USA Alabama Orange Beach Turquoise Place - Orange Beach Listing #29869

Turquoise Place 407C - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf front condo w/shared pool, tennis, lazy river, & private hot tub

A private hot tub on the gulf front balcony may be the highlight at Condo #C407. Or, perhaps it's the outdoor kitchen with views of the beach, pool, and volleyball court. Whichever it is, you won't find anything better than this! The spacious interior features floor-to-ceiling windows to allow you to enjoy the breathtakingly beautiful views without moving an inch from your vacation rental, modern furnishings, and a kitchen fully-equipped with commercial-grade appliances, making it every chef's dream come true.

What's nearby:
The gulf front Turquoise Place towers sit right on the beach and offer an abundance of resort-style amenities. A boardwalk grants immediate access to the beach, while two gulf front pools let guests swim sand-free. There's also an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, and sauna for your convenience. There are two lighted tennis courts, as well as a playground for kids; boredom is not an excuse here!

Things to know:
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Free WiFi
Cable required for broadband internet
Free garage parking
Non-smoking rental
Group friendly
Check-in on-site
*The lazy river will be closed beginning on Tuesday, September 8th and will remain closed for about two weeks as our building painting project moves to the north side of the D tower. We will, however, open the lazy river on Sundays when the vendors are not working to allow owners and guests use of this popular amenity.
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Parking Notes: Two parking spaces - one is assigned. Keys and parking passes are acquired on-site at the Turquoise Place front desk. Please refer to your confirmation number and bring your picture ID. If you arrive after 8pm, you will need to stop by the guard shack to obtain your keys and parking passes.

Other permit number: 2019-8620

Other tax number: 25335

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private




Parking & access


17 reviews

Julie M. Jan 2022
Turquoise property is wonderful. Enjoyed our stay. The unit needs some work. The cooktop knobs did not work well. Hard to turn on and off. Needs more lighting in the living room and dining room.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Julie. We are glad you enjoyed this lovely condo and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We have scheduled a service visit to repair the knobs, and we'll assess the space for any additional lighting needed. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Sheila E. Aug 2021
The condo is nice. It is very spacious and we enjoyed the balcony’s view. The amenities on the property were great. Two main reasons why we chose this condo was because it had a bbq pit and a hot tub on the balcony. Within the first hour after we arrived, I called the 800 number because the sliding door to the balcony was extremely difficult to open, the bbq pit’s starter was not working and the hot tub would not get hot. I requested a lighter so we could at least start the pit. I was told the part for the door was on order and suggested to use the door in the master bedroom. That was very inconvenient since we had a late sleeper. Later, I realized that the extra ice maker was not working and called again. I was told to use the ice from the kitchen freezer since a part was on order for that as well. We had 5 people bringing ice chests and drinks to the beach, so the ice in the freezer was not enough. We used pots to make ice. I never got the lighter the first night so we had to order out instead of cooking. The next day I called again to ask for a lighter and was told to go buy one and they would reimburse me. I was furious and replied that I was not leaving to go a buy a lighter and requested it again. A service man came to fix the hot tub the second day and cleaned it. The hot tub got hot but then we couldn’t cool it down. After my 5th call, I got a lighter and a service man showed up late afternoon to fix the extra ice maker. The 5 different people I spoke to at the 800 number had notes of my calls and were polite. However, I requested to have the property manager call me but never got a call. I understand parts are on back order, but at the very least the manager should have shown up or called to apologize. I asked for a refund and got an email stating I would receive a reimbursement for the inconvenience of having a hot tub that needed to be cleaned. Strange enough I never complained about the hot tube needing cleaning. Our stay was only 3 nights.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use and enjoy everything the home has to offer. We are disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with us. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Adam M. Jun 2021
We enjoyed our stay at this large, open concept condo. From the multiple pools, restaurant and live music onsite there was always something to do. We will be back.
Melanie G. May 2021
Loved the 1 jacuzzi that worked on the balcony and the ocean view was awesome!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review,Melanie. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Mark A. Apr 2021
Great indoor pools and workout room. Loved the huge bathtub!!
Bridget L. Apr 2021
Unit was nice.
Scott R. Aug 2020
Overall we loves the condo and its location. Dryer and ice maker did not work but not a big deal. Maintenance had an issue with unit next door and tried to barge in on us. Not cool to just open a door and yell maintenance.
Manager response:
Thank you, Scott. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo and location! Our apologies for the abrupt visit by maintenance, and please know this is not commonplace. We appreciate this feedback in order to address any outlying concerns regarding our service standards. Additionally, we are happy to report that the dryer and ice maker are functioning properly. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Barbara W. Aug 2020
easy to get to pool and beach. Parking was surprisingly close. Condo has a few deferred maintenance issues. But was nice.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Barbara. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is safe and accommodating for our guests. We appreciate you notifying us so we can make sure these maintenance issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future!
Mary D. Jul 2020
We loved the large room size, the closeness to the elevator and the nice complex. However, upon arrival we had to call for 8 burned out or missing lights to be replaced. They were repaired quickly but the other items (lights on the balcony and bar wine fridge) that we reported upon arrival as not working were never repaired. We also found the dishwasher working poorly and by the end of the week it was not working at all and was not repaired before we left. The temperature gauge on the grill was also broken as well as one of the toilet seats in a secondary bedroom. Hope this unit gets the attention it needs before anyone else stays here!
Manager response:
Hi Mary! Thank you for your review. We apologize for the maintenance concerns you encountered during your stay and have made sure to resolve these issues completely. We value your feedback and hope to host you again in the future!
Mike W. Oct 2019
Unit was very good, but very inexpensive furniture. With weather being unpredictable at times, balcony got very dirty due to winds and rain, perhaps enter into an agreement with the company that maintained the hot tub to clean the balcony each time they come in.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Kenneth L. Oct 2019
Great condo. Plenty of room. Great location. Will definately rent again!
Ann P. Oct 2019
I didn’t feel it was that clean. There were finger prints and smudges on all the cabinets etc. in the kitchen. Otherwise we loved the condo!!! I would recommend getting wristbands! Trying to keep up with cards is a chore. We will be back next year!!! Thanks!!!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Rosa G. Sep 2019
The front desk could have been more informative at check in. In the condo the bed and pillows could have been more comfortable. There weren't places in the bathroom to hang up towels.
Mike B. May 2019
Outstanding condo and property.
Karen L. Oct 2018
The people at Kaiser Realty were wonderful to work with. The condo that we rented was exactly as it looked in the pictures, very clean and comfortable. I would definitely come back again.
Michael B. Jul 2018
Great condo at reasonable value, easy checkin and check out