USA North Carolina Outer Banks Avon Listing #44301

As Good As It Gets #12-A - Avon, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly House with a Private Hot Tub, AC, Shared Pool & Water Views!

Treat your family to a getaway that will be As Good As It Gets! Adventures are guaranteed at this soundside home in South Avon's quiet Askin's Creek subdivision. The ground level has ample parking, a carport, an outdoor shower, and an under-house entry. The first floor features a private bedroom with a queen bed, a bathroom, and a nearby laundry area. The second floor houses three bedrooms. The second bedroom is a large master suite with a king bed, a private bathroom, and deck access. The third and fourth bedrooms have deck access and are close to a bathroom and the formal entry.

Sit back and relax in the hot tub, which is easily accessible on the top deck. The spacious great room is almost too good to be true, with tall ceilings, a half-bath, upscale furnishings, and an entertainment center with surround sound and more than 150 videos. Family nights will flourish in the full kitchen with a breakfast bar and a nearby dining area. Wide sun decks catch the best sunsets with views 24-7. The fifth bedroom is an expansive master suite with a bathroom and deck access. With a perfect vacation design and a fabulous location with postcard views, this vacation destination is truly As Good As It Gets!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Up to two dogs are welcome for a nightly fee

You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking, which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.

Guests have access to the Club Hatteras Pool Facility. Additional details around this facility will be shared in your check-in email and during the check-in process. The club is typically open mid-May to mid-October, depending on weather.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Water view





DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private




Shared Charcoal Grill

12 reviews

Angela K. Aug 2022
We loved the customer service Vacasa provides to its customers.
Michael L. Aug 2022
The house is great. It has been our go to for over 8 years. We may never go back due to how badly Vacasa manages things and the crazy high fees plus poor customer service.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Michael. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We apologize that you weren't fond of our services. We regret that we don't have more information, as we take feedback seriously and always work to improve if it's provided. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Clyde C. Jul 2022
Very nice home and the master bedrooms had spacious baths!! A definite plus.
Jordan P. May 2022
Nothing negative to say. If a pool was added I wouldn't vacation anywhere else!
Lisa A. Aug 2021
The kitchen was well stocked. They had tons of games, movies and books. It was only a short walk to the beach and the beach was not crowded. You could watch the sunset form the balcony. Food lion, super wings, ace hardware, duck donuts….were all close by. The driveway was flooded for a few days due to a heavy storm. The beds were not super comfortable, but overall it was a great house at a great location.
Bruce V. Jul 2021
Close to beach but know the walk is not particularly easy if you are toting small children, beach wagons or elder family members. You cross over dunes via a long board walk and across sand dune. Great if you only have a towel and a surf board.
Cleaning service for which there is an additional charge did a sub-or job. Fridge was dirty, dishwasher full of wet dishes.
Curtains or blinds in bedrooms would be a welcome addition unless you don’t mind getting woken up at 6am by the sun.
The hot tub was broken when we arrived. Called maintenance I had to repair the following day. Worked well but should be replaced based on his age.
Manager response:
Hello Bruce, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met.
Amy W. May 2021
Overall a great house that met the needs of 10 (7 adults, 3 kids) for 5 nights.
Some additional information that would have been helpful to know about Hatteras Realty rentals that was not provided until we arrived at our rental: “We will supply you with some starter items: a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, a roll of paper towels and 2 kitchen trash bags. You'll need to bring all additional paper products, soaps.”
Shelly H. May 2021
The house was very spacious for all 6 of us and our dog. The family/kitchen area was spacious and was the perfect gathering place for meals and family games on the large dining table. We enjoyed the top deck for sunrises and sunsets.

The bedrooms had plenty of space and the beds were comfortable. The two master bedrooms had big walk-in closets. The deck off the second level was larger than we expected.

The ocean-side beach was about a five-minute walk away and easy to get to. The sound-side beach was about a five-minute drive south. It was nice to have both options.

This house was one of the best vacation houses we’ve ever rented for our family!
Regina H. Apr 2021
This house was great on every level. Well stocked, comfortable and great layout. No wasted space.
Jacqueline T. Apr 2021
Wow, what a special vacation. We left 4 days ago from the Outer Banks and we are already planning for next years return. This home is just as beautiful as the ad. The windows let in the best light I have ever had in a home. Then when you open them well, to add the breeze, the salt air and the sounds of wind and ocean the feeling of relaxation fills your soul.

If you want a perfect vacation you truly cannot go wrong.