USA Alabama Gulf Shores Seacrest - Gulf Shores, AL Listing #29591

Seacrest 301 - Gulf Shores, AL

29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Quaint Gulf front condo with outdoor pool, hot tub, sun deck - central location

Make yourself at home at this marvelous, beachfront condo in the heart of Gulf Shores and start your getaway off on the right foot! Turn on the TV and wind down in the inviting living area while one of your friends treat the entire group to a delicious homemade meal prepared in the fully-equipped kitchen before heading to the beach or to the community pool. If beachcombing or strolling around Gulf Shores has worn you out, the shared hot tub is ready to soothe your muscles - spend a couple of hours here and you'll sleep like a baby!

What's nearby:
Located in the heart of Gulf Shores and moments away from the heart-stopping, emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico, this location is unbeatable. If you're into outdoor activities, the Gulf State Park is two and a half miles from you and offers visitors two miles of powdery sands and the largest fishing pier on the Gulf of Mexico! There you can also find freshwater lakes where you can take a boat ride or glide along in a kayak, cycle and hike through scenic and memorable backcountry trails, and even enjoy an on-site restaurant. Adventure Island, a family-friendly amusement park, features go-karts, bumper boats, laser tag, kiddie rides, and erupting volcano replica that comes alive with a powerful and memorable show; you can even feel the vibrations and feel the steam - all you have to do is travel seven miles away and you'll find it. Enjoy endless entertainment and delicious dining at The Wharf. It features fishing and boating activities, one of the largest Ferris Wheels, a mini-golf course, arcades, and even a zipline course! You'll also find The Wharf Amphitheater, where some of the country's hottest bands also perform.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Groups Welcome

