USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #29496

Crystal Tower 703 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Condo overlooking the Gulf with pools, lazy river & breezeway to beach

Embark on a truly inspiring vacation experience at Crystal Tower #703 in beautiful Gulf Shores! Offering two spacious bedrooms, this condo gives you privacy, convenience, and the perfect touch of Southern flavor. Come home each afternoon to a simple, cozy living space with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico, and treat yourself to such incredible resort-style amenities as indoor and outdoor pools, a hot tub, a lazy river, a fitness center, a sauna, and an air-conditioned breezeway that leads straight to the beach.

What's nearby:
Crystal Tower sits just across the street from the white sand beach in Gulf Shores, to which a convenient and safe sky bridge connects it. The property is located half a mile west of Highway 59, home to such family-friendly attractions as Waterville USA, Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, and the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo. Spend a morning exploring Gulf State Park (two miles east), hit the links at the Craft Farms Golf Club (six miles north) or the Peninsula Golf & Racquet Club (eight miles west), or time your visit to attend the Hangout Music Festival or Gulf Shores Shrimp Fest. You can book fishing charters and dolphin cruises nearby at the Orange Beach Marina and Zeke's Marina.

Things to know:
Monthly rentals are available from November through mid-March.
The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

From October 2022 through May 2023, the building exterior will be undergoing renovations to repair and re-coat the elevator tower walls, the north walls and ceilings, the east wall, and the north indoor pool and parapet wall exteriors. During this time, parking and building entrances will be rerouted as needed.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Lazy River

