USA California Coachella Valley Palm Springs Listing #39408

Palm Paradise - Palm Springs, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 6 King Bed 6 bedrooms 5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious & luxurious dog-friendly home w/private pool spa & outdoor heated pool

Kick back and soak up the desert vibes at this classic Palm Springs home located in the south Palm Springs Tahquitz River neighborhood close to downtown! This stylishly decorated retreat offers ample space for the whole family with the popular indoor-outdoor Palm Springs lifestyle. You'll find inspiring design touches, beautiful furnishings, and decorated living spaces throughout this delightful desert oasis. This home features a spacious backyard with lush vegetation, spectacular mountain views to the west, and a privacy hedge surrounding the sparkling pool, whirlpool spa, and an outdoor shower making this space great for relaxing, swimming, or lounging in the abundant desert sunshine. You can choose your Palm Springs dining experience to be indoors, with the dining room next to the spacious, gourmet kitchen, or alfresco by the pool with seating for twelve. Cooking is also available in the outdoor bar/kitchen, with a BBQ grill. Up to 12 guests may enjoy Palm Paradise vacation rental home, with six bedrooms, four with ensuite attached baths. The two guest casitas offer exceptional privacy with ensuite baths, kitchenettes, and private patios. The attached casita sofa also has a hide-a-bed for added flexibility. The entire home is designed with comfort and style in mind.

What's nearby:
Located in the South Palm Springs neighborhood of Tahquitz River estates, on a quiet street, walking distance to the ACE hotel and Koffi, a local favorite coffee shop, you will have no problem simply stepping out of your front door and immediately being greeted by the desert charm of this city. The hustle and bustle of Palm Canyon Drive is less than two miles north for a bit of city fun, yet the more outdoorsy members of the group can hike along pristine trails at Tahquitz Canyon as well! Don't forget to take a ride on the Palm Springs Aerial Tram for a unique view of the valley.

Things to know
Free WiFi
Gourmet kitchen
Private pool w/ spa

*Please note that outdoor music is prohibited. Music that is played indoors must not be heard outdoors. City ordinance states that any music that is audible from the property line is a violation. People noise during the day is permissible but must be measured and reasonable. Daytime is considered 10:00 am to 10:00 pm.

For stays 29-nights or more, additional discounts may be available, please contact Vacasa for more information.

There is an optional fee to heat the pool at this home. The request to heat the pool should be done at least 48 hours prior to your arrival. Please call our CX Team at (503) 345-9399 to pay for pool heat. The cost will be $72/day.

The utility deposit is $1,500 for 28 nights with $375 added for each additional week the guest stays.

This home is managed by Vacation Palm Springs Real Estate, Inc.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Parking is allowed on the street and in the driveway. There should be no more than 6 cars, per city restrictions.

1 day notification is required in order to heat the pool. An additional pool heat fee of USD72 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool heat for the home.

