USA Texas Galveston Diamond Beach Resort Listing #31457

Diamond Beach Resort: Escape #516 - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
63 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Cute condo w/ shared pool, waterslides, and gulf views

Vacation with a peace of mind at Diamond Beach! This beautiful condo offers views of the gulf, a private balcony, and a deluxe pool with winding waterslides. Spend your days soaking up the sun and walking down the sandy beach just below. After a long day at the beach, the full kitchen makes it easy to cook your favorite meals for the whole group and settle down for the night. Pop some popcorn and watch a movie on the flatscreen TV. Don't worry about sandy clothes, as this condo also has a private washer and dryer! Falling asleep will be a breeze after a long day because the tide will lull you to sleep.

What's nearby:
Visit The Historic Galveston Strand for shopping, dining, museums, galleries, and so much more. Those looking for some outdoor adventure, take the crew over to the Moody Gardens to learn about the exotic marine life, then hit the waterslides at the Schlitterbahn Waterpark, or step onto Pleasure Pier for neverending fun! You can also try your luck at fishing off of Galveston Fishing Pier with the locals!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Shared pool/hot tub
Beach access

City/town permit number: GVR05772

Other tax number: 519192

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view



Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Adult bikes

Board games

Pool table : Shared

Foosball table



Beach chairs

Beach towels

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



63 reviews

Larie L. May 2022
We loved our stay! Extremely clean, spacious, excellent balcony view, plenty of on site amenities. We didn’t want to leave.
Karen W. May 2022
This condo offers everything for you to enjoy your stay on Galveston Island with fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and furniture, and a gorgeous waterfront view from the balcony and living areas.
The property is well-maintained and features a beautiful resort-designed pool facing the ocean, with a path that puts you just steps away from the beach. You cannot find nicer accommodations in Galveston, and with a very friendly staff.
Joy R. Apr 2022
Omg we fell in love. I flew in surprised my Mom with a couple days by the water. We loved so much wanted to extend our stay. We are definitely coming back. Best place on the island
Christy S. Apr 2022
Front desk staff was great . The rental process of this condo was easy. Beautiful view of ocean and pool area.
Troy C. Mar 2022
Our family had a ton of fun at this Condo. The view was captivating. We spent a lot of time sitting on the patio taking in the sights and sounds of the ocean. We loved having a full kitchen so we could cook during our stay. The beds were comfortable and the place was very clean. Our kids loved the indoor pool and made some new friends! I would absolutely stay here again.
Nathan W. Feb 2022
The view is amazing and the apartment is spacious with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Plenty of space for multiple guests. The double headed shower and soaking tub were nice. Liked the indoor pool and theater room. It was too cold to use the outdoor pool or amenities except the hot tub. Beach access is a bit of a walk but not bad. I would stay here again but only during the summer season when all of the amenities are available. It just doesn't seem worth the cost without them.
Stephanie M. Jan 2022
We always enjoy staying here so much and can’t wait to rebook. Everything is supplied except I would suggest bringing some cleaning supplies if you like to tidy up throughout your stay. Definitely recommend this condo and resort.
Scott M. Jan 2022
Lots of activities at this complex for your family’s enjoyment, but also has a great patio and view where you can relax and just take in the beauty.
Dougie S. Dec 2021
just beautiful, we loved it
Rebecca B. Nov 2021
This is our second time staying here, the last time was in the summer. I think the fall is the best time to be here. It was so much fun.
Sally B. Oct 2021
By far one of the best properties we have stayed in by Vacasa and VRBO. Their is so much to do even though we stayed in the offseason. There are so many amenities available at this property. Pools, swim slide, lazy river, game room, media theatre, not to mention it is literally on the Seawall with a great view. Unfortunately, there was a crane that took up alot of that view because of some construction right in from of the condo. I would imagine that is not an issue usually. The condo itself was amazing. Very clean and very well organized and stocked. Love all the security in building...felt very safe. Not really close to much. Small strip mall across the street but you will need to drive to most restaurants and shopping. We preferred the quiet vs. driving option.
Joseph S. Oct 2021
We enjoyed our stay and the view from the balcony specially with morning coffee was great. The place was clean and spacious. We enjoyed the long beach walks, the pool, jacuzzi and the lazy river. It has very good amenities and we watched the opener of the Astros World Series in their theater and played some pool. The staff were very nice and helpful. We definitely have plans on coming back and recommend it to our friends.
Lorrie N. Sep 2021
We loved our home away from home. The place was very clean and the view was outstanding. The master bedroom bed was very uncomfortable, could use more towels and washcloths (2 for 5 people is not enough), and the place could use some touch upstairs. We went through a category 1 hurricane while we were there and the place was pretty sound proof. I would stay again.
Jose A. Sep 2021
The pros: the Amenities are top notch, it’s a beautiful property, indoor pool is perfect for hot or rainy days. There are lots of things for the kids like a playroom, cinema which you can reserve for your family only. We had stayed in Galveston before and hated to cross the busy street between the hotel and the beach, so Diamond Beach is perfect with direct access to the beach. Amazing customer service. Great covered parking. Would definitely come back to this property, maybe a different apartment.
The apartment was clean for the most part, spacious, big fridge, dishwasher, washer and dryer.
Deep bathtub, and big shower. Well stocked for the most part. We loved the smart features, we could easily control the lights, temperature, music, etc.
Cons: Just because we are very picky with cleanliness, there were a few things that could be cleaner or replaced like the rugs in bathrooms and living room, the chairs in dining room, some drawers, the walls should get a fresh coat of paint. Crumbs inside the sleeping sofa.
The bathrooms are remodeled but the corners of tile were not filled with grout, just left with a raw finish.
No blinds on the third window in the living room which made it difficult for our kids that slept there.
No lock on the door that opens to the balcony, which is a safety issue with little ones.
We were supposed to get laundry detergent (on their property list of what’s included) and we didn’t , not a bid deal, we just like to come back home with a fresh load of laundry. We reached Vacasa and they didn’t even seem to know what was included and what wasn’t.
The main pool wasn’t open, I guess because of Covid and fewer guests. Not a big deal, we still had the lazy river and indoor pool.

