Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Ocean & Beachfront Home w/View, Free WiFi, Private Pool, Hot Tub, & Shared Pool
Absolutely, positively Sunsational. Located on a half-acre cul-de-sac lot, this oceanfront palace is the queen of Kinnakeet Shores. The ground level has a beach boardwalk with a dune deck, a 36-foot pool, a six-person hot tub, a Tiki bar, and a cabana bath.
All bedrooms are main bedrooms with granite. The first level features a main bedroom with two twin-over-double bunk beds, a large recreation room, a pool table, granite bar, oak floors, kitchenette, refrigerator, big screen TV, laundry, elevator access, and a full bathroom. The second level has four large main bedrooms (one accessible-friendly) with granite, a media room, surround sound, and a big-screen TV. A curved stairway and elevator will take you to the third-floor main suite with a two-person tub. The full kitchen includes a sub-zero refrigerator. Have fun with a wet bar, a ship's watch with a sitting area and Internet access, tall ceilings, oak floors, columns, marble fireplace, and entertainment center. The upscale dining area opens to a furnished oceanfront deck. This house is so great, it's Sunsational!
THINGS TO KNOW
The fireplace is unavailable to guests.
The pool is open seasonally from April through the first week of October. Dates are subject to change.
You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check in until we have received your signature electronically.
This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Please park in the driveway. The total maximum number of vehicles is seven. Parking on the lawn is not allowed as this may cause damage to the home's septic system. RV is parking not allowed in this community. If you are bringing an RV for your stay, you are welcome to park it in the parking lot of the Avon office, located at the following address: 41156 Hwy 12, Avon, NC 27915
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
1 days notification is required in order to heat the pool. A fee of USD60 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool heat for your stay.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Hot tub : Private
Pool : Private
Pool table : Private
Gas grill : Private
Parking & access
Sonny S.Nov 2022
Very accomodating house.
Nice kitchen with 2 ovens and 2 dishwashers and ice maker.
The elevator makes a huge diffference with a couple of older gentlemen.
The location was convenient to the Food Lion!!!!
Brian L.Oct 2022
Perfect place for families and friends.
Jessica B.Sep 2022
This property footprint, layout, beach access and pool are all great. What was absolutely dreadful is the lack of maintenance, cleanliness and overall up keep of a house as lovely as this one. There was a group of 12 of us for our stay. The items that were of issue were the following: 1 of 2 dishwashers completely did not work, both of the 2 blenders did not work, 3 of 4 coffee pots did not work, both of the 2 stoves had labels worn off so you didn't know what was low, med or hi. Both stoves have to be replaced because the heating elements are completely shot. You can't even boil water on the top of the range or cook a pan of brownies because the internal temp doesn't reach above 170 degrees. These are major items, especially when you're paying $10,000 a week to rent. The items we had issues with were the grill that literally has never been cleaned which causes masses amount of flies poolside. The garbage piled up outside for days and days with a lack of response from Vacasa aka Hatteras Realty to actually handle it. We were told there was a Keurig in the kitchen via email from Vacasa and there wasn't. We were told there was zero baby equipment on the property, so we spend hundreds renting baby equipment (high chair, crib, bed, etc) and there is an entire closet dedicated to "Baby Equipment", including gates. Vacasa set up a dishwasher swap out our last day there to our surprise when two installation men showed up at our house with no warning. There was no hot water in the main kitchen sink or one of the Master Bedrooms. There are drain back ups in both of the kitchen sinks and the master suite. There are broken handles, broken hand towel handles, broken toilet paper holders, broken corners of wooden tables. The lack of cleanliness is disgusting. I took pictures of ceiling fans with dust build up, hardwood floors with dirt build up, there are kitchen exhaust vents covered in filth. The kitchen refrigerator and ice maker have no less than a quarter inch of filth and dirt on the vents. Baseboards that used to be white have turned brown due to the lack of cleaning. The positive is there are two ice machines in the house which comes in handy for sure. The outdoor bathroom is amazing since it's pool side. Also, keep in mind that even if you book it and it states 4pm check in, the company "at their discretion" can change the check in time to 6pm. This must be a Vacasa item because I've never had that issue with any other realty company I've used in the Outer Banks. Vacasa would respond to any call or text that I sent with their stamped response, although failed many times to follow through especially pertaining to the garbage which took them 3 days to rectify.
Hi Jessica, thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We have notified our local manager and have addressed the issues with the dishwashers and ovens in the home. We will continue to work with our local team to address the issues with the hot water and other items you have raised. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests and apologize that we did not live up to that standard. We truly hope to have a chance to better impress you in the future.