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared





Parking & access


Paid parking only



29 reviews

Toni K. Sep 2022
The view Just great
Patrick M. Aug 2022
The rooms were arranged well- nice to have 2 decks, one with view of the bay and the main one of the Gulf. Several updates are needed/ the microwave door is cracked & ready to break off. The wood molding in the hall bathroom in coming away from the wall. There are stains on the couch cushions and the shears on the living room window. We had one 3” bug that scared me to death- only found one & took care of it! Overall the condo met our needs. The corner unit is a big plus.
Manager response:
Patrick, thank you for your review. It is our pleasure that you enjoyed the beautiful views. We are sorry that these details detracted from your overall enjoyment. We have passed these comments to our house manager to check the microwave door, bathroom, cushions, and window and repair anything that is damaged. We will also ensure that pest control treatments are completed to prevent any further concerns. We hope to impress you on a future stay!
Lori K. Aug 2022
We enjoyed the location and beachfront balcony. It was a few steps to the beach from the condo. Pool was nice. 3rd party vendor offered chairs and umbrellas for rent was August. Convient BBQ pits were a bonus. When condo 301 gets new mattresses, we will be glad to return to it.
Cathy E. Jul 2022
Location to the beach
Suzanne H. Jul 2022
We loved our stay! Everything was close and place was quiet at night.
Eric & Traci J. Jul 2022
Very nicely decorated and clean.
Tyanne A. Apr 2022
This condo was amazing!!! Very clean extra towels was a plus loved the atmosphere, quiet an family oriented. We will definitely be back.
Madison W. Apr 2022
Great home and spacious for two couples. Leaving off a star because of a couple things missing during the stay including basic items like a hair dryer and a blender. The bedrooms are carpeted and kind of sandy upon arrival. There was also trash in the floor of the master. Besides that, we enjoyed our stay and being right next to the beach. We would book again.
Denise P. Aug 2021
We did love the location and the beach. The condo unit itself is a bit dated but was clean when we arrived. However, we had an issue with the Hvac leaking water onto 2nd bedroom carpet at the doorway making the 2nd bedroom useless. This leak did not get taken care of during our stay even thought we called for maintenance several times.
Manager response:
Hi, Denise! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so sorry about the leak; we were eventually able to discover the source of the leak and get it repaired. We hope to see you again!
FELICIA S. Jun 2021
Nice, small and convenient.., we loved the beach view balcony- bed was comfy, and it was clean! We will be back
Jason P. Mar 2021
Great view, location is nice, small complex with fewer people but close to area restaurants and shopping, the Blue Angels came by several times and were seen out in the Gulf doing maneuvers. Cons-small master bathroom, the master is on the road side which can be noisy, baseboards look dirty and need touched up throughout, W&D run loud, broken drawer in fridge, a little dated with popcorn ceilings, cheap kitchen rug, tile could use a good scrub, the small kitchen window has broken mini blinds. There are 2 elevators, both smell, the one with carpet should be avoided as it is really bad, lobby area not much better- maybe not Vacasa’s fault obviously. Property mgr scheduled maintenance to the fire alarm in the unit and notified us he’d arrive at 9 am and we were to let him in, he was about an hour late. Overflow parking is across the street- we had a designated spot but didn’t know it until 2 days into our stay. Could be improved with some attention to detail. Overall, we had a nice week but won’t stay here again. Vacasa was easy to work with and we’ll use them to book again.—Rene P
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Jason! A deep clean has been scheduled for this home and has just undergone several repairs. We hope you will come back to see the improvements. Thank you!
Joey S. Aug 2020
We loved the view of the beach, and that’s as far as the good goes. We have stayed at Seacrest in different units 5 times. This was the worst. There was feces left in a toilet. Broken table on patio. Exposed wiring in living room. Clothes left in washer. Food left in sink. A garbage disposal that didn’t work, and the worst part was the roaches that we called about on more than one occasion. In the duration of us staying there one full week, the pest control never came out to spray for them. Very disappointed. A small fee was refunded to us, but that didn’t make our trip any better or more memorable. Now we worry if the roaches found a way in to our belongings and we bring them back home with us. Sad this didn’t get resolved.
Manager response:
Hi, Joey! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are so sorry it was not better for you. HOA is responsible for pest control and will be taking care of that aspect of your disappointments. The home is getting major repairs from hurricane damage, and we will ensure your other concerns are addressed during the process. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Melinda W. Jul 2020
Had a great stay at Seacrest #301!! We had beach view and easy access to the beach plus a pool and hot tub! Ideal for my grandchildren!! We had 2 adults and 4 children and had plenty of room. The beds were comfortable and the younger children loved the bunk beds!!
Donna H. Jul 2020
Don’t plan on easy access to oven!
Manager response:
Donna, that you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We apologize that you had issues with the oven. If we were notified, we would have been happy to fix anything inhibiting you from using the oven. We are available 24/7 in case our guests need anything. We hope to get another chance to impress you in the future.
Mark W. Jun 2020
Good location, beach front enough room
Michelle G. Jun 2020
I loved the location. I loved the close proximity of the condo to the beach. It was a very short walk. The beach wasn't too crowded either. I liked the fact this was an end unit on the 3rd floor. Great beach views. Chairs and umbrellas were available for rent which was not mentioned in the overview.
Dustin Lee G. Jun 2020
Stay was excellent! Clean room, beautiful views! A+
Kristi B. May 2020
Although it looks nice beware!!! This condo has several roaches running all in the kitchen. We also saw one in the hallway when we entered.
Manager response:
Hello, Kristi! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience our local management team has addressed this issue. We do hope we have a chance to impress you in the future.
Michael B. Mar 2020
The location on the death was great.
Kim C. Jul 2019
It was very nice
Debbie G. Jun 2019
We had 2 units in the same complex with 2 different rental agencies, I thought the other company offered a better deal, we had the other unit for 8 days for about the same price as the one we had with keiser. They wanted 272 more for the extra day that they didn't have rented
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Leila F. Oct 2018
The place was clean and nice when we first arrived. However the couch bed mattress was awful and the ice maker didn't work and we saw a couple of roaches during our stay.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Amber C. Sep 2018
We had a great trip and really enjoyed our stay at Seacrest 301. We love Seacrest and have stayed here every year for three years now, this year we were brining my Mother along and needed a two bedroom, along w/the bunks for the kids. The master bedroom was so comfortable and private. The oversized tub in the master bath was a nice suprize! The closest of communial beach toys and chairs, as well as the reserved parking in the parking garage were both a nice, added bonus that we enjoyed this year! We all loved the view and the two large balconies in this unit! We would definitely reccomend this unit... the only thing that we felt needed changing was the lack of hooks, there were no hooks to hang things- such as beach towels, bath towels, wet bathing suits, etc.
Lindy D. Aug 2018
Check in was great, as well as the condo!!
Denise F. Jul 2018
Easy process