USA Washington Eastern Washington Chelan Listing #3602

Royal View on Lakeshore - Chelan, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
63 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Enjoy incredible lake views and a private hot tub from this amazing home

Efficient, exuding style, and decked out with modern furniture, this fantastic two-level Chelan vacation rental is right across the road from the lake and even has its own private hot tub out on the lovely deck!

Just about five miles west of Chelan, you'll be an easy drive away from all of the charming ambiance of the resort town. This home is driving distance away from bigger cities like Seattle and Spokane, making it easy to take a road trip for your next vacation.

Modern furniture, high ceilings, and skylights in the kitchen add to the fantastic touches of luxury in this lovely home!

Grab some groceries in town and carry them into your gorgeous, renovated kitchen with stainless steel appliances and a sprawling kitchen island. Make a delicious stew or pasta bake, and while it's cooking, relax with your group on the plush living room furniture right next to the kitchen. Two sofas and a large, comfy armchair will give everyone plenty of room to socialize while you listen to a CD or a cassette tape with the sound system, and the high, angled ceilings make the room feel even more spacious and open.

When dinner is done, eat with everyone around the six-person dining room table and chat with your whole group about how beautiful the lake looks from the large windows, making sure to take note of the telescope in the living room. If the weather is nice, take your dinner outside to the outdoor dining table, and if you're feeling adventurous, you can even grill some burgers up on the gas grill outside.

This home has three bedrooms, but it can sleep up to 10 guests total! On the main floor upstairs, you’ll find two bedrooms, one with a queen-size bed and the other with a twin and a full, while downstairs, you’ll have a large bedroom with two queen-size beds. There's even a sofabed in the entertainment room if you need some extra sleeping space.

There are two bathrooms throughout the home (one on the main floor and one downstairs, both right next to the bedrooms) with tiled floors, decorative shower curtains, and marble countertops for added convenience.

The kids will love amenities like Ping-Pong in the garage, a Nintendo Wii in the entertainment room downstairs, and plenty of books, toys, and games. Three TVs throughout the home will let everyone choose their favorite things to watch without argument. There are even DVD and VHS players, so make sure to bring some of your favorites from home (though plenty of kid-friendly titles are included for your convenience). Please note that the TVs do have internet, but no cable, so though they may not be the best way to keep up on the morning news, they are perfect for family movie nights!

Guests looking for a longer stay here will appreciate the private washer/dryer and partial AC to keep you cool! Make sure to take note of the free WiFi, so you'll always be able to find activities to do in town or wineries to visit in the area.

Speaking of wineries, you'll love exploring all of the places to try some great vino in the area! Karma Vineyards, Lake Chelan Winery, and Castle Vineyards are all great places to explore. Leavenworth is just under 52 miles from this home, as well as Mission Ridge Ski & Board Resort!

If wine isn't your favorite and you're more of the outdoorsy type, you'll love all of the adventures to be had out on the lake and beyond! There are plenty of child-sized life vests in the laundry room for your use, so rent a jet ski and explore the lake in style, or if the water isn’t really your thing, go on a hike in the beautiful natural wilderness. In the evening, relax in the private hot tub on your very own deck, looking out on the lake.

No matter how you choose to spend your time at your lovely Lake Chelan vacation rental, it's going to be just as affordable as it is beautiful, fun, and adventurous. Book today for the getaway of your dreams!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking at Royal View on Lakeshore will be limited to 4 vehicles

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Gaming system

VHS library

Stereo

VCR

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Ping-pong table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