Dileimys F.Aug 2022
It’s evident that this was a nice house at some point but it needs major TLC and repairs. The furniture is not only outdated but very worn, ripped couches, broken chairs, loose bedframes, etc. The views though are spectacular and what a dream to be right on the water. We probably could have gotten past the appearance of the place had at least been properly cleaned. Bathrooms were full of mold on the grout tiles. We spent the first day spraying Clorox bleach bottles on the bathroom tiles (fun!). One of the dishwashers didn’t work (despite putting in a maintenance ticket on day one) and most of the screen doorways were off tracks or broken. Sand and dirt built up on counters and tables. Did I mention one of the comforters had stains that we also washed ourselves. After spending time cleaning ourselves we tried to move past it and enjoy the views but would highly not recommend this stay unless you have a very low standard of cleanliness and just want to be on the beach with a pool and views.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dileimys, it is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the great views during your visit. We sincerely apologize for any shortcomings in other areas of your stay and appreciate you bringing some items to our attention in need of TLC. We are pleased to report that deep cleaning was conducted, the dishwasher was replaced, the doors were put back on track, and we will be addressing the furniture during the off-season. We apologize that we were not able to provide you with the exceptional experience that we strive to provide all of our guests, and we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Kristie J.Aug 2022
Great location and overall great house layout for our family stay. The location near Food Lion and the walk to the beach was great as well as the pool. The house needs some TLC. Some of the furniture was extremely warn out and a coffee table was missing the glass top. We had to change the air filters as the air didn't seem to be flowing properly. Thankfully we found filters in the house as the ones we removed were absolutely disgusting! There were also some safety concerns as the rails on the top level deck are not secure and the kids bunk beds sway ALOT and only had one ladder for the two beds. One of the two dishwashers broke while we were there which I understand happens, but the management company never even came to the house to look at it or try to repair it.
Thank you for your review, Kristie. We are glad the location suited you well but apologize for any challenges you experienced during your stay. Please know this is not the standard grade of presentation and service that we provide, and we take this feedback seriously. Our local staff has carefully addressed your concerns and worked to fully remedy each of them. We are pleased to report that the railings have been repaired, a new dishwasher has been ordered, the bunkbeds were tightened up, and a second ladder has been purchased. Thank you again for this valuable information as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future stay!
John H.Jul 2022
The house was spacious, layout was great, bedrooms were great for our family (8 adults & 5 children.... 4 to 14 trs old). Access to beach is good. Two ice maker machines (besides the two refrigerators) made keeping coolers easy. The house could use some TLC both outside and inside, but, it did not detract from our enjoyment.
Linda P.Jul 2022
the home was very comfortable for our family ( with 2 greatgrandchildren). Easy access to the beach and to the Food Lion.
Catherine N.Jun 2022
Yes , we are like the place
Carolyn H.May 2022
The views were beautiful and the home was the perfect layout and size for my family, however the home definitely needs maintenance and a better cleaning service. I was glad I was there off season, because if I paid full in season price I would be more upset.
Thank you for your review, Carolyn, it is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the great views during your visit. We appreciate your feedback as a means to continually improve our homes, as well as our guest's comfort and satisfaction. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future.
LYNN L.May 2022
Location -layout of the home- pool
Dale T.Jan 2022
Conveniently located, new beach walkway and decking.
Stephanie and Donald C.Nov 2021
Loved being ocean front
Tiffany L.Oct 2021
This house is very well maintained with incredibly beautiful views and easy walk out to the beach. Everyone hated to leave it but we will definitely be back!
Gerald F.Sep 2021
Good access to beach
Elizabeth G.Aug 2021
Best house we’ve stayed in at OBX. My family includes grandchildren from 21 to 8 mos. and was perfect for everyone. Spacious enough to have privacy if wanted. Had 2 full days of rain so grateful for amenities and size. Loved huge round table for meals and game night. A few minor issues, which Hatteras Realty handled ASAP. I have hip problems, so elevator was great to have and large enough for me to use without getting claustrophobic. Home must have been a showplace when first built but agree with other reviews that it needs some TLC both on the interior and exterior.
Nancy J.Jun 2021
Elevator on 1st floor/2 bedrooms
Lots of king bed rooms on 2nd floor
Bedroom on 3rd floor/ gathering room has 3 durable couches
Kitchen/2 ovens & cooktops & 2 dishwashers & giant fridge/ downstairs fridge
Heated pool and hot tub
Linda M.Jun 2021
Great location for a quiet beach family vacation. The heated pool and hot were fabulous additions to the beach.
David M.May 2021
My five generations have stayed here for 8 years and love the layout. The kitchen used to be well stocked, not anymore 8 coffee cups—Really! We are one of the first families to come for the season and found we had to wash nearly every pot and pan before using. Teflon coated pans are scratched and unusable—throw them away. Maybe the owner should do an inventory of broken blenders, lack of spoons and cups. One coffee pot and three toasters! I know that some people dont take care of homes and leave their brain at home when they go on vacation, but there is no excuse for the condition of the kitchen. Also the mattresses are in dire need of replacement. I have slept in hammocks that provide more support. I see many positive repairs and thank the owner. If they would like to get in touch with me, please feel free to provide my name and number. Thank you, Dave Maltby
Hi, David! Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry the home was not in prime condition upon your renting it and have many plans for improvement including the mattresses this winter. The property manager has gone through the kitchen to remove any items in need of replacement and get those addressed. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and do hope to be able to host you again for a better experience.
Michele B.May 2021
The ice machine
Catharine M.Apr 2021
Great week in this house! Lots of fun.
Allan W.Apr 2021
Perfect location and layout! Spacious, lots of windows and views, great game room that opens to pool and hot tub area. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for privacy but large gathering areas for a group. Clean and nicely decorated. The house itself was a little more dated than shown in pictures and needs some maintenance, but not a deal breaker.
Chelsea S.Apr 2021
We loved our week at Sunsational. The house was perfectly set up for our family. The views from each room are gorgeous. The amenities where great and we especially loved the double oven and dishwashers in the kitchen!