USA South Carolina North Myrtle Beach Bay Watch Resort - Oceana Resorts Listing #45734

Bay Watch 0207 - North Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

2nd floor ocean view condo w/ balcony, shared hot tub, central AC, shared pool

Let the warm and happy vibes of this beachfront home provide you with lots of beautiful memories! You'll love waking up with your first cup of morning coffee while taking in the salty sea air on the private balcony with ocean views, and your guests will appreciate the home's bright, beachy decor while they enjoy a delicious meal cooked up in the full kitchen. Use the free WiFi to research your next Myrtle Beach adventure then download a good playlist to take down to the community fitness center for a good workout. Afterward, take a refreshing cool-down dip in the shared pool then come home to shower and dress for an afternoon of sightseeing. When it's time to wrap up your evening, let the central air conditioning cool you down while you watch a good movie on the flat screen TV.

What's nearby:
Whenever you need a break from the kitchen, you'll have plenty of great restaurants nearby. Check out Flying Fish Public Market & Grill, The Whole Food Mediterranean Grill, and Rockefellers Raw Bar to sample some delicious local fare. Plan a day trip to visit the Myrtle Beach Pier area and be sure to check out Family Kingdom Amusement Park while you're there.

Things to know:

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowbird community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally there is an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

DVD Rentals - Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Bay Watch has 18 bodies of water including indoor and outdoor lazy rivers. It also features breakfast daily at Bay Watch Cafe located in the center tower. Sandtrap Sports Bar is a guest favorite, open daily. Fishtails is a seasonal pool bar featuring fun cocktails and live entertainment during the warmest seasons. There is also a gift shop selling trinkets and forgotten items to make your trip complete.

City/town permit number: 17403

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Lazy River

Children's pool



Parking & access




29 reviews

Phillip S. Jan 2023
Condo was very clean, check in was a breeze, it was our first time staying at Baywatch and it was very pleasurable.We will go back great way to celebrate our New Year !!!
Jason J. Oct 2022
Great view, comfortable bed. Clean and affordable!
ROSE S. Sep 2022
Breakfast was good
Mark W. Sep 2022
Once again, Baywatch and Vacasa delivered a excellent mini vacation for us. Definitely be back next year
Roseann S. Sep 2022
Loved the view, the king size bed location was great
Christine G. Aug 2022
Room 207 was just like in the pictures. The view was amazing and stocked with everything listed. The room was tidy and clean. I will most like be staying there again
Michelle R. Aug 2022
The room was everything we expected. It would be nice if the bedroom had another light fixture other than the one over the bed, but it wasn’t enough to detract from the stay. There were plenty of cooking utensils, silverware and flatware. The room itself was great, but the resort was having a problem with at least one pool, so it was closed for the last two days of our trip. Again, not a deal breaker but definitely an inconvenience.
Hunter L. Jul 2022
Met all expectations, was clean and had every amenity i could ask for. The one thing is that if children bother you, this definitely isn’t the place to stay.
Tom E. May 2022
Rght on the beach.
ROBERT W. Apr 2022
Staff was friendly and accommodating, room was nice and clean, beautiful view of pool and ocean!
Sheri F. Mar 2022
We loved the generous space and the view was incredible. Home was clean and included all we needed to make our stay comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Proximity to all we needed. We have found our new go to resort.
Tonia B. Mar 2022
View was amazing!
Lots of updating going on why we stayed. I'm sure for the busy summer but was very inconvenient to my stay. Locked doors to pools etc...
Raymond D. Feb 2022
Not a fully stocked kitchen as we have had in other units but on a whole it's nice place to stay .
Deborah R. Dec 2021
Loved the ocean view.
CIARA S. Nov 2021
Nice room. The best was the shower. I would say it needs more cleaning. Behind the wall bed was a lot of dust and trash and headboard was dirty. The couches looked like it’s worn out but other than that, it was a nice stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Ciara! We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Latasha H. Nov 2021
We had a wonderful stay here, even though the weather wasn't as great. This room was on the second floor which was good because we had our dog with us. It was just a weekend getaway for us and I can't wait to come back.!!!!
Elizabeth H. Oct 2021
This was a great place to stay! Clean, courteous staff, super convenient. Thank you!
FRED L. Oct 2021
the maintenance staff responds was quick( batteries for remote) Room location close to everything that I want to do
Manager response:
Fred, we appreciate your feedback as we strive to create the best experiences for our guests during their stay with us. We are very sorry for any oversight in cleanliness as we pride ourselves on our premium cleaning standards. We will pass your comments to our local manager, who will work with housekeeping for prevention. We hope to host you again!
John D. Aug 2021
Awesome view and accommodations
julie s. Jul 2021
We absolutely loved the ocean front view . The room was spacious we comfortably slept 4 adults and 2 children in this room. Having a Kitchen with the basic appliance was a plus . The down side was the beds were very uncomfortable you could feel the springs right through the beds . We called the front desk but they offered no real solution other than placing a “job ticket” also because of Covid housekeeping doesn’t come in to freshen up the room and replace any needed items . We stayed for 5 days and needed towels and toilet paper replaced front desk personal were very rude and seemed annoyed. magically our room phones were disconnected and we couldn’t call the front desk anymore . So we needed to use our cell phones or personal go ask for the items. Other staff around the hotel were pleasant and helpful.
Manager response:
Hi, Julie! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the beds did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We will discuss a solution for the beds with the homeowner. We apologize for how you were treated for housekeeping supplies by the front desk staff and we will address this, as well as the phone connection, with the appropriate parties. We hope you will give us another try and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Karen B. Mar 2021
Pretty unit, sailboat theme. Gorgeous bedroom furniture, kitchen nicely stocked