USA Texas Galveston Bay Galveston Listing #30810

Sandpiper Point - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
34 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning Dog-Friendly Condo with Gulf View, Shared Pool, Hot Tub, & Beach Access

This Point West Resort oceanfront condo awaits your visit to Galveston Island! With access to a shared pool and other resort amenities such as a foosball table and a hot tub, an inviting place to call home for a couple of nights, sweeping sea views, and room for everyone, you may never want to leave. Enjoy the close proximity to the beach (roughly 400 feet) for fun in the sun. Unwind in the inviting and comfortable living space and watch your favorite shows on the flatscreen TV while cozying up with your lovely dog and friends.

What's nearby:
Visit historic Galveston for shopping, dining, museums, galleries, and so much more. And for those looking for some outdoor adventure, take the crew over to the Moody Gardens (21 miles) to learn about the exotic marine life, then hit the waterslides at the Schlitterbahn Waterpark (20 miles). End the day with an afternoon swim back at the shared pool, then maybe take everyone out for some fresh seafood at one of the nearby eateries.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Up to two dogs (up to 25 pounds) are welcome to join you here
**Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!
* Please note that this home's elevators are unreliable and that the home is not suitable for elderly guests or those with limited mobility.
**During Peak Season (March 1 through September), Beach Club bands will be $15 per guest over three years old to access all amenities (no charge for wristbands October 1st through the last day of February). This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club

Due to local rules and regulations, there are certain restrictions around the pool occupancy and times of use. No reservations are required, but occupancy is limited to a first come, first serve basis up to 50% occupancy. Specific information will be provided after you book.

This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: There is one space for Unit 202: Space #51