63 reviews

William R. Nov 2021
We had a fantastic and relaxing 3-day weekend enjoying the view from the hot tub, playing games with our 5-year old, and exploring the delightful downtown of Chelan. The house was warm and inviting, and the homey Christmas tree really kicked our holiday season off right. 10/10 would stay here again.
Michelle G. Aug 2021
Our stay was great! Very clean, comfortable roomy house, clean hot tub on the spacious deck with an unobstructed view of the lake. Will definitely be reserving this property again!
Errol P. Aug 2021
Really nice place. My family and I loved it!
Theresa W. Jul 2021
Roomy and close to everything you need
Tina D. Jun 2021
We really enjoyed the location and how quiet the neighborhood was. 10min from the city center and the sunrise view from the living room was amazing. Rated 4/5 instead of 5 though because cleaning crew didn’t thoroughly clean; we found a floss pick on the ground of one of the bedrooms
Randall S. Jun 2021
Loved the house!! Plenty of room for all!
The location was fantastic
Daniel M. Jun 2021
Spent the long memorial day weekend here for a reunion of old friends. The house met all of our expectations and facilitated a great time. The location is perfect, great view of the lake, walking distance to two wineries for tastings and lunch, and a short drive to the beach or to downtown. The house was fairly clean, nothing extraordinary but clean enough for a group of guys. The kitchen, although good sized, was equipped with a rather haphazard combination of tools/gadget, didn't have pot holders, a trivet, or a skillet which made cooking bacon and pancakes for breakfast a challenge, but we made do. Bathrooms were clean and worked well with great water pressure in the showers, also towels were included which was not mentioned in the ad so a delightful surprise. The hot tub was clutch and the deck/patio is a great size which we used constantly. There were lots of broken elements of the house which weren't a big deal to us but don't rely on a working telescope or foosball table and a couple of the lamps were not working. Overall, the house met all expectations and served it's purpose for a group of six males, but I would probably return with the family if the price came down (paid over $750 a night+ fees).
Brittnie H. May 2021
The view was nice, the hot tub was clean, and there was sufficient enough items in the home to prepare meals. Thr communications on the other hand are the worst I’ve ever experienced. If you ever had an issue with the house, you’d be left to deal with it yourself, as no one ever responds. The last thing I wanted to do on my weekend away was fix their garbage disposal for them.

No check out list, no wiggle room on check in time (so pay for two full days and really get 1 1/2). For this price, I expected a lot more. All the ladies there agreed this wasn’t a place for us to return.
Claude A. Apr 2021
This home is spacious and fairly conveniently laid out for a medium sized group. The two full baths are super, and the kitchen is well stocked with most every item you will need (except dish towels). The deck is huge and provides an unparalleled view of the lake! There is also ample parking, although none of it is covered or secured. One important note: instructions come from Vacasa to punch a code into the lockbox. There are MULTIPLE lock boxes on this location. Most of them don’t work or certainly not with the code. The one you need is the one on the actual front door which, as you arrive is not obvious since it is hidden by the storm door and an old one (does not work with the code) is more obvious and placed right next to the front door. This caused us 10 - 15 anxious minutes. There is some deferred maintenance which I would hope would be attended to before the high season, but did not significantly impact the quality of our Spring stay.
Manager response:
We do apologize for any confusion with the lockbox and will get this clarified for our guests. Thank you, Claude!
Nahed S. Apr 2021
The location and the lake view
Phoebie & Kevin C. Mar 2021
Large home, great for groups. Beautiful view of the lake with hot tub on the deck. We traveled here for a wedding and it was the perfect respite
Ashley V. Jan 2021
The house was great for us as a family. The kids loved the hot tub and Wii. We all enjoyed skiing and sledding up at Echo Ridge (30 minutes away) and walking to a few wineries.
Daniel Z. Dec 2020
The house was spacious, comfortable, and had a beautiful view of the lake. There was plenty to do from ping pong to the hot tub. We apologize for disturbing the neighbors for being too loud at times - and the owner was very respectful and understanding throughout our stay. If you have the chance to stay at this phenomenal lake house, you definitely should!
KATHY H. Oct 2020
The house was very relaxing to be in, lots of room. The house did not appear to have been cleaned before we arrived, not sure if this was because of Covid-19 or not. The counters in the kitchen needed to be wiped off, greasy feeling, before we used them. There were some small things that should have been done, but over all we enjoyed the location and the house.
Manager response:
Hi, Kathy! We are so sorry if the home was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. Please do not hesitate to reach out so we can send staff back to rectify any oversights. Thank you!
Johanna M. Aug 2020
Great home, incredible deck with a view of the lake. Would totally stay here again!
Mieschia W. Jun 2020
This rental has potential but is lacking attention to detail. Upon our arrive, we were pleased the location wasn't too close to town and was near a boat launch. The layout was nice and we liked that there was a separate area for the kids to play. Unfortunately, things around the home were not in complete working order and some items were filthy. Garbage items were also left behind from previous guests. That evening, we were going to use the hot tub but advised against doing so because it had a foul odor and the water was yellow. There was also a thick ring of grime coating the inside. While preparing dinner, we discovered that dishes had not been washed properly. A large portion of the dishes had caked on food from previous guests. The next day, we returned from a day on the lake to find that the kitchen overcome by ants. We had not left any food/drinks out and had cleaned up thoroughly before we left for the lake. I quickly emailed the manager and included pictures and video of the ants, hot tub and dirty dishes. I never received a response back. It was extremely frustrating to not be acknowledged, especially when you are told that Vacasa is taking extra cleaning measures during this time. We entrusted the home would be well worth the money we paid as I specifically paid for a rental that included a hot tub. The gaming systems did not work because guests have mistreated the discs and are now unreadable. Some of the toys, game & movie disc cases are sticky. We hope the issues are resolved for upcoming guests although they were not for us.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mieschia! We are so sorry there were some inconveniences with your stay. The owner does provide one game for the Xbox, but guests are welcome to bring or rent their own games to play. The hot water appears to be working well at this time. We hope to see you again!
Janelle T. Jun 2020
We had a great stay! We have three little kids and the house was filled with toys, movies, foosball, and paddle board. The spa was awesome with a great view of the lake! We will be back!
Lorena A. Oct 2019
The location,close to wineries
Donna L. Sep 2019
It was the perfect location for the Wedding we were attending.
Chris B. Aug 2019
We just rented this house for the weekend and had a total of 7 people and really enjoyed our stay. Roomy common spaces, ping pong and hot tub were hits. BBQ worked great and the view is incredible. Could use some updating on sliding doors and kitchenware. We had a tough time finding anything to serve dinner on (had to use cookie sheets and cutting boards:/).

