USA Alabama Gulf Shores Lighthouse Condos - Gulf Shores Listing #29525

Lighthouse 1006 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Open, airy condo w/ Gulf-front views, WiFi, & shared pools, hot tubs & gym

Wake up to stunning sunrises over the Gulf of Mexico when you escape to this beachfront condo at The Lighthouse in the heart of Gulf Shores. Enjoy a Gulf-front master suite with a jetted bathtub, as well as sweeping views of the white sand beach from the large, private balcony, accessible from both the bedroom and the living room. Within this resort property, you'll also have access to beautiful shared amenities such as two zero-entry pools, a heated indoor pool, two hot tubs, a fitness center with a sauna, and 635 feet of private beach.

The beachfront Lighthouse Resort is located near the heart of Gulf Shores, just over half a mile east of Highway 59. Within walking distance are an assortment of shops, nightlife, and some of the best restaurants in town; even closer, you can swim, snorkel, surf, and stand-up paddleboard in the warm Gulf waters. Gulf State Park is only half a mile east, and a variety of attractions for all ages - including Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf - are just up Highway 59. You'll be three-quarters of a mile east of The Hangout Gulf Shores, five miles south of the Craft Farms Golf Club, and close to a wealth of dining options, including Bahama Bob's Beach Side Café, De Soto's Seafood Kitchen, and Scoops Ice Cream.


AttractionDistance from home
Gulf State Park Pier0.7 Miles
Gulf Shores Public Beach0.8 Miles
Gulf Shores Golf Club3.1 Miles
The Track - Gulf Shores3.4 Miles
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo5.6 Miles
The Wharf Amphitheater6.7 Miles
The Wharf6.8 Miles


You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared





Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Paid parking only

33 reviews

Benjamin R. Nov 2022
The balcony is what makes this condo amazing. But it could use a table that you can eat on and a updated lounge chair.
Kim S. Oct 2022
This unit had everything that we needed and had a direct beach front view.! The weather was perfect during our stay and the water was beautiful. This complex looks like it was just painted and stands out among the others on the beach. Beds were comfortable and furnishings were updated. Will def. stay again.
Zbow S. Aug 2022
Everything was clean and comfy and well stocked. Loved the beach view and closeness to the private beach area. Will definitely book again if we visit the area.
Crystal P W. May 2022
This condo was clean and had a great view. Plenty of space. Bed was comfortable. Sofa was not comfortable. Otherwise it was great. Easy check in.
Manager response:
Thank you for visiting, Crystal. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your feedback about the sofa. It is in good condition, but each guest has their own personal preference. We hope that you'll come to visit again very soon.
Stephen S. Apr 2022
Updated furniture and amazing views
Damien C. Apr 2022
Loved everything about the condo!! Location, beach view, and convenience. Also Very clean and great customer service
Stephen S. Nov 2021
Updated interior with a large balcony to watch the sunrise / sunsets and the dolphins . The amenities of the building are top notch
William T. B. Oct 2021
View of ocean/beach is wonderful
Creed W. Aug 2021
Great place to stay, loved the beach.
Steve T. Jul 2021
The unit was just as described. The pictures on the listing reflect the unit well, the location is great, and the complex's amenities are nice.
Miranda D. Jul 2021
Pros: The layout of the condo was nice and we liked the view.
Cons: there was construction work happening and the master bathroom shower was too small.
Manager response:
Hello Miranda, we're glad to hear that the location of the home served you well. We did not receive prior notification regarding the construction next door, we are so sorry for the disturbance this caused during your visit. We will ensure that our guests are made aware of any further construction. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Sandra O. Jul 2021
I loved this condo. The master bed was awesome. I will stay there again. It was clean and everything was in order.
Shayleen A. May 2021
Beautiful clean condo. Loved our week long stay. Certain things just need to be upgraded in the condo. Couch and beds are worn out and uncomfortable. And kitchen cookware is so used that you'll get teflon in your food if you use the skillets. I don't like leaving bad reviews because this place was a great amount of space and very clean. Would give 5 stars if said items were fixed.
Manager response:
We are glad you stayed and shared your review, Shayleen. The pots and pans are getting replaced right away, but the mattress and couch are not even a year old and will stay put for awhile. We do apologize if they were uncomfortable for you. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Nicole S. Apr 2021
We loved our vacation at the Lighthouse. Beds in both bedrooms were super comfortable the bunk room less so but would be ok for kids. Kitchen was well stocked compared to other places we have rented. Absolutely can not beat the view or location to beach. Balcony is large- great place to read while listening to the waves.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the code I was sent did not let us into the unit and I was on hold with Vacasa for about 30 minutes before getting through to someone. They did email me a new code which worked perfectly the rest of the trip. However after an 18 hour drive not being able to get in was very frustrating.
Manager response:
Hi Nicole, thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear you had issues with the access information and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently in the middle of adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We are glad you were able to access the home and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Jane L. Sep 2020
I love the unit how clean it was with no carpet. All flooring. Very comfortable unit. Right I between two sets of elevators. Very convenient. We will rent this unit again,
Na Keisha R. Aug 2020
The condo was really cool. Yes! It looks exactly like the pictures. We had some trouble with the refrigerator cooling properly, but everyone I spoke with in the office was very helpful and nice. The master shower is definitely not for anyone under 6'2; I'm 5'2 and it nearly drowned me. Needless to say I used the tub instead, LOL! The patio furniture is a bit weathered; it is exposed to the ocean and elements though sooo.... The bunk beds are cool, but the top bunk is very high. It's railing could be a bit higher and more sturdy in my opinion. It's definitely a scary scenario for small children. Mine (11yr olds) were actually afraid to sleep on the top bunk, and I forbid the 7yr old completely. So, it remained empty. I gave 5 stars overlooking any flaws because we truly loved the overall experience and the babies enjoyed themselves immensely. The view was beautiful, we loved the pools and hot tubs, and the beach was even amazing at night. We will definitely rent #1006 again. Worth every dime!!!
Cynthia M. Aug 2020
The condo was very nice and clean. Plenty room and beautiful view from the balcony. The only issue we had was the bathroom door knobs in the hall bathroom were loose when we got there, and eventually came off completely. I called and reported it but it never interfered with our vacation. We still had a great time. I would definitely rent this condo again.
Kayla H. Aug 2020
I will try to keep this short. We arrived at 3:45 and the condo was FAR from clean. The cleaning staff said that needed AT LEAST another hour if not TWO! We called Vacasa as we are in the heat, all of our bags unloaded, and 2 toddlers. Jerica was kind and helpful, but there was nothing we could do about the wait. We went to dinner and was told that our cleaning fees would be reimbursed and dinner paid for. I submitted the receipt as requested. We HAVE NOT received the money for our dinner, and highly doubt we ever will. We had to call 3 times to get codes for the door because it would not work. Eventually (day 2) someone came out to reset the door for us. Unfortunately, the bedding was not clean (it was very obvious with the stains). We bought our own detergent and cleaned them ourselves. They were the worst quality with lots of piling and a huge disappointment. The master shower did NOT drain and the nozzle does not move. You have to be against the glass to reach the water. The door was also broke on the master shower. The fridge smelled really bad and the freezer had left over food in it. It is spacious, but the small things that make a family comfortable were lacking. We do not plan to stay here again, or to ever use Vacasa in the future.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Kayla, and are so sorry you were not happier with your stay. As soon as needed renovation and construction due to Hurricane Sally is complete, we will get into the home to ensure all of your concerns have been addressed. Thank you!
Larry R. Jul 2020
Need some updating
Catherine W. Jul 2020
Nice enough if you don’t mind crowded beaches and pools. The unit was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated, but the door code did not work upon checking in. After driving 10 hours, we spent 2 hours on hold with Vacasa with no answer. If the security guard had not given me a number, I would not have found one. He opened the unit for us and we found a hard key inside that we used for the remainder of our stay. Internet service was sketchy and DVD player did not work. We did manage to watch a little Netflix. Over-all, it was a nice stay, with a few hiccups.
Manager response:
Catherine, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are so sorry for the response times. During the time of your reservation, Vacasa was experiencing very high levels of calls and emails due to COVID. We have since gotten back to proper and standard response times. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in our home and we look forward to getting another chance to impress you in the future!
Amy M. Jun 2020
Pros-Clean and spacious. The oceanfront was a spectacular view.

