USA Alabama Gulf Shores Lighthouse Condos - Gulf Shores Listing #29559

Lighthouse 809 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
37 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront condo w/ balcony, indoor & outdoor pools, sauna & hot tubs!

Admire spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico through floor-to-ceiling windows at this beachfront condo in The Lighthouse Resort - one of the most popular destinations for an unforgettable vacation in Gulf Shores. Take long morning walks on the white sand beach below, come home to read or play cards on your private balcony, and enjoy such wonderful on-site amenities as two hot tubs, two zero-entry outdoor pools, a heated indoor pool, and a gym with a sauna.

What's nearby:
This Gulf-front resort sits near the center of Gulf Shores, just over half a mile east of Highway 59. That road is home to Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, among other great attractions for the whole family. You'll be within walking distance of Sea-N-Suds, The Hangout Gulf Shores, Picnic Beach, and a variety of other restaurants, and half a mile west of the ever-tranquil Gulf State Park. The Craft Farms Golf Club is five miles north, and Big Wave Dave's, The Flying Harpoon 2, and The Flora-Bama are all within a quick drive.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Beach service is available for an additional fee
This condo allows monthly reservations from October 1 through April 1
No smoking (designated smoking areas on-site)

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Accessible bath/shower

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

37 reviews

Bates D. Sep 2022
Love this unit!! It’s right in the middle so it’s right by the elevators!! Very clean!
Kathryn S. Aug 2022
This property is right on the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, etc.
William G. Jul 2022
The view was great, rooms were clean and comfortable. The pullout couch needs a new mattress. Kitchen was well stocked. Overall a wonderful stay
Jerry L. Jul 2022
Location ..the light house location has been favorite of ours the early 80s. When it was just a hotel.
Mary C. Apr 2022
Proximity to beach and also restaurants.
Patience G. Jan 2022
1st of all it was our 1st time staying there and we loved it. We’re originally from Northern WI so it was beautiful to stay there and have access to the beach. We thought that the furniture could be updated in the living room also in the master bedroom there was a burn out outlet where you can see that it had did some major damage to the outlet. Also there could be an updated toilet seat cover due it being broken in the master bathroom and updated paint. But overall we loved the place an plan coming back with our kiddos. 🙂
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Patience. We did discover the outlets were not complete from construction and have asked that they get finished. The toilet seat will be getting replaced as well. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention.
KAREN E. Nov 2021
The view of the beach
Manager response:
Karen, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view of the beach! We hope to host you again soon.
LINDA S. Nov 2021
Vacasa was great, very attentive and quick to respond to issues. However the condo was a big disappointment. Unfinished floors, bare thresholds and bedroom furniture that was falling apart. Sofa was awful. I have stayed in condos in Destin, Panama City, Navarre, Pensacola and many more. My opinion I would not recommend this unit in its current state.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Linda. The homeowner is currently in town working on repairing this rental. Some of the items that need to be addressed are the responsibility of the HOA, so we are unable to take care of those. We apologize for your disappointments and hope to host you again someday.
Audrey K. Aug 2021
The location was perfect, the room was perfect, and Vacasa staff was amazing. The room was super clean. I also loved how handicap assessable it was.
Connie T. Jul 2021
Our family enjoyed our stay here at the Lighthouse. The furniture was a little worn and stained sofa. Great location in Gulf Shores and everyone at the location was nice, very easy check in.
Manager response:
Hi Connie, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments concerning the couch along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Keri K. Jul 2021
Condo was perfect! Great amenities and easy access to the beach. Great communication for entry an departure! Would definitely book again for future visits.
Robert W. Jul 2021
This was a Vacasa replacement property after the bigger one we booked got canceled last minute....it's a great condo for 2 or a small family of 4. Right on the beach with a great view, and everything you need for a beach vacation.
Grant R. Jun 2021
Great view. Very clean. Had everything we needed. The living room furniture was not comfortable but the King sized bed was extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
Ryan M. Jun 2021
There is nothing about this property to love. The furniture is old (TV's) and falling apart (dresser). The patio furniture is rusted and torn. The bed linens/comforter are old/torn. The showers are too small.
Manager response:
Hi Ryan! We appreciate you submitting your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you did not find the location of the home fitting for you. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so that guests may make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. Thanks for staying with Vacasa and we hope for another opportunity to impress you with a much more enjoyable stay!
Gulf Coast Properties LLC A. Jun 2021
We had an issue getting our code to work and called to receive prompt service. That was awesome. The furniture could use an upgrade and the baseboards and trim were definitely showing some damage from the last hurricane but we loved the new flooring just put in. The beds were comfortable and scenery was perfect. It could use a deep clean for the dust on the decor hanging on the walls and the dishwasher is definitely due for an upgrade. We had a leak in the sink and called to report it. It was repaired in the same afternoon. Awesome response! Love the view!
gay h. Jun 2021
We had a wonderful time at The Lighthouse #809. The bed was very comfortable and we woke refreshed every morning. Plenty of balcony room and we could see the sun and set.
Rhonda G. May 2021
Perfect location. Short distance to the beach. Two nice pools and easy access to elevators. Everyone was very nice... easy check in process for parking pass. Beach service was excellent... Mitch does a great job. Condo was nice and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay! 😎
Amy L. Aug 2020
Loved the view!
Cherri B. Aug 2020
My husband and I had a weekend getaway when I started to search for a condo I had stayed at the Lighthouse before Very close to restaurants and shops. The condo was great,nice furnishings, will stay here again.Check in and out is a breeze.
Leenda H. Jul 2020
Great location with wonderful view from the balcony. Bed sheets were a bit scratchy and uncomfortable. There was not enough essentials like toilet paper, dishwashing soap, etc for our week stay so bring extras.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding about what amenities are available at the homes. We do provide starter packs of paper products and detergents, and anything required beyond this is the responsibility of the guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We hope to host you again soon.
Jennifer p. Jul 2020
This condo has everything you need for a great vacation! Great location and convenient to town!
Charles I. Jul 2020
The location and cleanliness of building and unit.
Kayla R. Jun 2020
It was very clean and pretty! Our family had a great time!
Jane D. L. Jun 2020
We had a great stay at this unit. It was right by the elevator. Clean, fully stocked. We will definitely rent it again. Lighthouse condo is clean , lots of amenities and a very short walk to the beach.
Adam F. May 2020
Easy access and great views. The beach was a little crowded for our preference but overall a great stay.
Denise B. Mar 2020
This unit was very clean and nicely decorated with plenty of room for four adults. The condo pools are also nice.
Lesley M. May 2019
It was fairly easy to book, check in and out.
Amanda G. Sep 2018
I really wish the carpet would have been cleaned or just not there at all.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Melissa B. Aug 2018
The view was awesome!! Best thing about our stay.
Lonnie C. Jul 2018
Loved the area
Joseph W. Jun 2018
The condo was very nice, and a good size.