USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29876

Tidewater #1206 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront property w/ spectacular Gulf views, shared outdoor pool, & gym

Welcome to Tidewater! This intimate Gulf front condo sits on the beach and offers accommodations for up to four guests. This vacation rental has a well-equipped kitchen, a spacious floor plan, and a private balcony attached to the master bedroom from where you can enjoy the view. On-site amenities include a beachside outdoor pool, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, grilling area, and private beach boardwalk.

What’s nearby:
Looking for adventure? Head over to Alabama’s Gulf State Park for a day of fishing, hiking, and beautiful scenic views, only two miles away. Craft Farms and Peninsula Golf Courses await those looking to play a few rounds, both less than 15 miles from your front door. Just three miles away, Orange Beach Marina offers fishing charters, dolphin cruises, and watersports equipment rentals. And when you get hungry, Cobalt, the Flora-Bama Yacht Club, and Tacky Jack's are all popular restaurants within three miles of this complex.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning
Elevator in the building
Boat parking available nearby
Non-smoking rental
Group and snowbird-friendly! Please contact us for special rates.
This condo allows monthly reservations from November 1st through March 15th

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Parking Notes: There are two parking spaces available in the complex parking lot. Complimentary parking passes will be provided for you in your unit. Please display these passes on the dash of your vehicle.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: 2019-7623

Other tax number: 20879

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

23 reviews

Rachel R. Aug 2021
Clean, roomy, excellent view!
Joanna P. Aug 2021
This past weekend my little ones and I had a good experience in this place. I loved our stay very much, the location of the condo is perfect, it is a very familiar and quiet place.
Lacresha J. Jun 2021
It rained in the living room and bedroom. The tubs and sinks still had hair in them from the previous guest. The television in the living room didn’t work. The water in the front bathroom didn’t work, so we all had to share the same bathroom.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Lacresha. We wish you had reached out during your visit so we could assist you with any issues. We have not witnessed or heard from any other guests about moisture in the living room or bedroom, but we can keep an eye out for this. The TV in the living room is replaced, and maintenance will check the water. Hopefully we can better impress you next time.
Tom H. Mar 2021
Great view and good location.
Brian B. Feb 2021
I loved all the beachy colors and decor. The view was so beautiful out the glass doors. It felt like home.
Laura D. Feb 2021
The view is magnificent. I’d give it five stars if they replaced a lot of the furniture (including patio), gave it a fresh coat of paint, and had some extras like oven mitts- Master bed was comfortable though. It is on the top floor away from the elevator, so nice and quiet with no upstairs neighbors or street noise. You can still hear the waves though! I can’t wait to come back!! Favorite thing to do each night was to read on the balcony or in the bed with the curtains open while the sun was setting. So relaxing.
Manager response:
Hi, Laura! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We are in the process of doing inventory so we can replenish anything that has gone missing, and we have shared your suggestions for improvement with the homeowner. Thank you!
SEAN D. Dec 2020
Everything was great.
Cathy L. Aug 2020
The view was spectacular and everything was conveniently close. Look forward to doing it again.❤️
KAYLA D. Aug 2020
We loved our stay there! It was very peaceful and very clean! The view was amazing and you can't beat the price! We will be back!
Raven C. Aug 2020
Everything was great!! Can't wait to come back!! Awesome views!!
Shannon J. Aug 2020
The condo was nice great beach location. My only complaints was the bed and pillows not hotel quality the mattress needs to be replaced, no pamphlets letting you know what’s in the surrounding area for entertainment and dining and really they can only leave you one trash bag for the week
Manager response:
Hello Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The mattress and pillows are purchased by the owners at their personal comfort level. We do provide information regarding the area in our trip manager for our guests. We apologize there was only one trash bag. We do hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Peter B. Jul 2020
The Unit has good space but needs a DEEP CLEAN and or all the furniture should be replaced. We had a very long drive and to get there to find all of the seating stained and gross looking was frustrating. I've been in cheap hotels that I was less grossed out by. :(
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Peter. We are sorry to hear the cleanliness of the condo did not meet your expectations. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately in an effort to provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Kathleen S. May 2020
We came to town with two young boys and this condo was perfect! It had everything we needed. It was right on the beach, and close to food, grocery, and fun!
Hayden H. May 2020
This unit was perfect for a quick trip with my daughters. Location is convenient to everything. Would highly recommend.
Steven W. May 2020
Very beautiful place, beds were wonderful, view was fantastic. Unit was very clean and spacious. Couldnt ask for more
WILLIAM B. May 2020
Great view and beautiful room !
Kenneth M. Mar 2020
We were so pleased with our vacation condo at Tidewater!! It was beautiful and views from the balcony were just breathtaking! We hope to be able to stay there again!
Kathryn D. Oct 2019
Very clean and nice condo
Stacey R. Sep 2019
Perfect for the price, not overcrowded, easy access to all amenities. My girls and I loved it!
Darrell P. Aug 2019
Tidewater @Orange Beach, AL is a great place. Not too big and always clean and well maintained.
Dawn K. Mar 2019
Very clean, great view and spacious condo.
Erin W. Jul 2018
Location and size of condo were perfect. Only reason not a perfect score was due to construction noise from property next door which started before 7am. Also no recycling options for plastics was a shame.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
MIKE K. Feb 2018
Condo was everything they said on the phone. We like the code access to the door , which made it easy to check in. Condo was very clean and we had a beautiful view of the gulf. Great restaurants within easy driving distance. Two restaurants within walking distance. Beds were very comfortable.