The customer service was very helpful - when we couldn’t get into our room because the code was incorrect they helped us out.
Cons- the master bath shower would not adjust down - so makes hard for adult under 6foot. Also the Hot water for jacuzzi bath tub would not work.
Manager response:
Hi, Amy! We apologize the hot water to the tub was turned off at the time of your stay; it is currently working. Thank you!
Amanda B. Jun 2020
Upon arriving at Lighthouse, we were unable to access our room. The code that was given to us did not work. We tried to call the Vacasa customer service number and there was a hold time of over 2 hours! There has to be a better way to reach assistance when it is needed for already reserved customers. Luckily, a security man from the hotel was able to reach the maintenance man directly. We had cold items that were going to ruin had we had to wait over 2 hours! The shower heads in the bathrooms do not move and there isn’t much water pressure. The hot water knob for the jacuzzi tub doesn’t work so we were unable to use it. Everything else matched the pictures advertised.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Amanda! The shower heads do move with enough force, though the water pressure is low with no opportunity to adjust it. We apologize if this was a nuisance for you. The hot water breaker has been turned back on so the jacuzzi is usable. We apologize our hold times have been so long due to being short-staffed during COVID-19, but we are delighted to be bringing our employees back and hiring more so we can continue to provide 5 star service. We hope to see you again!
Mikelyn D. Jun 2020
This condo was not at all what we paid for. Dishes were dirty, dishwasher did not work properly, there was black hunk around the shower door and edges of the shower, master tub was unusable due to a leak, tv’s did not work- 1 went out completely, construction above us was ridiculous- the noise woke us up early for 3 days and continued all day long.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Kay N. Oct 2019
Everything was exactly like we were told it would be.
Tyra B. Jun 2019
Truly enjoyed our stay ay the Lighthouse
Kathy M. Apr 2019
Great place Great beach
Elaine R. Oct 2018
Good trip
Regina R. Jul 2018
The only complaint was the shower in the master bathroom. It points to high to use if your under 6 foot.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Timothy W. Jul 2018
Some of the sleeping areas (bunk beds) looked larger in pictures than they actually were. Otherwise, accommodations were awesome. Will stay at the same location next time, just in a bigger condo.
Roxanne A. Apr 2018
Beautiful condo, easy check in and out. Great customer service