USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29799

Summer House on Romar Beach 604A - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Central Gulf front condo w/ a spacious balcony, pools, poolside gazebo, hot tub

Comfortable, well-equipped, and spacious, this Gulf front condo is a superb lodging choice for your next family getaway in beautiful Orange Beach. Offering a comfortable, furnished balcony, a spacious living and dining area, and a well-equipped kitchen with an island, this rental is ready for entertaining. Boardwalks attached to the property grant private beach access, and guests will also enjoy on-site amenities including indoor and outdoor pools, a hot tub, fitness center, sauna, Omni tennis courts, and a playground.

What's nearby:
Less than three miles up the coast, discover fine dining, boutique shopping, and a full-featured marina offering opportunities for deep sea fishing, diving, and other watersports, all at SanRoc Cay Marina. For a day of outdoor adventure, hike or cycle the miles of trails that wind throughout nearby Alabama Gulf State Park. And find fun, family-friendly attractions at places like Adventure Island, less than a mile away, and Waterville USA, only six miles from this rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Elevator in the building
This condo allows monthly reservations between October 1st and March 15th

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Thank you for choosing Vacasa Alabama as your upcoming vacation management company and choosing to stay at Summer House on Romar Beach! We are thrilled that you have chosen us and hope that we are able to help you have the best time while in Orange Beach, Alabama.


Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We hope you enjoy your stay and look forward to serving you and your families!
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

