USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Kiawah Island Listing #34494

1038 Sparrow Pond - Kiawah Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cabin in the maritime forest w/ a shared pool & golf on-site! Walk to the beach!

This spacious, two-story villa is perfect for families or groups of friends looking to get away to the gorgeous area of Kiawah. The home has a well-equipped, full kitchen, making meal preparation a breeze. During the day, time can be spent at the outdoor community pool or on the beach, just a short walk from this rental! Tennis, golfing, and shopping are all conveniently close, so there is no shortage of things to do near the home.

What's nearby:
Situated right in the maritime forest, guests will be sure to take pleasure in the gorgeous scenery that can be found right outside the front door! A large number of restaurants are available nearby as well as shopping and entertainment options. There are also over 30 miles of paved bike paths that wind through the maritime forest that take you all the way to Freshfields Village.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
There's parking available for two vehicles.
Please note: The pool is unavailable at this time and is closed due to local rules and regulations. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.

Parking Notes: There's parking available for two vehicles. There is covered parking available at the villa.

Other permit number: RBL20-000153

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Boogie board

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

6 reviews

Jane H. Aug 2021
Wonderful cottage on kiawah. We enjoyed our week. Great for family. Tv dated , doesn’t get HD and many channels, so the reason for only four stars. Otherwise loved it. Thank you!!!
William R. Jul 2021
Close to the beach, comfortable and quiet - we will be back.
Paige F. Aug 2020
Floors, sheets, tubs were filthy... covered in crumbs, hair and dirt from previous renters. Black ants everywhere. There was even spilled make up on one of the bedroom counters that was not cleaned up. Makes you wonder what else was not cleaned. We washed all bed linens before sleeping because all beds had visible dirt between comforter and sheets. Location was great, sparrow pond cottages are always just the right size and great layout, but this unit was poorly cleaned. And with the “extra” time property managers should spend cleaning during Covid, it is disturbing.
Manager response:
We apologize if the cleanliness of the home did not meet your expectations, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lauren H. Jul 2020
I stayed here with my family for 5 nights. I think some of the experience was altered due to the coronavirus outbreak, which was surging in SC at the time. The best part about the house is the location. It was a quick easy walk to the beach even with a toddler and me 7 months pregnant. Unfortunately, the community pool was closed due to the virus. The kitchen has a nice layout and lots of supplies, but nothing disposable like salt and pepper or packets of coffee creamer (maybe virus related?). The beds were not great, and there were a number of small maintenance issues that need to be addressed. Overall it was fine, but it didn't blow me away for the price. Speaking of price, the hidden fees were way too high. It was over $400 in addition to taxes and rent. I felt a little blindsided by that.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the home. Due to COVID-19, some amenities may not be available during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are sorry for any miscommunication regarding booking fees. Guests can view a full breakdown of all taxes and fees before booking, there are also filtering options so that guests may choose a desired nightly rate to assist in locating the ideal home. Our guest services team is also available 24 hours a day should you have any questions prior to check-in or while in the home. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Florence M. Jul 2020
The house is only five minutes from the beach and close to shopping. The neighborhood is very quiet. You will find everything you need at the house to entertain everyone, games, beach toys. Highly recommend.
Brad S. Jul 2020
The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. Deer would come by the back porch in the early mornings while I sipped my coffee. The beach was just a few minutes walk away and the bike trails were easily accessible. The home was clean and ready for our arrival. All of this made for a relaxing vacation.