USA Coastal Georgia Georgia Tybee Island Listing #29175

Tybee Cruisin' - Tybee Island, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 5 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachy condo w/ shared rooftop pool & furnished balcony - steps from the ocean!

Located right in the heart of Tybee Island, this beach-themed condo, part of the Captain's Watch complex, offers a shared rooftop pool with city and ocean views. This 1,078 sq-ft rental has many places to relax including the furnished balcony or in front of your flatscreen TV, watching your favorite cable shows. Families will enjoy the open-concept entertainment space featuring a fully-equipped kitchen and plenty of natural light.

What's nearby:
This home is located at the south end of Tybee so you can walk almost anywhere including to many restaurants and local shops, some of which are just a block away. This rental is also only two blocks from the beach! Visit the Tybee Beach Pier, dine at AJ's Dockside, or head to the Tybee Island Light Station and Museum, two-and-a-half miles north.

Things to know:
Free WiFi (though please note that various weather conditions can affect it)
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning
Elevator in the building
2 reserved parking spaces
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.

City/town permit number: STR2021-00059

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Beach access


Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Rooftop pool



Beach towels

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



31 reviews

Edward P. Nov 2022
Absolutely loved this place. Very comfortable place for a weekend getaway. Had everything we needed to cook with and even do a load of clothes. Definitely recommend this place
Cynthia R. Oct 2022
It was short walk to the beach. Walkable to restaurants and grocery store. Plenty of kitchen ware if you are planning on cooking. Very clean. Very quiet.
Andrea R. Oct 2022
We loved our stay here. It was very clean and nice. The pool was a great added bonus. Great space comfy beds.
robin f. Sep 2022
Loved this condo! Perfect size. Plenty of sleeping options. Great location. Cute rooftop pool. Easy beach access. And most importantly clean!! Would definitely stay here again!
Lindsey G. Sep 2022
Just steps from the beach and small shops and restaurants, definitely located in the hopping part of town!
Heather K. Jun 2022
Amazing location. Just a few minute walk to shops and restaurants. Condo was comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed our time at Tybee Cruisin’!!
Stephen Z. May 2022
Timber L. May 2022
Close to everything in town.
Erika M. Apr 2022
Honestly, the one thing I couldn't get over is the shower. It was amazing!! House was clean plenty of stuff if we were staying longer. Beds were comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.
Pamela B. Nov 2021
This rental was located a block from the beach, restaurants, and bars:)
susie h. Jul 2021
Cute little condo, easing walking distance to beach, shops, and restaurants. Would definitely visit again.
Joseph B H. Jun 2021
This condo was immaculately kept and located within walking distance to good food and the beach. Would definitely stay here again!
Terry S. May 2021
It’s a great place in a great location! The pool was great, my 4 year ago grandson got to play in it this year and he loved it. He said this is his house an he doesn’t want to go back home. Thank you for a great place, we’ve got to stay there this year and last year in the same unit #5 and we really loved it.
Zachariah J. Mar 2021
Absolutely everything about this home was exactly what I needed. Beautiful home, stomached with dishes, pans, games. Perfect location amazing food within walking distance and 2 blocks from the beach. There was so much to do we didn’t have enough time in 5 days. Highly recommend! Thank you for providing such a wonderful vacation home away from home!
Carmen M. Feb 2021
Condo had everything we needed. Bedrooms were very small but beds were very comfy. Great location.
Abby B. Nov 2020
We loved the condo. It was beautifully decorated and so clean!!! Had a great time!
Jill R. Oct 2020
Location, Well appointed, Parking, Pool! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Comfortably furnished. Tastefully decorated. Clean. Kitchen had everything needed. Laundry In unit was convenient. Towels, linens, beach equipment (although worn) were provided. Quiet location at night. There were a few issues with electronics... no cable for DVD player. Tv in Master BR ? Not working. Liked that we could walk or bicycle to restaurants and pub. Beach an easy 1 Block walk. This was our first visit to Tybee. Island folks were friendly and helpful. Looking forward to visiting again!
Louis M. Sep 2020
Great location and great house! Would love to stay again.
Tasha D. Aug 2020
This property was vice nice and welcoming. The location from the beach was perfect. It was a 5min walk from the property to the sand on the beach. The home was clean and appealing however the second bedroom door couldn’t close if that person is looking for more privacy. Other than that kitchen was spacious and the balcony was inviting. I would use this property again.
Leisa H. Aug 2020
We loved the condo. Perfect location & nice parking. It was very clean, & great to have the extra couch in the little extra room. The pool was small, but really nice to have a swim after going to the beach.
Terry S. Aug 2020
Had a great time, stayed an extra day. Tybee Cruisin was a great place to stay, good location. But could have been a little cleaner. Floors weren’t swept, especially under beds and couches. Was used soap and shampoo left in one of the bathrooms. That is not good during a pandemic!! Pool was closed and couldn’t get up there. Other than that it was great!! Was mine & my grandson’s birthday vacation, first time he has ever been to the beach and he really loved it. He just turned 4 and is special needs, only thing was he couldn’t get it the pool because it was closed! Other than that he had a great time, thanks for a great birthday!!
Manager response:
Terry, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Tybee Crusin' for your grandson's birthday! We sincerely apologize for the disappointing cleaning standards you experienced upon arrival. We would have been happy to send out our cleaning staff for an additional clean if we had been notified. To clarify, the pool is closed due to the new COVID-19 safety regulations. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Jacklyn D. Aug 2020
We really enjoyed our visit. There were five of us in our party and we fit comfortably. The home was clean and we did not have any issues with finding the location or with parking. This spot is super close to the beach with a simple walk across the street to get to the ocean. The shower door in the master needs to be looked at since it would not close fully, but it was not anything that kept us from enjoying our stay. Great location and would definitely stay here again!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jacklyn! Maintenance has taken care of the shower door so it is properly functioning. We hope to see you soon!
Farrah W. Jul 2020
Tybee Cruisin was a great choice for our family of six. We loved the little extras such as beach towels and utensils. The place was very nicely decorated with modern nautical decor. Our children especially appreciated that their space had doors for privacy. We were also excited to see there was not only one, but two sleeper sofas. This allowed our girls to each have their own space. Our twelve year old loved that one of the sleeper sofas was in a space leading to the balcony, and she was able to make it her own private room because it had sliding doors.

