Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
New listing! Beautiful home with great amenities- short walk to the beach
This spectacular home is perfect for your next retreat to Port Bolivar! Its amazing decor, cozy furniture, and grand layout will make your stay feel comfortably at home. Relax on the furnished deck as you watch the mesmerizing views of Crystal Beach, or enjoy a barbeque picnic with the family after a long day at the beach.
This home is just a short walk from the beach, and conveniently close to State Highway 87 for easy access to local shops, restaurants, and attractions. Just around the corner, the whole family can enjoy seasonal thrills at the Fun Spot Water Slide, while the port to take the ferry across to the historic city of Galveston is just 12 miles away.
Things to know:
Free WiFi Full kitchen Beach Access
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Driveway parking only.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Greg T.Dec 2022
We stayed for a week over Thanksgiving with out family, total of 7, and it was wonderful. It was clean with all the kitchen supplies you would need to entertain a large group. The beaches were nice,, community was quiet and clean.
We will stay here again, thank you so much for offering your Home.
Blake C.Oct 2022
The house was great but the view from the porch is incredible. It is a million dollar view. We spent majority of our time at the beach or on the porch.
Courtney G.Aug 2022
Loved the stay, wil go again
Michelle H.Jun 2022
I would not stay at this property again nor would I refer anyone to stay here. The negative comments about it being dirty or “lived in” are accurate and put it nicely. This property has been let go. It lacks basic cleaning and upkeep. There was mold on vents, leaking ceiling, doors that wouldn’t fully close because they’re literally detaching from the wall, dirty bedding, blood spots on the floor and what appeared to be feces on the upstairs toilet upon arrival. When I called to discuss this, the property manager basically said the house was “a pristine million dollar home in a gated community”. I’m here to tell you, this house is not pristine. It is a 2 star stay at best. I would take previous comments regarding the cleanliness, comfort and quality of the home into serious consideration. I had low standards based on the reviews prior to staying but I was hoping the issues would be rectified (based on the property managers responses to the reviews) but even my low standards proved to be set too high based on the actual conditions. The only positive regarding this property is the ease to the beach, the views of the beach and the quietness of the beach.
Michelle, we are very sorry to hear of the circumstances that occurred during your stay. Please know the health and safety of our guests is our top priority, and that we follow specific cleanliness protocols to ensure the home is up to presentation guidelines. We appreciate you bringing this to our immediate attention and allowing our staff to assist you in remedying these concerns during your stay. Our staff did confirm that the mildew has been addressed, and that the home has since underwent a deep clean. We truly hope you will consider allowing us to host you in the future for a truly exceptional vacation experience.
Jana F.Jun 2022
The location of this home is excellent. The beach is nearly private and clean with lots of shells! The home, however, needs some maintenance and a good scrub! Most disappointed that none of the coffee pots worked even after we tried descaling and that the countertop ice maker was constant work for a tiny amount of ice. In a house of this stature those things, at the least, should be in good working order. I would stay in “The Biscayne” area again but maybe try a different home as they all looked lovely!
Hi, Jana! We're glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. The coffee pot and ice maker have both been inspected and found working well. Thank you!
MAUREEN M.Jan 2022
Loved the views this house provided. Our group of 7 friends enjoyed 4 days catching up in the living room, and playing games and sharing meals at the large kitchen table all while enjoying watching the sea and sky change throughout the day. Getting in was a bit annoying- the code unlocked the dead-bolt but somebody locked the handle for which we had to hunt down the lock box key. We had to ration toilet paper and garbage bags and buy our own paper towels. When we told the company about our need for more of these essentials they replied that they only supply a "starter set". Also no kleenex, short on pillows, no throw blankets, very limited shampoo/conditioner, no body wash. The whole house could use a deep clean- when you first arrive it looks great but then you start to notice the details- rusty pots, lightbulbs burnt out, crumbs on kitchen chairs, etc. Book it for the 5-star views but don't necessarily except a 5-star experience.
Thank you for your review, Maureen. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Supplies are restocked before each guest. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your time with us. We have passed your concerns about the rusty pots and burned-out light bulbs to our property manager. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Tye P.Dec 2021
The location of this house is incredible. Easy access to the beach and in a quiet neighborhood. It’s generally away from the more crowded parts of the peninsula.
Carol J.Nov 2021
House was beautiful with unobstructed view of the water. Beach was clean and quiet. House was well-suited for weekend gathering of friends.
Micaela L.Oct 2021
Incredibly close to the beach with spacious bedrooms and great open kitchen/living room. Two areas of concern: a lot of cosmetic damage within the house, not as pristine as the pictures. All of the mattresses feel like cardboard boxes.
We are sorry to read the home felt so worn for you. Our rentals are definitely well-loved after this busy summer and will be undergoing maintenance inspections. Thank you!
