USA Colorado Aspen Snowmass Ski Resort Snowmass Village Listing #2716

Cozy Slopeside Condo - Snowmass Village, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
61 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Woodsy Ski-In/Ski-Out Condo w/ Shared Pool & Hot Tubs - Next to the Slopes

Take the mountain retreat you've dreamed of with this ski-in, ski-out Snowmass Village vacation rental. A prime location next to the ticket office and one of the ski and snowboard schools, plus two shared hot tubs, make this studio condo rental a great getaway on the slopes! Situated close to the Snowmass Village Mall, this home is a short ski away from the ticket sales office at Snowmass Village Resort. You can ski or walk up a short trail right onto Dawdler, an easy slope for beginners. To get down to the base of the Village, take the Express chairlift or Skittles chairlift. When the day is done, or you need a lunch break, simply click off your skis or boards and walk or ski down the same side trail to your rental! Guests are about 10 miles away from Aspen by car or town shuttle. Surrounded by woodsy landscaping, this casual mountain lodge has minimal decor and eclectic mountain lodge features, including natural stone accent walls and ample natural light. When you've set your stuff down and taken off your heavy boots, sink into a leather chair or the soft blue sofa before the wood fireplace.

Stream music and movies or check the snow reports via WiFi, or enjoy cable on the flatscreen TV. Don't forget your favorite board games or books either - this condo is made for relaxing inside during your downtime off the mountain. Dine-in with a full-service kitchen with a touch of vintage charm. There's even a grill out on the patio for cookouts. Seats for four people at the kitchen counter make it easy to chat and help the cook prep vegetables. A dishwasher is available for easy cleaning. Don't feel like cooking? There are plenty of options for dining in Snowmass and in Aspen! After a nice meal in or out, take a soak in the community whirlpools with a natural rock feel. This is a studio condo with one bathroom and enough room for four people. A queen bed sits in a nook slightly away from the living space, with a fold-up wall divider for additional privacy. The sofa in the living room turns into a sleeper. This home is excellent for families or a group of close friends sharing an adventure together.

What's nearby:
With the slopes right outside your door, winter activities are a breeze. But this rental isn't just for the winter - during the summertime, this mountain turns into a maze of biking and hiking trails, plus disc golf courses and slopeside eateries. Drive into the heart of Snowmass Village to stop by the Snowmass Club for a game of tennis or golf, a workout and swim in the fitness center, and a massage at the spa. Stop by Snowmass Recreation Center to work out or take the kids for a swim. Hikers of all types will want to visit Maroon Bells-Snowmass Wilderness for photography, backpacking, and wildlife viewing opportunities. Take a float down the Roaring Fork or a bike ride down to Glenwood Springs. This Colorado vacation rental is an active visitor's dream!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
4WD/traction may be required in winter
*Please check all snow reports and trail openings for current trail availability near the home. Lift tickets are required.*

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Mountain view

Walk to lifts





Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels

Parking & access


Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access

61 reviews

Sandra C. Jan 2023
Very confortable place to stay with family of 4. Is to close to the sky place I love this place
David A. Oct 2022
I loved the room! Indeed it was very cozy and comfy! Great location and a really nice sized room! I would stay here again! The customer service was also very responsive! Everything was perfect!
Chris T. Sep 2022
The condominium was clean and neat during our recent visit beginning September 23, 2022. But we did find a number of problems.
1. The carpet was badly worn, ripped and torn and spotted in many areas.
2. Even with temperatures in the high thirties overnight and the thermostat set to 65 degrees, we could not get the temperatues in the condo to under 75 degrees.
3. The security chain lock on the door connects to the door trim molding which is falling off the wall.
4. The shower handle is loose and about to fall off.
5. The back of the plastic balcony chair is broken.
6. There are 4 drawers for renters use. Two fall out when pulled open.
7. There were only 2 drinking glasses. We did not cook or prepare meals in the condo so are not equipped to comment on the supply of cooking and eating utensils and equipment.

