USA South Carolina Kiawah Island Turtle Cove Villas - Kiawah Island Listing #33241

Turtle Point 4926 - Kiawah Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

First Floor End Villa with Lagoon Views overlooking Turtle Point Golf course!

You're going to love this first-floor Turtle Point Villa with its golf and lagoon views. Head down to the beach for a day of fun-filled adventure then dry yourself off for an evening of fresh seafood and even fresher cocktails with friends and family while you take in your beautiful views from the porch. Later, host a game night at the large dining table or a classic movie marathon with the flatscreen cable TV - the microwave will make quick work of that popcorn, and the oven is just begging to make some jalapeño poppers.

What’s nearby:
If you're ready for some fun Kiawah adventures, you should start with a trip out to Bohiket Marina and Market, just 5 miles away, where you'll find all sorts of great water activities like sailing, windsurfing, deepsea fishing, even dolphin tours! Golf enthusiast? You're just steps from Turtle Point Golf Course where you can play magnificent fairways. And if that's not enough, you'll find the Cougar Point and Night Heron golf courses nearby as well, so you'll never have to wear out the same green. Downtown Charleston is only 25 miles away, where you can spend the day at art museums and beautifully landscaped gardens. You can also check out pirate tours and see live concerts.

Things to know
Free Wifi
Complex parking lot - Two spaces available
Full Kitchen
Close to the beach

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

Other permit number: RBL20-000142

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared



7 reviews

Stephen M. Aug 2021
Condo has not aged well. Paint, wallpaper, woodwork all well past their due date. Baseboard actually separated from the walls in lots of places, especially upstairs bath. Upholstered furniture dirty and worn. Nearly every surface had built up dirt and grime from months of hands and fingers. Kitchen missing a few basic items. The best thing I can say about it is it has a nice deck and was probably a nice place at one time. For the price of a week at a place like Kiawah I expect better. Won't be staying here again.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Steve C. Jan 2021
We originally booked this villa with intent of sharing with other family members, but due to concerns about COVID, there were only the two of us staying there. Although more room than we needed, we greatly appreciated the extra space when we had family members over to visit and share meals. We especially liked the large deck area with tables and chairs as we were able to eat dinners outside on the deck during the mild weather we had in January, able to comfortably socialize. We also liked the extra sunroom adjacent to the dining room, separated by large sliding glass doors. This allowed us to use this space by visiting family members as a personal space for social distancing when they didn't want to wear masks while hanging out with us. We even considered using this as an isolated extension of the dining room for meals if the weather had been colder.
The villa was very nicely furnished and the kitchen was well equipped, which we especially appreciated as we cooked in every night. The location of the villa was very convenient. A short walk to the beach and easy access to bike paths. We enjoyed being on the lagoon with views of the golf course with an abundance of wild life (herons, egrets, cormorants, ducks, alligators). There were only a couple of negatives. There was an odor circulated through the AC system that was annoying (possibly mildew or even cigarette smoke?). It seemed to dissipate during our stay or maybe we just got used to it. The TV was unable to connect to the wireless internet to access Netflix for movies and there was no DVD player, so we were just stuck watching movies on commercial TV. Didn't watch much TV, so not a big problem, but yet annoying.
Manager response:
Hi, Steve! We are so glad you stayed with us and apologize for the downsides you experienced. We are working with an HVAC tech to remove the odor coming from the system, and we have verified the TV is connecting to the internet. Thank you!
Rodrigo G. Sep 2019
Very good company
Charles R. Jul 2019
Kiawah Island!! The villa had a great view and location
Jenelle W. Jul 2018
The island and the view were wonderful. The villa needs updates.
Katherine V. Jul 2018
The villa was clean, well stocked, and comfortable