Outdoor

Balcony

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

39 reviews

Yanessa N. Jan 2023
Nice place. Nice view of the beach. Not really a child friendly condo. Didn't have the space I'd expect for children. But I would stay again if it were just adults going.
RICHARD A. Oct 2022
Complex is fine with great location. Common area furniture is beyond it’s comfort life. Condo condition is good, furniture is the shortcoming for the price.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future!
John B. Sep 2022
Great place to stay, location, the condo and everything was great !
Don Y. Aug 2022
Couch was awful the bed was hard and lumpy!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Don. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you.
Shane D. Jul 2022
The room was very clean and pools were awesome. The walk to the beach was short.
ALillian F. Jul 2022
This location is excellent! It really can’t get no better. 2 outdoor pools, the sky walk and the indoor pool. Nice quaint gym
Area but if you are staying in 703 beware! We HAD NO HOT WATER FOR 3 days!! Only our unit. We emailed and tried to call a local number but nothing. Also the furniture should be thrown out. It’s soooo old and uncomfortable. The couches are a joke, it’s like frat house furniture and the beds were truly like sleepiNg on a saltine cracker. I definitely would like to stay in this crystal towers building again but never ever this unit. Never. Until the furniture is updated say no to 703!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're pleased to read you enjoyed the prime location of our home, though we sincerely apologize for the maintenance concerns you encountered during your stay. Please know our guest experience team is available to assist via phone during all hours of the day at 1 800-544-0300. We have notified our local management of your concerns so they may make any necessary adjustments for future guests. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Theresa M. Jun 2022
The stay was ok. We had no towels for a day and a half. We had to ask several times. We were told that there would be shampoo, conditioner and soap. There was none of that. The elevators were awful!!!! Out of 3 elevators only 2 worked. The wait time for an elevator could be as long as 20 minutes. The pools were good and kept clean. I've been to better condos. Better bring extra towels and toilet paper. You are given a limited amount. The queen size bed had sand in the sheets and the beds were not as comfortable as they could be. Maybe a pillow topper would have been helpful. Over all not a terrible stay but definitely not a great stay either.
Manager response:
Theresa, we apologize for the frustration you experienced and are sorry that you had to wait for linens and your complimentary start-up supplies. It is our policy for each home to be stocked prior to guest arrival and we regret this was not the case for you. Our local manager has notified housekeeping about this and we appreciate your feedback. Additionally, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the elevators and want to note that our local manager assures us that all of them are operational. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Danielle S. Mar 2022
We had an awesome stay. It was perfect! My sons enjoyed the pool, hot tub and access to the beach. The home was clean! Spotless! Beds were comfortable. I will definitely book again!
Robert W. Mar 2022
nice clean rooms!! the only thing communication was slow when we needed thing for the condo... other than that we had no issues and a very nice stay
Mike S. Mar 2022
Be aware: the two couches shown in pictures are unusable. Both are old, worn out, with seat support gone, the big one has a very unpleasant odor as well as uncomfortable... The "leather" loveseat sinks way too low...very difficult to get out of... It is obvious the springs are shot. We had to use balcony chairs... On other items, we received response from local Vacasa (see frig sticker) much faster then the Vacasa email system. While they would not help with repair or replacement of the couches, they did address several issues...unwashed floors (three requests), toaster replacement (three calls), HVAC issues, barstools repaired, TP holder re-attached, missing lamp switch knobs...be careful using any of the lamps - they are all loosely connected. Here's a strange one...Bring blankets...there are none. Bring king and queen sized sheets...there are none...the sheets provided are way too small for the beds! Otherwise, the condo was nice, but dealing with these items really detracted from the otherwise pleasant experience. Especially the old, worn out couches...poor reflection on the Owner's and Vacasa's regard for renters...it is very obvious the couches have been neglected for years. The building was nice, parking was great, elevators worked well, and all amenities were fine...but if you think you might like to sit comfortably in front of the TV...bring your own couches.
Manager response:
Hi, Mike! We're glad you chose to stay in a Vacasa home and apologize if it didn't meet all your expectations. We have ensured all sheets fit the bed, and your other concerns are being addressed with the homeowner. Thank you!
Deborah H. Feb 2022
It was clean and so easy to access. Zero stress. Very convenient
Elizabeth C. Feb 2022
The condo was super clean and the kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool because it was still a little cool when we went down
Jim S. Oct 2021
Great View, close to water. Pools and hot tubs felt great.
Edmondson A. Aug 2021
Even though it rained most of the time the room was great. It had everything we needed to be comfortable and I would definitely look into staying there again
Donald S. Jul 2021
Everything was convenient
Jeanette T. Jun 2021
The area was great. View from condo was the best. Loved the walk over and the three different pools. Condo could have been cleaner. Top surfaces clean but underneath shelves and behind doors very dusty. Air conditioner room needs cleaning, full of dust, which blows right back into the rooms. Floors had been swept but not moped very well. Bottom of white socks were black after walking on floor. Kitchen and master bath sinks dripped badly. Mattresses were extremely hard. Brown sofa needs replacing. Sister sat on it and almost hit the floor hurting her back. Had to clean washing machine before using it. Was full of sand and black marks on inside of tub. Never could get DVD to work and remote in living room needed batteries. Elevators were horrible. Had to use stairs twice from seventh floor. Need to have one for luggage etc. only and the other two for people might work better. Kitchen had just about everything you would need. Stove and refrigerator very clean. Need better cleaning people. Used the vacuum but it smelled very bad. Put a broom and dust pan in the storage room. Furnishing were old but nice except for that brown sofa and mattresses.
Would I stay there again , yes. So much better than staying in a hotel. And we were surprised at how quite it was.


Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jeanette! We are so glad you stayed with us and wish you would have called us during your visit to address your concerns. We have scheduled a deep clean of the rental and have steam mopped the floors. We couldn't find any dripping or problems with the sofa. Thanks again!
Debrah M. Jun 2021
my view was excellent of the ocean when you open the door. I enjoyed that buy living on the 7th floor I had an excellent view of the back balcony river view.
Cory G. May 2021
Nice clean place just the beds are hard as concrete.
Brenda W. May 2021
Our room was wonderful! Beautiful view from the balconies! Very clean. No complaints at all other than the toilet paper holder needs to be replaced and the shower light didn't work. But my biggest issue was the elevators! They have a total of 3 but only 2 were functional! Long wait times during the busiest parts of the day. But overall I loved it. I would definitely stay here again! PS, I loved the guy at the front desk. Jeff. He was very nice and helpful 👍 😀
Andi P. May 2021
The location is great. A little dated but nice unit. The mattresses could definitely be updated but overall we enjoyed our stay! Would definitely consider staying here again!
Manager response:
Hi Andi, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback as well. We are very sorry to hear the beds did not suit your preferences. The mattresses are in good working order, but each guest has their own unique preference. We sincerely hope for the opportunity to provide you with another truly special vacation in the future!
Nikita L. Mar 2021
I enjoyed my stay very much. The condo provided great space, the view of the ocean was stellar. I would like to mention though the heat/cool unit made noises it appeared that the filter needed changing also the smoke detectors needed new batteries other than that this was a great condo to stay in.
Naki H. Mar 2021
Great access to the beach, super clean very private we will be returning very soon
Jazmin G. Feb 2021
This place was awesome! It was way bigger than expected and had anything we could think of needing. The pool and hot tub were cool as well. I would definitely book here again!
Courtney A. Sep 2020
Me an my family couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay.... the room was amazing and clean , the view was breathtaking an the staff was friendly and so sweet ..... I’m recommending this place to all my friends and family ......definitely 10/10
Jerome J. Aug 2020
Great location with easy access to the beach.
Paul C. Aug 2020

We loved the view from our balcony and the beach
Pool and hot tub
Manager response:
Hello Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that the towel rack fell off and that the home was not up to our high standards of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We have notified the local team to have them address this. We do hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Arthur H. Jul 2020
The positives for this unit is the wonderful property grounds. The pools and access are awesome. The negatives are mostly about the cleanliness of the unit. Showers had previous vacationers used shampoos and the shower curtain was disgusting covered in mold. Towel bars were half broken and left in the cabinet, as well as the toilet paper holder. The ceiling fans were filthy. The vents were filthy. The matresses are in desperate need of replacement. The linens were threadbare. The beds we not properly made up leaving me to think that perhaps they weren't even changed between guests. And amidst covid, the counters in the kitchen were not cleaned (i even notified vacasa asking for some supplies to do it myself and was denied). I wonder if the owners are even aware of the state of the condo. I would love to share the photos i took. Very disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi Arthur. Thank you for your review! Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Kali S. Jul 2020
The beach view was wonderful! Just the right level to see the ocean view. Couldn't have stayed in a better condo with any better view.
Timothy W. Jun 2020
we loved staying here. It was clean.
Thad R. Jun 2020
Pros: Great layout of the entire complex. Excellent ideas with carts near 3 elevators. Wonderful air conditioned walkway from building to pool/beach. 3 options for pools/hot tubs. Great views from large balcony/s with lots of chairs, tables. Nice size pantry and laundry room. Nice large bathrooms. Ceiling fans in bedrooms and living area. Big flat screen TV in living area. Well stocked kitchen. Trash receptacle near elevators were great to have on each floor. Nice closet space in bedrooms. Good lighting throughout condo. A/C works great. Excellent security.
Cons: No sprayer with kitchen sink, beds a bit too firm for wife (I had no issue, slept great), couch and love seat definitely need to be replaced. Ice maker could not keep up with need.
Morgan H. May 2020
Had to sleep on couch one night and put pillows underneath to get a good night rest. Attempted to contact Mangement on multiple occasions but received be help.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Morgan. We hope you enjoyed the home and we apologize that the mattress was not better suited to your sleep preferences . We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to address this with the homeowner for their consideration. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Sara S. May 2020
Loved it!
Ervin B. Jul 2019
Close access to the beach and amenities.
Arrand T P. Jul 2019
The one negative was that the shower drains need to be cleaned. Standing in two inches of dirty water is not enjoyable.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Kristin O. Apr 2018
It was amazing! The condo itself and the staff