USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29795

Summer House on Romar Beach 406A - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegant, beachfront condo w/ a wraparound balcony, Gulf views, & shared pools

Step inside this luxurious, Gulf front condo and feel the stress melt away! This spacious, sunlit rental features a furnished, wraparound balcony with amazing views, an elegant and open living and dining area, and an updated, full kitchen that is perfect for entertaining. And speaking of entertainment, Summer House offers guests a variety of on-site, resort-style amenities including shared pools, tennis and basketball courts, a fitness room, and a dry sauna.

What's nearby:
Less than three miles up the coast, discover fine dining, boutique shopping, and a full-featured marina offering opportunities for deep sea fishing, diving, and other watersports, all at SanRoc Cay Marina. For a day of outdoor adventure, hike or cycle the miles of trails that wind throughout nearby Alabama Gulf State Park. And find fun, family-friendly attractions at places like Adventure Island, less than a mile away, and Waterville USA, only six miles from this rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This condo allows monthly reservations
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Thank you for choosing Vacasa Alabama as your upcoming vacation management company and choosing to stay at Summer House on Romar Beach! We are thrilled that you have chosen us and hope that we are able to help you have the best time while in Orange Beach, Alabama.


Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We hope you enjoy your stay and look forward to serving you and your families!
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

Other permit number: 2019-7441

Other tax number: 10371

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared





Parking & access




18 reviews

Renita L. May 2022
Loved the view, the location and the home was just as pictured on the website.
Bonnie G. May 2022
Everything was great. Clean, nice and perfect view. Everything was just like they said in the review. Kitchen full stocked with everything you might have needed. Separate ice maker which was great and came in handy. The places was very spacious and open. The total summer house condo very clean, nice and people friendly. The pool(inside and outside) was great. Location great also. Would book again and again.
Jordan W. Nov 2021
Loved the views and wrap around balcony. During November though, keep in mind that the balcony is shaded around 1pm, but pool is completely sunny!
Carrie E. Oct 2021
Very clean! Loved it
Carolyn B. Sep 2021
Great location but was very noisy especially being above the pool. Clean and comfortable
Morgan B. Jul 2021
This condo was very comfortable and roomy.
The only thing is the dish washer doesn’t drain & there was a broken cabinet that kept falling off the hinges,.
Belinda G. Jun 2021
We love staying at Summer house. Just check before you go to see if construction is completed. It is extremely loud and starts very early in the morning.
Hans T. Aug 2020
Only the view

The condo is dated -dirty/-mildewed-
Appears not tended to for many month
Manager response:
Hi Hans, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that this home did not meet your expectations. Recently this home was impacted by hurricane Sally and as a result, has undergone some renovations. It is now guest-ready! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Shari W. Jun 2020
The condo had nice interior and exterior furniture and a great separate ice maker, a good TV in the living room with Netflix. But everything else was far below standard for the $500 per day paid. Stains on bed linens and pillows cases, no instructions or TV operation with about 10 remotes. Found trash under couch from prior renter. When bathroom Windows fogged from humidity, evidence of poor glass ckeaning, loads of dirty dishes among clean ones, lights burned out, etc. No concern when called 24/7 #after being in hold 15 minites. Only 1 item fixed in 4 day period and I was not called in advance as promised. No management to ensure safety.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are so disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied by your interactions with our company. Like many companies, the COVID-19 pandemic has heavily impacted our email and call volumes. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for the missed area.We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Lance Coleman -Albion CTF 2020 L. Mar 2020
Loved everything about it.
Patricia L. Sep 2019
Great! Response time
Scharmaine S. Jul 2019
my family and friends been coming down here the last 6 years staying at summer house always had a great experience any problems we had been handle quickly.
Melissa P. Jun 2019
The condo was very clean, beautiful, and we'll stocked with all your basic needs. The beds we're also very comfortable.
Steven H. Jul 2018
Ease of making reservation; helpful email and text instructions for check-in; prompt response and repair to air conditioning system; clean and enjoyable condominium that met expectations; no-hassle check-out.
Heather J. Apr 2018
Easy check in, easy check out, condo was as pictured