USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29857

Summerchase 908 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning beachfront condo w/ a full kitchen, private balcony, & shared pools!

Perfect for a family beach vacation, this corner condo, designed for comfort and relaxation, offers a refreshing blend of modern and coastal-themed décor. Prepare full meals in the well-equipped kitchen with upgraded appliances and then dine or just relax outside on your private, furnished balcony and take in the amazing view. Guests at this rental will also have access to several resort-style amenities including multiple pools, a hot tub, Ping-Pong table, fitness room, and dry sauna.

What's nearby:
With several great restaurants nearby including the Gulf, the Flora-Bama Yacht Club, and Cactus Cantina, you should have no trouble finding fantastic eats whenever you're hungry. Indulge in a little retail therapy at SanRoc Cay Marina, only two miles away, and the Wharf, less than five miles from your rental. Lastly, the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge and Alabama Gulf State Park both offer great outdoor experiences for all ages.

Things to know:
Groups welcome
Free WiFi
Full kitchen and wet bar
Central air conditioning
Outdoor showers
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly! Please contact us for special rates.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

Other permit number: 2019-9174

Other tax number: 20733

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared





Parking & access


Paid parking only



33 reviews

Dianne J. May 2022
My 1st time to Alabama, the view, the beach, the condo location was great. There is construction next to balcony but wasn't too much of a distraction. Summerchase 908 was a nice condo, loved the wrap around balcony, the furniture could use a good cleaning but I didn't really use it much so it wasn't a big deal. The dryer gave me a hard time so I gave up and just hung my things on hangers to dry. But it did have everything one would need, and yes, I would stay here again if given the option.
Jonita W. Apr 2022
The condo was clean, spacious & stocked with everything you need to make your stay comfortable…. a couple minor complaints for the cleaners make sure to check under beds & inside of drawers besides that the condo was amazing will book again
Doug B. Oct 2021
LR furniture upholstered couches and chair were dirty. Master bed was too soft, needs replaced. Cookware was a inadequate for actual cooking of meals, very limited pans. Master bath had nice shower. Balcony door handle was broken & hanging by one bolt. Furnace filter was caked with dirt. The handle and filter got fixed with a phone call. We loved the uncrowded beach and the beautiful views from the wrap around balcony.
Manager response:
Doug, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize if the bed was not suitable for your needs, and we are sorry for any oversight in cleaning. Our standards include providing our guests with the most comfortable stay. We will pass your feedback to our property manager for review, who will work with the homeowner for updates and prevention with housekeeping. We hope to host you again for a more pleasurable stay!
Mary S. Sep 2021
The view from the balcony is beautiful although there is construction on the west side of the building, so we did not use the entire wrap around balcony. We enjoyed the high top table and chairs on the balcony. The unit itself has nice newly remodeled bathrooms, but the furniture is dated and needs replacement. The bed linens were poor quality, stained, and didn’t fit properly. There were only 2 hand towels in the entire unit. Toaster didn’t work properly and coffee maker doesn’t heat coffee properly. The kitchen cabinets and drawers are crammed with odds and ends of glassware, cooking utensils and flatware.
Staci L. Jul 2021
The condo was very nice. The property is very well maintained. The cushions on the table chairs need replaced and some of the outlets don’t work. Had to buy light bulbs for lamps. But definitely think about coming back.
Sandra M. Jul 2021
Great place to stay. Would stay here again!
Kevin M. Jul 2021
Beach was not super crowded. Room a little outdated but clean and has a great view
Sarah J. Jun 2021
The views were beautiful. The beds were comfy and we had a great time. Would definitely return!!
Earl B. May 2021
2nd time to rent from Vacasa and Summerchase location in Orange Beach. All details of stay, access into unit, access onto beach, and facility amenities were great. Unit 908 needs to have Master Bedroom mattress replaced and light / fan in MBR repaired. Dining room chairs need to have cushons that prevent wood frame pain!
Manager response:
Hi, Earl! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of having the fan repaired and buying cushions for the chairs. Thank you for your feedback!
DONALD S. May 2021
So arrived had to call to get code changed only small problem! The condo was very nice beds very comfortable & entire unit had pretty everything anyone could want! I will rent again!
GOODNEY Z. Apr 2021
The view is tops. Good restaurants close by.
Shawna E. Apr 2021
