USA North Carolina Avon Kinnakeet Shores - Avon Listing #44283

The Oaks #15-11 - Avon, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 5 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 7 bedrooms 7.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront, Dog-Friendly Home w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub, Private Pier & Beach!

Situated on almost eight acres of land, The Oaks offers its guests the privacy and seclusion they deserve as well as close proximity to all of the activities Kinnakeet Shores has to offer. The Oaks is the crown jewel of Kinnakeet Shores, offering seven large main bedroom suites and a full array of Avon amenities. The Oaks has two carports, ground-floor elevator access, covered showers, and a hot tub and pool with sun decks. A large recreation room with a pool table, an entertainment center, a fridge, and a wet bar overlooks the sound and covered decks. Laundry is close by on the third-floor landing. Crowning The Oaks is the fourth-level great room with 18-foot ceilings, panoramic vistas, a fireplace, upscale furnishings, and an entertainment system. The world-class kitchen with granite countertops is perfect for large groups.

This beautiful home offers a host of activities. The Oaks’ 1,800-foot private boardwalk winds through a bird and wildlife refuge, making it a nature lover’s paradise. At the sound-front, the boardwalk opens to a large deck that's ideal for windsurfing, kayaking, crabbing, sunbathing, and fishing. Enjoy private access and explore the scenic soundside beach while observing a wide variety of wildlife. In addition to the home’s private pool, you have access to two additional pools - the Kinnakeet Shores community pool and tennis courts complex and the Club Hatteras pool. Please check individual amenity listings for open dates due to some off-season closures. With so much to offer, The Oaks is truly a one-of-a-kind vacation experience.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Cape Hatteras Lighthouse Original Location6.7 Miles
Cape Hatteras Lighthouse6.8 Miles
Cape Hatteras National Seashore13.6 Miles
Salvo Day Use Area14.5 Miles
Pea Island Art Gallery14.6 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi and cable
Up to two dogs are welcome for a nightly fee
You may use the private pier and the private beach
Two kayaks and a pull cart for the kayaks are provided. Guests bringing their own motorcraft will need to launch the craft from another site
*Please note that this property has a pool that can be heated for $60 per night. Guests must call in after booking to arrange for pool heat. Guests should contact Vacasa with a pool heat request one week (seven days) prior to their arrival. Pools typically take 48 hours to reach desired temperature
*Guests have access to Kinnakeet Shores Pool & Tennis. You will receive an amenity pass during check-in to utilize the shared facility
*You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking, which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement
This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.
For 2022, the pool will be open April 9th to October 14th. It will otherwise be unavailable for guest use.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Sound view

Soundfront

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Board games

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

18 reviews

Patrick B. Jun 2022
Really enjoyed spending the week in this house with friends that traveled here from all over the country. The private pier and beach area can't be beat. Only issue was that for paying $420 extra for pool heat I think the guests should be able to control the temperature as it was set at 82 degrees but that's a bit chilly in early June for pool water.
Adele B. Apr 2022
The private boardwalk to the sound was awesome! The pool was nice, once we finally got the heat turned on. The layout was perfect for us (a couple - early 50s) with two teenage boys, my mom, my niece and her boyfriend and my daughter-in-law and our 1-year-old grandson. Close to Food Lion and on our favorite island, Avon!
Chelsea W. Nov 2021
The home, location, amenities, were all absolutely amazing! We cannot wait until the next time we visit The Oaks!
Gwendolyn S. Nov 2021
The house was just what we wanted for our large group. It had everything we needed to have a wonderful vacation.
Jarrod C. Sep 2021
This place is very nice! There wasn't anything more you could ask for in this house...no convenience was left out! All the rest rooms, game room, theater room, hot tub, pool, outside shower, elevator, jet tub, spacious kitchen and living room, multiple appliances, ample parking...if you made up a wish list, this house checked it off!
Colleen D. Sep 2021
House was perfect!!
Rosemarie G. Aug 2021
The house was great. It had everything we needed and everything you could imagine you needed on a vacation. Our issue was the pool filter was not working and I called everyday and everyday they said they would send maintenance. The pool filter only worked one day. I wasn't happy about that, neither were my kids.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As our local team explained, the pool filter is on a timer so it will not run continuously.
Bria P. Aug 2021
Our stay was wonderful! The house was so big, clean and it accommodated our family very well! The private dock, beach and pool were glorious amenities to the house. We met the owners twice. Once while checking the house out before we stayed there because we live a few hours away, and then the second time, when we arrived. They were such an awesome couple! We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!
shelli f. Aug 2021
Beach dock and smell all very disappointed
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were disappointed. The dock is a quarter mile long that passes through the marsh lands; there is an organic smell in that area right now due to the extreme heat. Hopefully you were still able to enjoy your rental and have a wonderful vacation.
Nikolay M. Jul 2021
This is a wonderful home that gives you views of the sound that are second to none! The private sound side beach area was great for the kids. It’s calm, warm and not deep. Between the ocean, the sound and the amenities in the house there was always something to do.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the views and amenities our home has to offer! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Sandy S. Jul 2021
The most talked about topic since we left has been the pier and access to the sound.
Caitlin M. Jun 2021
We just returned from a week-long stay at The Oaks and can't stop talking about it. The house is beautiful, spacious and well-appointed. The access to the sound is great; we were able to take the dogs to their own private beach, fish off the pier, kayak and quickly walk/bike/scooter out to the water. The set-up of the house is wonderful. We had 13 adults and everyone had their own space and bathroom. The beach club access was great to be able to park right at the beach. And, oh, the sunsets! We had one small issue arise during our stay and the owners came right by to fix it. We couldn't have asked for anything more - perfect vacation house for a big group!
John M. May 2021
Overall the House was good, Items that need addressed, 1) the ice machine in fridge top floor not working, 2) the 2nd floor fridge leaks water everywhere, 3) The 2nd floor bedroom door handle locks you out needs changed, 4) the room with twin beds that shower does not work
Manager response:
Hello, John! We are glad you enjoyed this location and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We encourage guests to reach out to our property management team directly via the contact information provided in check-in instructions, as our professional, dedicated team is standing by should any need arise. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
David G. Apr 2021
The house was perfect to fit our family. Best part was the private boardwalk to the beach on the sound. We were blown away and completely enjoyed ourselves. I would highly recommend.