, they stalled for 3 days, then just stopped messaging me back. They then changed the checkout time without notice and sat outside the house harassing us each time we came out to load our car about how we were late. Really unprofessional. Management and house-keeping need some serious work.
Jaimie, thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to remedy the situation on your behalf. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Shoko S.Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your hospitality! We hope you don’t mind that because of the power outage we couldn’t run the dishwasher this morning before we left.
Faraz R.Aug 2020
Our family and I enjoyed our stay at this house over the weekend. We really liked having the river in the backyard, the fire pit, the grill, the hammock, and the house's proximity to nearby trails and activities. The kitchen was well-stocked and I liked the extensive book selection.
However, with that said, the house needs some serious deep cleaning and maintenance. I was very disappointed to see that so many little things were broken, not working, or dirty. For example, both downstairs bathrooms' fans didn't work, some lightbulbs were out, and almost all bathroom sinks' drains were slow.
If those shortcomings can be addressed by Vacasa or the homeowner, I can see this house being a great fit for any family looking for a nice gateaway.
Hello, Faraz! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience. We appreciate the concerns you had surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the chance to improve our homes for future guests. We value your suggestions and will make sure they are addressed. We hope to host you again!
Cassandra M.May 2020
The house has a nice layout. Plenty of room for the kids to play and explore. The master bedroom bed was extremely firm and loud. I actually slept on the bunk bed the 2nd night to avoid the hard bed.
There were plenty of kitchen supplies/equipment. I don’t know if they are worried people will steal supplies, but there were only a few dishwasher pods and washing machine pods. We went through them quickly. If I were to return, I’d probably bring my own supply.
The house is a little outdated and could use a good deep cleaning in my opinion. The house wasn’t as clean as I had hoped, especially since they sent out emails discussing how cleaning was more of a priority due to Covid. The hot tub was nice. It was unfortunately serviced at 1 PM our first full day there. They drained it and refilled it with hose water, so it was unusable the rest of our trip.
The view of the river is amazing. My favorite part was all of the cute goose families that hung out right next to the house.
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any cleanliness oversights you experienced. We will follow-up with our team regarding the matter. Thank you for staying with us!
Maria O.May 2020
We had family over the first night and they loved it! It was the most amazing experience for all of us. Beautiful scenery as well as private area. Will definitely be coming back !
Sandra R.May 2020
We absolutely enjoyed everything about this home. There was plenty of space, the kitchen was week stocked, the view was breathtaking and it was close to a few amazing hiking spots including Heybrook Ridge. The hot tub was perfection. I highly recommend it!
Joshua F.Mar 2020
Well situated for all activities at Steven’s Pass. Lovely views of the river and mountains. The house is big and spacious. It could use a little TLC on the inside; feels pretty dated and would benefit from a touch up on the finishings. Overall a great spot for the weekend.
Ross A.Feb 2020
We loved our stay here - the place is cozy for 2 adults and four kids and a dog. The hot tub is incredible and we found we had everything we needed.
Heather F.Oct 2019
The layout of the house was perfect for our two families (we had four adults and 3 kids). The view of the river throughout the main areas of the house could not have been more perfect. While everything was very nice, it was not a place you felt afraid to really live in. The kids loved the loft area and we all took advantage of the hot tub several times a day. Everyone was very happy and we would love to return again!
Julia P.Aug 2019
The location on the river could absolutely not have been better. The home sits on a great spot to go for a swim, and the hot tub was very much enjoyed! Tasteful and comfortable furniture and decor, and nothing to miss. Will be back!
Teasha S.Jul 2019
This location is ideal, Hot tub, Riverfront perfect for fishing or floating, Firepit and BBQ was ideal. The Vacasa staff was quick to respond and super helpful. Thank you
Hans B.Jul 2019
We enjoyed the cabin with the hot tub and the great Swimming in the river.
Merrie .Dec 2018
Really enjoyed our stay at Christmas. The scenery was beautiful and peaceful. Nice open floor plan for playing games, puzzles and entertaining. Happy New Year!!! Would love to come back in the summer.
Tamara .Nov 2018
We had a wonderful weekend at the lodge. It was such a great space giving us all plenty of room but still cozy enough to enjoy each other and spend time together. Even the dog loved being there. The view was beautiful. The hot tub by the river was enjoyable too.
Angie .Aug 2018
The house and property was so amazing. We were able to see different types of geese and birds on the water. Something the post doesn't tell you about is the water access and current. We had a perfect day on the water. Right on the property is a short but rocky trek to get to the water but there was also a little beach next door that was easier for my parents to use to get to the water. The river current was not too strong and we were able to swim across to the rocky shore and walk along the water to the stronger currents as well as further back directly across the water from the house to a private lagoon area with warmer water. The house was wonderful but we really didn't spend too much time inside since we had such a great outdoor space with the river, hot tub, grill and fire pit! We would definitely stay here again!
Sydney A.May 2018
Loved this quaint little mountain retreat, and so did my pups! The cabin was lovely, and so close to all kinds of adventures. We took the dogs to Barclay Lake, which was only about 20 minutes away from the cabin. Jumping in the hot tub with a glass of wine was a perfect end to the day! Would absolutely book again for a weekend getaway!
Erika .May 2018
We had the most amazing stay at Baring Bend Lodge! 7 of ladies booked the cabin for a mountain getaway together. The cabin was the perfect fit for us in size and amenities. We had a great time playing board games, BBQing, and relaxing in the hot tub. Plus, waking up to that gorgeous view was the best! Just a short drive from the cabin is a popular hike, Heybrook Lookout, which is a great afternoon activity! Highly recommend the hike. The cabin was well stocked to prepare our meals with, the beds super comfortable, and an open layout which we thoroughly enjoyed. Directions were precise and check in was smooth. The cabin has everything you need for a great getaway. We cannot wait to book this cabin again for our next getaway!
Valerie .May 2018
Stayed at Baring Bend Lodge in late April 2018. The lodge has big windows that let in lots of sunshine and provide ample opportunity for viewing the river and backyard. The house was very spacious, plenty big enough for 4 people. Open floor plan, comfortable furniture, large kitchen with plenty of dishes, pots, pans, and utensils for cooking. Beds were very comfortable. Outside the view was absolutely beautiful and the sound of the flowing river was very peaceful. Plenty of deck space for relaxing and the hot tub was a great way to unwind at the end of the day, big enough for 4 people. The lodge is in a very quite neighborhood and easily accessible. This is a place we would return to in the future.
Leigh .Nov 2017
We spend 3 nights in the Baring Bend Lodge and enjoyed them immensely. With the entire back of the house being almost all window, we were able to enjoy the view of the river and mountains, no matter the weather. The kitchen was great for cooking large meals, and the housekeeping staff was very prompt when we needed a new coffee maker. We loved the wood stove for keeping the house warm!
Anita .Aug 2017
My husband, dog and I love this home along the river. It was private, quiet, well furnished and very comfortable. We loved it. The jacuzzi overlooking the river was our favorite thing of all. Well stocked and had everything we needed to cook, If we ever come back to this area we would return again. Thank you.