USA Texas Galveston Diamond Beach Resort Listing #33413

Shines Like a Diamond #604 - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront dream w/ views, shared pools, a lazy river, & hot tub

If you're looking for a place where you can enjoy incredible Gulf views, deluxe, on-site pools, and upscale amenities, Shines Like a Diamond is ready to shine for you! This spacious and open condo features a modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances and a breakfast bar, an adjacent dining table with seating for at least six, and a comfortable and inviting living space with access out to the furnished balcony. Start your mornings off here with a cup of fresh-brewed coffee from your kitchen and watch the beach come alive below, then head downstairs and play in the shared pools, float down the lazy river, soak in the hot tub, or walk over to the sand and splash in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Additional resort amenities include a kids' play room, business center, theater room, and game room.

What's nearby:
When you want to break away from the resorts pools and see what Galveston has to offer, you won't be at a loss for things to do. Named one of the Top 10 Summer Destinations, Galveston offers everything from first-class museums and galleries to parks and historic sites, making this thriving island city a prime choice for travelers. You'll also find plenty of world-class cuisine here, some of which offer Gulf-view vistas right on the sand. And be sure to visit the Strand, Galveston's historic, 70-block downtown area, where you'll find unique shops, galleries, antique shops, and more.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This rental is located on floor 6.

Parking Notes: Outside parking is available on a first-come/first-served basis. No assigned spaces. A maximum of two vehicles is allowed.

City/town permit number: GVR05898

Other tax number: 519198

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet : Xfinity

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Step-free Access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Pool table : Shared

Lazy River

Foosball table

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Accessible Bath/Shower

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

30 reviews

Kevin K. Oct 2021
DBR is a nice respite stay. Relaxing in its atmosphere, wonderful views and just far enough away from the bustle of Galveston, yet close enough to all its attractions to enjoy.
This unit did have some minor issues. The washing machine didn’t work, drawers in the master bath were broken. Housekeeping could’ve done a better job precleaning. It was a little dirty.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
David S. Oct 2021
The view is the best.
Robert F. Jul 2021
Our Review is pretty much the same as the prior two renters.
The oven does not work and was reported with no repair people calling or showing up. The inconvenience was more than
a little irritating. Again, this is a 2 bath not a 2.5 bath unit as advertised. Also, one of the dishwasher hinges is broken.
The unit was clean, great location and the property is fantastic.
We were just disappointed with the lack of attention and no follow-up by Vacasa concerning the oven situation. Along with our inability to cook and prepare meals, we had to arrange for meals out for the entire stay.
Manager response:
Robert, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of not having the oven working on your stay and for the difficulties you had reaching our team. We hope the refund issued for the loss of amenity shows our commitment to your satisfaction and our intention to make things right. Our technician confirms the oven has been repaired. We are glad the convenient location of our home worked well for you. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Lauren P. Jul 2021
The condo was beautiful with enough space to accommodate everyone. Unfortunately the oven did not heat up, the guest toilet constantly runs, and there were no oven mitts for the oven that did not work. Pool is great to relax all day with enough space for all groups.
Wendy M. Jul 2021
This is a very spacious, clean unit that is nicely decorated. The pool was awesome and we enjoyed floating in the lazy river. The resort felt upscale and was not crowded when we were there. The location was somewhat secluded, but still close to everything. We felt safe as a key fob was needed to access the building and the pool area.

