USA California Palm Springs Downtown Palm Springs Listing #39275

Caballeros Condo - Palm Springs, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Newly renovated condo w/ shared pools/hot tubs, less than a mile to downtown!

Freshly remodeled and ideally located close to downtown Palm Springs, this one-bedroom condo will bring ease, sunshine, and relaxation to your next desert escape. Step inside to find a renovated kitchen with granite countertops, an open living and dining area that encourages conversation, and even an in-home washer/dryer to refresh your swimsuits and pool towels each evening. Spend your days enjoying the community's shared swimming pools and hot tubs, and come home to relax and dine in the shade of your own private courtyard.

What's nearby:
This condo is one of just a few in its community that enjoys direct access to one of the swimming pools through the private back gate. When you're not swimming, sunbathing, or reading poolside, you'll be half a mile east of Palm Canyon Drive, the main strip of downtown Palm Springs that's known and loved for its wonderful restaurants, shops, theaters, bars, and bustling nightlife and events. Tee off at one of the countless championship golf courses in the area, go hiking in Indian Canyons five miles south, or take a memorable ride on the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway only seven miles east.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Up to two dogs are welcome for a nightly fee

*Please note that outdoor music is prohibited. Music that is played indoors must not be heard outdoors. City ordinance states that any music that is audible from the property line is a violation. People noise during the day is permissible but must be measured and reasonable. Daytime is considered 10 am to 10 pm.

The utility deposit is $500 for 28 nights with $125 added for each additional week

This home is managed by Vacation Palm Springs Real Estate, Inc.

Other permit number: 4040

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Pool spa



Enclosed yard



5 reviews

marie u. Mar 2022
Kitchen was lovely with all the modern appliances, everything worked. There were sufficient dishes, pots, pans for two and a few extras. The master bathroom was spacious as was the whole condo of almost 1000 sq ft. There were ample closets and drawers for clothing if you had an extended stay. The bed, pillows and couch could be upgraded to better quality. Maintenance were quick and pleasant to respond to a couple of issues we had when we first got there. The location was great, close to golf, free public pickleball, restaurants, shops, downtown, etc. Secure guest parking was not always available, there is ungated visitor parking at the front, which we used on those occasions. Some owners have more than 1 vehicle and guest parking is used for extra vehicles. All in all we had a great stay. Overall would recommend.
Darren C. Nov 2020
Hi, The "bright and airy" apartment is actually dark and dingy and depression inducing with little natural light during the day. The onsite parking is unprotected and my car was broken into. There were a whole bunch of spiderwebs and my stay was a complete disaster. I ended up staying for 10 days after paying for 30.

Vacasa had committed to coming back to me but was not forthcoming.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Darren. We are so sorry to read you did not have a better experience. We do indicate to our guests that assigned parking is unavailable; renters are allowed to use any vacant guest parking spots or the street. We apologize if this turned into a difficult experience for you. We have spoken with our housekeeping team about dusting for cobwebs. We hope to see you again!
. Feb 2019
Spacious, well equipped, convenient location the rental staff were awesome
. Feb 2019
We stayed in the unit for 2 months and thoroughly enjoyed it. The condo is light and spacious with a private patio as well as a small pool (not heated) just outside the door. It is well represented in the photos provided on the website. Cabelleros condo is on the ground level which was ideal for us as we had bikes to take in and out. There is a unit above this one and some sound travelled via running water and footsteps but otherwise the unit was very quiet. It is fully equipped with all the necessary kitchen, cleaning and toiletries needed for a complete and comfortable stay. It is a short walk to a large grocery store, slightly longer (15 minutes stroll) to Palm Canyon Drive and all that PS has to offer. The property managers, Vacation Rentals, were very responsive to deal with minor issues (screen door off the track, tap dripping).
. Apr 2018
The condo was in perfect condition, and we enjoyed our stay immensely.