USA South Carolina Isle of Palms Sea Cabins on the Ocean - Isle of Palms Listing #33095

Sea Cabin 228-B - Isle of Palms, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning villa w/gorgeous ocean views, shared pool, grills, and great location!

This lovely Sea Cabin villa is quaint and cozy, but also offers every feature that you might need! Utilize the private balcony to soak up the beautiful ocean views, walk down to take a dip in the community pool, or take advantage of the private fishing pier. This family-friendly getaway also offers great and direct beach access for the beachgoers of the group and shared grills–don't hesitate to channel your grilling master and surprise your group with deliciously grilled meals.

You’re located in the heart of the Isle of Palms shopping and dining district when staying in the Sea Cabin Villas. Walk to food, drinks, shops, live music venues, and of course – the beach! The Isle of Palms County Park is right next to your vacation rental and there you will find a convenient picnic area, boardwalks, sand volleyball, children's play area, snack bar, and plenty of other facilities to truly enjoy the beach area. If you're looking for live entertainment, make sure to visit the Crabpot Players or A Charleston Harpist, which are less than one mile away and two miles away respectively. Hop in the car and drive only 13 miles to experience the history and rich culture of downtown Charleston.

THINGS TO KNOW

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Deck

39 reviews

Sandra B. Sep 2022
Out dated! Like VHS out dated! We rented 4 units for this week and this was the only unit that looked old and unkept. We paid as much as the other up to date units.
The location is good and the pool is nice with a good beach access, but that was all.
Nothing good about the unit.
Manager response:
We appreciate you submitting your feedback, Sandra! We're sorry to hear that you did not find the home fitting for you. Our goal is to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so that guests may make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. Thanks for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to impress you with a much more enjoyable stay!
Matthew W. Aug 2022
The private beach access and private pool where the reason we chose this unit. We were extremely happy with it and had a great time. Walkable to food and shops. The place was clean and very functional for our family of 5.
Melinda M. Aug 2022
It was clean. And close to the beach.
Kelly Z. Aug 2022
I want to give them 0 star. I would not recommend anyone to stay here. The house smells moldy, when the air cuts on, you can smell the mold thru the vents. The blankets looks like they have not been washed and just fold it up and put it up. The sofa bed had a sheets on it with sand and dry blood stains on the side. The vent has build up dust. The toilet would go off all the time, and you would have to flush twice every time we use it. They left us a watery soap in the bathroom for us. We had to left this place the next morning because I was afraid my children and I were breathing in bad air that we don’t need. And I had to find another place to stay for our vacation. It’s ridiculous! I messaged someone about these matters and all they could say is we are looking into this matter, someone will contact me. They never contact me.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kelly, we regret to hear that your time with us was less than satisfactory. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope the compensation you've received has helped to alleviate some of the stress caused by these issues and we hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Annemarie M. Jul 2022
Loved the distance to the beach, everything was available to cook with although some utensils and coffee cups were dirty. The toilet didn't flush properly, need to flush at least 3 times. Outdated with vhs tapes and old books no one will ever read in 2022. Nice walk to shops and restaurants, a community park. Nice location overall.
Manager response:
Hi, Annemarie! We're glad to see this home's location worked well for your group. Housekeeping has been reminded to check the dishes, and we will look into the toilet issue. Thank you!
Casandra E. Jul 2022
Toilet and Fridge didn’t work the first two days went back and forth via text with Vacasa, finally got those in somewhat working order. The unit was dirty upon arrival, and the furnace filter needed to be changed. The Vacasa rep that we were in contact with said several times that management would be in contact with us and change the filter, neither happened. The unit itself is outdated, which is fine, but we expect to have a clean place when we arrive. The toilet and bathtub fixtures need replaced badly. Beach, pool, and location was great. Wish Vacasa would have had the curiosity to contact us while we were there to fix the issues. Lesson learned.
Manager response:
Casandra, we apologize for the issues you experienced that detracted from your stay. We always strive to respond to our guests in a timely and efficient manner and apologize that we dropped the ball in this instance. We hope that the compensation you received helped alleviate some of your frustration. We're sorry you did not experience the wonderful and stress-free getaway that we strive to provide for our guests and we hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Shannon D B. Jun 2022
Loved the location and convenience but didn’t sleep well.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Shannon, we're glad the location of the home served you well. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We look forward to hosting you again!
Regina L. May 2022
Location & view very nice. Small for 6 but comfortable for two.
