USA South Carolina Myrtle Beach Camelot by the Sea - Oceana Resorts Listing #45975

Camelot by the Sea 0305 - Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

3rd Floor Oceanfront Snowbird Friendly Condo w/ AC, Pool/Hot Tub, WiFi

Nothing beats a beach vacation! With all the comforts of home and unbeatable resort amenities, you'll never want to leave.

Open seasonally from March through October the onsite pool bar serves frozen drinks and cocktails. Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Our guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Water Park Access - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free water park access from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Guests have unlimited access for all members of their party at either Wild Water and Wheels or Myrtle Waves.

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown near several of our other properties. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on our property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowboard community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally we host an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

City/town permit number: 42415030143
City/town permit number: 42415030143

You must be 23 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Lazy River

Children's pool



Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



24 reviews

Sara K. Jul 2022
The front desk staff was amazingly nice and accommodating! The room was clean and spacious enough for our group of 6. The bedding was very comfortable. The pool and outside patio area was very nice and inviting. All of this contributed to a very positive and relaxing vacation.
Deborah G. Jun 2022
The King size bed was great in the condo. The living area furniture was good too. The kitchen needed a few more pots/pans and dishes.
KELLY C. Apr 2022
right on the beach, walking distance to Board walk very clean
Shawndra A. Mar 2022
The view is always beautiful ....the beds were comfortable nice bathrooms
Sabrina F. Jan 2022
The home was very clean and up to date me and my family will rent again. It was our first time stay at the Camelot and we loved the view of the ocean❤️
Tracy L. Dec 2021
The room was nice and clean, and I love that you park on the same floor as your room! Also I had to switch to a bigger room and they did it right away for me!
Christa g. Dec 2021
Very spacious n Clean
Angela T. Oct 2021
This two bedroom two bathrooms home away from was perfect and spacious.
Jeannie B. Sep 2021
Loved the room , Beds were great, was clean the staff were very friendly . Loved the pools and hot tubs. needed some updates but was a great place to stay.
Max B. Aug 2021
The room was used but clean and neat
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Max. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the home. We have passed along your comments to the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary updates. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
William W. Jun 2021
Overall it just sucked and was way overpriced
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, William. We are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We appreciate you reaching out to us immediately regarding the issues you were experiencing, and for allowing our local staff to work toward a prompt resolution. We apologize for any confusion regarding the price of the reservation. The cost of all our homes is reflected directly on the listing and throughout the checkout process for transparency upon booking. Additionally, we have agents available 24/7 to assist with finding the best possible vacation rental for each guest's needs and budget. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Chase T. Jun 2021
We stayed here for the Carolina Country Music Festival in June. Checking in was super easy and the staff was very friendly and answered all my questions. Entering the room, it was very tidy and cozy. Had a personal touch, not just a blank hotel room. Plenty of space for 5 grown adults! The location was perfect for anything you wanted to do. We walked to eat, to play putt putt, and walked to where the concert was at. The amenities in site were wonderful. Loved the fact that you had the option of inside AND outside pools and hot tubs. I wish the lazy river would have been I bit bigger and partially in the sun but other than that, everything was fine. The bartender at the pool bar was super friendly, entertaining, and well a great bartender! Access to the beach was just as easy. Grab your drinks from the bar and walk through the gate. Simple!
If we had any complaints and the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 was the parking garage was a tad on the small size. I have an average sized truck and it was very difficult for 2 of them to pass each other. There wasn't hardly enough cooking ware. I know most people don't cook on vacation but we were staying for 7 days and didn't want to eat out every night. So we got groceries to cook, but then had to go and buy skillets and another pot to cook breakfast. The biggest problem I had with the entire place was the showers!! We never had hot water in either. The main shower (not master) had very little water pressure. And if you're over 6 foot tall there really no point in taking one. You have to be an acrobat to get your head wet. These showers were not intended for tall people.
Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again...hopefully better showers next time!
Manager response:
Hi, Chase! We are happy to read you enjoyed the location of Camelot. The garage is 10 stories tall and does require precautions, but we regularly have trucks and SUVs navigate their way through. Oversized trucks and vans are directed to park in the lot across the street. Missing kitchen inventory will be replaced, and maintenance is addressing the shower pressure. Thank you!
Jo C. May 2021
The room was not clean, furniture needs to be replaced immediately, kitchen most definitely is not stocked, half the items are missing or broken beyond use, refrigerator will not cool and there is no hot water.
Manager response:
Hello Jo, We apologize that the unit was not up to par for your arrival. Our local team worked diligently to address these issues during your stay. We do hope the refund you received will go in some way to relieve the frustration you had.
Donna C. May 2021
Loved our stay, although the bedroom with two queen sized beds was a bit too small for 4 women to share. Only 1 dresser and closet to share , but had to wait for the person before you to move out of the way to get by. Wished for more space in that room. Also, people before us left clothes in drawer and a couple of dirty towels in one of the bathrooms.
Manager response:
Hello Donna, thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Guest's feedback regarding their particular preferences is always considered and passed along to our local manager to review, in order to make necessary upgrades for future guests' pleasures and comforts. We hope you'll give us another chance to host your next stay. Thank you!
Stan B. Feb 2021
Couch was filthy and ripped with foam padding coming out. Other chair was filthy. Dining room chairs were filthy. Rug dirty and outdated. Stayed from Friday until Monday with "no" room service. Had to take out garbage ourselves. Stan B.
Manager response:
We're disappointed to read your review, Stan. Housekeeping is not doing mid-stay cleans during COVID as mentioned via email during confirmation. We apologize if this information was missed. Your comments regarding the state of the rental upon arrival are being taken seriously and getting addressed. Thank you!