USA South Carolina Hilton Head Sea Pines - Hilton Head Listing #31843

Stoney Creek 299 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Harbour Town villa w/ courtyard view, shared pool - close to shops & restaurants

Stoney Creek Villa 299 is a spacious condo located just steps from the shops and restaurants at Harbour Town. Inside, this charming vacation rental features a full, well-equipped kitchen, a dining room with seating for six, and a comfortable living room with access out to the private, furnished patio with a landscaped view. Guests at this complex will also have access to a large, shared pool.

What’s nearby:
This Sea Pines vacation rental is located near the Harbour Town Links Golf Course, home of the famed RBC Heritage tournament, with convenient access to waterfront shopping and dining. Additional resort activities include trail rides through Lawton Stables, marina activities at Harbour Town or South Beach, dining, shopping, kayak rentals, and miles of bike paths. Whether you’re looking for the ideal golf getaway or a family fun vacation spot, Stoney Creek Villa 299 is the ideal choice for everyone.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed included
Central air conditioning
Outdoor shower
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
*From 9/7/2021-12/07/2021 ongoing roof repairs will be underway. The roofing contractor will strive to minimize disruptions. During this time, please use caution while on the property due to the work occurring above and large equipment on the ground. For those villas with a power exhaust fan, access may be required.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

13 reviews

Richard c. Jul 2022
The master shower tub continually backed up during use and took a long time to drain. Bathroom grout and shower track were dirty. There was mold on the shower curtain in the second bathroom. The A/C did not adequately cool the upstairs and only kept the first floor marginally cool. It was very musty smelling. Kitchen sink backed up, too. Place needs a deep clean with updated plumbing and air conditioning. Location to Harbour Town was good. Private gate and wide front porch were nice. Easy to pick up/drop off keys.
Manager response:
Hi, Richard! We're glad you stayed with us and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Maintenance was happy to come clear the drain for you, and the shower curtain was replaced is well. We have verified the air conditioner is working correctly, and fans have been added to help combat extreme summer temperatures. Thank you!
Tania T. Jun 2022
The location of the property was great! We also loved that our villa was clean(very impt due to COVID).
I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends.
My main complaint of this property is that the bathrooms, kitchen need updating. Also, the mattresses in the bedrooms were not the best( appeared to be foam).
Again, would love to stay here in the future provided updates have been made.
Customer service was A#1!! 😊
Manager response:
Tania, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Our local team is always working to make improvements. We are very sorry to hear the beds did not suit your preferences. The mattresses are in good working order, but each guest has their own unique preference. We sincerely hope for the opportunity to provide you with another truly special vacation in the future!
Maggie S. Jan 2022
The worst place we've ever rented in 37 years in Sea Pines is Stoney Creek 299. I've never written a negative review until now, and I'm only doing this in an attempt to help others. This unit is a HEALTH HAZZARD. Sewage smell, mold, musty, filthy carpet, mold in shower, dog hairs, holes in towels, stain on sheets. My son-in-law's asthma hasn't bothered him in years until staying in this place. My daughter didn't feel well either. My son had Covid a few weeks ago and still can't smell--lucky him in this case! Thankfully the weather was beautiful so the windows could be left open during the week's stay. Foolishly, I didn't read the reviews, but only looked at the deceptive star rating. I did read the reviews later during the week of the rental, and sure enough, our same complaints were listed. BUT THE BAD REVIEWS HAVE BEEN REMOVED! Will mine be removed also? The owner should not offer this place to anyone. It's irresponsible, deceitful, and shameful. Vacasa offered to reimburse the cleaning fee, but this unit needs serious attention beyond housekeeping. We tried to move to another rental, but Vacasa said no other places were available in Sea Pines. We are homeowners in Sea Pines where we live part time. We rent other places when we have family visiting. I will be contacting Sea Pines with this information as well as SCDHEC. We should be reimbursed, and the unit taken off the rental market.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Maggie, we regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issues you encountered so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. At this time, we have added a new king-sized bed, and the home has been deep cleaned by a 3rd party company. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Abigail W. Nov 2021
Comfy beds. Gross carpet. Falsely advertised hot tub
Daniel B. Oct 2021
Carpet needs to be replaced and there was mold on one shower curtain
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Daniel! Our property manager has checked the carpets and they are in good condition. The shower liners will be replaced. We hope we can host you again!
Frances S. Oct 2021
Good location close to Harbour Town. Spacious for the three of us. Clean and well equipped. Some features need updating but a good value for the dollar. Very comfortable beds!
john G. Oct 2021
The house is comfortable, convenient, quiet and clean.
jordyn t. Jul 2021
Nice location - inside could use a little TLC.
William E. Aug 2019
Nice unit, good value
Joan V. Jul 2019
The staff was very professional and kind and made our booking very easy.
Jay L. Apr 2019
Great Location, Nice size, clean except stains on floor in living area. Liked the end unit because it was quiet. We have stayed here 2 times and would stay again.
DALE H. Feb 2018
Nice, clean, attractive, convenient to Harbor Town, kitchen well supplied, very comfortable