Small gripes would be the hollow doors and floors- which you could hear everything and the dishwasher didn't drain properly and overflowed-leaked out on to the floor the final day. We caught the water in time before it reached the cabinets, but that was a bit nasty to clean up. We notified the rental company and they said it would be taken care of shortly.

All-in-all, very expensive for what you get in an area unwalk-able to town (~$1,700 for two nights after taxes and fees)- but I understand Lake Chelan properties are at a premium in the summer.

Probably would try and book something out a little more in advance to get more for the price. 3-out-of-5 seems about right.

Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback with us. The dishwasher was leaking because guests have not been removing food off their dishes before placing them in the washer. Now that the food is cleaned out, it is working perfectly. We have purchased new frying pans and some serving dishes. Thank you!
Tracy B. Jun 2019
My family had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home. The deck was a favorite place to hang out with a gorgeous view
Ashley S. May 2019
We had a great time at this house, celebrating a birthday one night and a wedding the next. Quick, easy walk to Karma Vineyards. 3 couples stayed very comfortably here! Lots of extra amenities!
barbara s. May 2019
Loved the location, the view was awesome. We rose early to watch the sun rise. It was spacious and comfortable.
Ashley Q. Oct 2018
Royal view has a great location. Walking distance from Karma Vineyards. Great spot for the summer.
Debbie G. Jul 2018
Loved the view, the amenities and the hospitality from the housekeeper to the manager!
Staci R. Jun 2018
great view and great location! The house has just what you need for a lake vacation.
Donna F. May 2018
Hi-I've stayed twice at this house, there are wonderful views and quiet, plenty of space. but the disappointment was how run down it was compared to my first visit. Needs some basic work, light bulbs out, back door latch didn't work, overgrown landscape, grass uncut, generally very different then last time, when it was immaculate. I would go back but just request these things to be done prior.
Steven S. Dec 2017
My family and I had a great time. There were games for the kids and a hot tub for some relaxing. The house has a great view over lake chelan and is around an hour drive from Leavenworth! It was very nice and clean and we really had a carefree fun time!
Daniel O. Sep 2017
We stayed at this house for about a week and we had an amazing experience. The house had enough rooms and bed to comfortable fit everyone. The balcony area was big and spacious. There was a great view of the lake from there. Everyone had a great time
Jason H. Jul 2017
Great place to stay. Would totally stay here again.
Marni S. Jun 2017
This is a great location and close to some of the best wineries. The jacuzzi and deck have a nice view and was a great place to have dinner and relax.
John H. May 2017
We loved the house and the view of the lake from the deck. Grilling + hot tub after a day on the lake was amazing.
Andrew E. May 2017
This is a great spot for wine lovers and golfers... easy access to some really great wineries and moments away from Bear Mountain Ranch.

Wonderful sunrise views... great hot tub... a bit of road noise but not too bad.

The only real negative is the $250 cleaning fee... beware the sticker shock!
Donna F. May 2017
This was a very clean comfortable house that perfectly suited our needs. The view of the lake was lovely and the house was conveniently located close to town but in a quiet area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be going back. The deck and hot tub were great!
Sarah K. Mar 2017
We had a group of 6 girls for my bachelorette party stay at this house over Friday & Saturday night. It was a must to have a private hottub and enough room for all of us with a view and this fit the bill! It wasn't on the water like I originally thought, but it had a gorgeous lake view that I already miss!
Bring ear plugs and extra blankets! There was a tapping sound coming from the heating vent in the main upstairs bedroom that could be heard from downstairs also. I wasn't able to sleep through it, so I tried to sleep on the couch but there was no extra blankets (or pillows) in the entire house. Everyone else said their rooms and beds were decent!

