USA Alabama Beach Club Resort - Gulf Shores, AL Fort Morgan Listing #29471

The Beach Club 306C - Fort Morgan, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront resort condo w/ Bose system + access to pools, gym, hot tub, & spa!

Located within the Catalina building, this delightfully updated condo offers guests a truly unique beach experience along the secluded white sands of Fort Morgan, all while presenting the conveniences and amenities of the world-class Beach Club Resort. The living space features a 70-inch smart-TV with a surround sound bar for idyllic movie nights, as well as a Bose surround sound CD/FM player. The private balcony has brand new zero gravity chairs, a sofa to relax on, and a bar-high table with chairs by Green Country to provide dazzling views. The fully equipped kitchen boasts a Breville air fryer/toaster/oven, a T-fal opti grill/panini machine, and a Keurig coffee machine. Both bedrooms are equipped with smart televisions to easily binge your favorite shows and HD DVD players for a late-night movie.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 8 miles. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 12 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge3.4 Miles
Johnnie Sims Park Pavilion12.4 Miles
Waterville Usa/Escape House12.5 Miles
The Estuarium At Dauphin Island Sea Lab13.4 Miles
Audubon Bird Sanctuary13.8 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi and cable
Gym/ fitness center
Outdoor showers available
A sofabed provides an extra sleeping space
Please note that all clubhouse amenities (including the clubhouse pools, spa, and fitness center) require additional fees
Snowbird-friendly. Contact Vacasa for details
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared





Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible



31 reviews

Michele K. Aug 2022
Everything about this condo was perfect. It had a well stocked kitchen with everything you need. The decor throughout unit was very tasteful . We really appreciated that aspect. Condo was very clean . Many towels were left for us, too. Plentiful Seating outside on the huge balcony was used most of the time. We loved the expansive views of the gulf! Will try to rent next summer if available….just a great location, also!
Travis R. Aug 2022
It is a beautiful condo, very clean and organized. It has huge sliding patio doors that open up to a beautiful setting of the ocean and beach. The condo is very roomy and comfortable.
Pamela M. Jun 2022
The place was absolutely beautiful! Very comfortable. And so easy to checkin and out. Close to lots of restaurants and entertainment. The view was amazing! Very quiet and peaceful. Looking forward to coming back next year!
Karen C. May 2022
The balcony & view was wonderful. All the staff were the best! Everyone there went above and beyond to take such good care of us!
Michael G. May 2022
This was our favorite of all vacation rentals! When we return would love to stay here again! Very well kept , beautifully decorated, had all necessities and perfect level looking right out to the ocean. 10 stars from us.
Jane S. May 2022
This unit was as described and pictured. It was clean and we were able to communicate with VACASA. Emails and texts were clear with instructions. We had a blast. We hosted a Groom's Pancake Breakfast the morning of the wedding. The unit had plenty of room even though it only had two bedrooms. The kitchen was big and the deep balcony was wonderful. We liked being on the third floor.
Joyce H. May 2022
The condo was beautiful and very clean!
Joyce G. Mar 2022
The living room and master bedroom both open right out onto a beautifully furnished balcony--the perfect place to enjoy breakfast or relax on the patio furniture with a book while you listen to the waves. You can leave the patio door open a little to hear the waves as you drift off to sleep.
The refrigerator was impeccably clean--not a spot to make you wonder what in the world the last occupant was spilling! No bread crumbs in the bottom of the toaster or spills in the oven either. The flatware wasn't Dollar Store specials, but attractive, sturdy pieces. The kitchen had far more kitchenware than most people will ever need.
Nice thick towels in the bathroom--although I'd bring a couple of extra washcloths if I were coming again, especially for a longer stay.
I was thankful for the extra blankets in the closet. I got chilly the first night. My son-in-law was too warm, so changing the thermostat wasn't worth it. The bed was quite soft and very comfortable.
Not a trace of sand disgraced the floor! I was happy about that. I love feeling comfortable if I'm barefoot, not like I'm walking in someone else's dirt. No smudges on the mirror. Clean bathrooms.
I loved that the beach wasn't overcrowded or crammed with sky scraper condos.
Soft orange colored lights created a lovely glow throughout the complex at night. I loved the boardwalk that took us all the way out to the sands of the beach, protecting the dunes.
Quick responses from Vacasa when I had any comment.
I would love the opportunity to come again.
Miranda H. Dec 2021
The view, the beach was easily accessible and very convenient. The place was secluded but everything we needed was still easily accessible.
Charlene C. Nov 2021
Perfect view and perfect location!
John L. Oct 2021
The view was amazing. It was a short walk to the beach. Nice area away from town. Beautiful grounds including landscaping, pools, and swings. Condo was just the right size for 2 couples or a family of 4. Could use some updates but nice for the price.
Charlene C. Sep 2021
Everything was perfect! The location, the view, the amenities, all perfect. Fort Morgan is absolutely beautiful and The Beach Club did not disappoint. As home owners at Fort Morgan, we were displaced from hurricane Sally and wanted to put our toes in the sand near home, so this was the perfect getaway! #mm4 #fortmorgan #sunsets #bestkeptsecret
Angela S. Aug 2021
We had a great time, condo was for the most part ok. They could upgrade the pull out couch mattress. Better blankets or all rooms. Felt this complex was way farther out than expected from a anything. Not a good choice if flying in with no car. Zero Ubers
Catherine K. Jul 2021
Just returned from 5 nights in Catalina 306 at the Beach Club and we had a great experience. The location was perfect for us. We wanted lots of beach time but wanted to avoid the crowds of people partying. We were able to find plenty of room to spread out on the beach each day. And though the weather report showed rain every day, it never lasted long and we also saw lots of sun. The condo itself was clean and comfortable and had a nice big balcony with a beautiful view. We had a couple tiny issues (the closet door in the second bedroom kept falling off it’s track, the toaster didn’t always work, the master bed was a little rickety…), but nothing that really negatively impacted our trip. We enjoyed several of the restaurants on site- picked up a pizza from the Hideaway one night, tried the food trucks and had lunch at Coast. Everything we had was great. There are also a few restaurants within a 5 or 10 minute drive if you want to go out without driving back to Gulf Shores proper. We did head into town a few times to hit the grocery store, mini golf and do a dolphin tour and it wasn’t nearly as far or inconvenient as some other reviews of the beach club had led me to believe. Highly recommend this property.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Catherine. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to our local staff to assist with your issues during your stay. We are always glad to help. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the future!
Larry S. Jun 2021
The location and quite atmosphere. Beyond that I would book with spectrum to get the full resort experience without being nickeled and dime to death
THOMAS C. May 2021
Prior to booking this property, be aware of the major construction underway. Minimal elevator access that is walled with plywood. No amenities were available during our stay. Access to only our building pool (the Catalina) and it was dirty with reminisce of construction particles. If we would have been informed of the condition prior to arriving, we wouldn’t of been so caught off guard; however nothing in the booking process stated this information.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Thomas. We do note on the website that there is construction occurring near this rental and apologize if this was a surprise. All amenities are open and available for our guests. We hope to see you again!
Sheli M. Aug 2020
We absolutely loved staying here! We couldn't have had a better view and peace and quiet. Everything was so clean and looked exactly like the pictures. We will definitely be back. It was our very first time in The Gulf Shores and the beaches are beautiful ! Only two things I need to add though, if you need extra ice, bring some ! The appliances are up to date but that ice maker is tiny. Also we ran out of hot water after only one of us had showered. Had to wait a while for more hot water. Maybe the Hot water heater needs adjusted? But all in all it was Fantastic!! Thank you so much!
Manager response:
Sheli, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach Club 306. We apologize for the lack of enough ice and for the hot water shortage. We truly appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next stay and hosting you again! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Courtland S. Aug 2020
The room was nicely decorated. Just in the middle of nowhere. Love that the beach was right there behind the condo. But there was old hair all over the floor which grossed me out. And the shower curtain had mold. Tub wasn’t to clean either. If it was a little more cleaner I would give it a 5.
Manager response:
Hi Courtland, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and location! We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Tonya G. Jul 2020
Everyone and everything id super nice and clean. People are friendly, and social distancing was not hard to do at all.
Eric H. Jun 2020
Our stay last week at this condo started off TERRIBLY. Check in is at 4. We arrived at 7:30pm after a nearly 10 hour day in the car with small children to find that the condo hadn’t been cleaned at all. We actually thought that people were still staying in the condo. Beds unmade, dirty towels everywhere, half eaten food in the trash can and the floors and bathrooms were filthy. This is NEVER acceptable but most especially during a pandemic. After finding the condo is such bad shape we spent the next 3 hours on the phone trying to find someone (anyone!) who could rectify the situation. That is a MAJOR issue with renting third party through Vacasa (which we will never do again); there isn’t an actual person on site to take care of things. We were told at 8:15pm that cleaners were on their way. So we sat at the little shopping center (with exhausted toddlers and a 22 week pregnant wife) and exposed ourselves to the public while waiting, only to return at 9:30pm to the condo to find it still in the same condition. We called the 800 number yet again, waited for nearly 20 minutes before speaking to someone, and had to threaten a call to the health department. By 10:15pm cleaners finally showed up. We had them clean the master bedroom first so we could hole up in there with our small children to finally wash up and get in bed. I truly don’t know who is at fault here—we have the owner of the condo, Vacasa, and the cleaning crew. Someone dropped the ball. We were refunded the $115 cleaning fee because, duh.