Overall we would definitely come back to Diamond Beach, just maybe a different apartment.
Manager response:
Jose, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy the home and amenities created a wonderful stay for you and your family. We are very sorry for any missing items in your starter supply kit every guest should receive. We will ensure our housekeeping staff is made aware for future prevention, and our property manager will be notified of the issues listed to be rectified immediately. Thank you!
Mark m. Aug 2021
Everything was great. The lazy river is enjoyable.
Margarita R. Aug 2021
Renting this condo was the best choice I have made in a long time. Clean, comfortable, tons of activities for families. Security is first-class. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend renting a condo over a hotel room, especially if you are vacationing with your family,
Stephanie H. Jul 2021
We have stayed at this condo many times and it never disappoints. Condo was clean and stocked with necessities. They have added new furniture which was a plus. They also added in a google nest system that controls the AC, lights, etc.. One morning we woke to the condo being almost 80° but I quickly realized the google nest had gone offline and needed to be connected back to wifi. Once I did that we were able to control the AC again. Definitely not a complaint but more of a FYI in case you are not familiar with such system. I did reach out to Vacasa and my call was immediately answered and the lady was very nice and offered to send someone out just in case. We will definitely be back!
Cherie T. Jul 2021
Beautiful place, but the communication is terrible there. No information on how anything runs there. Had to figure out on our own how things worked.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. Local staff is always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Virginia Sue H. Jul 2021
Loved the lazy river pool and beach access
Heather W. Jun 2021
The location and the resort was fantastic. The condo was clean and nice; however, it clearly has not been attended to recently. The lights weren’t working in the living room, the walls need painted, the cable was out in the kids room. It also skimped on kitchen utensils and no beach towels. I would definitely stay at Diamond Resort again but probably not in this specific condo.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Heather. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the issues you have mentioned. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff to be sure they have corrected these issues. We do apologize these things weren't taken care of while you were there. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Ronie B. May 2021
Saw some negative reviews regarding the furniture so was a little concerned. Unit was very clean and had new couches / chairs in the living room.
Sharell H. May 2021
Everything about it wsd beautiful.It was a home away from home.
Tatiana C. Apr 2021
Breathtaking views in this condo, kids and adults alike both loved it! Comfortable beds, nice stay, highly recommend.
Michael M. Apr 2021
We were happy with the view, the staff, the condo
Dakota S. Apr 2021
Great amenities, pretty condo!
Melissa S. Mar 2021
The furniture isn't in good shape. Drawers on dressers don't stay on track, missing blind on patio door, no sheets on sofa bed, crumbs inside the sofa bed. This is a high end resort. Every other condo had nicer furniture, decor etc. I called Vacasa for no sheets for the sofa bed and they were supposed to send them. None ever arrived. I've come to expect more from Diamond Beach. Nothing wrong that would prevent me from renting again if no other condos were available but definitely wouldn't be my first choice.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Melissa, and are sorry to read there were some issues with your stay. We do wish you had let us know about these inconveniences so we could have assisted you, especially with the oversight regarding the sofa bed. The property manager has followed-up with housekeeping, maintenace is taking care of the drawers, and the homeowner is updating the furniture and blinds in the near future. Thank you!
CAROLINA S. Mar 2021
The apartment was amazing, but we couldn’t use the pool since the plumbing was broken... it would’ve been nice to know that the pool was not in service, so we could have planned ahead or found another property that had a pool available.