The kitchen was great & well equipped! It was nice to have an open floor plan with giant windows to take in the view. You get to witness some pretty amazing sunrises!!

Location is great! There's 9 wineries within walking distance (no shoulders on the road so I wouldn't recommend it) but they're close!!!

Overall, the house & location is great! We love Lake Chelan, and will be back in a few months!
Kim K. Jan 2017
Great location with easy access to the town and beaches. We loved the hot tub and the views from the deck.
Tole B. Nov 2016
My kids enjoyed this place, enough rooms for everyone. The view was amazing, hot tub fun!!!
Alyce G. Oct 2016
Two couples traveling together thoroughly enjoyed the wineries and hiking. Great get away to relax and refresh.
Tim L. Sep 2016
We had a group of 8 people stay here for a couple days on a golf trip, and the house was plenty big for all of us (only 1 couple). More than enough beds and the house was nice and quiet. The hot tub was great to soak in after 36 holes a day! The only issue we had was that there were ants in the kitchen each morning. Fortunately, we had not left anything out but still...ants. Overall, the house was clean and well stocked with towels, linens, etc. Plenty of parking, also! Since we came in at night, it might be helpful to have a larger address sign out front, I had to hunt around a little to find it, fortunately, I had a flashlight to illuminate the address, or it would have been worse.
Since we ate out each day, we did not have an opportunity to try any appliances, but looked like everything was there for cooking.
I would definitely stay there again, as long as the ants are taken care of, although it was more of an irritant than anything major..
Manager response:
A pest control treatment has been started at this home that is still ongoing, and we believe this will rectify the problem. Thanks!
Jesse D. Aug 2016
The house was really great! The hot tub and ping pong table were a blast! We did see a mouse or rat in the house one night though! Other than that it was a really fun trip and location.
Jeff H. Aug 2016
This was a perfect weekend for a group of friends to escape the Seattle area and enjoy the weather of Eastern Washington. The house and grounds were perfect for us and the hot tub was very enjoyable after a day at the lake.

Thank you so much for renting a great house!
Anna G. Aug 2016
Overall this was a great place to stay for a few days. We had two families with a total of 4 teens and this was perfect for them to hang out.
Daesha H. Aug 2016
Great place, great location and beautiful view!
Cy K. Jul 2016
The location was perfect, so close to town and activities. It was nice to have a homebase after getting out in the sun and the hot weather (97 degrees most days). Cooked all breakfasts and dinners so house was great. Played outdoor games on the large lawn. Nice privacy from neighbors. AC worked great, even though I read other reviews stating it was hit or miss. Would definitely consider coming back again.
LINDA N. Jul 2016
Nice enough house with parts upgraded and parts needing upgrades. If you have kids, I think it would be a good house as there is a downstairs with another tv and toys.
if you want to stay somewhere quieter than town this hits the mark . Only a short drive to downtown. The deck has a great view and a lovely hottub
MIN KWAN P. Jul 2016
it was great pleasure for entire family members to stay at the place. Hope others enjoy too. :)
Skye T. Jun 2016
All around nice property.
James S. Jun 2016
Great location and plenty of room.
Cole H. Jun 2016
A great house with great view! The location was great for our intention of golfing! Bear mountain ranch golf course is right up the hill!
Michelle A. Jun 2016
We had 10 ladies for a bachelorette weekend and this house was perfect!! Great location too
Kenneth R. May 2016
This place was perfect for us as we were on a golfing trip. The middle course was Bear Mountain and the house is about 5 minutes away. The house was very roomy, has a nice view of the lake and a spacious wrap around deck. There were five of us on the trip and not one ever felt cramped. We would be happy to rent this house in the future.
Milagros M. Apr 2016
We enjoyed our stay here with relatives. Spacious and well maintained, Very clean, all materials needed in the kitchen are available and has stores nearby(Walmart)..overlooking on the lake. Wow.. There's also a 15min drive going to rent a boat and jet ski.. Very affordable..we surely be coming back
Melissa W. Mar 2016
Rented the house for a girls weekend. The house was over all very cozy and pretty clean. Very nice wrap around patio with a large hot tub. Beautiful view of the lake. We had a great relaxing weekend

David L. Feb 2016
The house was in good condition, with a descent view of the lake. There were some minor issues with the hot water heater, and a ton of junk in the garage (where the ping pong table is) which made it a bit difficult to play. Overall it was a good rental, and I would stay here again.
Jeanna G. Jan 2016
The view of the lake was gorgeous and the town a perfect distance away. We explored a little, relaxed and played in the snow. A very comfortable home with nice amenities. The hot tub was a plus!