USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #32920

Charleston Oceanfront Villas 112 - Folly Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront, first-floor villa w/large balcony & shared pool - near the beach

Spacious, well-appointed, and tastefully-decorated, this charming, family-friendly condo has everything you need to enjoy a fun-filled and relaxing getaway! Enjoy spectacular views of the ocean and Folly Pier from the balcony, which expands the entire length of the living room and master bedroom. This first-floor Charleston Oceanfront Villa also features a homey interior decor with sleek wooden touches throughout. Unwind in the living area while watching TV, take a swim in the Atlantic Ocean or in one of the two community pools–whatever you decide to do, there's no way you'll have a dull moment here.

What’s nearby:
Beachgoers will fall in love with this location–you'll be mere steps from the beach and emerald waters of Folly Beach! Folly Beach is ideal for water sports; the most popular ones here are swimming, surfing, fishing, beachcombing, and boating. The Folly Beach Fishing Pier is for more than just fishing; it also boasts a full-service restaurant that offers inside or outside dining with panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. The Folly River Park (less than half a mile away) is a relaxed and laidback area of the town that offers a peaceful atmosphere. Here you can take in the views of the marsh and the river, sit down and have a memorable picnic and play.

Things to know:
Elevator in the building
This unit is one floor above ground level
Two parking passes included
Snowbird-friendly! Please contact us for special rates
Please note that the pool is closed from November 1st to March 31st.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

Other permit number: 31945
City/town permit number: LIC 1-21-246720
City/town permit number: STR22-00192

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Parking & access




27 reviews

Lisa H. May 2022
Only issue was there were no beach towels or beach chairs!!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Lisa. This home is not advertised as having beach towels or beach chairs as an amenity. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We hope to host you again.
Rebecca P. Apr 2022
Condo is close to the beach! The building was quiet and close to restaurants and downtown. Kitchen was well-equipped, though we ate out most evenings. The 3 bathrooms were wonderful for 3 women.
Jay E. Mar 2022
The view and location.
Heidi N. Dec 2021
The location to everything in folly beach and the view from our porch.
Debbie S. Dec 2021
Convenient to so many restaurants and shops
Kris H. Nov 2021
Condo is bright and spacious in a great location. Master bathroom could use updating and still some issues with bugs in the kitchen.
Manager response:
We appreciate you leaving your review, Kris. The bathroom cabinets have recently been refinished, and we have also treated for bugs. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Susan C. Oct 2021
The location of this condo is what makes it great. We enjoyed early morning sunrises as well as the amazing sunsets! It is also centrally located on Folly Beach which makes walking everywhere a delight.
Tabitha P. Oct 2021
Great location!
Judy H. Sep 2021
Peeling paint on cabinets and a non-filling washer are somewhat understandable. However, roaches in kitchen and bathrooms are totally unacceptable...staff said they thought they took care of the roaches....nope! Not even close. Check your stuff very carefully before you leave.
Manager response:
Hello Judy, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear your stay at our home was less than stellar due to the unfortunate pest and maintenance issues you encountered. The home has been treated for roaches, the owners are replacing the cabinets this winter and the washer is in working order. We have issued a refund for the inconvenience caused and we hope we can have another opportunity to host you in the future.
Lynda C. Jul 2021
Perfect space for our family. Clean and nicely decorated.
judy p. Jul 2021
View and convenience
Emily W. Jun 2021
Great spot close to all!
Jennifer R. Jun 2021
The condo was in a wonderful location! It was right on the beach with a great view. The unit was very clean. However, the bathrooms could use some updating and the washer only worked using hot water which made it hard to wash any clothes other than towels. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your trip had been pleasant! We appreciate you letting us know of your concerns surrounding the bathroom and washer. We will notify the appropriate parties to address this further. Thank you for staying with us!
Sandy Y. May 2021
Front Beach Folly Beach, Nothing could be finer.
Jaime W. Apr 2021
This place is a little run down (chipping paint on bathroom cabinets, broken handle on the freezer, master shower head super rusty) and the comforter in the master was a little stained and gross (used the quilt from the queen bed room) but it was pretty clean and it's SOOOO close to center street with the best ocean front balcony. If you plan on spending most of your time on the balcony or out and about in Charleston and Folly, this place is great!
Manager response:
Hi Jaime, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback about the maintenance concerns. We have repaired the handle on the fridge. We will ensure the local staff is aware that the cabinets and freezer need to be reviewed. We hope you'll visit again soon.
Jackie K. Mar 2021
Outstanding ocean front view, and large condo with 3 bathrooms. Kitchen had what we needed except Solo cups which we left extra for next guests. Very clean only reason I didn’t give 5 stars as guest bathrooms could use updated.
Brad B. Sep 2020
I took lots of pictures but overall the place was very dirty when we checked in. We stay in beach residents all around Edisto, Folly, and more and this was FAR too dirty for the price! The floor was filthy-used 4 Swifter Wet Jet pads to do the first clean. He pads were pure black. We used 4 packs of Clorox wipes to clean surfaces and the core dining table and living room table were filthy! The wash cloth we used on the living room main table was black when we wiped it. We dusted the door that the HVAC unit was in and it looked like it had not been dusted in years. It filled up one of the giant duster’s pads. The thickness of the dust was in bundles 3-4 inches and 1/4 inch think.

