USA Texas Galveston Bay Port Bolivar Listing #31604

Shore Thing - Port Bolivar, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Beautiful home with great amenities- short walk to the beach

This spectacular home is perfect for your next retreat to Port Bolivar! Its amazing decor, cozy furniture, and grand layout will make your stay feel comfortably at home. Relax on the furnished deck as you watch the mesmerizing views of Crystal Beach, or enjoy a barbeque picnic with the family after a long day at the beach.

What's nearby:

This home is just a short walk from the beach, and conveniently close to State Highway 87 for easy access to local shops, restaurants, and attractions. Just around the corner, the whole family can enjoy seasonal thrills at the Fun Spot Water Slide, while the port to take the ferry across to the historic city of Galveston is just 12 miles away.

Things to know:

Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Beach Access A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Driveway parking only.

Water Access: A short walk from the beach. Waterfront

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach towels

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

13 reviews

Lee G. Jul 2021
Unhappy that we didn’t have a TV in the main living area. There was a brand new one still in the box in the living room but we were told they were waiting for a mounting bracket from Amazon. It never arrived. Requested a late check out to compensate for no TV but never received permission. No ice maker on site. There was a portable one in the pantry but it didn’t work. Another disappointment. Property manager was quick to honor our request for additional towels however. Plenty of de-humidifiers, which was helpful.
Steve f. May 2021
The location and house setup was awesome
Cynthia W. Aug 2020
Had an amazing time here, right next to the beach!
Lovely home, well stocked for guest!
Will visit again!
Larry S. Aug 2020
The view from the huge deck was the best part of the house. Plenty of space for 6 adults and 4 kids. Good kitchen, with good dishes, pots, and pans. (FYI, No ice maker.) Super easy access to the beach. Issue with the dish washer was fixed immediately. Many dehumidifiers helped the air conditioning keep the air nice and cool. Very clean when we arrived. Great beach get away.
Talia W. Jul 2020
Pros:
Beautiful home overall, plenty of space
Great location/amazing view
Awesome deck
Well furnished and plenty of kitchen amenities

Cons:
Ice maker on fridge doesn’t work
Dishwasher broken
Lots of minor repairs/maintenance needed around the home, all small things but noticeable (Towel rack broken off wall in the bathroom, few pieces of broken furniture, broken blinds, badly stained/dirty couches)
WiFi intermittent at best
Home advertised for sleeping 12 adults only came with 3 rolls of toilet paper and very few towels available. Bring your own towels, paper towels, TP, ice, and trash bags

Overall it was a nice stay because of the location of the home, but for the price we paid ($700+ per night at the time of year that we stayed) I would have expected things to be in better shape/basic supplies to be available. I would have been happier if we had known what all we should come prepared with. We stay in rental homes often and based on all previous stays, we just didn’t expect to have to supply as many bare essentials as we did, especially ice and trash bags. I was also disappointed at the lack of response from ownership as I had reached out a week in advance to find out about a couple of questions and never got a response.
Manager response:
Talia, thank you for staying in our beautiful home and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for the broken items in the home and the lack of response from Vacasa. During the time of your reservation, we were experiencing a VERY high number of calls and emails due to COVID and were working diligently to catch up. We have now gotten back to proper and standard response times. Vacasa does offer starter packs of laundry soap, dish soap, garbage bags, toilet paper, and other items. Anything that is needed after what is provided is up to you to provide for yourself. If those items are not present on arrival, we are happy to bring them to you. Our local manager is aware of the broken items and they have been addressed. We are glad you had a good time at our home and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
Kristen H. Jul 2020
This house was beautiful and the best beach front location. Easy access to the beach and very private. We loved the deck and the view!
The local property management team was not great. Poor attitude and when we had problems with the freezer she was rude and no one was ever sent to check on it. The house was not ready when we got there at the check in time (4PM) so we had to wait. There were also no beach towels as the description stated so bring your own.
Make sure to wear shoes in the yard as there are "stickers" all over as the children quickly discovered.
The house was spacious and the kids loved the bunk bed room. We also loved the boogie boards that the house had for us to use.
Overall, we had a great time and would stay in this house again!
Jo G. Jun 2020
I loved waking up, grabbing a cup of coffee and being able to sit on the deck! Watching the waves roll in, sun rise...it doesn’t get any better. This home is very comfortable and a great place to stay!
Kendall S. Jun 2020
This house was absolutely wonderful! The views and the distance from the beach could not be beat. The house was beautiful on the inside, the only thing I could really complain about was that the beds were very firm, but that’s all personal preference! Would for sure stay here again
Dana U. May 2020
Great location with all the amenities. House needs TLC but overall a good experience.
Amanda A. May 2020
The entire layout was wonderful .
Would have loved to stay an extra 2 days or so .
We plan to do this again
Ashley T. May 2020
My family stayed at Shore Thing May 1-3. The home is stunning! Beautiful inside and out with all the appliances and kitchen utensils you need. We cooked breakfast and dinner both days and had picnic lunches on the beach. It was heaven! There is plenty of room for 2 families with kids. Our kids loved how easy it was to walk next door and cross the ramp to the beach. This part of the beach is clean and wide. You can drive on from an entrance a couple streets over. Beautifully decorated. The mattresses are very firm so depends on your preference.
christopher p. Mar 2020
Great place! Outside was a little dirty (grill still had pieces of chicken on it) but very nice overall. I’ll definitely rent again.
Marysa A. Mar 2020
We loved this house and plan on renting again in the future! It had plenty of space and looked exactly as it does in the pictures.