USA South Carolina North Myrtle Beach Bay Watch Resort - Oceana Resorts Listing #45916

Bay Watch 1619 - North Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 3 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

16th floor ocean view condo w/ shared pool, central AC, shared hot tub, WiFi

Step inside this bright and open beachfront home to experience the vacation you've been waiting for! You're going to flip over all the awesome on-site amenities you find during your stay, such as a shared pool, a shared fitness center, and even a community hot tub to soak those tired muscles after a day of surfing the sun-kissed Atlantic. You'll love coming home to take advantage of the full kitchen to cook up a delicious meal after an afternoon of sightseeing, and the spacious private balcony with ocean views is just the place to wrap up an evening with a riveting mystery novel and a glass of wine from Carolina Vineyards Winery just two miles down the road.

What's nearby:
Whenever you need a break from the kitchen, you'll have plenty of great restaurants nearby. Check out Flying Fish Public Market & Grill, The Whole Food Mediterranean Grill, and Rockefellers Raw Bar to sample some delicious local fare. Plan a day trip to visit the Myrtle Beach Pier area and be sure to check out Family Kingdom Amusement Park while you're there. Here for the surfing? You can get rentals and lessons from North Myrtle Beach Surf Lessons, Paddleboard & Kayak Tours, just a mile-and-a-half west.

Things to know:
Water Park Access - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free water park access from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Guests have unlimited access for all members of their party at either Wild Water and Wheels or Myrtle Waves.

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowbird community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally there is an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

DVD Rentals - Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Bay Watch has 18 bodies of water including indoor and outdoor lazy rivers. Sandtrap Sports Bar is a guest favorite, open daily. Fishtails is a seasonal pool bar featuring fun cocktails and live entertainment during the warmest seasons. There is also a gift shop selling trinkets and forgotten items to make your trip complete.

City/town permit number: 13296

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Lazy River

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

17 reviews

George S. May 2022
The condo was nice & being right on the beach was very nice.
Julia R. May 2022
Seeing how pretty and big the ways come
Timothy J. Apr 2022
First time staying at this hotel. Super clean, updated and beautiful. All of the staff we encountered were extremely nice and professional. I felt like I was home. Definitely will be staying here again.
WILLIAM F J. Mar 2022
Enjoyable time w/pool and beach.
Friendly staff.
Barbara R. Feb 2022
The view was beautiful. Beds are very noisy when you turn or get up from them. The couch needs to be replaced. This was not our original room we were suppose to be in. Our other room had issues so they notified us of the change. We would stay at This resort again.
DANIELLE H. Jan 2022
Everything about this condo was good except the terrible sofa. It felt like you were sitting right on the frame. Change the sofa and I would rent it again.
Manager response:
Hello, Danielle. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our condo. We are happy to report the homeowner has a new sofa on order so future guests can have a more relaxing couch experience. We appreciate your feedback as our guest’s comfort is very important to us and look forward to having the opportunity to host you for a more enjoyable stay.
SANDI W. Oct 2021
My husband thought the 16th floor would be to high to see or hear the ocean but the view was amazing from the balcony and you could definitely hear the ocean. Everything was in working condition (as you all know is not always the situation when renting) We were very pleased. Beds were comfortable. Would stay here again and recommend to family and friends
Jessica M. Aug 2021
We were within a short distance to barefoot landing and outlet mall. It was ocean front, had multiple pools, and we were surprised to find out we received free tickets to a local attraction for the whole family! We chose Myrtle Waves. Super fast check in and staff was very very friendly!
Manager response:
Hi, Jessica! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
REBECCA R. Aug 2021
We loved our stay. The washer dryer was a big help that we weren’t expecting and the bellboy service was amazing. We will definitely come again.
EUGENIA R. Jul 2021
I loved the location and the friendly staff and most of all the view. The room was very clean and spacious
Angel G. Jun 2021
Everything was excellent. My family loved the room especially the bathroom. My children loved sitting in the balcony of the sixteenth floor looking over the ocean. The only negative thing I would say is the couch needs to be replaced. It had a lot of stains.
Brittney M. May 2021
I loved the cleanliness of the room and the homey feel. I did not at all want to leave.
Melanie P. May 2021
We found this room very last minute in north myrtle where we prefer and are glad we did. The entire resort was nice and kid friendly. The 16th floor room was well decorated, updated and clean. It was enough space for our family with 4 children. 2 Queen beds and a murphy bed in the living room. The ocean front view was great. The full kitchen set up worked perfectly for our needs. The bathroom was spacious for 4 girls. We were unable to get any channels on the living room tv. We only put some effort into trying to make it work as we were there for the beach so we didn't care really that we couldn't get it going. Unsure whether it fully works or not. Aside from that we felt very comfortable. My only real complaint would be the living room couch. It looks filthy with stains on it. We decided to place a sheet on it the entire time. I understand most couches aren't the cleanest but this one just looked too awful to sit on. Overall, this was definitely one of our favorite stays. Definitely looking forward to coming back this season.
Manager response:
Hi, Melanie! We are delighted to read you were happy with your visit and are appreciative of your feedback. We do wish you had reached out about the TV so we could have assisted you. This, and the couch, will be addressed right away. Thank you!
MICHELE P. Apr 2021
It was very nice!! The view of the ocean was simply beautiful!!
ROSHONDA H. Feb 2021
The kitchen an 🛁an the girls at front desk were so nice