This condo has the best view of the ocean of any condo I've stayed in, EVER!! Stone countertops in kitchen and bathrooms update the look but there are a few things that need some attention, like the furniture and dining room chair cushions. Maybe a mattress pad or two. The only thing that would keep me from coming back is the front door. It has a key pad that lights up green with every button push. At times it would work but most of the time, it would stop lighting up and taking the numbers in the combination and the door wouldn't unlock. My dad got to the point of not wanting to go anywhere with us so he could let us back in. I called every single day Monday through Thursday for help with it and no one ever did anything about it. We would just wait it out and try again and again and it would finally work.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Shawna. The Kaba lock has been fixed, a mattress pad has been added, and we are getting the cushions cleaned. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again. Thanks!
Demekia J. Apr 2021
Location was awesome! Home needed deep cleaning. Home was close to great eating places.
Martha R. Mar 2021
We loved the layout of the condo. Great for traveling with kids.
Kay R. Mar 2021
I loved the 3 bedrooms and wrap around balcony. Beautiful master bathroom! Had some cleanliness issues but management
dealt with them promptly. Would recommend updating the dining room chairs as the seats are very well used. Would recommend
Belinda H. Feb 2021
The views are amazing. The location is convenient to shopping, restaurants.
Will definitely book again
Rebecca R. Feb 2021
It was perfect for my birthday weekend! Everything was perfect. condo was clean & the Manager, Tenille, was AMAZING! I’ll definitely book this condo again.
Matthew L. Sep 2020
908 is on the West end of the building, with a wrap around balcony that not all of the units have. The view from there is great, you can take in the ocean views as well as the "happenings" on the street behind you. The balcony is very private and spacious. The inside of the condo was wonderful as well, very beachy appeal and well furnished and well stocked. The proximity of the pool, hot tub, beach and grilling area meant you were only steps from whatever you choose to do in that moment! Would highly recommend.
Sarah A. Aug 2020
Lived being on the end of the building. Condo was roomy, spacious and comfortable. Well laid out.
Master shower pretty however needed a more thorough cleaning (mold issue).
Balcony had 2-3 spindles loose at bottom which wakes you when wind gets up with a vibrating buzzing. Pretty loud. A startled 4am wake up isnt fun.
Disrepair of towel rod, shower rod both badly bent. The second large bedroom door knob was broken. One of bottom rung on bar chair was broken.
All issues were reported hopefully repaired before next guest.
Manager response:
Hello Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience for the balcony, towel rod, and shower rod, the doorknob, and bar chair. This is not the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves too. Our local management team has addressed these issues for future guests. We do hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
John T. Aug 2020
Love the location on the beach. Love the balcony because it’s a corner unit. The kitchen is very nice in the living room was comfortable. Look to be mold in the ceiling vents. The unit and the overall building need a deep cleaning but otherwise comfortable.
Manager response:
Hi, John! We will give this home a deep cleaning as soon as the summer season is over. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Jennifer L. Aug 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! We will return one day!
Patrick C. Jun 2020
This condo was nicely furnished. Kitchen stocked with all the essentials and then some. Master bedroom/ bath plenty of room. Bed very comfy. The balcony very spacious and furnished well. Overall would stay here again. The complex itself was disappointing. One working Elevator our entire trip (5 nights) spa room was also out of order. Parking is an issue. We brought two trucks and we circled for 20 minutes trying to find a spot big enough to accommodate 4 door 4x4. Some spots just not many.
Manager response:
Hello Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize we do not manage the building only the unit itself. We apologize for any inconvenience you had due to the elevator and spa room being out of order. We also, apologize for the issues with parking. We do hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Gregg J. May 2020
Unit was updated, a nice layout, was well-stocked, and had a beautiful view!
Brenda C. Sep 2019
It was a awesome vacation
Robert H. Jun 2019
Parking passes could have been waiting at the front desk. Majority of people avoid hwy 59 because of traffic.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Patty R. Aug 2018
Everyone was very helpful from the initial phone call to each email. The whole process was flawless!!
Dee F. Jul 2018
Condo, beachfront and amenities were perfect for our needs.
Sally N. Jun 2018
Easy booking- access to condo and checkout was easy.