Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Beachfront condo w/ spacious layout, swim-through outdoor/indoor pool & hot tub
Create memories that will last a lifetime at this beach-themed condo in Gulf Shores! Featuring a nautical decor that will surely help you leave all of your worries at the door the moment you step inside, an inviting living area with comfortable furnishings, perfect for relaxation, a private balcony boasting an outdoor dining area that overlooks the beach and the Gulf of Mexico, and a fully-equipped kitchen for easy meal preparation, this beachfront condo at Seawind is everything you need and more for a memorable getaway! Seawind's amenities include a swim-through indoor/outdoor pool, a beachside hot tub, a zero-entry wading pool, a fitness center, a sauna, and an outdoor grilling area.
What's nearby: Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, Alabama Gulf State Park and its scenic nature trails, Waterville USA, The Track, The Park at OWA, and The Factory are all a short drive providing hours and hours of endless fun. Downtown Gulf Shores with restaurants, eateries, shops, markets, and other conveniences just a few minutes away. The Park at OWA is 11 miles up north, yet it's totally worth the trip. This amusement park offers 520-acres filled with entertainment and thrilling rides such as the Air Racer, Crazy Mouse, Freedom Flyer, and more! For a fun day with the family, Waterville USA is one and a half miles away. It's impossible to have a dull moment thanks to the park's 17 water slides, a lazy river, a wave pool, Shrimp Boat Village, Wa-Wa World, and Flowrider! Waterville is also an amusement park featuring attractions like the Nascart Go-Carts, Cannonball Run roller coaster, 36 holes of miniature golf, Trampoline Thing, Fun Depot kiddie rides, the Escape House, and a large arcade.
Things to know: Full kitchen Free WiFi This condo allows monthly reservations from October 1 - March 15.
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
Parking Notes: Parking passes are included in your reservation and will be waiting for you upon your arrival. Please note that there is a maximum of two (2) parking passes per unit.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Sauna : Shared
Parking & access
Johnny K.Sep 2021
We enjoyed our visit. Exceptionally clean and had everything we needed.
Michele H.Aug 2021
Great views. Perfect location. Perfect for a beach getaway.
caitlin s.Aug 2021
Perfect for a group of 4 adults! Would definitely stay here again.
Lezlie G.Aug 2021
Beds were comfortable, kitchen well stocked
Amy A.Jun 2021
Stayed June 2021: Construction 7 am to 7pm so loud that we used our earbuds when inside the condo. Elevators break often, parking is sparse, tv in living room didn’t work, wifi wasn’t working, weird substance all over bedspread, furnishing, rugs and skillets need some tlc. Roaches seen on several occasions in kitchen. And good luck finding and accessing pool and fitness center (hint: it’s in another building) and pool is super small and always murky. Don’t bother trying to reach vacasa or property manager because they don’t care what you’re dealing with… but they’re sure ready to take that money and overcharge for the less than adequate condo. I will never rent from vacasa again
Amy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear about the unfortunate issues affecting your stay. Please know this is not the standard grade of presentation that we provide, and that we take this feedback seriously. We are working with our local staff to address the issues in this home and appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as this helps us to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. While the refund you were given does not negate the experience you had, we hope the gesture is indicative of our efforts to make things right. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Bonnie S.May 2021
The view was right on ocean.
Brian C.Apr 2021
After reading some of the reviews about elevator wait times from the 19th floor I was a bit apprehensive but they had someone in the elevator to make sure the kiddos didn’t just hit all the buttons for every floor. 😁
The condo was great, the view was amazing and we all had a wonderful time.
nancy s.Apr 2021
Perfect for teens. Right on beach, good location, very clean. Updated nicely.
Hi Nancy, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. This home must be rented by guests that are 25+ unless they are accompanied by a parent. We welcome teens as long as they have a parent present. If guests have any questions we are available to assist. We hope to host you again very soon.
Jennifer S.Mar 2021
Right on the beach. Great location, within walking distance of eating and store. Clean well stocked condo. Easy check in.
Glenniquia M.Jul 2020
The entire home was very inviting, clean, and looked just like the pictures. We were SURPRISED when the pest control man walked in on us, that was quick fix though. It had bonus items that we could take to the beach. Movies to watch, and some other things that were nice. We enjoyed our family trip overall.
The only complaint I have(which is not a reflection of the condo) is that being that we were on the 19th floor and the only elevator in the condo only had one side working. So going up & down 19 flights of stairs was no fun.
Jan F.Jul 2020
sherrolyn w.Jul 2020
The condo was very clean. The view spectacular. The long ( sometimes 20 minutes) wait for the elevator was a bit aggravating. The parking was totally absurd. Keep in mind when renting a unit you may have to park and walk a great distance because a parking pass means absolutely nothing. We left to run and get necessities 5 minutes down the road so when we returned we had to park a great distance from the condo then wait almost 20 minutes to get on the elevator to go to the 19th floor.
Patsy S.Jun 2020
we had so much fun. the place was outstanding, easy access and parking. Everything was clean and the staff very nice.
Clinton M.Jun 2020
The condo was beautiful and exactly what we needed. Very relaxing with great views of the gulf! 😊
Victoria N.Jun 2020
Loved this place. Had everything you could need
Haley W.May 2020
We had a great time! The view was amazing! The unit was clean and well stocked.
Marlena D.May 2020
Great view, lots of room, condo was clean and well stocked. Getting into the condo was a different story, email stated to pick up key from a different location, no one at location, security couldn’t help, all phone numbers on emails, text, etc, no one could be reached at. FINALLY got ahold of Patsy who said she would text me the door code. 4 days later I still have not gotten that text.
Hi Marlena, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo. We apologize for the issues you had regarding the check-in process. However, the check-in instructions, including the lockbox code, were emailed to you 1 week prior to arrival. Along with that, we had sent you a text on the day of check-in with the lockbox code info. We apologize for any confusion. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Billie F.Sep 2019
Roaches through out the condo. I was mortified. Black mold and sewer water dripping from the ceiling in the master bathroom. Seawind is not a place I will ever stay again. The elevator situation is horrible. I feel certain you have had that complaint many many times. Two elevators for a building that size is not only nerve racking but I would think a safety issue as well. And let's not forget about the parking situation. If you drive a compact car it is a tight spot but, if like most of us, drive an SUV or pickup truck, you can forget about it. If you do manage to get parked you can't open your door unless you hit the wall or the car next to you. Unbelievable. Never Never again.
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Brandy P.Oct 2018
Miss Tess was a pleasure to work with! She was so helpful and even went out of her way to help us with food and other suggestions. This was our first trip to gulf shores due to hurricane Michael and Tess eased our nerves and found us the perfect place quickly literally the day before we were scheduled to leave our house!
Erika G.Jul 2018
It really felt like a home. It was nice, clean, and a beautiful view
Patricia L.Jun 2018
Check in and out was super easy and the property was great!