The location is wonderful and the setting beautiful!.
Manager response:
Chris, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you loved the location of our home and its beautiful setting. That said, we apologize for the details that need some extra TLC. Our local manager assured us that they are working with the owner to upgrade the carpet and the fixtures. Areas needing repair or maintenance have also been addressed. To clarify, AC is not a listed amenity for this home but there are fans available and the windows can be opened. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide a wonderful vacation experience.
Todd G. Mar 2022
We had a decent stay at the cozy slopeside condo. It met our needs as far as location goes and is ski-in, ski-out at a good price. But don't expect any upgrades since about 1980 or any attention when it comes to unit maintenance. It has broken door trim, a broken towel rack, cigarette butts on the flimsy plastic chairs on the porch, a broken screen, and a broken light cover to name a few. Think aging 1.5 star hotel on the slopes.
Manager response:
Hi, Todd! The property manager has addressed the door trim, towel rack, screen, and light cover. Further improvements are being discussed. Thank you!
Kearney S. Mar 2021
There was a delay in getting us into the space we rented but the Operations Manager, Margie, was SUPER helpful and responsive and got us set up in another spot within Laurelwood for the night. We were extremely happy with how well the situation was handled and enjoyed our vacation. We’ll absolutely visit again!
Eduardo C. Jan 2021
Room was very nice. One thing I would advice the owner is to replace the stove for a new one, more modern. The burners are loose and unbalanced so the food does not cook evenly. Otherwise, everything else was very good!! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent again! Thanks
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing our home, Eduardo! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your suggestions. We are currently working with the owner to upgrade some features in the condo, including the stove. We hope to host you again soon!
Joelynn L. Aug 2020
If you can overlook extreme party-stained carpet and a constant grease smell, you should be fine. There owners need to give this place some attention in order to preserve the integrity of the surrounding area
Manager response:
Hi Joelynn, thank you for staying with us! We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We have followed up with our housekeeping team and maintenance to ensure future cleans will be completed to our high standards. The property manager is working with the owner to replace the carpet and upgrade the decor. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Liza D. Jul 2020
The place is simple and dated, which is fine. However, the carpet looks like a crime scene. It is disgusting with huge stains and raggedy looking. The couch is the same, I would not touch it. All the other condos had relatively nice patio chairs, this place had old worn down plastic chairs. If the owners showed just a little that they cared about the property and replaced the carpet, maybe a new couch or couch cover, and bought new patio chairs, they could charge more money. The place was clean, so the cleaning crew did/do their jobs. However, after what this carpet and couch have gone through, there is only so much cleaning can accomplish. The condo does have what you need, and provides easy access to nature. I just don’t recommend going barefoot on the carpet.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Liza. We are sorry to hear the condition of the condo did not meet your expectations. The owner is working to replace the carpet and add some updates to the home to make it feel more modern. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Jeff C. Jun 2020
This was perfect for the two of us. Well stocked & easy to find, Very close to restaurants & the hill.
Gene N. Feb 2020
Great location ski in/ski out
Nice hot tubs to soothe the legs after skiing.
Quick 3 minute walk to Snowmass mall for dinner/drinks or pick up bus to Aspen.
Joe M. Jan 2020
The location was great! The condo was everything we had hoped for for our trip
Jackie W. Feb 2019
The property was so lovely, well maintained and had everything we needed. The view was wonderful and yet private . We had not be at the property 10 minutes and the local operations manager Margie reached out to make sure everything was ok and to answer any questions we may have. She also gave us her personal phone number if we did need anything or just looking for local knowledge. PERFECT EVERYTHING!
Nuria P. Jan 2019
Excelente ubicación la mejor de snowmass
Ashley K. Nov 2018
Cozy, comfortable place to stay if you plan to explore. Kitchen is minimally stocked and appliances are older; tv is small, but we were there to get out and enjoy the mountains. We had planned to eat out for most meals, so it was perfect for our stay.
Sidney S. Oct 2018
Staff is super friendly!
Ken P. Mar 2018
The check ij was very easy and I really appreciate them letting us in early that day. The condo was clean with a nice welcome bag of goodies.

The condo was very outdated with 30 year old appliances with broken shelves, ultraload dishwasher, and uneven cooking surfaces. The utensils were a complete mismatch, the knives so dull they would struggle to cut butter, and minimal glass wear.

The TV was tiny and poorly placed. The blankets were poor quality and literally in tatters. Faucets sort of worked and the toilet would only flush every couple of minutes because it filled so slowly.

