USA North Carolina Outer Banks Avon Listing #44256

Reel Living #3-AV - Avon, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Waterfront Home with Free WiFi, Gas Fireplace, and Private Hot Tub

Reel Living #3-AV is a beautiful, waterfront cottage located in historic Avon Village. A dock in the back provides easy access to the shallow waters, as well as direct sound access for windsurfing, kiteboarding, kayaking, boating, SUP, crabbing, and fishing. Rinse off afterwards in the outdoor shower. The traditional Hatteras wraparound porch invites you to catch fresh breezes and enjoy the peaceful scenery. The back porch is definitely the place to be for sensational sunsets. The front door opens to a well-equipped, full kitchen with breakfast island seating and a large dining table. In the adjacent living area, you'll find soundfront seating, hardwood floors, a gas fireplace, an entertainment center with a large flatscreen TV, deck access, and fabulous water views. You'll also find a soothing hot tub with the best seat in the house for sunsets and stargazing.

Bedroom one is off the kitchen, with a washer/dryer nook. Bedroom two offers a stunning, panoramic soundfront view. It has beautiful pine tongue-and-groove walls and is just steps from a full hall bath with a combination tub/shower; an adjacent door allows this bath to become part of a main suite. The second story continues easy vacation living with wood floors in three bedrooms. Bedroom three has a spacious bath with a whirlpool tub/shower. This bedroom also offers access to a third-floor tower room with a wet bar, futon, and extreme water views on three sides. Bedroom four has sound views and a full bath with a tub/shower. And bedroom five boasts sunrise views and a full bath with a large tiled shower. Out front, there is ample parking on the concrete driveway. Bring the walking shoes and bikes for treks around the quiet village roads. At Reel Living #3-AV, get a taste of true vacation living with water sports, serenity, and sunsets in a traditional fishing village.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Cape Hatteras Lighthouse Original Location8.0 Miles
Boardwalk Beach Access2.3 Miles
Salvo Day Use Area13.5 Miles
Pea Island Art Gallery13.5 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen plus wet bar
Up to two family dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee
Outdoor shower available
*The fireplace is available October through April
*Please note that guests have access to the Club Hatteras Pool Facility. Additional details around this facility will be shared in your check-in email and during the check-in process. The club is typically open from mid-May to mid-October depending on weather
**You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking that will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.
This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Sound view

Soundfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Board games

Outdoor

Deck

19 reviews

Kelvin S. Jan 2023
Very cleaned, master bedroom with attic room which is great for kids, kayak for use, best sunset view
Tammy D. Oct 2022
House was beautiful and view was awesome.
Tara L. Oct 2022
Beautifully decorated, Reel Living is an updated older home in the older part of Avon with a comfortable layout and some really cool surprises like a tower with a futon and a work station! Accessibility was great for people with achy knees, with a reasonable number of steps to the first floor, where the kitchen, living room, and two bedrooms are located. Three roomy bedrooms upstairs had very comfy furnishings, en suites, and great views. The kitchen was well-stocked. The shaded deck offers fantastic soundfrount views. The grassy yard was perfect for rigging sailboarding equipment, and the little dock was great for launching kayaks and paddle boards. The owners thoughtfully include two kayaks, some bikes, and beach chairs for their renters. Our family has stayed in several houses in Avon, and Reel Living is by far our favorite.
Freeda M. Oct 2022
House was amazing. The view out back is so spectacular especially at sunset. Very nicely decorated. The kayaks were a real treat. Kitchen at front door is perfect with large table for whole family. The wrap around porch is great for little kids to run and get out energy. Just a stunning house.
Will look to rent again.
Jay S. Oct 2021
It’s a great smaller house, right on the Sound. The new owners have updated many things in this house. My Wife and I were here for 2 weeks. A very nice, relaxing vacation. They changed TV service providers from Directv to ROKU/Spectrum streaming services. We were not familiar with these and didn’t even find Spectrum live TV until the 2nd week. This was the only major problem for 2 Disabled Retired people. A Television Guide would be VERY helpful! We will probably book this house again.
Keri L. Aug 2021
In 4 years of coming to the Outer Banks, we all agreed this was our favorite house. Conveniently located to amenities, but in a quiet residential neighborhood. The view and access to the sound was second to none. It was spacious and comfortable. The only negative is the drastic price increase beginning next year. We were beyond disappointed to see the weekly rate had more than tripled. So it is now out of our reach and sadly this will remain our one and only stay at Reel Living.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the increase in pricing. Our pricing is based on dynamics and will fluctuate due to the time of year and demand. The price will fluctuate throughout the year. We look forward to hosting your next vacation!
Isabel P. Jul 2021
Love house decor, location on bay, fully stocked kitchen, great bedrooms, gorgeous sunsets!!
Patricia G. Jul 2021
Being right on the sound.
Emily S. Jul 2021
This cottage has a great view of the sound and is in a great neighborhood.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Emily. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and view! We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We have shared your comments with the local management regarding the condition of the beds for them to address promptly. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Karen V. May 2021
No tv even needed the show was in the sunsets. The porch was great to relax and watch. We loved the dock also. House was perfect! Thank you!
Terry H. Apr 2021
House was left very dirty. Sand, dirt, and hair were everywhere. Had to clean the entire house once we arrived as we could even take a shower without dirt and sand sticking to our feet. Only 1 tv out of 5 worked. We called Hatteras realty and they said someone would come out however they never fixed the issue or communicated why they could not. There is also a bunch of sand in the bottom of the hot tub which leads us to think it is never cleaned either. None of the lights on the stove work. The ice maker did not work. The shower curtain was moldy. Other than the cleanliness and maintenance issues it would have been a great stay. At this price point, just a day of upkeep would be all it would take to get it cleaned up.
Manager response:
Hi, Terry! We are disappointed to read you had so many issues with your stay. All of your concerns have been addressed with the exception of the ice maker. We are currently working on this and hope to have it resolved soon. Thank you!
Michelle A. Apr 2021
I absolutely loved this home and the location. We had 5 adults, 2 children, and 2 dogs. It was absolutely perfect! Great yard for the pups and kids to run around in. The home was extremely comfortable and very clean. The water access was wonderful and we had a lot of fun watching the kite-surfers fly by. I would highly recommend this home - one of the best OBX I have stayed in. Thank you so much for sharing!
Ann C. Mar 2021
I came up to Reel Living with two friends to work remotely for the month of February. The house was PHENOMENAL. We enjoyed the sunsets each night and had plenty of space to work and live. The WiFi was very fast and was able to accommodate three people working remotely for the entire month. Vacasa was also incredibly responsive and when we called with a need, they fulfilled it same day! 100% would recommend this home to anyone who wants to enjoy peace and quiet on beautiful Hatteras Island!
Faith B. Feb 2021
This house was amazing!! Fully equipped with everything you need!
Louise C. Dec 2020
The house, the view, the location...priceless!