USA South Carolina Hilton Head Palmetto Dunes - Hilton Head Island, SC Listing #31889

Water Oak 15 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 5 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly villa w/ golf course view and seasonally-heated complex pool

Water Oak 15 offers fairway views of the adjacent Robert Trent Jones Golf Course and is just a short walk from the ocean. Offering over 2,000 sq. ft. of family-friendly space, this vacation rental features a well-equipped, full kitchen, a dining room with seating for eight, and an inviting living room with access out to a private, furnished deck with a gas grill, ideal for outdoor dining! Guests of this home will also enjoy access to the shared complex pool.

What’s nearby:
Palmetto Dunes is a gated community located mid-island, just a short, two-mile drive from dining, shopping, marina activities, and everything else Hilton Head has to offer. Located within the resort itself are three world-class golf courses, an award-winning tennis center, a lagoon system for kayaking and canoeing, and miles of walking and biking trails.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed included
Central air conditioning
Outdoor shower
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Complex Parking

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining








Cable : Hargray

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private





24 reviews

Leanne R. Nov 2021
Plenty of sleeping space and bathroom accommodations!
Rob S. Aug 2021
We love the convenience and proximity to golf and the beach and pool. The flooring, A/C, bathrooms are in much needed updating.
Manager response:
Hello Rob, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have passed along your suggestions to the local management for follow up. We hope to host you again soon.
Freda P. Aug 2021
We really liked the rental. We were in a good location for the beach and very close to the pool. The layout was perfect for our 13 family members.
Heather W. Jul 2021
Such an easy walk to the beach. And having 5 full baths was amazing. Yes it is outdated like some have said but price and size make up for that.
Kathleen M. Jul 2021
Nice floor plan. Plenty of room for the whole family.
Margaret F. Jun 2021
We had stayed at this unit in the past for our daughters wedding. It was dated but functional 6 years ago. This time the air was not cooling the upstairs bedrooms. I spoke with the unit manager but he was absolutely no help at all. They brought fans but that is not going to work when it's 90 plus degrees out. The tubs would not drain so there was no way to give the kids a bath. This made it difficult for the two babies we had staying with us. Everything is so dated! Bedspreads had holes in them and some of the kitchen utensils are not usable. Will not stay at this unit again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Margaret. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and apologize for the issues you encountered. Our records show that the thermostat during your stay was reading 69F and maintaining that temperature. We hope the fans provided helped you stay more comfortable. While the tubs were not reported during your stay, we confirm they have been checked and are draining properly. We will be sure to share your feedback with the appropriate parties to work on improving the home for our next renters. We hope we can have another chance to host you for a better experience!
Kay C. May 2021
Great house and loved that each bedroom had it’s own bathroom.
Timothy G. May 2021
The unit was perfect for housing our 8 male guests on this golf get away. Enough beds for everyone, kitchen and grill was nice for preparing meals. Convenient location to golf courses and beach etc.
Michael K. Apr 2021
Location great at Palmetto Dunes. However the property is rundown. Carpets need replacement. Kitchen sink needs replacement. Shower drains were clogged. 2 cockroaches found in kitchen. Outdoor grill was disgusting. Would not rent this property again.
Manager response:
Hi Michael! Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed this location! We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any uninvited guests that appeared in the kitchen. We encourage guests to reach out to our property management team directly via the contact information provided in check-in instructions, as our professional, dedicated team is standing by 24/7 should any need arise. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we will relay your comments to our local management team. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Hyung Ki K. Apr 2021
Good environment and good location, beach accessible and quiet neighbor.
Sandra B. Apr 2021
Worn and tired looking, stains on the carpet, friendly roaches in the LR, scratched-up furniture, ill-equipped kitchen, knobs missing off furniture. We brought kids so it was ok for them but for the adults, it was not. Close to the beach was the only plus.
Manager response:
Hi Sandra! Thank you for submitting your feedback. We're sorry our service standards failed to meet your expectations. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your time with us. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Molly B. Mar 2021
We loved the location and the size of the house for our group. Only issues we had was that we went to use the grill and it was out of propane which left us scrambling. It also wasn’t clear anywhere that the pool was closed so the kids were disappointed. Had that information been shared it would not have been an issue.
Manager response:
Hi, Molly! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize the grill and pool were upsetting. We were happy to deliver propane to you, and we were unaware of the pool being closed. The property manager will be following-up on this. Thank you!
Shanice F. Oct 2020
We love the close location to the beach and the shopping areas!!!
Rex M. Oct 2020
Home located in nice, quiet area, comfortable 10-15 min walk to ocean front. Home is as pictured, plenty of room for our family of 11. Recommend renting bikes, our family really enjoyed. Stores and restaurants very close as well.
Emmy S. Sep 2020
We loved this house for a large group of people! Would recommend. Safe, beautiful neighborhood with amenities !
Marie K. Dec 2019
My family gets together every other year at Palmetto Dunes. It was another great reunion.
Nanette H. Oct 2019
The condo was very nice and the kitchen was very well stocked
Alison O. Jul 2019
Great location and nice condo. Bathroom was just a little dated.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Candice M. Jun 2019
This home had everything we needed to accommodate a large party. Having 5 showers available was amazing. The house was clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals. Proximity to beach and pool was good.
James S. Apr 2019
The right price. Our golf group had a blast. Beds for everyone. The check in and out was painless. We're not fussy about the property condition we were there to golf. We would increase the numbers of golfers we'ld bring if we could get 2 units side by side. Our 5th year and we love it
Elizabeth G. Feb 2019
There were no problems encountered with booking, etc. The property was as advertised.
Bradley J. Sep 2018
Our original rental property was a complete nightmare but Freddie made other arrangements for a different villa which was wonderful! He went above and beyond anything we could have expected and are greatly appreciative of his customer service!
LINDA S. Mar 2018
Loved the fact that all of our guests had their own beds and bathrooms. Also loved that we could close off the living area from the front foyer and stairwell as we had 2 small children with us. The living room furniture is very worn and appeared to be quite dirty - huge negative. We did not use the washer and dryer but it is old and worn looking and we couldn't close the door because the washer was pulled away from the wall. Not attractive.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.