USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina Kiawah Island Listing #34494

1038 Sparrow Pond - Kiawah Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cabin in the maritime forest with pool and golf on-site - walk to the beach

This spacious, two-story villa is perfect for families or groups of friends looking to get away to the gorgeous area of Kiawah. The home has a well-equipped, full kitchen, making meal preparation a breeze. During the day, time can be spent at the outdoor community pool or on the beach, just a short walk from this rental! Tennis, golfing, and shopping are all conveniently close, so there is no shortage of things to do near the home.

What's nearby:
Situated right in the maritime forest, guests will be sure to take pleasure in the gorgeous scenery that can be found right outside the front door! A large number of restaurants are available nearby as well as shopping and entertainment options. There are also over 30 miles of paved bike paths that wind through the maritime forest that take you all the way to Freshfields Village.

Things to know:
This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.

City/town permit number: RBL20-000153

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Boogie board

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

11 reviews

Cynthia A. Sep 2022
We loved how clean the home was. Thank you!
Bill C. Jul 2022
If you’re visiting Kiawah and need a lower priced option, these villas work well. They are close to beach and entrance to island so easy to get where you need to go. Walk to beach or pool, suggest renting bikes to get you around the island. This villa is in good shape, not a luxury rental so temper expectations, but it’s clean and well equipped with kitchen and bath stuff, as well as beach toys like boogie boards, chairs and cooler. The unit could use an outdoor grill, though. TV is dated, but not needed given we watch content on iPads and phones anyway. There’s even a DVD player for you historians! Good place to stay, I would return. Management is responsive to questions and needs as well.
Jeanne R. Jun 2022
This was our third trip to Kiawah and it is a magical place. The unit is walking distance from the beach. After not getting an email response to my questions, I logged onto the chat function and was told that it is owned by Vacasa, not by an individual. I was given a phone number and called with my questions about amenities. They said there were no beach chairs or blow dyers for hair, but there are. Also some beach toys, and what looked like a portable canopy, although I didn't open it up to see. There is an outdoor shower for hosing off the sand. Bring your own beach towels. The sheets and bath towels were clean and there was no sand on the floor, I give them points for that. The kitchen supplies were adequate if not abundant, but if you're staying for a week you'll need to bring additional trash bags, paper towels and dish washer detergent. There are no condiments of any kind, including salt and pepper. All food must be tightly sealed or kept in the fridge. One can expect a few bugs in this environment, but this unit has more than average, including ants and palmetto bugs (large roaches). Don't leave anything on the counter.
Manager response:
Jeanne, thank you for your feedback, we hope you were able to enjoy your stay. We apologize for any issues you encountered during your time with us and any inconvenience caused to you and your party. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Perishables and pantry items like oils, spices, sugar, and coffee are not usually stored in the home for sanitary purposes. We encourage our guests to bring any specialty items needed and to plan accordingly. Additionally, our homes are treated quarterly for pests, and our property manager has assured us that they are taking preventative measures to combat the entrance of unwanted critters. Regrettably, with the home's location pests are not uncommon. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you for another great stay in the future.
Susan K. May 2022
Location was good, close to beach access and lots of bike paths on the island. Home had new appliances and fully stocked kitchen.
Jane H. Aug 2021
Wonderful cottage on kiawah. We enjoyed our week. Great for family. Tv dated , doesn’t get HD and many channels, so the reason for only four stars. Otherwise loved it. Thank you!!!
William R. Jul 2021
Close to the beach, comfortable and quiet - we will be back.
Paige F. Aug 2020
Floors, sheets, tubs were filthy... covered in crumbs, hair and dirt from previous renters. Black ants everywhere. There was even spilled make up on one of the bedroom counters that was not cleaned up. Makes you wonder what else was not cleaned. We washed all bed linens before sleeping because all beds had visible dirt between comforter and sheets. Location was great, sparrow pond cottages are always just the right size and great layout, but this unit was poorly cleaned. And with the “extra” time property managers should spend cleaning during Covid, it is disturbing.
Manager response:
We apologize if the cleanliness of the home did not meet your expectations, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lauren H. Jul 2020
I stayed here with my family for 5 nights. I think some of the experience was altered due to the coronavirus outbreak, which was surging in SC at the time. The best part about the house is the location. It was a quick easy walk to the beach even with a toddler and me 7 months pregnant. Unfortunately, the community pool was closed due to the virus. The kitchen has a nice layout and lots of supplies, but nothing disposable like salt and pepper or packets of coffee creamer (maybe virus related?). The beds were not great, and there were a number of small maintenance issues that need to be addressed. Overall it was fine, but it didn't blow me away for the price. Speaking of price, the hidden fees were way too high. It was over $400 in addition to taxes and rent. I felt a little blindsided by that.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the home. Due to COVID-19, some amenities may not be available during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are sorry for any miscommunication regarding booking fees. Guests can view a full breakdown of all taxes and fees before booking, there are also filtering options so that guests may choose a desired nightly rate to assist in locating the ideal home. Our guest services team is also available 24 hours a day should you have any questions prior to check-in or while in the home. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Florence M. Jul 2020
The house is only five minutes from the beach and close to shopping. The neighborhood is very quiet. You will find everything you need at the house to entertain everyone, games, beach toys. Highly recommend.
Brad S. Jul 2020
The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. Deer would come by the back porch in the early mornings while I sipped my coffee. The beach was just a few minutes walk away and the bike trails were easily accessible. The home was clean and ready for our arrival. All of this made for a relaxing vacation.