Other than that, we enjoyed our short stay in the apartment.
Ellen K. Feb 2021
Very beautiful. Loved the views from the balcony. It was well stocked with clean towels, very clean unit.
Ross K. Jan 2021
This condo could be great, but needs attention from the owner to resolve some issues.

Positives: Excellent property overall with normally great views of the pool and ocean (there was plastic wrap covering the deck rail for painting). Short walk to the beach. Excellent wifi.

Negatives: Exterior/deck door lock was broken. Furniture worn out. AC broke, though was repaired the next day. One set of blinds was broken. Dirty sheets on one bed. Stains on mattress.
Manager response:
Hi, Ross! Thank you for leaving such a helpful review for us. The air conditioning unit will soon be replaced, and maintenance will be taking care of the locks and blinds. Housekeeping has been asked to remove any dirty sheets and address any stains. We hope to be able to impress you in the future!
John M. Dec 2020
Just returned from spending Christmas at Diamond Beach. It’s our third stay at this condo and it’s our favorite. We had everything we needed to cook a Christmas dinner and plenty of fun things to do on-site. Can’t wait to return!
KLJR Investments, LLC . Dec 2020
Loved it all!
John M. Dec 2020
This is our favorite condo and resort in Galveston. Condo has everything you need with a wonderful view. It’s always clean and welcoming upon arrival. Communicating with management is extremely easy and responsive via email. Whether you travel in the summer or winter this resort has plenty to offer. Can’t wait to rebook this condo again and again!
David G. Nov 2020
This was just a short getaway for me and the wife. It was relaxing.
Angela V. Nov 2020
It was a beautiful weekend
Valerie B. Oct 2020
We relaxed on the patio and watched the sunrise, listened to the waves, and just enjoyed escaping for a week.
Angela R. Oct 2020
The views, the beach, the fun and relaxation.
Anthony P. Oct 2020
Our stay was full of relaxation and adventure when we felt like it. You didn't have to leave to have fun.
John M. Oct 2020
We frequent Galveston many times each year but this was our first stay at this condo at Diamond. We absolutely loved everything about it. Perfect view, plenty of space, and everything you need provided in the home. The only suggestion I can make for future guest, bring mosquito spray for the pool area. We will definitely be booking this condo again!
Susan A. Sep 2020
I have always loved diamond beach
Carol M. Aug 2020
This condo was amazing! Clean, plenty of space and a great view of the ocean and the pool! Went with a friend and her husband and my granddaughter and we are already talking about when we can come back lol. I have rented houses, condos and hotels in the past and this is probably my favorite so far!
Marco B. Aug 2020
Diamond Beach is so nice. The building is clean and elegant. The condo I stayed in was beautiful. I want one!!
Philip O. Aug 2020
Very affordable. Wonderful condo to stay in. Would definitely rent again :)
Felicia M. Aug 2020
We loved it
Whitney W. Jul 2020
The condo was just as described. Wonderful facilities and short walk to beach. Will be back to Diamond Beach Resort.
Eric H. Jul 2020
Great place for a family with a lazy river, huge pool, arcade, Movie Theater. We all had a fantastic time. Condos were big and updated.
Kathy W. Jun 2020
We loved everything about this condo and Diamond Beach! The view and amenities spot on! We will definitely be back!
julene v. Jun 2020
I give 3 stars because Diamond Beach resort itself is outstanding and I chose this condo because it was the cheapest one available. I expected to get what I paid for and it was great for the price. Freezer seal was broken so food kept defrosting, sheets on trundle bed were dirty, one set of blinds in living room were broken, and kitchen was lacking enough cooking supplies for 6 people, also promised bottle opener never arrived. EXTREMELY hard to get a hold of customer service with Vacasa. The number listed as contact info on VRBO is "not a working number". But it was overall lovely and beds were super comfortable. The showers and view were both amazing. Honestly for the price we got, I would definitely stay there again.
Manager response:
Hi Julene, thank you for your feedback. The current events have lead to an unprecedented volume of calls and messages from our guests, which has posed significant delays in our communication. We are happy to report that we have added several new team members and reworked our phone system to help us ensure guests receive prompt assistance. We would love to host you again soon.
Andrew K. Jun 2020
We loved everything about Diamond Beach. Our condo had an excellent view of the ocean, the resort wasn’t crowded, and we really enjoyed the lazy river. Can’t wait to go back!
Jessica E. Jun 2020
The condo itself was very nice, spacious and comfortable. Our only complaints would be the middle blind in the living room does not work and the seating on the patio. The blind has been mentioned by most reviewers. There are only 2 chairs and a large table on patio...more seating would nice since it is a 6 person condo. The resort is very nice and I would definitely book again. Great amenities, huge pool with lazy river and very friendly staff.