The laundry room was disgusting. I used a half dozen Clorox wipes on just the exterior controls and top of the washer and dryer. We cleaned the washer and dryer before doing any laundry loads. The smell in the laundry room and rugs in the hallway was putrid. We bought two of the silicone moisture/smell absorbers and put one in the laundry and one in the HVAC closet. We also had to buy 4 candles to make the smell manageable.

The master bath tub had a layer of scum on it that a simple cleaning with Bath Scrub cleaned but no kids were getting in it until clean. The brown game was evident when my wife cleaned it.

I know it is not easy but the patio was filthy. There was piles of sand in the corner as if someone had steeped all of the sand into the corners. We started by sweeping it—easy! Then took the nasty seat cushions that are pretty torn off and soaked with moisture. We cleaned the 2-3 chairs that we used with a general cleaner which changed the look immediately and the rags were black!

There was a dust film on top of the fridge that clearly had not been touched in at least a year and the fridge is not tall enough for the average person to see it. The dust on top of the ceiling fan blades was so think that when dusting we had to wash the bedding due to the dust falling in the beds after dusting.

The inside of some of the cabinets had old cabinet liners which look nasty but there were old food chunks that we clearly would not use any of those kitchen items. So we had to buy many disposable kitchen items. All in all I spent ~$200 buying things I should have not had to buy and a couple hours cleaning the first night.

The light switches need to be desperately replaced. The squeaking switches is an indication they are rusted and this is not electrically safe for a small residential switch.

The bed squeaked terribly and ridiculous amount of marks on the wall. The patio was a pure let down with some dollar store furniture. Recommend some bar height furniture so you can look at the ocean over the rails. At a minimum, get some new plastic chairs to replace the ones that are broken.

The new floor is nice, but the door handles, bath, kitchen and rest of fixtures are not what I would expect for this rental price.
Manager response:
Hi Brad, thank you for your feedback about your stay. We apologize that the home's cleaning was not to our usual standard. We had just recently deep cleaned and organized the home. We also make sure that each home is cleaned and inspected prior to each guest's arrival. We have shared your feedback with the local staff. We hope for the opportunity to impress you in the future.
cathy a. Aug 2020
The location.
Carrie P. Aug 2020
I love staying in this area. This is my second stay in the Charleston oceanfront villas. I love the first floor views and accessibility to the beach. Sitting on the porch felt like sitting right by the ocean.
This particular unit could use some maintenance to the appliances. Everything is in working order, however the refrigerator had several broken shelves in the door. The top rack of the dishwasher doesn't roll out properly. Also the washer takes a very long time filling up for the cold ( delicate ) cycles. All minor problems that were not a terrible inconvenience, but a little maintenance on the appliances would not be a terrible thing to help guests have an easier stay.
I would love to spend another week in this condo in the future. It was a very nice vacation.
Adrian B. Aug 2020
Everything but the washing machine had almost no cold water to fill it only hot a small problem but a great place to stay !!
Erin M. Jul 2020
The location is perfect; close to the beach, close to dining, shops. However, the condo is very worn... mold on the ceiling, old bedding, couch with lots of wear, peeling bathroom cabinets. If you can get past the aesthetics, and spend most of your time at the beach, as we did, then you’ll love this place.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Erin. We are glad you enjoyed this location and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Rebekah D. Jun 2020
The unit was appropriately represented in the photos. It is not high end luxury but it is just right for a groovy beach town like Folly.
Cynthia D. Apr 2018
very nice, updated place
Rita P. Apr 2018
Condo was beautiful and clean and perfect location Shower lights were burned out in the 2 guest baths
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
ALVARO G. Feb 2018
It was great. Not a single glitch.