USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina North Myrtle Beach Listing #45902

Bay Watch 1539 - North Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Newly Renovated 15th-Floor Ocean View Condo w/Shared Pool, Hot Tub, Central A/C

Experience an unforgettable beach-cation at this completely renovated oceanfront condo! With ocean, beach, and pool views from your private balcony, a fully-equipped kitchen with all the essentials to prepare savory meals, access to on-site shared amenities that include a children's pool, hot tub, outdoor/indoor swimming pools, and a fitness center, this beachfront retreat is ready to provide guests with the ultimate beach lodging experience. The central A/C will surely keep you cool during your stay no matter how warm it is outside.

What's nearby:
Unlike other rentals, this home away from home offers an unbeatable location mere steps away from the sandy shores of North Myrtle Beach. This laid-back city is the ideal place to relax, swim, fish in the ocean, work on your tan, beachcomb, and so much more. Five miles away is the Cherry Grove Fishing Pier, the perfect spot to cast some fishing lines with your family or kids. Exciting adventures await at Shark Wake Park, the biggest aqua park in North Myrtle Beach and you can find it only six miles away. North Myrtle Beach is also an ideal escape for golfing–make sure to pack your clubs and visit one of the nearby clubs such as Azalea Sands Golf Club (one mile), Beachwood Golf Club, (one and a half miles), or Barefoot Resort & Golf (five miles).

Things to know:

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowbird community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally there is an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

DVD Rentals - Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Bay Watch has 18 bodies of water including indoor and outdoor lazy rivers. Sandtrap Sports Bar is a guest favorite, open daily. Fishtails is a seasonal pool bar featuring fun cocktails and live entertainment during the warmest seasons. There is also a gift shop selling trinkets and forgotten items to make your trip complete.

City/town permit number: 13274

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Lazy River

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

29 reviews

Daniel P. Jan 2023
My wife and I enjoyed our weekend stay at 1539. The view of the ocean was great and relaxing at the end of the day and even seeing the sunrise while we drink our morning coffee/tea was a huge plus. The staff was friendly and professional. We would stay in this home again when we visit next.
LACY A. Dec 2022
Every thing was great
BARRY E. Dec 2022
This unit was a great choice for my wife and I. It was exceptionally clean and bright. Awesome ocean view. Thank you for everything.
JENIA S. Nov 2022
excellent view.. beautifully decorated
Tammy S. Oct 2022
Was nice and newly renovated. Does not get cool enough in bedroom for a comfortable nights sleep. I would suggest a ceiling fan. Beds were not the most comfortable, but otherwise perfect for my husband and I.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tammy, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback as a means to continually improve our homes, as well as our guest's comfort and satisfaction. We will certainly keep your comments in mind when planning updates to the home. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Ricky A. Sep 2022
Good unit. But there was no skillet to cook with. Couch and chair was uncomfortable. Beds were hard. Very clean and great location and good parking. People were nice.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Ricky. We are so glad to hear that you had a great getaway. We appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement and will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. We hope to host you for another great stay in the future.
Michelle L. Aug 2022
I was intimidated b/c of the reviews, however, upon entry I was immediately satisfied.

The lobby staff Fran, Lashay, & another lady were absolutely friendly. Our room was available 3 hrs early. (So very appreciated after being on the road for 9 hours overnight.)

The condo was clean, and the housekeeping gentlemen were so nice.

My simple observations: the alarm clock in the bedroom and decorative box in the bathroom should be replaced due to age, but these attributes in no way impacted my happiness with the accomodations.

Also the mixed drinks at the bar outside are extremely weak.

Connie N. Aug 2022
Very nice location!!
Christine R. Aug 2022
Our room,Unit 1539 ,was excellent ! Beautifully decorated and super clean! The view was awesome. Although this does not take away from this condo, not having a refrigerator with an ice maker or ice machine on that floor, a would be nice would be ice trays. We are planning an overnight again on 2 weeks and were saddened that unit it is not available. The staff were professional,, helpful and friendly. The resort is in a great location. The only thing needing change would be the checkout time -
10 am is too early!!!! Overall, definitely a 5 star rating!! Thank you,
Brandi B. Jul 2022
We loved our family vacation. The 4 night stay was comfortable and relaxing. The only items I would suggest to work on is the outside water coming from the beach. We were not able to rinse off before going into the hotel. The shower did not have enough pressure. However, the tub was clean! The pools were very sandy due to the water rinse off being broken. I would stay again!
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your time with us, Brandi! We appreciate you bringing the shower water pressure to our attention so that we can take appropriate measures to resolve any existing issues and prevent future issues. Rest assured that we will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your stay. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
BARBARA B. Jun 2022
The view
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Barbara. We regret we don't have more information regarding your specific areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Amber W. Jun 2022
Our condo was very clean and equipped with what we needed. We had no issues during our stay. We would come here again.
KAITNA B. May 2022
Loved the location, the home was beautiful, only complaint was the smell in it. Had others staying in other units and this place smelled like water, mildew. But if that was fixed. Will stay again
Laurie W. May 2022
This condo is clean and beautifully decorated but could use some repair work such as caulking around the bathtub and sealing the sliding glass door.
Tiffany H. Apr 2022
This condo is wonderful. I love the views, and love how the bedroom has its own door and is separate from living space. It was wonderful how close it was to walk to the beach! Only reason why I docked one star off, was because several of the pools on-site were closed. Also, the shower was very dirty upon entry to the condo.
KENNETH P. Mar 2022
Clean. Freshly painted. New furniture
Deb B. Mar 2022
We enjoyed our stay in this very clean, comfortable condo. Loved the beach decor! The ONLY reason I did not give it a 5 is because there were a few little things that were not provided such as a full roll of paper towels, a dish cloth for doing dishes (there was a towel but no dish cloth), there was one extra roll of toilet paper (not enough for 5 days!). All things we could have asked for at the front desk but it would have been nice if it was provided there. The lighting is low and there is only one mirror in the bathroom. A full-length mirror in the bedroom would be so nice. ;) Other than that, it was lovely and I'd absolutely stay there again!
Manager response:
Deb, thank you for the review after your stay at Bay Watch 1539. We apologize that the cleaners overlooked supplying the room with the paper products we normally place in a room for arrival. We appreciate your comments and suggestions to help us better serve our guests. We hope you will allow us to host you in the future. Thank you!
Donna B. Jan 2022
Beautiful clean condo with everything you need!
Billie S. Nov 2021
Everything literally I will be back soon to visit .
The view was amazing the room was so sanitize didn’t have a problem nothing at all
Michael C. Sep 2021
Awesome all the way around perfect view perfect atmosphere my wife and I got a little back of what we lost.
Renee Brenda W. Jun 2021
The suite was good and comfortable. The front desk staff was great and my family enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend this place. I just would do some research. I stayed during bike week end. The security was definitely visible and enforced the rules. The pools were great. The kids has so much fun.
Gloria H. May 2021
Loved our mini vaca.. It was like living in an apartment building but with a view of paradise..
Michael J. Mar 2021
Loved the view from the balcony and everyone at front desk were awesome