USA Virginia Lake Anna Bumpass Listing #26468

Sunset Beach - Bumpass, VA

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 8 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 5 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront & family-friendly retreat w/ private dock & sandy beach

Escape to this private, family-friendly oasis on Lake Anna for your next vacation getaway! This lovely home has everything you could want at a lakefront property, including a boat dock and even it's own sand beach right on the pristine waters! Inside you can find a wood stove for warming up in the cooler months, as well as a cable-equipped flatscreen TV. Sip your morning coffee on the furnished deck and round out your day preparing meals on the gas grill.

What's nearby:
Lake Anna is just outside your door with a paved footpath crossing through a luscious green landscape. With the pier and boat dock, you'll be able to enjoy boating, swimming, fishing, or you can set out on the canoe or kayak for a day in the sun. Pack up the car and take a day trip to Lake Anna State Park (nine miles away), which offers hiking trails, docks, a large sand beach, and a playground.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Kayak, canoe available for guests to use

This property is managed by Vacasa Virginia LLC.

* Please note that a harmful algae bloom may be impacting the lake in this area. Please contact Vacasa for more info.

Parking Notes: Parking provided in the driveway. Do not park on the grass.

Dock Details: with Boathouse

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Canoe available for guest use

Dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Kayaks

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Hammock

22 reviews

angie C. Nov 2021
The cabin was that most perfect place to share with my family. Everything was good, we had a lot of fun, the cabin is very comfortable and cozy, it has many things to do without having to go anywhere, my family and I were delighted with the cabin and of course we would return to enjoy more of everything there have to do.
Anna V. Oct 2021
That was great vacation! Everything was perfect!
John T. Sep 2021
The views and surroundings area was perfect for all involved. Ages from 50-1 years old. We all enjoyed the week and the house. Hot tub was green for our entire stay and was unused. We were visited by a Turkey Buzzard one morning that hung out on the porch after crashing into the window. He was dazed but fine. Kids and boys g kids loved that interaction.
Jennifer S. Jul 2021
Beach area was great for our 2 year old grandchild. Our older grandkids loved the kayaks & floating dock. The deck, shaded yard & fire pit was thoroughly enjoyed. Great location & beautiful sunsets. Only disappointment was dirty hot tub.
Charuwan H. Jul 2021
Nice location!!!
Vanny D. Jul 2021
I love this property. I always love to go again.
julio s. Jun 2021
Beach area is awesome for everyone house is great and jacuzzi was great
Rachel B. Apr 2021
Fantastic property, beautiful home. We had a wonderful time- great for small children. A couple small comments- Need to get the pond working, in the warmer months the standing water will be breeding grounds for mosquitoes...hot tub should probably be drained and cleaned after each rental, it was dirty and the water was very cloudy even after requesting it be cleaned. The gas grill was out of gas and we ended up having to cook our dinner in the oven at the last minute. They did bring more mid day the next day, after calling.
Other than that- we will be back!
Rory n V. Mar 2021
We had and amazing time the house has amazing amenities and very clean the person who was in charge will respond right away we will definitely come back again.

Best regards,

Rory N
Corey G. Aug 2020
Great for families with young kids. Beach area was phenomenal.
Cathy L. Aug 2020
All of the lakeside amenities you could need with kayaks, beach, seating, boathouse, two docks. House is spacious. Kitchen has anything you need. Hot tub was a nice way to wind down the evening.
Deb B. Aug 2020
The location of the home is excellent. Two very nice docks and floating dock. The beach area is great for the little ones. The floor plan of the home allows for privacy with plenty of room to spread out. Nice kitchen. Great hot tub. Deck needs a good cleaning and furniture has cushions that get wet when rains so not very practical. Lot has not been maintained. Grass high and lots of brush needs cleaned up. There is a trash pile by the beach.Pond does not work and is basically a breeding ground for mosquitoes. Could be a great place with some TLC.
Manager response:
Hi Deb, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed a peaceful stay with us! We appreciate you letting us know there is some room for improvement. We will take your feedback into consideration for future guests. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
William S. Jul 2020
Great location and awesome beach on the property with plenty of lake toys. House could have been a little cleaner but it’s a rental so it was bad. Also, the dock doesn’t have any cleats so if you bring a boat just be prepared to secure it to the dock pylons. Overall, would definitely stay again.
Shannon N. Jun 2020
This was the perfect lakehouse for our family vacation. We will be renting it again in the future
Meghan M. May 2020
The views and waterfront are awesome. We had issues with the washer and dryer (washer wouldn’t drain, dryer took awhile). Also, limited pots, pans, etc in the kitchen- most need to be replaced. Besides those items, we enjoyed our stay!
Manager response:
Hi, Meghan! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay! The homeowner is purchasing a new washer and dryer for the home. Thank you for choosing Vacasa, and we hope to see you again!
Justin F. May 2020
The beach is incredible. Best location that we’ve stayed at Lake Anna so far!
Kayci G. May 2020
We had a great time at the Sunset Beach house! The beach and two docks are amazing. We were a little bummed that the hot tub was not working upon our arrival but there was plenty to do so we quickly forgot about it and we were offered a hot tub fee refund. Already looking into booking another rental for late May with Vacasa!
Stephen D. Mar 2020
Beautiful home, beautiful beach, amazing time with the family!
Kara B. Sep 2019
We had a wonderful stay at Sunset Beach. The house was equipped with everything we needed including towels, sheets, dish towels, dish soap, sponge, paper towels, toilet paper and shampoo/conditioner which was surprising. The house itself was great for our size group. The beach with paddle board and kayaks was so much fun and we also enjoyed a great game of beach volleyball. We couldn't ask for anything better. We will be back.
Steven W. Aug 2019
Truly wonderful home. Loved the open main floor and extra large kitchen. Was easy for everyone to gather, prepare meals, eat, play games, all at once. The dock and beach were equally great and where we spent most of the each day. Our only complaint was that the listing mentioned that kayaks were available for use, but the kayaks provided were very short and unsteady, not very easy to use. If we had known this we would have arranged to bring our own. Overall, we had a great time.
Sridhar K. Aug 2019
We had a great time at this property. It just had everything that we were looking for. Very well maintained and VACASA was available to answer any questions any time