The next issue was the fact that a previous review was left with a handful of complaints that could be easily fixed. Mattresses had not been tended to. Knives had most certainly not been replaced. I very nearly injured myself while using a completely dull knife to cut up fruit for my children.

The beach and pool were both great. No complaints on the aesthetic of the condo; we chose this particular one because the pictures of the interior looked nice and clean and tasteful. We will not be using Vacasa again. I would also urge the owner of this condo to do some checks and balances on how their property is being managed.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your feedback, Eric. We sincerely apologize for any communication issues you endured during your time with us. During the time of your reservation, our 24/7 guest services team was experiencing an inordinate number of calls and emails due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Thus, leading to delayed responses and long wait times over the phone. We have since increased our guest services team to best assist our guests in a timely manner. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, we have refunded you for the inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Elisabeth B. Jun 2020
My family of 5 stayed in this condo during the month of May. I write detailed reviews because I think the next renter has a right to here we go!

The views are wonderful, we really enjoyed the HUGE balcony, you don't typically get such a large balcony with condo rentals. We frequently ate our meals on the balcony so we could enjoy the warm air and views of the beautiful beach!

Beach is clean and felt very safe. People were friendly. I didn't particularly like all the resort chairs & umbrellas that hogged up the beach directly in front of the resort from 9-5, but that's my personal taste. My family would walk down the beach to get away from what felt like overcrowding in that section. Once we found our spot it was very lovely. The beach had a red flag for the entire trip, surf was on the rougher side, but we still enjoyed ourselves, we tried to get spend as much time at the beach as possible since we don't have that where we are from. Sunsets are gorgeous! Looking for crabs at night is lots of fun! Bring a flashlight!

The pool area is very clean and we never had a problem getting chairs or a table. The water was warm and my kids absolutely loved the pool, we spend a considerable amount of time in this area. I want to make this clear because Vacasa didn't have the correct info- the pool area IS INCLUDED with your condo stay. Each tower in the resort has their own pool. The Clubhouse on the other hand is NOT free, and requires wristbands. We chose not to use the Clubhouse. I think this will be helpful for future renters.

The resort itself is very nice, well kept, nice lobby, nice landscaping, there are areas where you can go out to eat, shop, or walk around and look at wildlife. There is a small alligator that lives in the pond coming into the resort, lots of birds and lizards, kids loved it all.

Now let me get to the condo- we had our share of issues. First let me say the condo was very clean when we arrived, something I look at right away. It was also tastefully decorated with a "beachy" theme which I found charming.

Mattresses need to be replaced, very uncomfortable.

The lighting throughout is inconsistent, the kitchen had fluorescent hospital-like lighting, some bathrooms as well, other rooms warm light.

Drainage in the tubs was horrible, After 5-6 minutes water was covering my feet. Hair needs to be cleaned out.

Dryer takes 2-3 cycles to dry clothes and towels.

Our kitchen sink completely collapsed from under the granite on the second day. Kitchen utensils need replacement. Knives are useless. Chopping fruits and veggies was nearly impossible. Frying pans need to be replaced.

We had a repairman come the following day for the sink, so we really appreciate the quick response time. He also fixed one of the shower drains for us.

If it seems I'm being picky it's because for the amount of money I paid for 7 days, I expected the condo to be a bit more comfortable. The point of a vacation is to momentarily escape from stress or problems, not deal with them while your are vacationing.

Because of these issues, I removed 1 star. I struggled between 3 or 4 star..but 4 will suffice.

Would I recommend this condo? I would. Despite the small annoyances, the resort and beach were absolutely wonderful and we spent most of our time outside. I would stay at this resort again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Elisabeth. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness! Maintenance is taking care of the light bulbs, dryer vent, and bathtub drains right away. The property manager is picking up mattress pads, and they have advised the owner of your comments regarding the mattress and kitchen inventory. Thank you for staying with us!
Laura H S. May 2020
We really enjoyed our stay in Beach Club Catalina 306. It had a perfect balcony. No sun. We could see the palm trees and beach. We had a great time
Susan W. Feb 2020
Great balcony furniture for comfortably watching sunsets and enjoying the Gulf.
Jackie D. Sep 2019
I would have given a 10 but both commodes had black mold in them, especially the guest bath. I don't think the floors had been mopped. Otherwise, we were very happy with the rental.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Tish M. Jul 2019
Had a great time on our family vacation , the condo was so nice and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again . Thanks again for the great vacation
Kelly D. Jul 2019
I LOVED the location and the place we got moved to was better than the one we had originally planned to stay in. it made me happy that Kaiser would accommodate in such a way.