Tresa L.Aug 2021
Great neighborhood, the place is really nice and well stocked. the view... couldn't be better... right on the beach. Not much around it, but it's easy to be self sufficient in that house. There were maintenance items that need to be addressed, but overall a very nice place.
Lee G.Jul 2021
Unhappy that we didn’t have a TV in the main living area. There was a brand new one still in the box in the living room but we were told they were waiting for a mounting bracket from Amazon. It never arrived. Requested a late check out to compensate for no TV but never received permission. No ice maker on site. There was a portable one in the pantry but it didn’t work. Another disappointment. Property manager was quick to honor our request for additional towels however. Plenty of de-humidifiers, which was helpful.
Steve f.May 2021
The location and house setup was awesome
Cynthia W.Aug 2020
Had an amazing time here, right next to the beach!
Lovely home, well stocked for guest!
Will visit again!
Larry S.Aug 2020
The view from the huge deck was the best part of the house. Plenty of space for 6 adults and 4 kids. Good kitchen, with good dishes, pots, and pans. (FYI, No ice maker.) Super easy access to the beach. Issue with the dish washer was fixed immediately. Many dehumidifiers helped the air conditioning keep the air nice and cool. Very clean when we arrived. Great beach get away.
Talia W.Jul 2020
Beautiful home overall, plenty of space
Great location/amazing view
Well furnished and plenty of kitchen amenities
Ice maker on fridge doesn’t work
Lots of minor repairs/maintenance needed around the home, all small things but noticeable (Towel rack broken off wall in the bathroom, few pieces of broken furniture, broken blinds, badly stained/dirty couches)
WiFi intermittent at best
Home advertised for sleeping 12 adults only came with 3 rolls of toilet paper and very few towels available. Bring your own towels, paper towels, TP, ice, and trash bags
Overall it was a nice stay because of the location of the home, but for the price we paid ($700+ per night at the time of year that we stayed) I would have expected things to be in better shape/basic supplies to be available. I would have been happier if we had known what all we should come prepared with. We stay in rental homes often and based on all previous stays, we just didn’t expect to have to supply as many bare essentials as we did, especially ice and trash bags. I was also disappointed at the lack of response from ownership as I had reached out a week in advance to find out about a couple of questions and never got a response.
Talia, thank you for staying in our beautiful home and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for the broken items in the home and the lack of response from Vacasa. During the time of your reservation, we were experiencing a VERY high number of calls and emails due to COVID and were working diligently to catch up. We have now gotten back to proper and standard response times. Vacasa does offer starter packs of laundry soap, dish soap, garbage bags, toilet paper, and other items. Anything that is needed after what is provided is up to you to provide for yourself. If those items are not present on arrival, we are happy to bring them to you. Our local manager is aware of the broken items and they have been addressed. We are glad you had a good time at our home and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
Kristen H.Jul 2020
This house was beautiful and the best beach front location. Easy access to the beach and very private. We loved the deck and the view!
The local property management team was not great. Poor attitude and when we had problems with the freezer she was rude and no one was ever sent to check on it. The house was not ready when we got there at the check in time (4PM) so we had to wait. There were also no beach towels as the description stated so bring your own.
Make sure to wear shoes in the yard as there are "stickers" all over as the children quickly discovered.
The house was spacious and the kids loved the bunk bed room. We also loved the boogie boards that the house had for us to use.
Overall, we had a great time and would stay in this house again!
Jo G.Jun 2020
I loved waking up, grabbing a cup of coffee and being able to sit on the deck! Watching the waves roll in, sun rise...it doesn’t get any better. This home is very comfortable and a great place to stay!
Kendall S.Jun 2020
This house was absolutely wonderful! The views and the distance from the beach could not be beat. The house was beautiful on the inside, the only thing I could really complain about was that the beds were very firm, but that’s all personal preference! Would for sure stay here again
Dana U.May 2020
Great location with all the amenities. House needs TLC but overall a good experience.
Amanda A.May 2020
The entire layout was wonderful .
Would have loved to stay an extra 2 days or so .
We plan to do this again
Ashley T.May 2020
My family stayed at Shore Thing May 1-3. The home is stunning! Beautiful inside and out with all the appliances and kitchen utensils you need. We cooked breakfast and dinner both days and had picnic lunches on the beach. It was heaven! There is plenty of room for 2 families with kids. Our kids loved how easy it was to walk next door and cross the ramp to the beach. This part of the beach is clean and wide. You can drive on from an entrance a couple streets over. Beautifully decorated. The mattresses are very firm so depends on your preference.
christopher p.Mar 2020
Great place! Outside was a little dirty (grill still had pieces of chicken on it) but very nice overall. I’ll definitely rent again.
Marysa A.Mar 2020
We loved this house and plan on renting again in the future! It had plenty of space and looked exactly as it does in the pictures.