In short, a renovation is desperately needed.
Shabnam D. Nov 2017
Thomas D. Nov 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The condo came as advertised. It was clean and everything was in good order.
Cate V. Nov 2017
The place was clean cozy and a great place to stay to enjoy the trees.
Bijendra S. Oct 2017
We really loved the place and room. It felt like being at home, everything was fantastic! Loved it.
Timi-Jean B. Oct 2017
Condo was nice for our visit this fall. Divider to make it "one bedroom" was a nice surprise. Office staff was helpful to provide change for the coined laundry machines. Vacasa mgmt co.was fast to provide pillow cases for extra pillows for pull out sofa.
CANDACE B. Oct 2017
Wonderful condo! Wood burning fireplace and balloony really makes it. Great location too!
Jayne A. Sep 2017
Had everything we needed: location, full kitchen, cable tv, easy access to the area. Sure it's a zoo in the winter time, but we enjoyed the fall views.
Jamie W. Aug 2017
Very comfortable place, clean and had all the right amenities. I would certainly stay there again.
James S. Jul 2017
Great time!
Keah K. Jun 2017
We stayed here during a wedding at Snowmass Valley Ranch about 20 minutes away. This was a perfect basecamp that gave us access to the wedding, Snowmass Village, and Aspen for a reasonable price. The Vacasa team is clearly very organized and service oriented. There weren't any hiccups at all and the gifts they give when you arrive are perfect. Thanks for a fun trip!
Scott H. Jun 2017
This is the second time I stayed here, this time for the week while attending a workshop. I love the sound of the rushing water outside and how nicely the unit is designed and furnished. Perfect for one or a couple.
Scott H. Mar 2017
Nice place.
James S. Feb 2017
This condo was an excellent value. We visit Snowmass yearly and will definitely stay here again.
Nuria P. Jan 2017
Everything was great!!
Keith M. Jan 2017
For the Aspen ski area, we would rent here (or similar) again. It was comfortable and reasonably priced. although dining options at Snowmass are limited.
Karen D. Nov 2016
We stayed here recently in off-season to attend a music concert in Aspen. Short drive to Aspen, about 10 min. Beautiful condo. Nice and clean with balcony,
Kathleen B. Oct 2016
We enjoyed our time in Snowmass/Aspen. The property is affordable and met our needs. It is in a great location.
Matt Z. Oct 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here in this condo. Beautiful area and decent condo for a reseasonable price. Condo was very nice...just a few things that could have been different. Dirty grill, nails in threshold going into bathroom sticking up, and towels that smelled of smoke. Everything else was very clean and kept up, just a couple things that would have made our stay a 5 star stay. People in condo very friendly and pleasant!
Manager response:
We apologize for these inconveniences. The carpet nails have been hammered down, and we have discovered the source of the smoke smell and believe it will no longer be an issue. Thanks!
Troy Z. Sep 2016
Nice property overall
William E K. Aug 2016
We were very happy and pleased with the condo and plan to stay here in the future.
Alicia P. Aug 2016
Our family of 3 enjoyed our stay very cozy but enough room for us all. It was a little warm but we left the deck door open and the breeze was perfect. We also heard the fountain that sits on front which was relaxing. Thank you for your detailed emails with all the information.
Wali And Jackie N. Jul 2016
We have been staying at different units of Luarelwood condos for the last 8 years. We like the location and the staff of Luarelwood are very helpful.
Cliff W. Jul 2016
We booked a condo located at 640 Carriage Way, Unit #206. Everything about it was 5 star and we highly recommend it for summer or winter visits. We'll be back!
Wei G. Jul 2016
It is a perfect place for 2 people, and we really like the condo, quite spacious, and super clean.
Mayra V. Jun 2016
Great place! Would recommend!
Randy & Gisela W. Mar 2016
Nice studio with a great location a couple blocks above the upper mall at Snowmass. This is not a luxury property but it was nice nonetheless. Probably best for two but will sleep four if you have kids. This unit is on the second floor but that's the main level so it's very convenient to both the street and the slopes. Bed and furniture were comfortable. Plenty of towels, pillows, and paper goods. If you're planning to do much cooking the cookware here needs some upgrading. I suggest the owner invest in a budget set of pots and pans. What's there now is a dated mixed set with pieces missing. I also found it odd that there wasn't even salt and pepper. Be prepared to bring the extras you need to cook because there are none available. THE OUTDOOR JACUZZI WAS TERRIFIC !!

Overall this place was a good value and I would recommend it. Close to skiing, comfortable, and priced below the Laurelwood Resort check-in.
Jim E. Feb 2016
Nice efficiency with a great location a couple blocks above the mall at Snowmass. This is not a luxury property but it was nice nonetheless. Probably best for two but will sleep four if you don't mind close quarters. This unit is on the second floor but that's the main level so it's very convenient to both the street and the slopes. Bed and furniture were comfortable. Plenty of towels, pillows, and paper goods. If you're planning to do some cooking the cookware here needs some upgrading. I suggest the owner invest in a budget set of pots and pans. What's there now is a dated mixed set with pieces missing. I also found it odd that there wasn't even salt and pepper. Be prepared to buy all the extras you need to cook because there are none available. Another suggestion to the owner. Get some throw away salt and pepper and have the cleaning people leave them there.

In summary, if I could find a place of comparable value below the mall I might consider that a better option as you can ski down to it and ride the gondola up. The three blocks (short but steep) up the hill from the mall were taxing for those of us who normally live closer to sea level.

Overall this place was a good value and I would recommend it. Close to skiing, comfortable, budget friendly.
Robert L. Feb 2016
made for a great trip. Grocery store was a free shuttle away and kitchen and bbq were perfect for a short trip. Short walk to village with great bars for Apres and nice restaurants if you chose to eat out.
Stephen C. Feb 2016
You can be on the slopes in about a minute and you can ski right up to the door at the end of the day. No steps to go up and down in ski boots; that's a nice bonus.
Randy R. Jan 2016
Did the job, great location and worked well for us.
Heather G. Sep 2015
Me and my husband and another couple stayed at this property so we could hike the conundrum trail. We had a wonderful time! The property was just perfect for the 4 of us and the bedroom had a retractable wall which worked out well for privacy. The place is a little outdated, but it didn't bother us. The price was right! Very close to Snowmass Village which is great! We would definitely come and stay in this property again. Management did a great job of communication as well. Highly recommend!