Anthony C. Mar 2022
Everything! It is a beautiful, well- furnished condo with a location that can't be beat! I really enjoyed my stay and would love to stay there again in the future. Thank you for the opportunity... Very satisfied!
Billie D. Oct 2021
Neat clean place close to everything, decent balcony
Dan P. Aug 2021
The location of this unit is perfect. Private access to the beach and pier are some key highlights. The check in process was exceptional and we had no issues with the unit at all. Communication with the property managers was exceptional and efficient. We never had a chance to use the stove but it was a nice to have. There are plenty of dishes and utensils in the unit. It was very clean as well. Now if you are looking for a luxurious place to stay there may be something down the street, but this is all we needed for the price. We never used the “bunk beds”. Calling them beds is a stretch. It was missing a mattress for one of them but this was communicated by the property managers and they notified us that one was ordered and was delayed in shipping. We did not plan on using it and let them know it wasn’t a big deal. I’d recommend higher quality mattresses for the bunks because all that is on there is more or less cheap foam cushions you would see on patio furniture. I can’t imagine they are very comfortable at all. The pull out couch was used and served it’s purpose. It’s hard to get high quality sofa beds without spending a fortune. Overall the unit was really all we needed and worth the money for our stay. I’d recommend giving it a shot because of the location and the management team being on top of their game.
Whitney L. Jun 2021
For the price we paid I wouldn’t stay again until updates are done. The tub faucet leaked when you had shower on and wouldn’t drain well. But when you tried to take a bath, with plug closed it would drain within few minutes. Television channels went in and out sometimes. Also, a cleaner or air freshener used before we checked in nearly made us have to change accommodations.
It worked for what we needed and we had a great trip, but probably won’t rent this specific condo again.
Manager response:
Hi, Whitney! Thank you for telling us about your Vacasa experience. The tub has been taken care of so you don't have to worry about leaks or drains anymore. The cable is provided by the regime; we apologize if it was not working well during your stay.
Walter M. Jun 2021
We love the sea cabins and this was a great unit. Had everything go we needed and an ocean view.
Donny B. May 2021
It was located about 25 minutes from most tourist attractions but it was right on the water... and the pool. The view from the balcony was very nice.
Bill D. May 2021
and a good value for this location.
MICHAEL S. Apr 2021
The view was awesome, had a great time. Only thing is beds could've been more comfortable!
Columbus H. Apr 2021
Had a great weekend in these cabins. It was perfect for a weekend getaway. Definitely will rent from here again.
Sherrod F. Apr 2021
This was the best birthday I have ever had the restaurant was awesome the people was so nice the room was gorgeous
Mark M. Mar 2021
clean, lots of kitchen cookware and utensils, great view from balcony. Fantastic beach
Clarkson D. Sep 2020
The accommodations were great. I liked the pier. We enjoyed ourselves.
Deb E. Sep 2020
Great location , you can walk to breakfast or dinner or grocery store. Beach is a stone throw away
steve c. Sep 2020
We loved the proximity to all the restaurants! Really great food so close by.
Maira T. Jul 2020
You could smell the mold from the bathroom curtain and the dust from the air fans. It was bad.
Location was great, and it had all you needed. Cleanliness is very important to me though, so I give this property a 3 stars at most.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and feedback. Looks like we fell short of expectations regarding the shower curtain and air fans. I am sorry to hear this as we strive to go above and beyond with our cleaning program. We appreciate the feedback and know that these issues have been resolved. We really hope we can get an opportunity to show you our dedication to providing the best guest experience that we can. Thank you again for taking the time to leave this review and feedback.
Jeremy O. Jun 2020
Not much to love here.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with us. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should you have any concerns while in the home. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Heather K. Jun 2020
The view was lovely.
Caitlyn M. Mar 2020
Loved our stay!
Jeri L. Mar 2020
Great condo for a quick get away!
Ben M. Sep 2019
Accommodations were very nice and local agents at Isle of Palms were very nice to work with
Karina N. May 2019
Charleston is a beautiful city and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Ian M. Apr 2019
Dishes and pots/pans were oily and/or still very wet. We had to wash them ourselves. The app had the wrong PIN info for the gate. Way, way, WAY too many emails.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Mary W. Mar 2019
The online rental process was easy and quick. The condo we rented was well kept and very clean, with a beautiful view.
Kelly P. Jul 2018
The unit was clean and well equipped. Loved being so close to the beach! The bedroom, however, was very bright when we tried to sleep, since there is a light right outside the window. The blinds closed, and the light colored curtains were not enough to darken the room, so we draped a blanket over top to make it darker.
Erin A. Jun 2018
This was our 2nd year here we enjoyed every minute . beautiful view and beautiful people we will be back .
Crystal C. Apr 2018
quick and simple with easy instructions