USA Hawaii Kuhio Shores - Koloa, HI Poipu Listing #26159

Kuhio Shores 107 - Poipu, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Oceanfront, ground-floor condo w/ amazing view - close to beaches

Wake up and pull back the sliding plantation doors each morning, and you'll see the ocean waves crash onto the rocks just a few feet from your lanai. You'll be able to go right from having a cup of coffee into your fins and snorkel mask. With a full kitchen, free WiFi, and the water just steps away, this oceanfront condo will make you love every second of your stay in beautiful South Kauai!

What's nearby:
This ground-floor condo is perfectly located to help you enjoy the best of Poipu. Popular sandy beaches, including Brennecke's and Poipu, are less than two miles away. Koloa is the historic town in the Poipu area where you can explore the shops and monuments, and get an amazing cup of local coffee. When it's time to eat, you'll be mere steps from the wonderful Beach House Restaurant and around the corner from the island's best tacos at Da Crack. Less than a mile and a half down Hoonani Road is the Sheraton, where you can head out to the beach in front of the resort, dine at RumFire, or get a spa treatment. If you're feeling adventurous, you'll be able to book a zipline adventure or an ATV tour there as well.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
AC in the living room and bedroom
Two boogie boards, two pool floaties, one cooler bag, two coolers, and snorkel gear provided

This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii LLC.

Other permit number: TMK 260050140007

State/province tax number: GE-070-139-9040-01
State/province tax number: TA-070-139-9040-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

Golf nearby

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Lanai

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

23 reviews

BART H. Sep 2022
Great place to stay. Stayed here with our family of four. Loved the sunset and the turtles in front of the terrace!
ERIC R. Jun 2022
We loved our stay in apartment 107. We especially loved the view of the bay the apartment is facing. The apartment is on the ground floor, so easy access. You can see turtles from your own terrace or from the couch. The terrace has the morning son, so it stays relatively cool during the day. If not, the airconditioners will take care of it. Everything is there, flippers, snorkels, blow dryers, you name it. We really valued the presence of enough hand soap, detergent and herbs to start with. Enough restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood to make our stay comfortable. But also a good size kitchen with everything in there to make your own meal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Mahalo
Michael A. Jun 2022
First visit to Kauai and we couldn’t have picked a better spot to stay. The view looking out into the bay was amazing…saw sea turtles everyday and some type of sting ray a few times. The unit was incredibly clean. Even though it doesn’t have central air, the two A/C units in the living room and bedroom kept the entire place cool.
diane p. May 2022
We loved the view and having the water so close to the lanai. It was a great place for turtle watching as they fed off the lava rocks below the water. the condo is badly in need of some updating. Lighting in Kitchen was very poor. And the fridge needs to be replaced. It made loud popping noises all night and the icemaker is not working. The kitchen is well stocked but in need of a good wooden cutting board.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and mainly because of the location and view, we would stay there again.
Manager response:
Hi, Diane! We're so happy you stayed with us and appreciate your feedback. There are two large glass cutting boards, one large plastic, and one small plastic. We apologize if these were not adequate for your needs. The refrigerator was not making any noise upon inspection. We believe you were hearing the pump for the air conditioning units in the bedroom closet. Thank you!
Rockey S. May 2022
The facility was fantastic. Home, the location, the way it was decorated. We had a fantastic time.
Dennis H. Feb 2022
The view and location is superb. The inside of the condo is aging and could use updates. The couch was sagging and uncomfortable. The condo was well stocked with kitchen implements. The bed pillows need to be replaced.
Mary Kay W. Feb 2022
This walk-out lanai offers great access to the cove and give shade by mid-morning.
Anthony C. Aug 2021
The condo was very functional and the kitchen was well equipped with cookware etc. A Keurig would have been nice as well as additional seating. The snorkel equipment was dated and the fins were not good. There was only one boogie board that was in poor condition and did not have a restraint. Beach chairs could use an update. Otherwise, the view was excellent and you can’t beat the first floor walkout to the beach front.
Manager response:
Hello Anthony, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The beach equipment is left by the owners and is an owner choice. We will forward your requests for updated equipment to the local management for follow up with the owners. We hope to host you again soon.
Sarah W. Jun 2021
The condo at Kuhio Shores was fantastic! It was easy to find and get settled. The condo was well equipped with cooking supplies and beach items like towels, umbrella, snorkel gear, and coolers. The location was by far the best in Poipu. We will definitely be back!
Thomas L. May 2021
Been to this complex twice, and I think it’s the best complex on the island! Replace the outdoor furniture pronto! It’s a disgrace!!
Judi B. Apr 2020
A beautuful view down the coastline and from your lanai to getting your feet wet was truly not even twelve feet. Sea Turtles and wonderful snorkeling all for your entertainment and pleasure. Incredible accommodation.
Ralph S. Mar 2020
I stayed in this rental for a week by myself. The condo is simple but has everything you could possibly need. I spent as much time as possible outside on the lanai. The view is perfect, and it's worth an early wake up to watch the sunrise. The snorkeling is also great, and you have my favorite restaurant, The Beach House, right next door.
Jason M. Mar 2020
The condo had everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay. Pictures are accurate. The location is also very good. Quieter part of the South Shore, but still close to great restaurants and shopping (.5 miles), golf courses, and a few nice beaches in the area too.
Peter T. Feb 2020
South Shore, proximity to so many great things to do! Right on the water, loved the turtles and birds!
Gail Oakley P. Feb 2020
The location of this one bedroom, one bath unit is perfect. I really like Kuhio Shores and have stayed there previously. This was my first time in unit 107.
Pros:
Location. Koloa is right next to Poipu, but much less traffic and much less resorty. We easily walked to Poipu, cutting through some resorts and eating lunch at Brennecki’s.
Nice sidewalks for morning walks.
The beach next door at Beach House, is easy to walk to via the backyard of Kuhio’s and is perfect for swimming and snorkeling. You can also access the water right at Kuhio but you have to climb down rocks to do so.
Quiet. Most units are one bedroom. No screaming children. Tends to attract an older crowd. Good sound proofing between units.