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

City/town permit number: GVR05753

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf-front

Gulf-view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Foosball table

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach towels

Parking & access

Elevator

34 reviews

Deborah G. Oct 2021
Location and amenities were great although would like to know if any restaurants in area so don’t have to go back and forth to town.
Rich D. Sep 2021
Pic’s were accurate- ice maker didn’t work - door handle on door leading to balcony came off - elevator time out - had to use the stairs- kitchen poorly stocked / bring your own Kurig
Manager response:
Hi Rich, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your stay! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Rest assured that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback. We're looking forward to hosting you again for another enjoyable stay!
Debbie M. Aug 2021
The club house area was nice for the kids when it rained. They can play foose ball and pool.
John N. Aug 2021
We needed to get away from Houston and this was just right.
Nicole S. Jul 2021
We liked being in a quiet area. There was plenty of room to enjoy indoors and things to do outside.
Robin L. Apr 2021
Very comfortable. Nice view.
Michael L. Mar 2021
If you want to get away, this is a good place to do so. There are not crowds of people like in tiown. The beaches are quiet and roomy.
Tammy B. Mar 2021
We had a good time, everything was good for us.
Jami M. Feb 2021
Condo was clean with a great view of the beach and comfortable furniture. Best of all, it was pet friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Edward L. Feb 2021
Very comfortable and decorated beautifully. Nice view of the gulf from a large balcony.
Jerry B. Jan 2021
Comfortable and clean but they still have not replaced the broken ice maker which was reported during an earlier stay at this property. If you rent this property bring your own ice. Otherwise enjoy.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Jerry! We have an appliance repair company scheduled to check the ice maker. Thank you!
Marie G. Jan 2021
Everything was ready when we got there.
Abdalla C. Dec 2020
It was clean which was most important. It rained a lot so we stayed indoors for a lot of our time here.
MARTY H. Nov 2020
Wow, everything seemed good to me.
Jerry B. Oct 2020
This beautiful property would normally be rated a 5 as it was very clean and comfortable if it weren't for a few minor cosmetic and maintenance issues that can be easily corrected. The ice maker was not working, the electrical outlet on the counter next to the refrigerator was not working, there was no wine opener, no potholders for the oven, there were no measuring spoons, and the bottom slats on the blinds in the master bedroom were detached. Otherwise, with these fixes, I would not hesitate to rate this property as outstanding!
Manager response:
Jerry, thank you so much for your feedback on our home and your stay. These are easy fixes and we will make sure our local staff is aware so we can remedy them. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
seanna d. Oct 2020
I have stayed here twice now and it is lovely. Will be back
Leslie D. Oct 2020
We really liked it here.
Bryan G. Oct 2020
October is the best time of year to be in Galveston.
maria n. Oct 2020
It had everything we needed and it was clean
Marc S. Sep 2020
We enjoyed our weekend at the property in late September. The weather was perfect and the condo was very comfortable. We will plan to return next year.
Tina W. Sep 2020
The condo is clean and inviting
Dana K. Sep 2020
The home was lovely; we arrived to hear an uncomfortable noise. We contacted Vacasa and found they couldn’t tend to it until the next morning. We eventually figure out it was some water pressure on the toilet that was very loud and - every time the noise started we flushed the toilet. But the pitiful excuse from Vacasa was not acceptable. Also the ice maker was not working at all; and almost no water from refrigerator water dispenser. The rest of the stay and the apartment was truly delightful and comfortable. Thankfully the loud water pressure noise was resolved after we spent some time trying to figure out the source ourselves.
Donna N. Sep 2020
The condo was great it was just as pictured. It was very clean and had a great view. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the outdoor area was thick with mosquitos which made it hard to enjoy Being outside otherwise it was great.
Manager response:
Hi Donna, thank you for your feedback. We apologies if there were too many mosquitos. Although they are outside of our control we always want our guests to be comfortable. We hope to host you again in the future!
Greg L. Sep 2020
It was a good time with family.
Michelle S. Aug 2020
This is a very nice, clean spacious condo with comfortable beds. Being pet friendly was a bonus. The complex was quiet, the pools and the beach were great. We would definitely come back.
Melanie M. Aug 2020
My family and I had a great weekend at Sandpiper Point! It was nice and clean and we had plenty of space to live for a few days. Even with the rain we enjoyed our time there because we were able to relax on the balcony. There was one small issue: the door Knob on the door out to the balcony fell off when we closed the door. I called management but was never called back. My husband placed it back on and hopefully it’s fixed for the next family. That was minor and didn’t ruin our trip. A tip for anyone going: take mosquito repellant! After the rain there were quarter-sized mosquitos and they would swarm you as you walked to the beach. It was terrible but we were able to run back. Overall a great trip and we will be back!
sidney w. Jul 2020
Beachy and cute
Good ocean view
Susan K. Jun 2020
Very nice, comfortable and clean condo. We will be back! We would highly recommend this unit.
Andrew T. Jun 2020
Everything was easy.
Stephanie 2. May 2020
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this place, I think it has different owners now. It was clean and furnished well. The only complaint we had, is that the TVs did not have access to Netflix or others apps. Normally, at the beach this wouldn't be a problem but we were there during a stormy couple of days. On Saturday morning it was storming and I became concerned on how to entertain my 2 young children for the whole day bc we weren't able to access the typical movie apps. Luckily by 11 AM the weather improved and we were able to go outside. I would suggest they look into a Roku box or consider upgrading their TVs, provide a DVD player so guests can watch movies if the weather is bad. This could be a unique situation due to Covid as well and not being to go anywhere. I was disappointed at the response time, I messaged at 9:30 AM about the issue and finally received a response at 1:45 PM that day. I expected a 1-2 hour response time.
Manager response:
Thank you for your thoughtful review, Stephanie. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. To clarify, this home is not advertised as having a SmartTV or streaming services. We will pass along your suggestions to the local manager. Along with that, we apologize for the delayed response time you experienced. We are currently experiencing an inordinate amount of calls and messages due to COVID-19, which is why the response time is longer than normal. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Seanna D. May 2020
The condo was beautiful and spacious with great views. The amenities were perfect for our family. We will be back !!
Sarah F. May 2020
We loved getting out of town for a weekend getaway here. I love this complex of condos and this unit was clean, decorated nicely, had a great patio view of the ocean, and comfortable nights sleep.

Basic kitchen equipment and coffee pot with filters but if you plan on cooking bring your own basic ingredients like salt, pepper, oil, etc. We tried to start a load of towels as we left but there was no laundry detergent so bring your own if you need it.

Also bring your own beach chairs and beach towel as well as a wagon or something to roll them to the beach since the boardwalk is a good ways to the water.

The restaurant by the pools has really good quality seafood and dinner options too!

Would love to come back soon!
Duane L. Mar 2020
It is a great condo
Suzanne C. Feb 2020
Everything was great once we got the wifi going.