Other permit number: 2019-5172

Other tax number: 7603

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared





Parking & access




18 reviews

Eric R. Jun 2022
The condo was right on the beach and conveniently located close to shopping and restaurants. The balcony has a beautiful view of the beach. The property has a pool area outside( which we used when the beach was double red-flagged for a day or two) and an indoor pool area (that we did not use, so can't speak to). We cooked breakfast and has sandwiches mostly for lunch and the kitchen area was well equipped to handle all of that. The best kitchen feature is the ice machine, plenty of ice for a small cooler to take to the beach, and replenishes its ice supply quickly. The only slight negative I can give is the mattress in the main bedroom is way too soft, it would envelop us every night. It's not a deal-breaker in the slightest, but it's something to be aware of, a new mattress set there could be helpful. All in all, 5 Stars from us and thanks for a great vacation!
Manager response:
Eric, thank you for the review of your stay at Summer House on Romar Beach 604A. We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and the location. Beds tend to be subjective to each person's preference. We are sorry the bed was softer than you prefer. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you!
Traci B. Mar 2022
It was a great place to stay. Perfect view of ocean and close to anything you need. We loved our stay!
Lin B. Sep 2021
The bedrooms were fine. However, the furniture in the living area is permanently soiled and worn out. Bathrooms also need updating. This unit should not be in ANY rental program,
angie g. Sep 2021
This unit is not only dated but is in such ill repair it should not be rented to anyone. Some outlets don't work which made me think there is some kind of electrical problem in the unit. Some of the furniture was stained so badly we covered them with blankets to sit on them. Curtains ripped and taped in places with clear packing tape. Air broken the first night- Hot as hell in the unit. No closing time for the pool- even though it said closed at 10pm- at 1am the party was still going on so no sleep to be had. Just awful. I wouldn't stay here for free, let alone pay full price when there are other places to rent.
Elizabeth S. Aug 2021
Loved our stay here. Nothing fancy, but exactly what we needed.
David H. Jul 2021
There are two positives for this house: 1) The view of the beach and Gulf and 2) the ice maker. The negatives: 1) The building itself was dirty and could use painting. 2) The furniture in the house was cheap and not clean. 3) Poor maintenance. We changed 3 burnt out bulbs and 2 others needed replacement, which we did not replace.
Manager response:
Hello David,We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Emily R. Jul 2021
The condo met our basic needs. Close to the water, TVs worked and we loved the ice maker. The positives ended there though unfortunately. For as much as we paid for four nights, we expected more. We expected the lights to at least work. Many were either not working or just didn’t have any bulbs in them. The condo is VERY dated. Needs significant updating. The master bed-frame has broken supports. AC vents broken and hanging from the ceiling, mold on the kitchen ceiling as well. WIFI hardly worked. Unfortunately I think we won’t be returning to this specific unit next year.
Jessica V. Jul 2021
This condo is in a great location, especially if you have young kids. It's close to Adventure Island, near grocery shopping, and right across the street from a Surf Style. It was a roomy condo with an extra ice machine! The balcony door was broken, so there was a draft sound. But it was fine for us. I would definitely stay here again. Not to mention check in and check out were super easy!
Manager response:
Hey Jessica! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We have reached out to the local management about the broken door. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider booking with us again for future vacations!
Kendra N. Jun 2021
Location was perfect. Oceanview was amazing. My family came to Orange Beach for a surprise birthday/early Father's Day trip and it did not disappoint. Cant wait to come back again.
Haley E. Jun 2021
The views are great. The pool had not been properly cleaned. A lady staying at The Suumer House as a guest scooped baby throw up out of the pool while kids were swimming because nobody had cleaned it. The unit we stayed in had disgusting floors. My kids walked around for a short time barefoot after we arrived and the bottoms of their feet were black. The master bedroom bed had a broken support so the bed would kind of fall down when we got into bed. The AC vent in one of the bathrooms was almost completely detached because it was missing a screw. Both bathtub faucets dripped constantly the whole time we were there. The unit itself was outdated. The couch had stains on it. I would not stay here again.
Manager response:
Hello Haley,We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Reba Inez M. Jun 2021
Parking worked well. Much needed maintenance: The bed was too high; unable to sleep on it. The garbage disposal was broken and previous tenants had stuffed items down it; so it was plugged. Some lights in the kitchen were not working.
Manager response:
Hi, Reba! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret that the bed was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. We are pleased to inform the garbage disposal and lights have been working properly and look forward to hosting you again!
Woodrow A. Jul 2020
View and beach access
Rachel K. Jun 2020
Great view and great location is all that really mattered to us. If you want a clean and new place don’t come here though. The sofa was gross, not sure why they can’t clean it or replace it for the amount of money they charge. Just go on wayfair and get one for cheap. We put a blanket over it. The ice machine in the kitchen was great! And we had a great tune! Other issues were spotty WIFI so be warned. Also no hair dryer. Really? That’s standard. But the good things outweighed the bad.
Manager response:
Hello, Rachel! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view and the location during your stay! We value your feedback surrounding the condition of the sofa and welcome this as an opportunity to improve our homes for the future. We hope to host you again!
Laura S. Jun 2020
We loved the EASY access to beach! Just a steps and a short boardwalk! The location is wonderful because the beach is way less crowded here than in Orange Beach or Gulf Shores, but super convenient to both!
Vacasa went above and beyond to make our stay happy! Thank you!
Julie G. Jun 2019
Check in and check out was super easy.
Diane F. Jun 2019
While we enjoyed being in a condo overlooking the beach, and have done so for many many years at various condos, Summerhouse 604A was a little disappointing. This condo is in desperate need of updating. The furniture in the living room was extremely dirty – I cringed every time we sat on it. The sliding glass door REALLY needs work. Even the two men with us could barely get the door open and shut. The master bathroom shower had almost no water pressure, and the sink needs to be replaced.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jim M. Apr 2019
Great weather, nice place to stay, easy rental
Jeff S. Sep 2018
Great place - roomy and mostly very clean. Great balcony and the location was fantastic. Beach access was easy and the pool was nice too. The kitchen needed some work. One of the cabinet doors was off and the dishwasher seemed pretty old. The inside of the coffee maker was dirty so we cleaned it out before making coffee. The balcony floor could use a good mopping but otherwise the place was clean and very nice.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.