The Unit itself. Just the right size for two people. Well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. Beach chairs in bathroom closet. No washer/dryer in unit but there is a pay laundromat on each floor.

Cons: the whole unit could do with a top to bottom cleaning. Baseboards, walls, areas around doorknobs, etc. very dirty. Trim is loose on cabinets. As a matter of fact, when we arrived, the trim on one of the bottom cabinets was off the door and on the floor.
The couch is truly uncomfortable and slants forward. Very limited cable television. Most things we wanted to watch said “your subscription does not include this channel.” Fortunately, I brought my iPad and had Netflix installed.
The outdoor furniture is very rusty and could use an upgrade. There’s only one outdoor lounge chair. We did spend a lot of time out there, especially in the morning. Beautiful sunrises!

Overall. I love Kuhio shores. The location is ideal. The view is majestic. The quietness is a treasure. This unit is okay.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback! The cabinet has been repaired, a deep clean has been scheduled, and we have suggested furniture updates to the owner. Thank you for staying with Vacasa!
Laura H. Jan 2020
We felt right at home in this Kuhio Shores condo and the view was phenomenal.
Jimmy M. Dec 2019
Turtles every single day right out your door
Audrey R. Dec 2019
Great location, all we needed :) Turtles right in the water next to the condo. Perfect place to stay !
Emily G. Nov 2019
We loved being able to swim and snorkel with turtles outside the condo every day! Talk about a perfect location. It was a short (1/2 mile maybe) walk to great dining and shopping. We were close to Poipu beach as well as baby beach. The beach house restaurant right around the corner was a great happy hour/sunset spot. The condo had everything we needed (beach towels, coolers, chairs etc.) and it really felt like home for a week. We hope to be back very soon!
Lori W. Sep 2019
This condo is ocean front. Steps away from Hoai Bay. Watch the sunrise in your window each morning. Watch sea turtles from the lanai. Walk a few steps around the corner to see famous Beach House sunsets.
Well appointed condo w amazing window views and AC! Very comfortable! Sue at Vacasa was very helpful
Ken L. Jul 2019
This was a lovely home. Beautiful setting overlooking the cove and right next to Lawai Beach for snorkeling. Loved our vacation.