Just a few minor constructive critiques:

4:00 is a bit of a late check out time for someone with a long trip, and when we arrived two hours early, it would have been nice to have an early check in as requested since the place was clean and ready. We had trouble finding the condo, and when we tried to call Vacasa, we could never get an answer, so I sent a text to the rep who quickly responded, but she thought we were supposed to be in Oregon on a different date, which sent us in a panic thinking our reservation had been messed up. Fortunately, she was just looking at someone else’s reservation. There were no clear instructions on how to handle trash or linens upon checking out, and the washer and dryer didn’t work well. The dryer tumbled, but it never dried our clothes, even after three hours of trying to get them dry. Warm water didn’t last long, and the shower door in the master bed didn’t stay closed. It needs to be fixed. Also, they could do a little better job cleaning under furniture and looking in drawers- there were sandy buckets and toys in drawers and under furniture from previous guests.

All in all- those small complaints are just mentioned so the company can address them. This place is a great value, close to the beach and other entertainment, and we would definitely recommend it!
Manager response:
Hi, Farrah! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your helpful feedback. The hot water heater does need some time to refill after back-to-back showers or any lengthy ones. The shower door has been adjusted, and we have taken note of your cleanliness concerns so we can get them addressed with our team. Thank you!
cindy s. Jul 2020
Loved the location however pool was closed the condo was not clean coffee maker was broken iron didn’t work but otherwise enjoyed our stay
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Cindy, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. A new coffee maker and iron have been provided in the home. Thank you!
Austin R. May 2020
The condo was very clean and comfortable it felt like a home away from home i would definitely recommend it and I hope to go back soon
Christy F. May 2020
Very nice setup, very clean, great layout! Nice short walk to the beach also! The only reason we give it 3 stars is because there was no great view at all and also it smelled like marijuana. 😔
Manager response:
Hi Christy! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us! We apologize that you detected any unpleasant odors, please know that Vacasa upholds a strict no smoking policy anywhere in the home or on the premises. We hope to host you again!
Lynette S. Mar 2020
This place is super cute and is stocked with everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Its location is great, just a short walk to the beach, local grocery store and a cute breakfast place. The beds were super comfortable however the bedrooms are small which makes for awkward bed placement. There are 2 bedrooms with beds and a pullout couch in the living room. The airbnb listing doesnt make that completely clear. We had plenty of bath towels and even beach towels for our use. They had travel size soaps shampoos and coffee like a hotel. For the most part it was clean, 4 stars out of 5 mainly because it was clear they hadn't cleaned the hardwoods under the sofa. I noticed it when I dropped something and saw dust and stuff had accumulated. Overall I would recommend a stay here, dont think you'll be sorry.