USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina Myrtle Beach Listing #46249

Carolinian Beach Resort 0805 - Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

8th Floor Oceanfront Studio w/ Shared Pool and Hot Tub, A/C, and Free WiFi

For an escape to the beach look no further! This efficient and comfortable space is the perfect home base for everything the Carolinian Beach Resort has to offer.

Guests at this resort receive free daily breakfast for everyone in the party at Magnolia’s at 26th. The restaurant serves a full buffet and is a short walk from the hotel. Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Our guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Water Park Access - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free water park access from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Guests have unlimited access for all members of their party at either Wild Water and Wheels or Myrtle Waves.

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown near several of our other properties. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on our property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowboard community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally we host an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

City/town permit number: 42411040375
City/town permit number: 42411040375

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining




Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Lazy River

Children's pool

On-site services

Free breakfast



Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

24 reviews

Emily S. Sep 2022
The room was nice, it looked exactly how the pictures on here look. The only problems we had while we stayed for the weekend is our drain in the bathtub was so clogged we had to get someone to come tend to that, maintenance came right away, I was surprised at how fast they came. We had to go to the front desk to ask for wash cloths, the front desk clerk told us to put our dirty laundry outside by our door and she would have someone pick up the dirty and bring us clean ones, no one ever came, the laundry sat outside our door the entire day until they started cleaning rooms again the nest day, we went back down and asked for wash cloths again, she said she would have someone bring some. A little while later we got a bag dropped off, when we opened it there was no wash cloths, so we had to wash with hand towels all weekend... Another thing was someone on our floor kept slamming their door and woke me up countless times mostly between 7-9 AM constantly. It does suck that the parking garage is a block away so if you don't enjoy walking I probably wouldn't recommend. The complimentary breakfast buffet was great but both mornings we walked over there was around a 45 minute wait so we got ours to go.
Edgar K. Sep 2022
That room was clean and did not smell bad also the service was excellent
Luis S. Aug 2022
We like everything you offer
For the price.
Nice stay, we’re definitely coming back
Tracy R. Aug 2022
The view, clean room, friendly staff, pools, everything we were looking for. Would stay again!!
Lori K. Jul 2022
We stayed at the Carolinian, on the eighth floor. We had the most outstanding view imaginable, we were in an oceanfront room right over the pool and watched the sun rise over the ocean every morning. The staff is amazing, friendly, and professional. Anything we needed, they did their very best to make it happen. I don’t have enough good things to say about this place, I will definitely be booking with them again.
Daniel G. Jul 2022
Wife and I enjoyed our stay . Our room was right at the elevators, which worked find. Hope to come next year.
Kenneth G. May 2022
I really did enjoy the ocean view.
Amy V. Apr 2022
The place was clean, exactly as pictured in the photos and the view from the balcony was amazing. I'll definitely plan on visiting again.
brent N. Dec 2021
Easy check in and out nice clean rooms
Chris P. Dec 2021
Very clean and staff was nice!
Timothy V. Oct 2021
I would definitely rent this again..Perfect view of the ocean and staff was friendly..
Mark S. Sep 2021
Wife loved the great ocean view. We liked the nice spacious room. Unfortunately, the bathroom door would not close and missed the kitchenette, or I could have given a higher rating.
Manager response:
Hi, Mark! Thank you for your review. We apologize you were unaware this rental does not have a kitchenette and hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. The bathroom door has been fixed.
Jennifer J. Aug 2021
Clean room, great ocean views, friendly staff. Gave a 4 star only because our room lacked a few things upon arrival (shower curtain, cups, working phone) staff did quickly fix all the issues. Would stay here again!!
Todd W. Jul 2021
Friendly staff, Overall clean appearance. Enjoy staying here. Great breakfast location across the street which is included with the room.
Anthony P. Jun 2021
Great location!! Room was great. Breakfast was excellent!!
Ashlyn B. Jun 2021
Cute, studio condo was just what we needed. Nothing super fancy but very nice and clean!
CHARLIE J. Jun 2021
Very well located. Relaxing. Clean beech. Hope daily cleaning is coming soon as could have used a heavy daily vacuuming but broom was helpful
RONALD P. Jun 2021
Floor in our room needed mopping badly. Our feet were filthy after taking a shower then walking on the floors. Maintenance was quick at changing battery in smoke detector to stop the chirping all night long. Employees were very friendly. The breakfast accommodations were not ideal for the tournament players. There was not enough time to eat then travel to the courses.
Manager response:
Hi, Ronald! We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!