USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina Myrtle Beach Listing #46226

Carolinian Beach Resort 0634 - Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

6th Floor Partial Ocean View Snowbird Friendly Condo w/ WiFi, Pool/Hot Tub, W/D

Great for a beach vacation, this well equipped condo has everything you need! Plus, the Carolinian Beach Resort has tons of amenities and perks everyone will enjoy!

Guests at this resort receive free daily breakfast for everyone in the party at Magnolia’s at 26th. The restaurant serves a full buffet and is a short walk from the hotel. Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Our guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown near several of our other properties. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on our property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowboard community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally we host an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

City/town permit number: 42411040376
City/town permit number: 42411040376

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining








Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Lazy River

Children's pool

On-site services

Free breakfast



Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



21 reviews

Steven W. Oct 2022
Clean room nice view friendly staff free breakfast.
Tice M. Jul 2022
I normally do not like to post negative comments however this experience was worth sharing.

We arrived at the Carolinian a few hours early and some of our guest were able to check in since their rooms were already cleaned. There was one group in our party who’s room was not ready so they were told to come back at the original check-in time which was 4pm. When they went back to the front desk after 4pm they were then told that the room was still not quite ready because someone had urinated on the sofa and they had to clean it so the sofa was still wet. They told them to still check in and wait for the sofa to dry.
Before they decided to check in we asked if we could view the room and I’m glad we did. When we stepped through the door there was a strong urine smell and the whole room smelled horrible. I walked over to the couch and could still smell the urine on the pillows. We immediately returned to the Manager and told her that the room was unacceptable and nobody should have to stay in a room that smells like urine. On top of that the guest requested a room that was handicap accessible which they also did not accommodate. The Managers attitude was very dismissive at first and when I mentioned to her that they should be offered a full refund she had the audacity to say well we can only offer a partial refund but not full.
You have got to be kidding me! Also, we were visiting during a high vacation period so there were no rooms left at this hotel which they did let us know and there were also no rooms available at any of their sister properties which we found out about an hour after they tried to check in from their relocation center staff. After being on the rode for over 8 hours, and having to deal with this situation on my birthday I was so disappointed. The entire day was ruined because we had to find a place for my elderly grandmother, my brother-in-law who is in a wheelchair and my mother-n-law to stay. Which of course we never did because every place nearby was booked. The closes place was about 25 minutes away and we were not comfortable with them being that far away in case something happened. Finally, after they realized no rooms were available they did offer them a refund and told them they would need to rebook somewhere else. Once again the closes available rooms were about 25 minutes away. So because we could not find a place nearby we had to pile everyone up in one room. Which was not comfortable but unfortunately we had no choice. I had to sleep in a chair sitting up so that my family was comfortable. Also, the couch and tub in our room was dirty, the carpets were dingy, it was so hot when we entered because they forgot to turn the air on and the room did not have a fresh or clean smell.

I will however say the front desk staff were very welcoming and professional. Everything was explained in detail from the amenities offered to the extra activities such as water park tickets and golf. The maintenance staff was also very accommodating. If we needed extra toilet paper or towels they had them sent right up. The complimentary breakfast at Magnolia’s restaurant which is right across the street was amazing. The food was fresh and the staff there were super nice.
Manager response:
Hi Johntice. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share your experience with us. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with the great guest experience we strive for. Our housekeeping staff did their best to alleviate the issue prior to your arrival, but as you found, they were unable. We're sorry that we didn't have any other availability to transition your party to. We appreciate your compliments on the front desk staff. We do hope to have another opportunity to host you with an improved experience.
The location is excellent, room was clean and staff very accommodating. The TV in the bedroom did not work but the hotel staff replaced it immediately with a loaner for our stay. I highly recommend this location.
Shannon M. Jun 2022
This complex was wonderful and the ocean/beach view was amazing! Everything from the friendly staff, the cleanliness of our room, the amenities and daily activities only added to our vacation. However the free breakfast buffet at Magnolias daily, miniature golf and water park tickets were icing on the perfect beach vacation cake!
kelly t. Apr 2022
The room was very clean and accommodating however, the water pressure in the shower was very very low and the television in the living area will probably die soon based off of the lines going across the screen. All in all my family and I enjoyed our stay as well as the free breakfast at Magnolias..what a treat!
Jami K. Apr 2022
This place was amazing and very clean!
Shasha R. Mar 2022
Awesome resort u will I’ve everything
rochelle w. Feb 2022
The room was perfect, plenty of room, clean and comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed it to the fullest. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Pamela T. Nov 2021
We loved the view, a side view of the ocean with spectacular king tides the week we were there. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. We also loved the full size kitchen. The free tickets for area attractions offered by the hotel only cover one person though. Free mini golf across the street was fun.
Louis S. Oct 2021
Love the amenities.
Jose A M. Aug 2021
Clean room and that nice view of the the beach (the ocean)
Hanna S. Jul 2021
I loved how big the room was! It was super clean and you could almost view it as two bedroom. you can see the ocean and it was very close to everything!
ARIZAI V. Jul 2021
Great stay !!
Tanisha B. Jul 2021
I love how spacious room 0634 was there was more than enough room for everyone to spread out. The only thing that could have been updated was the refrigerator and stove they both had rust on them. And the room would have been a plus if the view was fully ocean front. But the overall experience was great. I would most definitely stay again.
Manager response:
Hello Tanisha, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Chelsea F. May 2021
All accommodations were beyond expected