However, we did have a number of maintenance issues that need to be addressed. 1) The oven wouldn't heat which kept us from being able to cook some of the meals we had brought with us; 2) the seal around the dishwasher door was not attached on 3 of the 4 sides and was laying in the top rack. I contacted the 800 number for Vacasa and they did send someone out to check these items pretty quickly and he did confirm that the oven wasn't working and he would try to find the part. We did not receive any follow up information on when we could expect it to be fixed. 3) We kept hearing a very loud screeching/whistling sound which we finally determined was the weather stripping on the bottom of the sliding glass door. Whenever the wind was blowing hard, the noise would start.
By shoving towels around the base of the door, we were able to minimize the noise. Also, we could never get this door to lock.
4) The listing says there are beach chairs and beach towels - we found one beach chair and no towels (I suggest bringing your own chairs, unfortunately we didn't). Also, there are 2 bathrooms, not 2 1/2 as listed. In addition, there were a few other minor issues that should be addressed to make this unit what renters should expect in this price range.
Manager response:
Hi, Wendy! We have scheduled the appliance tech to come look at the oven again, and the dishwasher seal has been repaired. The property manager will provide more beach towels and ask the homeowner about providing beach chairs. Thank you!
Lisa L. Jul 2021
Spacious accommodations with great view and amenities!
Steven L. Jun 2021
Great view, but this is a beat up unit, keep looking for something nicer for the money.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Steven. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Melissa L. Jun 2021
Very spacious and comfortable. Beautifully decorated. Six of us stayed without feeling cramped. You can’t beat the view!! Our only complaint is there are no locks on any of the interior doors. Overall I highly recommend this place!!
Darryl P. May 2021
We loved the décor - and especially the balcony overlooking the ocean (really nice furniture and size). Bedrooms and bathrooms were great as was the kitchen. We were surprised how upscale the entire property was - pools - marble lobby etc. and our front desk guy "Bean" was just really welcoming and helpful.
Robert L. Apr 2021
StaffS on site are courteous
Geoffrey E. Apr 2021
We loved the space this home provided. My wife and I and her parents enjoyed this home for 3 days & 2 nights. My wife and I had to work the first day remotely from this unit. We were both able to make up our own workspace within this unit and not disturb her parents. Besides all of that, the view was spectacular. The master suite was impressive as well. Amazing shower and tub! All & all, this was a great trip and great find on Vacasa! Almost forgot to mention the amenities too. Poolside bar, lazy river and plenty of space to spread out.
Chris B. Apr 2021
You could not beat the view and location. Close to things yet far enough away. Quiet and fun for the teenagers. It was chilly while we were there and the pool heaters were broke which was the only bummer. Will definitely come back!
Marcella E. Apr 2021
The condo is very clean and comfortable. The building is well kept and clean as well. The only issues with our stay were the lack of open amenities at the location. Whatever they say, the pools are not heated- only the one hut tub was warm enough. However, it was very soothing to hear the ocean outside the door and watch the sunrise from the balcony. This would be a fabulous vacation spot for warmer weather when you can actually use the beautiful pools and lazy river. We will definitely be back during warmer months.
Lynn P. Jan 2021
Quiet, safe, clean, lots of amenities, great location. Would highly recommend!
Ed F. Jan 2021
Friendly staff, nice amenities, great location.
Nickolas C. Nov 2020
The resort is great.
Kay G. Nov 2020
First, the weather was perfect. We were able to lounge out on the patio enjoy the sunshine and listen to the waves. There were very few people so that was also pleasant.
Marcus E. Nov 2020
We loved the whole resort.
Ellen H. Oct 2020
Comfortable, nicely detailed, just as advertised with pictures. Love the master shower. Great water views and listen to the waves!
ina B. Aug 2020
It is a well appointed property
Clean and I would rent it again on a heartbeat
Brent O. Aug 2020
We had an amazing stay here in Galveston! Even with all the closures for covid-19, the view was spectacular, the lazy river & pool were so much fun for us & our kids! We enjoyed the beach for a day & a half as well- a much needed get-a-way!!
Mary R. Aug 2020
Exactly like pictures! Beautiful view, very relaxing, great pool and lazy river!
Katharine C. Aug 2020
It is a nice place and the people are very helpful.
Tammy T. Jul 2020
Great place
Amanda B. Jul 2020
The condo is beautiful and the lazy river is dreamy and highly recommended! We had a great time and will return!
Darla G. Jul 2020
Loved this unit and the property.
Lisa L. Jul 2020
This property was beautiful and clean, and the shower in the master bath was incredible! The only things to improve upon would have been the addition of a ironing board and more hangers (minor issues, at best). The shower head holder in the master bath was broken, but not an issue as we utilized the rainfall shower instead.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lisa. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Andrew K. Jun 2020
Everything is super clean, not a lot of knick knacks for my toddler to mess with. Can’t go wrong with Diamond Beach Amenities.
Julie W. Jun 2020
Loved the condo and it’s amenities. Would love to go back in a heartbeat. The condo only had 2 baths, not 2-1/2 baths.
Shawna L. May 2020
This home is beautiful and located perfectly. The pools and grounds were stunning. We loved the lazy river and balcony. I would highly recommend the Diamond Beach Condos.