USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Seabrook Island Listing #33300

Spinnaker 716 - Seabrook Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Villa w/ screened porch, ocean views, just across the street from the beach!

This luxe villa is a perfect retreat from visiting the beach or sightseeing in the city. Relax in the screened in porch on the comfortable patio furniture after a long day at the beach (just across the street!). Take in views of the Atlantic Ocean from the upper level deck.

What’s nearby:
The Lake House at Seabrook gives guests access (for a fee) to an indoor heated pool, a fitness center, fitness classes and library. Dining and shopping at Freshfields Village is less than five miles away. This home is less than half a mile from St. Christopher Camp and Conference Center. Fine dining and local historic tours are a 24 mile drive away in downtown Charleston.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
No dogs allowed
Two parking passes included.
Airport shuttle is available for a fee.
Full Seabrook Club Amenity Access - guests may pick up Amenity Access cards from the Amenity Office. Fees and a card deposit will apply.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Please park up to two cars in line under the cottage. Street parking is not allowed

City/town permit number: 2021-1261

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool




21 reviews

Joy S. Sep 2021
We loved the screened back porch and the porch off the bedroom. The master bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean. Only a bit of a musty smell on the back porch. We opened the windows and it was just fine after. The location is walking distance to the pool and to beach access 9. The club is icing on the cake. This was our first trip to Seabrook but will not be the last.
Frank G. Sep 2021
This house had a great layout and was very convenient to the beach and pool club. This really made it easy for our family to enjoy our stay on the island and take advantage of amenities.
Nancy G. Aug 2021
This house is located within walking distance to several restaurants, the Clubhouse (pools and food and a little shop), a golf course and beach access boardwalks. The whole place is a self-contained little slice of paradise! The house is adorable! Clean and just the right amenities to make a stay comfortable - cooking paraphernalia, laundry in the unit, free WIFI and cable and plenty of space to name a few. I highly recommend!
Sally I. Aug 2021
We had a great time. The home lays out well. We have stayed at Beach Club and Pelican Watch and Spinnaker has been our favorite.
Susanne D. Jun 2021
We loved the townhouse and it’s location and privacy. We arrived on a Wednesday to Sunday had a great time with our children and their children and my brother’s family.
Alicia R. May 2021
My only issue was wifi didn't work the entire stay. Someone reached out but no follow up
Gustavo F. May 2021
The only complaint is the lack of a barbecue grill. I rented another house exactly the same model before and the grill made all the difference.
Jill Z. Mar 2021
Good things: very private end unit w Nice private deck (on main floor).
peekaboo look at the ocean from one upper balcony. Good parking. Kitchen was nicely redone. Master bedroom mattress very comfortable. Table in kitchen a bit small esp as we used it partially for a pantry. Dining table nice and big. Furniture was nice (seemed new) and they appeared to have a brand new rug in family room. Shower upstairs recently remodeled and was very nice (although water pressure somewhat low upstairs) Nice soaker tub on main floor however water heater needed to be turned up so u didn’t run out of hot water while filling it up. Loved having 2.5 bathrooms and being about to shut off guest bedroom and bath. 100 times better than our other spinnaker rental in January!!! Things that need improvement: Soaking/Bathtub on main floor didn’t have a working stopper - had to go buy a generic one. No BBQ grill. Lights in kitchen were too dim. Some maintenance items: no door handle on screen leading to deck and screen didn’t move well. Sliding glass doors in unit were all pretty sticky. Insulation was very insufficient in guest room and sunroom for staying during a colder month. Need a space heater for guest room and sunroom during cold or cloudy weather. Tv on the smaller side - should prob be updated. No potholders. Not much cabinet space that wasn't filled with drink glasses. No pantry. 🤦‍♀️Washing machine or dryer squeaked. Dishwasher wasn’t releasing cleaning tabs during its cycle. Sunroom carpeting was very moldy smelling so we bought baking soda scented with lavendar to freshen it up. Took several tries but then smelled much better. Nice window coverings in dining/ family room but somewhat tricky to raise and lower. (One fell off in the process) Screen/storm door on front entrance was sticking badly. One cabinet Door on wicker armoire in guest room was half falling off. Some outlets didn’t work. In Vacasa defense: We chose not to call them for amy maintenance, as my husband is immune compromised and we had just moved from another spinnaker unit that needed WAY TOO MANY repairs (25 in 3 weeks) and it had been exhausting scheduling people to come in and out to fix things between husband and I both trying to work and trying to keep him safe from covid. Positives: Vacasa Company was very nice about arranging late checkout due to a miscommunication about extending our time there and maintenance began fixing some items on the day we left. We forgot to tell them about missing pot holders. Other weird thing: only 4 bath towels provided total for entire unit. Could have used 4 for each full bathroom. Minimal other supplies provided. Overall we were happy and would rent this unit again esp if all maint items were completed and a gas/ propane grill was supplied. Would be advantageous to provide a working pantry somewhere In the kitchen. Located at the Quieter end of spinnaker units (which is near golf club house) which made walking there extremely easy. No beach chairs supplied. Both garage cabinets were locked up until we complained and then one was unlocked for us so we could store trash.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review and are so glad you stayed with us. The property manager has overseen the maintenance issues you encountered to ensure they are properly addressed. We do have space heaters available upon request. Thank you, Jill!
Linda B. Jan 2021
Very dirty. Things from previous comments had not been fixed. Broken toilet, moldy furniture, etc. Painters showed you while we were staying there. I was very disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi, Linda! We are so sorry to read you were disappointed with your visit. Maintenance has fixed the cracked toilet lid, the outdoor furniture has been cleaned, and the regime does not allow us to install a gas line leaving the fireplace non-functioning. The house cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival, so we are surprised to hear of any dissatisfaction and wish you had called so we could have addressed anything amiss. We hope to be able to host you again!
Mary S. Nov 2020
I felt the unit was not really clean; porch furniture was moldy and screens on all the sliding doors were ripped and needed repair.
Manager response:
Hello Mary, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that the home was not up to our high standards of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. Our local manager has confirmed the outdoor furniture has been cleaned to remove any mold. They are working to repair the screens during the offseason. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to host you again.
kathryn g. Oct 2020
my family stayed for a week and it was great! the house was clean. i had kids who had to remote learn, and we had no internet issues. being able to spread out on all the porches and tables was so helpful. it was great to have beach access points we could easily walk to when we were done with school. we would definitely rent again.
Antoine J. Oct 2020
The villa is very spacious. location is great and clean. A few things that we noticed - all the pots and pans are extremely scratched. They should replace those as they are not usable. We also noticed that the pillows and cushions in the porch area are moldy. I would definitely replace those, otherwise everything was great. thanks for letting us stay there.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Antoine! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Kellie F. Jul 2020
This was a nice little villa. It is close to two beach access points.
Milagros B. Jun 2020
Great location! My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The house was clean , cozy and comfortable. We will definitely be back.
Adele K. Jun 2020
The house was well-located, comfortable, well-equipped, and spacious for 4 adults. Issue upon checkin was taken care of promptly and well. Ample towels and several porch options.
andrea p. May 2020
Our family of 4 had plenty of room in this villa. The king bed was extremely comfortable. The four separate, outdoor sitting areas were wonderful. Access to the beach was super-close.
Virginia Clarence B. Jun 2019
great location, the unit was ready when we arrived. The a/c worked very well, keeping us cool. The area was relatively quiet. Good parking. Enjoyed the sun porch.
Alicia Ed G. May 2019
Spinnaker 716 was a wonderful unit. Loved all the balconies and deck. Enjoyed them all! Very clean.
Agatha P. Nov 2018
My vacation was better then expected.