USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #42111

Grand Beach Resort #215 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Fun & bright condo w/ shared pool, private balcony, & beach access

A cozy escape to Gulf Shores awaits in this fun and beachy condo sitting within walking distance of the beach! Whether you want to spend all day by the shared pool with a good book or are yearning for sandy toes and sun-kissed skin, this is just the place for you. Regardless of how you spend each dreamy day, the fully equipped kitchen and efficient layout of this condo will await for gathering with family for meals each night. Wind down with a drink in hand on the private balcony and head inside for a movie night on the flatscreen TV when the stars come out. Not to mention, the kiddos will love the fun bunk beds when it is time to hit the hay.

What's nearby:
Sitting in the east end of Gulf Shores, this getaway is in a perfect location to be set apart from the hustle and bustle of town, while still being within walking distance of the beach and pier! If you want a break from crashing waves, rent a bike and get around with ease on the various paths that line the shore. When everyone works up an appetite, local restaurants like Sea N Suds, The Hangout Gulf Shores, and Bahama Bob's Beach Side Cafe are all great places to grab a bite. Not to mention, the kids will be glad to know that Waterville USA/Escape House and Adventure Island are both within five miles of your front door.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Shared pool/hot tub
Beach access
Snowbird-friendly

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: $25 per pass. Once you've paid, your pass will be in the unit. Please be sure to complete the information on it before placing it in your vehicle. Please understand that the HOA is very strict and the pass must be fully visible in your vehicle. Otherwise, the guests will be fined and a preventive boot applied to the front wheels of the car.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

8 reviews

Sam G. Aug 2021
Great location, competitive price, super nice security guard and owners who helped and let us know where everything was. You can walk across and be on the beach in less than 2 minutes so it is worth saving money on "beach front" property!
Jason I. Aug 2021
Awesome place to stay!! Rooms was very nice and clean and Awesome view of the ocean !! Plan on going back for fall break in October!!
Shelia L. Aug 2021
We loved the condo! It is decorated so cute and feels very ‘homey’. Our grandson really loved the bunk beds. Greatly located to a lot of different restaurants and activities. The walk is not bad over to the beach but the sand does give you a workout. Would definitely stay here again!!
Casey W. Jul 2021
Very clean and nice little place to spend a few days with family at the beach!
Rick S. Jul 2021
Debated about leaving a review, mostly because I usually don’t do this, but since it can affect others I decided to do it.
Condo is fantastic, all new appliances (mostly clean), location is outstanding, parking is easy (permit is by the phone), beach access across the street (be careful crossing the road, cars are flying!). Pool was clean. All in all fantastic.
What did not work for my family is the fact that the condo smelled like cigarettes really bad, clearly the visitors before did not respect the signage. It was bad to the point that we did not use the bedroom at all (the worse)... we shut the door, I empty a can of lysol in the return vent unit and let the condo air out with the door open (we had two mornings with rain - Elsa-) Now, property management was informed on day one and they were very easy to work with and apologized etc..(i am still waiting for some type of refund as offered) they did send someone in to swop linens and sanitize, but as I expected it did not work at all.
All in all I would definitely recommend for the location and nice people but it was a turn off and a hassle to me and my family (5) since wife and I slept on the, no so comfy, pull out couch and had everything we owned, clothes, bags, towels etc.. stinking like cigarettes.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Rick. We are so glad you enjoyed the location of this condo but are so sorry for the details that were amiss. We are so sorry for the smell of cigarette smoke in the home. Please know all of our Vacasa homes are non-smoking homes. We take guest health and safety seriously and we hope the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the inconvenience you experienced. We have hired the services of a smoke remediation company and the home is now smoke free. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope to host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Joshua S. Jul 2021
Great room, very clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely be back next year. We want room 215 again bc the bed was so comfy lol
luz c. Aug 2020
I loved it here. Pictures don’t make justice for this place. Confusion on the parking pass. It’s in the binder next to the phone. Good thing I only came in one car. Very spacious
Dacia P. Aug 2020
Book the condo,you won't regret it!