USA South Carolina North Myrtle Beach Bahama Sands Luxury Condos - Oceana Resorts Listing #45709

Bahama Sands 1005 - North Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

10th floor ocean view condo w/ balcony, central AC, shared pool, shared hot tub

Offering an oceanfront location, jaw-dropping beach and ocean views, a fully-equipped kitchen with all the cooking essentials to prepare quick beach snacks and full-course meals, access to resort-like amenities such as outdoor/indoor pools, a children's pool, hot tub, and even a fitness center, this beach abode is ready to be your home away from home for your next North Myrtle Beach getaway! Enjoy the comforts of a home by having a private washer/dryer on-site, a jetted tub, a pack-n-play, and cable.

What's nearby:
You'll be sitting right at the beach, so don't hesitate to pack your sunscreen, flip-flops, and beach towels to truly make the best out of this location. This laid-back city is the ideal place to relax, swim, fish in the ocean, work on your tan, beachcomb, and practice your swing at any of the many golf courses nearby. The neighboring Beachwood Golf Club is only half a mile away while Azalea Sands Golf Club is one mile and a half. Try your hand at mini-golf at Hawaiian Rumble Golf & Batting Cages, or experience exciting adventures at Shark Wake Park, the biggest aqua park in North Myrtle Beach.

Things to know:
Water Park Access - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free water park access from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Guests have unlimited access for all members of their party at either Wild Water and Wheels or Myrtle Waves.

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowbird community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally there is an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

DVD Rentals - Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

City/town permit number: 20768

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Lazy River

Children's pool



Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



18 reviews

Stephanie S. Oct 2022
We loved the ocean view it was quiet and relaxing.
Marci D. Jul 2022
The location was great and the condo was clean except sand was all over the floors. The property managing company was great with communication and we loved keyless entry and being able to park in the parking garage. The kitchen was not well stocked. Not many mixing bowls, no baking sheets or cutting boards. A coffee pod maker would have been nice, but they did have a large coffee maker. Not enough towel hooks in the bathrooms, the shower curtain in the bathroom didn’t fit the entire length of the tub. Advertising as a luxury condo but there wasn’t much luxury. The furniture was not very comfortable. The balcony furniture was awful plastic chairs and partially broken table for two. The sliding glass door was very difficult to open from the outside. The beds and linens were decent and the room stayed at a comfortable temperature. The pool was nice and the lazy river was used by my children quite a lot.
I don’t think we will stay at this particular condo again.
Manager response:
Thank you for letting us know more about your experience in our home, Marci. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful amenities! We appreciate your valuable feedback and we will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
Karen D. Jun 2022
I stayed on 10th floor it had all basic needs. Floors have never been cleaned. Someone tried to open our door in the middle of the night had to call police. Very outdated furnishing. Never staying there!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Karen, we hope you were able to enjoy your stay. We apologize for any issues you encountered during your visit regarding cleanliness and the furnishings. Please know that our guests comfort and satisfaction is a priority, and we strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have forwarded your comments regarding cleanliness, outdated furnishings, and the door incident to our local management team so they are aware of your concerns and can work to improve this home for future reservations. Additionally, we take our guests safety seriously. and we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued safety of our future guests. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you for a more comfortable and truly carefree stay in the future.
Kristin B. Apr 2022
The views are really great! Condo was spacious and beds were comfortable. Unit could use a deep clean as there was per hair on baseboards, splattered dirt on some of the doors, and couch pillows were dirty. The indoor pool was heated and swim-able for one day. We called the front desk and Vacasa but we’re told the HOA handles the pool. It was never fixed and was actually drained the last few days of our stay. The pool was the deciding factor for us staying so we were very disappointed.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay, Kristin! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the indoor pool not being heated and that you weren't informed prior to arrival that these amenities would not be available. We understand that amenities can make or break the decision to book a property. Please rest assured that we have followed up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback and can confirm that the unit has had a deep clean. Thanks for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to impress you with a more enjoyable stay!
Hildred M. Dec 2021
Very roomy and comfortable. It was clean and stocked with almost everything you would need for the kitchen.
Chris F. Aug 2021
Nice,clean, and peaceful stay. Enjoyed the entire week and will stay again for sure
Jordan P. Aug 2021
Great atmosphere and location and beach access is right there pools are nice! Will be back!
Tiffany M. Jul 2021
On the day my family and I arrived there was a used towel hang in on of the bathrooms. The celing in two place was falling down, there was a black mark on the wall, and on the back of one of the bathroom door, and the bathroom with the double sink, the sink would stay clogged up. I reported all of this to Vacasa via phone and notified the Main office at the location.
Manager response:
Hello Tiffany, We apologized for the issues you experienced during your stay. Since your stay the ceiling drains and other issues have been addressed. Thank you for taking the time out of your stay to report these issues to our team so we can have them ready for future guests.
Toniesha C. Jul 2021
Very nice and clean room. Very quiet and peaceful. Only complaint, asked housekeeper for more towels m wash clothes. They never brought any so we just washed them.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. Local staff is always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Phyllis M. Jun 2021
Nice spacious bedrooms, beds were ok. Floors were dirty, could not go barefoot. Carpet and furniture should have been replaced years ago. Shower leaked around tub and was reported when we left.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review,Phyllis. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Marion W. Apr 2021
The room was clean & very spacious. Easy access to the beach & had a wonderful view of the ocean.