NOTE: ***When booking thru Vacasa, you have to speak with them for any issues. The resort cannot help you. We tried numerous phone calls and emails to Vacasa the days before check-in and day of (inquiring about adding a night and early check-in). We never received an email nor were we able to get anyone on the phone. Ever.***
Check in is at 4pm and check out is 10am. With such an early check out time, an earlier check in seems reasonable.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your difficulty in reaching our staff. Like many companies, the COVID-19 pandemic has heavily impacted our email and call volumes. We are happy to report we have added more staff to our 24 hour Guest Services line to meet the demand. We are happy to report the blind has been repaired. We will keep your suggestion about more seating, in mind when planning future updates. We are sorry this experience had a negative impact on your stay, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Paula W. May 2020
Diamond Beach exceeded my expectations. The location, pools, amenities, and overall aesthetic were wonderful. Can’t wait to stay again!
Mical S. May 2020
We loved the condo and the location. There were a few issues: the sliding door wouldn’t lock, the blinds were broken, and the TV in the spare room wouldn’t work. There were also young kids at the pool the seemed to be unsupervised (multiple times) and were making my kids a little uncomfortable when we were in the hot tub. We just went to another activity. I would love to stay there again as long as rules for young children (not teenagers) are followed.
Manager response:
Hi, Mical! The owner is contacting a blind repair company to fix the specialty blinds that won't pull up. We verified the TV in the spare room is working and apologize you were having difficulties with it. Diamond Beach does require children be escorted by an adult; we will advise them of your experience. Thank you for staying with us!
Delisa P. May 2020
This condo was comfortable for our family of 4. Kitchen was stocked with the basics. Had a coffee pot and a keurig. Master shower was nice and big with a rain shower overhead. The closet in the second bedroom was stocked with some beach and pool toys which was a nice surprise to find.
Greg S. May 2020
Camille P. Mar 2020
Loved the actual condo, although would be nice for them to fix (1) the extremely noisy air vent in the family room (which has the pull-out couch), and (2) two of the shades were completely broken, both blocking our view of the ocean and impairing sleep.
As for the overall condo complex, it is nice but certainly could make some improvements. There is no restaurant on-site and nowhere you can actually (safely) walk to. They could absolutely build a walkway to the beach, lugging a wagon down a small trail was difficult. The music in the game area was INSANELY loud. I definitely think it would be a better place to stay in season, and I would return at that time to give it another try.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have notified our maintenance team of the concerns you've noted and will work to repair these at the earliest possibility. We hope to host you again, soon!
Mary S. Mar 2020
I wish people were not allowed to smoke on the balconies.
Susan G. Feb 2020
We had a good week at this property. The location and property amenities were excellent. The condo is loaded with WiFi, washer/dryer, beach chairs, etc. We had to ask Vacasa to come back and vacuum the family room and bathrooms as they weren’t clean when we arrived but the rest of the condo was clean. The back door also wouldn’t lock which Vacasa resolved the day after we arrived (we arrived late at night). The blinds in the family room didn’t all work so the view was obstructed all week. Vacasa wasn’t able to fix that before we left.

Overall, this is a great location, excellent complex, and good, quiet space. Vacasa was very responsive and did their best to get all issues resolved quickly. We would rent here again.
Angie M. Feb 2020
The weather was a bit cool and foggy but we are so glad we chose this resort.
Cuong T. Feb 2020
My family and I had a great time at Diamond Escape! Everything was clean and comfortable, and the resort amenities were as advertised! Highly recommended, and will return again!
Carla B. Feb 2020
condo and view
Patricia S. Jan 2020
This condo was just what we needed for our family of 5. We were there for a cheer competition at Moody Gardens and it was a short 10 minute drive. The condo was clean, had a great layout, pretty ocean view, spacious and much more comfortable for a family our size than a hotel suite. The amenities were also a great hit with the whole family: from the indoor, heated pool to the game room (no $$$ needed! All games are free) to the adult bar. We would stay here again for sure.
Nelli D. Jan 2020
I loved being right on the beach.