Other permit number: 2882

City/town permit number: 2882

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private



Guest House/Casita

Enclosed yard



21 reviews

Michael G. Nov 2021
This place was so well laid out, stocked and had so many great amenities. We had a few early issues, but the management team came out right away to resolve them and the rest of our week went swimmingly! We're looking forward to booking again next year!
Susan M. May 2021
This is a terrific rental home. Great location, great backyard with sparkling pool and spa, multiple outdoor seating areas in the sun or shade, and 6 bedrooms all with King sized beds and 4 with en-suite baths (only two bedrooms share a large bath with two sinks). What more could you ask for? A responsive property management company would have been nice. The customer service was terrible. We had no WiFi at the house and we were unable to get help. We paid for pool and spa heat and despite calling two days before arrival to confirm, we arrived to no heat. We called immediately and every two hours for the next almost 24 hours and were told every time that someone was on the way. No one ever came. We finally had to ask to speak to a manager and after being on hold for almost an hour, we reached a manager who did refund some of our pool heating cost and assured us someone would come to assist. Eventually someone called us and walked us through turning on the heat to the pool and spa, but it should not have taken that long. We also had a closet with a light on a sensor that turned itself on and off all night long and made a clicking noise. We were told someone would come and address that, too, but no one ever came and we just gave up. We still had a great weekend at the house and the house really is terrific, but we were very unimpressed with Vacasa.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Susan. While we are glad you enjoyed your visit, we apologize for the difficulties you had communicating with our team. We are actively adding to our team so that we can quickly assist guests with their issues to improve their comfort. Our records show that we were able to schedule a visit with the internet service provider to check the connection and we confirm the wifi is in working order. We apologize for the pool heat not working upon your arrival. We know that it doesn't make up for the disappointing experience but we issued a refund for the inconvenience. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Molley M. Apr 2021
The house is spacious and gorgeous, lots of room to spread out; it had everything one could need except your clothes and personal stuff. Very clean, The casitas were lovely ! The only issue we had was that the internet kept dropping and went out completely which messed up our zoom party we were hosting for my sister’s 50th birthday day, the main reason we were there. Without the WiFi issues I would return again and again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Molley. We are glad you enjoyed this home and apologize for any issues you experienced with the wifi. We will follow up with our local team to check the wifi performance for any adjustments needed, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Timothy B. Apr 2021
Older facility but great time.
Timothy S. Apr 2021
The house is amazing, it has everything needed to enjoy a wonderful time with loved ones. The pool and outdoor areas are perfect! So much usable and enjoyable space!
Casey R. Apr 2021
We spent most of our time enjoying the very spacious back yard, and even front yard a bit too. Beautifully landscaped, with so many place to sit and relax. We spent the mornings outside the casitas enjoying coffee, the afternoon around the pool with the kids having the time of their life, happy hour at the bar after the sun dipped behind San Jacinto, and nighttime smores at the firepit. We heated the pool, which I recommend if you visit in April. We hope to be back soon.
Ernesto F. Jan 2021
Bela g. Oct 2020
Thank twice when you book this property the owner has an asked for air-conditioning system that’s it for the temperature that they required to be in the house and you have no control of it unless they allow you Other issue we had with the noise control you can’t even turn on a quiet radio station in the backyard I’m not talking about having a party or listening to loud music . The cleanliness Of the property for a price that you pay could be much better including bedding
Manager response:
Hi Bela, we appreciate your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Thank you for your feedback about the cleanliness and bedding, we will review further. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
. Aug 2019
Amazing home!! The place was very clean, easy to find and in a great location. The backyard is great with a large pool and so many seating arrangements scattered everywhere around the home. Perfect for large groups as almost all rooms have their own full bath. Very relaxing home and very private. Would definitely stay here again!
. May 2019
Such a great, beautiful space at such a great value too!
. Mar 2019
The house was very clean with comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, nice outdoor furniture, and a beautiful pool and hot tub. We enjoyed the fire pit. It was a very comfortable area to sit and visit in the evening. Everything was in good working order. The location is good as well. Grocery store, coffee shops, and hiking trails were close by. The quality of the home was very good. The bedrooms and casitas are separated in such a way that made each group feel like they had their own space. We enjoyed spending time by the pool. The landscaping at this house was great.
. Feb 2019
Perfect accommodations for our family. We enjoyed it emmensily. My family of 11 had enough space for themselves for sleeping.
. Nov 2018
Vacation Palm Springs was easy to work with and house was amazing.
. Jul 2018
Stunning property. This was my first time at an airbnb and I didn`t know what to expect. The photos do not do this home justice. It is beautiful and comfortable and well-stocked. We had a group of 6. We easily could have accommodated more comfortably. It truly felt like a home away from home. Cozy and impeccably clean. It felt private like we had our own resort. I can`t wait to go back. The only complaint was that we had to leave the air set at 76 so the house felt a little warm at times. It far exceeded my expectations. The property was absolutely gorgeous and we hated that our stay was so short. It felt like a home away from home. We could not believe how well-stocked it was. I definitely want to return!!!
. Jul 2018
Wonderful and comfortable accommodation with many thoughtful touches. Really has everything you need. We enjoyed our stay very much!
. Jun 2018
The house is beautiful and very comfortable.
. Oct 2017
Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our family of 12. OWe especially enjoyed the outside area. Lots of shade for those of us who wanted to avoid the sun and spend time with all the `sun lovers` in the pool. Kitchen was well equipped. We had a great time without ever leaving the house.
. Jun 2017
We struggled to find a home big enough for our stay for my 40th Birthday celebration. After searching for a month, I finally called Vacation Palm Springs and with the help of Bunnie, rented this home. It has three separate casitas and three additional bedrooms. SO much space! The pool area was the true gem as we knew we would be outside the entire stay. The pool is perfect, with no deep end and perfectly heated the entire stay. There`s plenty of shade for those hot Palm Springs stays - and not easy to find with rentals out there! The fire pit area was perfect for evening gatherings. If you`re in need of a space for a large group, this place is definitely for there for you!
. Jan 2016
I loved that we could swim at winter time
. Dec 2015
This house was the perfect fit for our family Holiday gathering. I especially liked the extended Casita
. Apr 2015
When we found out a week before Coachella Music Festival that our house we rented had fell through, my group of 9 was panicked! We called Vacation Palm Springs and they immediately sent us over `Palm Paradise.` The pictures of the home did not do it justice! The home is truly beautiful inside and outside and more spacious than the pictures show you. The kitchen has everything you could need to prepare meals, the BBQ is electric and so easy to manage. The living room has a large TV (not that we spent any time watching television!) The backyard and patio area are truly the best part of the house. With tons of seating and lawn chairs and a salt water pool and spa. The pool and spa heat up so quickly and stay hot! The house itself is set up with three huge bedrooms with California King beds in each. Attached to the garage is a huge casita! The casita has a bathroom, kitchenette, California king bed and a pull out couch bed, a door leading to the backyard AND its own patio! The house is equipped with everything you need for a great vacation, pool toys, extra tables, cooking supplies and plenty of bath and pool towels. When we arrived at the house we were breath taken! Our stay here was so enjoyable and I can`t wait to rent the property again. The website says the home sleeps 9 but it could easily fit many more. Great for friend getaways or a large family getaway! Thank you to the wonderful home owners who we were lucky enough to meet when we arrived. They have done a wonderful job with the home and I really appreciate them renting to our group!